Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Engadina 3 stars

Viale F.lli Rosselli 22, 22100 Como, Italy

#22 of 29 hotels in Como

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1090 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value, take earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are a light sleeper, take earplugs! It is right on the main drag [literally] & the motorbikes roar past incessantly.

    Walking distance to town centre. It has a lift & breakfast is included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was fantastic, and served right to your table!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't incredibly comfortable and the lighting was somewhat poor. There was also a strange gate on the windows that had me a little uneasy.

    The breakfast was fantastic, and served right to your table! Made my morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main street in front of the hotel with a lot of traffic was loud.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Only a few meters and you are in front of the lake, directly at the Aero Club Como. Only a few more meters by feet (10 min) and you arrive at the little harbor with the ferry and taxi boats, also the city center is quite close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient city centre hotel adjacent to the lake and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking situation. Limited free parking outside hotel on pavement. Attitude of some staff (on the morning of my departure), who were very brusque and unhelpful. I am disabled and the person who checked me out was not helpful when I asked if I could park outside whilst I packed my car.

    Location. Check in person (a young Argentine lad), was brilliant and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    I was asked to pay for the room when I had already paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked to pay for the room when I had already paid. He insisted on me paying, then working it out with Booking.com. I am contesting the credit card payment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great place to visit Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was really great and the breakfast was very comprehensive for Italy. The location is perfect, near to the lake, the ship station but as well as near to the train station. The room was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't really impressive. The sound of vehicles on the road in the night (maybe a highway close by). Found it difficult to sleep on the first night but got used to it later.

    The location was excellent - a short walk to the park and the lake. A departmental store available close by. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very clean washrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to rest after anlong walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, but theres one particular thing I know I can't control. The smell of cigar that was coming thru the bathroom.

    The hotel was wlk away from the train station and the lake. There is also a grocery near by. A pizza place and a bar right below. The room was ok specially if you are just there to rest and you are out all day. The bed is comfortable and clean with extra pillows. There is a mini bar(small fridge) where we are able to store our drinks. The bathroom is clean and the toilet can be reached by my 4yr old boy to use. The room was cleaned when we got back from strolling outside. The staff(front desk) was accomodating, he actually greeted us from the door he did not speak english but was able to get what we mean and always smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good with this place.

    It is in a good location and the place is excellent for family. The center of the city and the train station are at walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice hotel, close to the lake and city center. The rooms are very clean and confortable and even included a big balcony with table and chairs. I spent a week in Como and never had the same breakfast. The staff is very kind and the service is excellent. If ever come back to Como, I will definitely stay in Hotel Engadina again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast served on a tray (no choice) and doesn't seem very fresh.

    Good location (7 minutes walk from San Giovanni station, 15 minutes walk to the center). Nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value/price ratio and superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a small but clean and sufficient room for one night. The room had a small balcony with a great view of the hills. The parking was also included which was very convenient given that finding a parking place is not easy in Como. The breakfast was nice and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Engadina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that bed sheets weren't changed, the bed wasn't that comfortable. the hairdryer was a bit poor. It was abit noisy due to a near by bar.

    Location was fantastic, staff was very friendly and responsive to requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    This is my second stay at the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is my second stay at the hotel. The staff is super nice and friendly. The room was always kept clean and tidy. It is the best deal you can get for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    if you plan to stay in this hotel be ready to stay without wi-fi and avoid budget class single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is actually non-existant. Hard to say what is the reason for it - either the signal is extremly weak or it is so volatile that there is no use for it. After 20min of checking all the possible solutions to improve it just abandoned the hotel's wi-fi and switched to my cell phone instead. Btw cell phones 4G is also volatile there. Got Single room which was obviously much smaller than promised 11 sqm.

    Location is really good as it is close to old center and lake. Cleanness. Rooms are refurbished. Comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in a great location with lovely helpful staff 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, easy to find, clean & comfortable room, good WiFi, lovely staff & great breakfast - What’s not to like here? Thoroughly recommended 😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and will be back shortly!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is very kind and considerate, good service! Highly recommended! Good location where a 24/7 supermarket around and the Lake nearby!! Btw, the girl at front desk very beautiful :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Near to train station and to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit loud because of the big street outside (even in my room with side view on this street), but not so bad - actually I could sleep well.

    Near to train station and to the center of the city. Very nice and helpful staff, gut breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Inexpensive accommodations in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No on-site parking. There is inexpensive street parking in easy walking distance. However, no place to park to check-in and drop off your luggage.

    Good location; attentive staff; good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Staff unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful. I asked abou parking and told park in th street. After 30mins driving round i went back and asked how much it was to park in the main town car park, about 50m away, they just shrugged- "no idea". Window did not shut properly and hotel is on very busy road- all night! They werent interested, said hotel was full. Didnt even offer to look, i think they knew. Dreadful place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay when avoiding Milan to continue traveling in northern Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not prepared to spend a lot of time at this lake. While we were only a few blocks from the lake, it was impossible to find a place to park nearby and see the water, therefor we left without the opportunity to enjoy the area.

    Convenient to stay overnight on our way to the Dolomites. It was less than one hour from the Milan airport where we arrived at night. We wanted to avoid the traffic of Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to ferry, train station & old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use too much air freshener in the room.

    Great location, close to ferry, train station & old town. Nice staff, good breakfast. Clean & quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street was a bit too much, even though the room was towards the back, therefore also no view

    Good location, 1block to lake, clean, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice value-for-money stay in a quiet neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be more attention paid to the details when it comes to cleaning the rooms. Like dusts on the tv sets or the bathroom doors. But where it should be clean is pretty clean, like bedsheets, showers, etc, so I can't complain.

    It was a very nice stay in Engadina. The breakfast was plenty and you can also take fruits. Perfect for the conference trip. It was quiet for the most part, sometimes I can hear other people in the neighboring rooms when they were speaking loudly but that usually didn't last long. The room is cozy and the air condition was comfortable which was important for the July weather. The staff were always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be even better if there were no mosquitoes and flies. But, because nearby is doing dairy farming there is no choice.

    Room is nice! The restaurant was also down there and it was delicious! There were no shops around, but I could relax very much in the country. I went by car, but I can go by bus as it is in front of the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in a convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows could have been fluffier & more comfortable. I would have liked tea making facilities in the room.

    Liked the fact that wifi & safe were free & there was a minibar in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right on the main street with a lot of traffic noise, which deadens with the windows closed and the blinds down. Problem was the airconditioning wasn't working so we had to keep the windows open and try and sleep through the noise. Gave the staff a poor rating because there was a new guy at the front desk who was beond rude and dismussive. The morning staff was excellent and explained that the greeting front desk man was new and was being terminated at the end of his trial period.

    Location was good. Walking distance to center square and cable car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel, great staff (except for one very rude person!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young guy behind the reception during the afternoon (on 24 June) was extremely rude. Not only to us, but to several other guests as well. That was a huge difference compared to the other very friendly personnel. The guy refused to look at guests that asked him a question, did hardly respond and did not try to hide that he could not care less about the guests. If I were the manager of this hotel, I would fire him without any doubt.

    Very nice location, the personnel was extremely friendly (the elderly man at night and young woman during breakfast).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just two minor remarks: - The hotel has a couple of parking slots that offers to the guests for free on a first-come-first-served basis. This is very convenient but one may end up returning to the hotel with no parking slot available. There are many (paying) parking places on the streets nearby, so this is not a big issue. Nevertheless, I would have liked to be able to reserve one of the hotel's parking slots (even if I had to pay a small fee for this). - A triple room is essentially a double room with an extra small sofa bed. For short stays this is perfectly fine. For longer periods the triple room may not be such a great choice for three adults: the extra bed is slightly uncomfortable and the room spaced does not allow three people navigate easily.

    The location was great: 5 minutes walking to the city centre and the historical district. The room facilities were adequate. The staff were extremely nice, welcoming, and helpful. On top of all these, the breakfast was excellent: a light (perhaps italinan-style ?) breakfast served by smiling staff at your table. (These days most places offer a buffet, and I liked the difference very much!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    2 of the 3 receptionists I dealt with were friendly and one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/ pillows were uncomfortable and small. Noisy ( inside) morning during breakfast time even tho my room was one floor up. Room is around 30% overpriced for what it worth.

    2 of the 3 receptionists I dealt with were friendly and one ( middle shift) was extremely rude and intentionally irritating. Location was alright.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we took the local train from Milan to Como and then walk to the hotel (not far), Not a buffet style breakfast, you will get bread and cold cuts served to the table. Supermarket is very close to the hotel and a nice walking distance to the center. Half of the day is totally enough to see the whole place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff in general was okay, but one person was rude. A bit expensive.

    Located close to station and Lake Como. Lots of options available in the free breakfast. Good WiFi connectivity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    The location of Hotel Engadina is great only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of Hotel Engadina is great only a short 5-10minute walk and you are close to town and the lake. The hotel room is very nice and clean. Really couldn't ask for more. Breakfast is simple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Simple, clean, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked out after 1 night, but we booked 2 nights (due to change of business plans). The clerk first said that was not possible, which was redicilous to me. At the end we only had to pay for the one night.

    Simple, clean, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    breakfast was basic, location is near a 24/7 supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel parking is very difficult for a bigger car(7 seater), however there are many paid parking near the hotel. The mattress was too wobbly in a way that if one person changes the sleeping position, the whole bed and mattress was shaking, waking up everyone.

    breakfast was basic, location is near a 24/7 supermarket and very near to lake como.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    The Hotel is in the very center of Como, only max.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starting from 7 am. the breakfast room is loud. These Italians are not talking, they are shouting??!!

    The Hotel is in the very center of Como, only max. 5 minutes walking time,clean,quite,parking in front,good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too simplistic. Perhaps some eggs and more proteins would add value to it.

    The staff were friendly and the bedroom set up of a Queen bed and a single bed for our daughter was very nice and comfy. The place is also close to lake Como city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean room and well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not so good perhaps coz we never asked what else we can get. but we were mainly served with bread, we were looking for warm breakfast. anyways the room is relatively cheap so we didnt expect much.

    The location, the room complete with nice shower and balcony. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing i particularly disliked

    It was a 5-10 min walk from the train station and again a 5-10 min walk to the harbour where you can go on boat trips. Friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast was served. My room was a bit basic but good enough for the price paid and the time I spent there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Convenient accomodation, reasonably priced and well placed to visit Como and Historical Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For sensitive people: traffic noise from street. But good insulated windows

    centrally located accomodation with good comfort, reasonably good value. Generous parking service in front of Hotel. Walking distance to Center and Historical City

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location and value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room and bathroom are very small - Very small TV, had to put my glasses all the time to watch it!! - The air-condition was not working - The double bed was just two single beds put together which was very uncomfortable

    - Great value for money compared to the other hotels in the area - Great location - Good Wi-Fi - Nice people in reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    A Pleasant Vacation in Engadina, Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More meat like ham or mortadella instead of just salami. Some fresh eggs would be wonderful. We are in our mid-70s and staff assistance for moving our lagguage up the steps would be another plus.

    Convenient location within proximity of train station and city centre. Breakfast has good choice of beverages and fruits. Hygienic facility and environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Really enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No standards on breakfast. 1st day we got a plate of slices of salami, cheeses and eggs. The following days we didn't. Overall we have enjoyed it! Staff were courteous and friendly throughout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Explore beautiful Como at a convenient location that is 10 mins walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better...not too much variety

    The appartment was nice..spacious rooms & 2 balconies...Good location...10 mins by walk from Como Lago Nord station, 2 mins walk from the lake como..Carrefore express very near...very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    All-round happy with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served at the table, not buffet. Not necessarily a downside as it was good & enough, but I did notice differences in what people were getting. And one thing on our plate did make us wonder... looked like slices of a boiled egg, but rather a replacement for that instead of real egg. If it wasn't some regional specialty unknown to us, then it was just weird.

    It was everything we expected for the price, comfy room, spacious, clean and short walk to the center. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and helped us with a parking spot. We've also gotten a great restaurant recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Clean and close to a lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Personnel is extremely nice and helpful. I asked for a plate and knife to take with me in the room and they were kind to give it to me 2 times. - Rooms are cleaned well every day. - For a breakfast you will receive additional portion if you ask - second coffee, yogurt or additional glass of juice. - 3 min walk to lake. - 2 min walk to supermarket with everything you might need. - around 7 min to train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was great with a 10 minute walk into town and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic but clean!

    Location was great with a 10 minute walk into town and with breakfast included you can’t go wrong!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    For the price - very happy and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the comfiest ever but absolutely fine for the price!

    The super friendly staff went out of their way to make our stay great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and the location was excellent. Very close to the lake and the centre of the town. Breakfast was simple but delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 7 - 10 minute walk to ferry & old city centre. Friendly & helpful staff.L

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Was perfect als doorreis-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect als doorreis-hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Place to crash not overly expensive but not great. Staff need to be friendly not dismissive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed not comfy. Location dimly lit and not welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Over priced, outdate with the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was outdated, with horrible bedding and possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    All in all fine for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy road. Difficult parking.

    All in all fine for the price paid. Easy walk to the old town. Very nice town!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I recommend this place, the location is perfect, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I recommend this place, the location is perfect, everything is nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Large room and bathroom. Nice breakfast. The staff was helping and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good time. Close to the station which was great. However a noisy street but the hotel managed to fii
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad noisy

    The staff were excellent. Close to the station but a tad noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great option for those on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice helpful stuff, great breakfast, the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a really noisy room - didn't bother me that much.

    Nice helpful stuff, great breakfast, the view from the window was magical

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for the price and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces left eventhough I asked to reserve one in my booking

    Location, cleanliness, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    location is fantastic, breakfast is also very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is fantastic, breakfast is also very nice. staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Como on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Within walking distance of train station with easy access to town center. Excellent for those on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ver nice, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    These is no car park but the owners were very
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V little parking available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Location cleaning and courtesy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Location cleaning and courtesy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was quite small for a double bed.

    Excellent location close to city centre. Plenty of street parking nearby. Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Place is clean, Breakfast is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Place is clean, Breakfast is ok. Location is easy to find and not so far from the sites. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    very good experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    It was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little English, but we got along fine.

    It was spacious. It has a wonderful staff with good service and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    One day at Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, very good location and very good breakfast. Heating was perfect. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but very noisy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, close to a main road, so we could not sleep well...

    Cheap hotel in Como, staff is helpful. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Recommend this hotel for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located very central and close to the lake. It is also close to the train station & this made it more easier to travel to other places

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very nice, small hotel situated close to the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, small hotel situated close to the lake. Helpful staff, good breakfast, reasonable prices. I recommend that place. Grazie e arrivederci!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning products used in the rooms have a very overpowering smell, not good for people with allergies

    Staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: