Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Emona Aquaeductus 4 stars

Via Statilia 23, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#483 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a bit temperamental at points but a very minor issue.

    Location only 5 mins from Metro. Room very clean and beds Comfy Staff very friendly Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is cosy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from the center... 5min walk from the bus station and 8min from the metro

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is cosy and authentic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    the hotel is very cozy and charming, me and my family stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is very cozy and charming, me and my family stayed there for 5 nights . the rooms were very comfortable and clean , the breakfast was more than enough for us we couldn't ask for more , and the staff were super friendly and helpful.they exceeded our expectations, especially francesca , she was very polite, informative ,and gave us a lot of tips on how to spend our time in rome :) we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    location awesome, staff very friendly and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC, little space and no blanket. matress not comfy

    the mattress was not comfy and the AC didn't work. also they don't provide tooth paste and the safe box wasn't working i had to keep the key with me at all time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice flowers in a yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a 4 star hotel... 3 max... huge problem with hot/ cold water in a shower...bathroom was not clean ( lots of hair on a floor); room was very small; location- far from center Hotel by itself needs a big time renovation..

    Nice flowers in a yard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A peaceful and quirky bolthole in an extremely busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot bacon, sausage and scrambled egg looked very unappealing to an English eye. Would have liked hard boiled eggs available to go with the continental breakfast.

    Sitting in the lovely courtyard garden for breakfast and also a cooling drink after a long day sightseeing. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I find the beauty of the hotel uplifting and my stay was a pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room no.27 magnificent, the breakfast abundant and delicious. The staff are charming and helpful. The location is perfect, a lovely neighbourhood, right in the thick of ancient Roman history; it is in walking distance of everything, restaurants, shops the subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    The staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very good. It doesn’t feel very safe on a night and is not very well lit. It is quite a walk to the tram stop. We ended up catching taxis everywhere. Our room was also very small and not the cleanest. Not a very comfortable sleep.

    The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    We will never stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no quality to be a 4****. It's not even a good 3***,just an average one. The room was small and wasn't according the discription at the booking website. Small bathroom, interior, with some smell. We complain about it and they simply didn´t care. The personnel at the reception was unpolite and even rude, in particular a middle aged lady with blonde hair. When I was paying she asked me to pay the city taxes in cash. But why in cash?! I said "I only have 10 € with me" which was true. Obviously she didn't believe me, and answer: "ok, give the 10€ and pay the rest with credit card". Really disgusting!

    The light of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Hot, noisy and sleepless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised with air conditioning but there wasn't any and the room became uncomfortably warm. To remedy this we requested a fan on the first night but didn't actually receive it until the last. Even though we chased it up numerous times. We also opened the window but the hotel was right next to a busy road that was also under going works at the time of our stay. As a result we were woken up to the sound of jack hammers every morning. Additionally, the room was small, the bed creaked every time we moved, the hair dryer fell to pieces when used and the shower temperature fluctuated from one extreme to the other. Overall our stay was extremely unpleasant.

    The wooden floor and decor of the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great relaxing terrace outside the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the closet made the closet and clothes warm, so I pulled the plug out temporarily. Further on literally nothing.

    Great relaxing terrace outside the lobby. Very helpful staff, willing to give personal advice. Rooms were cleaned every day. Perfectly skilled in the English language. Camera protection for your vehicle(s). 24hrs of availability at the reception-desk. Subway is a 5min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing good, absolutely not correspondent 4*. But the price like 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. The stuff didn't accept the credit card for domestic taxes payment. They asked strongly the cash. They didn't complete the bath room facilities and didn't want to bring the towel. They are not polite.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, great learning experience, amazing culture, nice views, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was alittle spotty, but overall ended up being a good thing. Since it kept me from being so distracted on electronics, and able to learn alittle about different parts of Rome.

    We enjoyed the food as well as the educational culture that Rome was able to provide.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    No AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Street noise at night. Booking.com intercepted my online resevation and I could not correct days of stay. Was charged an extra day. Never again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing I like
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very bad facilities. The lift doesn’t work, the furniture inside the room looks old and dirty. The room doesn’t even have drinkable water. It is the worst experience I had so far!

    Nothing I like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water was extremely hot and a little hard to get right temperature in shower.

    Excellent location and close to local trains and trams. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful cosy hotel, very nice design, 5-7 min walk from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It's a very good 3* hotel, not a 4* - let's be clear here :) - The bed is quite hard, and especially cushions were so flat, at some point you did not feel them at all. You might end up with a neck pain next morning. - Day tax fee you need to pay only in cash

    Beautiful cosy hotel, very nice design, 5-7 min walk from the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great service, lovely room, top location. Enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcoming atmosphere, the good location and the charming building were the heigh lights of our stay. The staff of the hotel is really friendly and helpful and came with lots of useful information about where to go and what to see in Rome, they made the whole stay a little more easy and comfortable for us. We loved as well to sit outside in the lovely garden and drink our cappuccini in the morning. The good location makes it easy to reach the different parts of the town with tram, bus or even walking is working totally fine. I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go to Rome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    My favorite hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super cosy hotel with friendly staff. Good location and a beautiful house. Very satisied with our stay, and we will for sure come back to our new favorite hotell in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Quirky decor and beautiful artworks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plumbing was a little dodgy - but to be expected in such an old hotel.

    Quirky decor and beautiful artworks. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Affordable base for Rome sighseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    quite old bathroom with ineffective flushing system (not 4* at all), wifi working only in the corridor, room not spacey, 50m to the stop but there were overovercrowded trams we couldn't rely on (only metro or bus which is 700m walk), neither restaurant in the hotel nor gym, coffee/tea set could have been.

    very warm room helpful after hours of walking in cold, a pretty aqueduct next to the building, change of linen every 3rd day, quite rich breakfast (fruit,yogurt, scrambled eggs etc), value for money - analysing Rome's prices. Staff 24h and helpful to advice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathroom, it was too small

    Staff was really friendly and kind, the room was big, bed was comfortable, and the hotel's garden is very cute

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Fair but i was excpeting better, for a 4stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. The room as well. The interior design was leaking. The floor was not very clean.

    The breakfast was good. There were many options to choose from. I was disappointed from the croissants: they were super small, not filled with anything, not smooth at all. Coffee could definetly be better. The ommelette was good. At least there were pomodorini, which you cannot find everywhere. There were different kind of jams, cakes and other sweet treats. I appreciated the small jar of honey from Slow Food and the integral bread. . Staff was very kind and helpful. They even helped us with the luggages after the check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    Definitely not 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and noisy also windows didn’t block the noise from the street. Bed was very uncomfortable cause instead of double mattres there was 2 single beds pushed together, sheets ware dirty when we arrived. Bathroom was not pleasant, silicone around the shower and sink all black. There was not enough thing for breakfast for all guests. Coffee and milk ware cold

    Location and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    People were commenting on location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People were commenting on location! I am not sure why. There is nothing interesting in the immediate vicinity. This hotel is on the "wrong end" of the Termini station. You need 25-30mins to reach the station. You can actually reach two other stations in less time. The closest (within 30min wal) are actually the termini and the colosseum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and accommodating. Case in point: the toilet in our room was leaking a little and when we told the lady at the front desk, we immediatelly got another room. They even moved our luggage to the new room while we were away. Breakfast is good - eggs, sausage, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, pastries, good bread etc - pretty balanced. The feel of the hotel is a little vintage, but in a good way, with marble floors, high ceilings and huge windows. And the little garden out front is magnificent, we had a few drinks there every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    The staff were nice and the room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lacking some of the basic toiletries. It also could have been cleaner. There was also no temperature control in the room.

    The staff were nice and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The place is kept clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best for getting to the hotel on foot at night because the hotel is downtown and there are so many people who loiter around the streets which can make one feel uncomfortable if they are unfamiliar with the surroundings. Once you are inside the hotel compound everything is hunky dory.

    The place is kept clean and tidy. We arrived very late and the gentleman at reception was very helpful. Breakfast is good and the outside garden is pleasant for eating. Very good price for Rome and it's in the centre so you can just about walk to most central tourist sites average 25 mins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Great staff, but the hotel is very poorly maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old room, broken facilities, electricity jack on the wall - broken, AC adjustment - broken, blinds @the shower - broken - people could look inside to see me taking a shower - had to put a towel and cover the window to block the outside... Not even close to a 4 star hotel rating.

    The staff in this place were VERY!!! friendly and tried to help in any possible way The breakfast was OK and diverse enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not the hotels fault, but there seems to be a garbage problem in Rome, at least when we were there. Pile of garbage on sidewalk outside hotel, lots of broken bottles on sidewalk. The area did not feel safe, although we did not have any problems.

    Lovely hotel. Well renovated, high ceilings, view of aqueduct.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Artsy place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I love the shower/mini tub combination... best shower I have in long while! The location isn't far from train station so it makes my trip much easier. Their courtyard is cute. Their art decoration is quite interesting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Charming Hotel in Renovated Art Nouveau Villa Across From Nero's Aquaduct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A magnificent art nouveau villa across from Nero's acquaduct and Villa Wolkonsky, in walking distance of the train station . The room was lovely , air conditioned and sound proof windows. There was a beautiful small garden with chairs tables fountains, flowers everywhere . A short walk away were restaurants, some quite good, and tavola calda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced, bad location and rude staff. Stay somewhere else in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is completely overpriced considering what you get in return. The location is bad, 10-15 minute walk through a bad neighborhood to the closest metro station. Once in the hotel, the rooms are small, outdated and the bed is very uncomfortable. On top of it all, the staff is rude. Definitely not recommend!

    Nice shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Really loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too hard and uncomfortable:)

    The staff was the friendliest I've ever seen and we were able to walk almost anywhere. The breakfast, although the same everyday, was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    The decoration of the hotel is special and the personnel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the building is old it can be noisy sometimes because of the street in front of the hotel.

    The decoration of the hotel is special and the personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything I look for in a vacation prop.: great environment, friendly staff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't judge a book by its cover (or the street you took to get to the bookstore)! Depending on what you are used to, you may consider the approach to the neighborhood to have a less-than-pristine appearance. HOWEVER, it took about 2 minutes after we arrived to realize the neighborhood is really lovely and that "less-than-pristine"-ness was, well, a normal city. The area stores and restaurants (and gelaterias!) were great and we had fantastic service at every place we ate in the area. I would definitely recommend Hotel Aquaeductus to others and happily stay there again myself! Oh wait...was this supposed to be the negative part of my review...? I guess what I'm saying is - don't expect a Roman neighborhood to look like a Tuscan village.

    My family and I arrived loaded down with luggage, hot and tired, but as soon as I entered their peaceful courtyard, I felt relaxed. This is not normal for me. Every single staff member was very courteous and helpful. The included breakfast was generous and yummy, and the rooms were clean and comfy. The decor is fun and eclectic but not "out there". And they have a modern elevator, which is really important when your party includes septuagenarians and their grandkids :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and nice! The room was nice and clean (but not quite like a 4* hotel though). We had lots of options for breakfast. You can easily get around using public transportation, the metro station is at a few minutes walk. To sum it up, we loved it, hope to come back soon :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, okay hotel, not a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apprehensive of walking to the property after dark, it didn't seem like the safest neighbourhood, although we were never approached or had anything untoward happen. I think it was the graffiti, many homeless people and women on the street corners that made us feel uneasy. Could do with a re-vamp, walls re-painted, decor updated etc. Would rate the hotel as a 2/3 star, not sure how they managed to get the 4 star status. Which actually is a downside when it comes to paying the city tax.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. We weren't particularly happy with our room as there was a problem with the shower, and we were offered 3 different rooms before the shower was replaced on our 3rd day. Location was close enough to walk to the centre of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, old, outdated and not worthy of 4 stars. No toothbrush, no slippers, no robes. Location was ok, but there are way better ones in Rome.

    The garden was nice and breakfast was a must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    I left my sunglasses on the breakfast table and didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my sunglasses on the breakfast table and didn't notice until I got to the airport. They were great once I rang and have sent them back to the UK for me; thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free toiletries seemed to be refills. The room decoration - we appreciate the effort to decorate the room with several original paintings, however some of them were quite ugly. The furniture is old and the walls are thin; the noise from other rooms and corridor cand be easily heard. The hotel does not deserve 4 stars. It is at most a three-star hotel.

    The Italian gentleman at the reception desk was very nice and friendly. He offerred us an early check-in (9 am instead of 1 pm), since the room was already available. The location is good, about 10 minutes from Manzoni subway station, within the historic downtown. The hotel has a cosy courtyard and a nice reception area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    A positive stay ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition not Working. If you Are staying in one of the room numbers from 31 - 33 Then you have to be prepared for a lot of noise from the outside traffic!. :(

    The breakfast was "just" a breakfast nothing special. Just what you need to start your Day ;) The Staff was Really Nice and Can help you with all you need. Its very close to all what you need i roma if you Like to Walk around or you Can go 15min to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    An excellent peaceful retreat after the hustle & bustle of nearby city center Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing missing was coffee and tea making facilities in your room

    hotel typical authentic Italian, very cosy, lovely garden area with water features perfect for having a nice relaxing bottle of vino after having a busy day seeing the sights of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    I receive a cup of wine the first day, it was a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only Hotel in the whole trip that charged us for a baby playard. 45 euros for 3 nights. It is almost the total cost of the playard. On the other side, the bed was not comfortable at all.

    I receive a cup of wine the first day, it was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    LM
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic italian hotel , small but very nice , quiet , the staff was very helpful, clean room, wonderful location close to all important monuments from Rome center !!! Delicious breakfast !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.0
    not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't have the ac on because of electricity saving rules which is not mentioned and is problematic as you will have to close the windows as the surroundings is very noisy!! and the room itself is not soundproof. some lights in the bathroom where not working, the bathtub was kinda small too, and there was no ventilation in the bathroom except for a large window that overlooks other neighbours. the breakfast is poor, not many choices. tv have only Italian channels so its useless for non Italians.

    only staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no ac and its not mentioned in the booking no international channels for tv no sound proof u can hear every single voice from outside and inside some of the lights where not working poor breakfast fridge not working as showing in the pics

    staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Quirky, pretty hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fluffy towels I'm afraid, just the old fashioned Italian cloth ones. I should take towels if they fit in the suitcase. However, that didn't spoil our time there, it was just something that went with the old fashioned quirkiness.

    Breakfast was excellent and very tasty. They catered for all nationalities with what was on offer and everything was definitely morning fresh. The bed was wonderful. My husband and I both have problems with backs, knees and we slept like logs. The area was very quiet at night which suited us very well. The hotel is very quirky in its design and décor, which makes it a lovely homely place to stay. The gardens were such a delight and so pretty. They were well lit at night and lovely just to sit in and have a coffee or glass of wine. That was definitely a bonus in a city so busy as Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Great quality/price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny and the bathroom too small. There is no open bar.

    The position and the garden are really a plus point for this hotel. Moreover staff was hekpful and very reactive to my needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location for metro station - 10 minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night but that was down to other guests not the hotel .

    Good location for metro station - 10 minute walk. 20 minute walk to colloseum. 30 minute walk to train station. Numerous restaurants nearby with better value for money . Excellent hotel staff , lovely seating area outside, adequate breakfast & basic but functional accommodation . Ideal for us as we were there to see Rome - not a hotel room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but doesn't seem to be 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, the sink in the bathroom was also too small and needs updating, it wasn't possible to wash your face without either banging your head on the tap or splashing lots of water onto the floor.

    The staff were excellent! Good value for money with a homely feel. Original.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from train station entrance than we thought, other than that, couldn't fault it

    Bed was very comfortable, floor was very quiet, couldn't hear neighbours, breakfast had a decent cold selection and breads. Decor was very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    This hotel is totally worth to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Wifi is very good. The room is clean, enough space for luggages. The staffs are very nice, and provided a wonderful service. I love the breakfast in this hotel! It's also easy to get to there and to tourist spots, because you can use tram, bus and metro. In general, I love this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Worth its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needs some repairment. No sound protection.

    Breakfasts are very good. Personnel is friendly. Big black cat in the garden, which you can cuddle :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Impressive rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy.Our room faced the street and we could hear every car passing by. Cubical stone pavement and bad window system :( We could not control the heating in the room so i was freezing each morning (visit in january)

    The location is great: 20min walk to coloseum. Breakfast was ok,fresh and with italian tasty pastry Good wifi connection Nice decoration in the hotel lobby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a hotel with a swimming pool . Also more variety for breakfast

    Hotel was lovely staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet place to relax

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    We hope to return in the Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we didn't have time to have breakfast.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful outdoor space (it was a shame it was raining). Lovely art deco

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    An excellent stay. try it or visit it at least for a glass of vine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, maybe that the breakfast started just at 7:30

    Cosi atmosphere, Great staff, Breakfast and lush garden. Great place to spend the evening to enjoy a good glass of vine (excellent vine for the price. try the vandalo) and start for a emotional day trhough rome. The best is asking information regarding what to see to the receptionist

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great value and lovely welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy due to neighbours having a party, but you could always choose a room the other side of the property.

    Owner was so friendly and helpful! Made the stay special. Breakfast was excellent and the lady serving breakfast was so lovely. Room was clean and shower nice and hot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly book again when we next travel to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been available a bit earlier. 7.30am start was a little late when we had to get across the city for a Vatican visit at 9.30am but it was manageable.

    The hotel was modern and chic and very clean and bright. Staff were friendly and very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety including fresh fruit. The room was a lovely corner location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    A Quiet Corner of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hustle and bustle of Rome can be left behind for a peaceful night's sleep in this quaint little hotel accessed through a pretty little courtyard. Just a 20 minute walk from Roma Centrale (it is also close to the tram stop if you don't fancy the walk) the hotel is opposite the viaduct park. We found it very convenient for walking to many of the sights around the Coliseum /Roman Forum area and the gay bars. Other sites are accessed easily using the Metro with the Manzoni station a very short walk away. The hotel itself has a reception, bar, seating area and breakfast room on the ground floor. Technically, this could be a basement or undercroft as the front is below ground level but the sloping courtyard leads down to a ground level entrance. The lighting, high level windows and décor gives it a light and airy feel so there is no feel that it is a basement. With the rooms on the floors above access is not an issue as there is a lift that could probably be described as Art Deco in style. The feel of the place is unique and somewhat boutique not least because of the use of original art works that I think may be the work of the owner. The courtyard is a lovely place to sit around a table by the water fountains for a drink and a relax. It is worth saying that the continental breakfast is superb and the staff work non stop making sure that everything on offer is topped up before it runs out. I was also impressed that they were keen to enquire as to what helped us make the decision to stay there. We will be back in Rome and when we do we will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Room too cramped, 2 single beds instead of double.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too cramped, 2 single beds instead of double. Safe did not work, air condition did not work in one of the single rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Lovely lounge area and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room much smaller than expected and the bathroom was tiny.

    Lovely lounge area and terrace. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great stay with cozy and romentic atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and helpful staff, peacefull and quite area max 20 mints walk for all the colosseum and rome city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money. Clean and nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed need new and softer mattress

    The room was clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beautiful hotel, excellent location, amazing breakfast and very friendly staff. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice bathroom, very wide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too tiny for two. Not really a double bed.

    Nice bathroom, very wide. Good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had coffee/tea in room

    Location, atmosphere, closeness to where I needed to be. Loved the balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. We were well taken care of.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast served. Very class and professionally run.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    The garden at the front was very nice, right by a Roman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic for a 4* hotel

    The garden at the front was very nice, right by a Roman aqueduct

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Below average hotel to stay, not value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size against the money, overall cleanliness and washroom was very dirty

    Just the ambiance of the hotel lobby!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Roma is a must see. So much history and beauty. The hotel is was right in front of ancient aqueduct
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent. Great value room. I would highly recommend it. When I come back I will definitely stay here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    no welcome drink as promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no welcome drink as promised

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning can be in better level.

    Staff was really helpful and cheerful and breakfast was really satisfied.Chees are tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: