Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Empoli Hotel 3 stars

Via Di Brusciana 4, 50057 Empoli, Italy

#5 of 5 hotels in Empoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    good for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the actual town

    hotel was nice and breakfast was fantastic... just location was the downfall.. nothing around to see no restaurants.. so unless on business not a good place for tourists

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit old but ok overall. very small garage but public parking is no problem. Very efficient breakfast so to say but good cappuccino.

    it was perfect for our travel tour to stop there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed that this hotel was so isolated and needed taxis to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very isolated and required a 1.6 km walk to a dirty station where we waited over an hour for a train. Called the Empoli hotel but needed a $20 taxi fare to get there even though the ad said close to station.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    There is no option above, but I traveled with my Mom. We were beyond pleased with the wonderful service we received. The owner and his wife were so gracious and made us feel as though we were the most important guests throughout our stay, always smiling and welcoming. The room was perfect, the breakfast selection was great and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that it was a bit away from city, so nothing near to have at night

    Everything was great. Clean room, very nice bathroom and there was a free space to the hotel park and the boss let us park. Breakfast good. There was also a balcony in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Great venue for exploring Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall perfect for visiting the area and met our needs. Have used the hotel on two occasions and will use it again. Discovered there is a good restaurant in walking distance but need to book in advance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn' t like the quite dark room.

    We liked the very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Empoli hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Clean tidy and really well appointed with a big private balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Sweet country hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to eat. Far unsafe walk to town.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    The owners were so pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hard to find! The signage for the hotel wasn't too good.

    The owners were so pleasant and helpful. The cappuccino was the best! Good central point for sightseeing. They are obviously still working on this hotel so it would be interesting to see it when completed.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Other than location all else fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location. its NOT IN EMPOLI

    Other than location all else fantastic

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Excellent location, service and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, service and staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: