Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Enea 4 stars

Via del Mare 83, 00040 Pomezia, Italy

#12 of 22 hotels in Pomezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 657 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast area could be cleaner-more tidy. Lack of attention to details which are easy to correct. Each morning something was missing. Personnel compensated but you can feel the difference when groups were in the hotel, even though now they have breakfast in a different area. Cakes and sweets are not made at the hotel. Four stars? No. Three and a half. Requested orthopaedic pillow and had to wait three days to have one.

    Good location, good parking facilities. Our room had problems with air condition and staff provided immediate solution offering the adjacent room for us to move on the spot. Personnel compensate but you see the lack of clear direction about quality standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found dust on the edge of my bed, the hot water in the shower is coming after 15 min every day 😣 and they don't put the small towel for hand and face.

    The room it was welcoming and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower is very small. Breakfast: bacon is undercooked, no black pepper. When meetings are booked the parking is on the street and down the street. Not very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little tired (stained carpet), due an end of season redecoration.

    Secure gated parking, good breakfast selection, reasonable prices in restaurant, staff spoke good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Enea is a business man's hotel. The reception area and stairway decor is somewhat dated and tired but the rooms were freshly decorated. It is located on a very busy almost industrial road off the main highway so it is not too conducive to being outside but it served its purpose for us as a stop before our departure from FCO.

    The complementary breakfast was lovely with fresh fruits, eggs, meats and cheeses. We also dined there one evening; the salad and antipasto buffet was very generous and both of our entrees were reasonably priced and delicious. The wait staff was also efficient, professional and courteous. The room was clean and well appointed with a comfy king size bed. There is complimentary secure parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Inconsistent quality of a la carte offerings in the restaurant perhaps due to rotating chef? Chairs and tables being moved around was noisy against marble floors; need to put felt on the bottom of the furniture legs.

    Staff was very personable, attentive and responsive to requests. Hotel has excellent security system. On-site restaurant and bar are very convenient for tired and busy travelers. Nice pool and lounge area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Points: swimming pool: Nice and although not huge, just right. Gym: well equipped with machines restaurant: Breakfast was generous with wide variety. Only ate in restaurant once at night, and staff are great. Foyer: Spacious and helpful staff always on hand STAFF: All the below forgiven, cause the staff are/were SUPER nice. Super helpful and super, super sweet. Service is a deffo 10, and each and every one of them really made an effort and no task too small or too big. I left with a spring in my step and a very nice gentleman who did the impossible and got me to the train station in time for the train to Rome. What a fantastic group of people! THANK YOU. Not-so-good points: SWIMMING POOL: Only able to use the pool from 10am until 7pm. Childs pool party one of the days which rendered it IMPOSSIBLE to enjoy even sitting in the sun. Some people have no comprehension. No signs up to advise (warn) people either. GYM: Yoga mats cost 10€, they'd do well to invest, even in 1. Again no signs anywhere, could do with that too. One specifically that should state - NO CHILDREN ALLOWED. The machines aren't there for fun and some parents just aren't capable of looking after their wee darlings. No notification how to turn on stereo for music etc. No cleaning of gym in 4 days i was there. Do well to at least leave a disinfectant spray with scottex so people can wipe down machines before/after use - those who go to the gym regularly, are well used to this. RESTAURANT: Eggs were untouchable, but maybe i should've been down earlier! Dont know if i had've asked for freshly scrambled eggs, maybe they would've done them for me. dont know cause i didnt ask! Coffee before breakfast when i asked at reception, was reluctantly given to me in foyer. Only ate in restaurant once at night, and well they didn't have fillet steak! Which is ridiculous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dismal service with average food for dinner in the dining room...no REAL SKY stations even if willing to pay...although BBC and a few others came through...decor and size all over the ALTEA SUITES. next door, but they have nicer rooms with full kitchens and all the SKY CHANNELS...Simon Hotel just across the way is REALLY good and cheaper.

    Great decor to the Room..excellent beds and sheets...a true 10/10.,, small but welcome pool, nicer gym with view from the top floor..excellent location a block from the 24hr CARREFORRE supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are like sleeping on stones. Breakfast was not good.. little choises and a lot of flies on the fruit. Only one (!) Sunbed around the pool.

    Cheap and big Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A/C doesn't blow cold, hard to get ice, bed was hard, and there are 300 television channels all in Italian. Close captioning in English didn't work at all. And wifi coverage, despite two networks on each floor, kept kicking me off and sometimes it would be 5 hours before I could reconnect.

    Wonderful pool on second floor balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy off the highway. Having a late check in with someone at the front desk 24 hours was great. The room was very clean and efficient. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good. It was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good english speaking staff. Nice but small room. Breakfast offer limited on "unsweetend" cereals and fruit/yoghurt. All in all OK and would be used for future trips again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was just perfect, with very friendly staff. Sufficient parking at hotel premises. Friendly bar. If you are in La Pomezia on Wednesday and if you like dancing go to Pianeta D'Avino.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a Superior Double and I was given an inferior Triple room.I was shortchanged. 2) The TV had only one channel--a local one. 3) The breakfast lacked variety & the food all tasted like preserved leftovers.

    I liked nothing !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was shut down for maintenance during our stay but the front desk person at checkin didn't notify us of this. The shower was small and didn't close tightly. The card for entry to the room didn't work, so we waited for help and the man that came to look at it was not very friendly. Traffic was heavy going to the airport and it took nearly 1 hour to reach instead of the 30 minutes that was advertised.

    There was a plentiful breakfast with many choices. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The location was easy to find and close to the outlet mall.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building outside. a little bit old style inside.

    beds very confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky tv is annoying a little

    Big room and shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic around the zone that risks to delay my business appointment .

    Comfortable WiFi and business spaces.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, and the bed, really too short.

    Kind and professional staff, easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unstable

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel needs renovation - bed covers too harsh - pool side was too hot AC did not work

    Staff and reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are noisy (thin walls) and shower ceiling had green moths

    extremly pleasant and competent staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast place it was very dirty.we seat with the back to the old dirty furniture for to eat our breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food- we had a great dinner and great breakfast. Very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    World recommend to Friends

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast varied and delicious.....comfy mattress and beautiful, spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very flakey - pretty much unusable in my room

    Aircon was good: nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise from the road. No escale plan in cause of fire. No information about use of telephone and TV

    Welcoming staff. Good facilities. Private parking. Very good breakfast. Room with balcony

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very hospitable personell, good breakfast and very clean rooms.Also very close(by car) to rome , 20k m to the first metro station ( palasport - ferme)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    train station is a bit too far, I would recommend that they should have a morning transfer to the rail station and a pick up time in the evening for people that want to go to Rome for a day.

    excellent value, excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an excellent experience. We were on floor 2. Beautiful room. Italian design at its best. I loved the color changing light over the showers. The young lady ' Elisabetta - who checked us in was extremely helpful. She called to the kitchen and afforded us a delicious late lunch. The kitchen had just closed for the afternoon. We were starved and she was so helpful. Great location. The beach was wonderful. 24 hr store within walking distance. Good location and service was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not the best however, it doesn't take long to get to Rome or to the beautiful Torvaianica beach. The breakfast could also do with a slight improvement, but it was not bad! Definitely good value for money.

    I liked the friendly staff, the free shuttle service to Pomezia train station, and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and well organized.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to report.

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Convenient position for business Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a bit iffy

    Room clean and modern. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice luxurious hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Good price

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service in restaurant was terrible

    Rooms clean, modern and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast buffet, nice and friendly staff, big free parking

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bella camera, buona colazione, staff competente.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a very convenient location for our purpose. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very obliging.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor stability of WLAN connection

    Nice and comfortable room Cleanliness Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing

    the bedroom

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Enea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: