Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Enis Monte Maccione 3 stars

Loc. Monte Maccione, 08025 Oliena, Italy

#14 of 21 hotels in Oliena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Amazing views, disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn’t live up to the promise. Very noisy, extremely dated, uncomfortable beds. Restaurant was a huge disappointment as well. Food and service were poor and did not live up to our expectations.

    Wonderful location on the side of a mountain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Options at breakfast was a little bit limited.

    Stunning location at the top of the mountain! Nice room with a great terrace to watch the sunset from. Restaurant was also very good for dinner with some good (well priced) options not seen in other restaurants we visited around Sardinia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Basic Digs in Transcendent Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the concept of it being a rather idealistic sounding cooperative but did not find the folks running the place very friendly or interested in their guests. We were expecting the room to be basic and lacking in charm but had hoped the food would make up for it. Sorry...we really wanted to like it. The meats were fatty and the desserts rather stale.

    The setting is spectacular at the foot of the limestone cliff-ed mountains in this particularly rugged area of Sardinia. Had a great but strenuous four-hour hike from the hotel. As an alternative to camping, it's great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay despite our criticisms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the restaurant the view and the staff also the large room However We thought the breakfast was very poor in quality and was a stark contrast to the beautiful meals served at night. The pillows were terrible and the beds a little too hard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    21 hairpins to heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unbelievably noisy extractor fan.

    Sensational views at the top of 21 steep and tight hairpin turns. Simple rooms more than made up for by view, friendly people. Definitely have a room on the top floor with terrace. Best stars we have seen in a long time. Pizza and wine great in restaurant, But avoid the rabbit stew! Very good value for money, quiet relaxing and nearby town has a couple of very good Cannonau vineyards!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    If you want to find a calm and relax hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work or the signal was too weak in my room.

    The breakfast is incredible. The staff in general is great. The hotel is on the top of Monte Maccione with a great view. The road to reach the place is full of adrenaline haha But the place is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    stunning location and views. Great hill walking base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is also much used by the locals from the town which is great but Saturday nights can be a bit busy and noisy with local youths - not exactly the peaceful mountain retreat we imagined - but following night was much quieter.

    Amazing location and stunning views. Excellent bases from which to hike into the mountains plus they do an excellent packed lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    An intimate, quiet place with astonishing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A terrace with breath-taking views. Beautiful surroundings. Clean rooms and friendly personnel. The hotel offers delicious food (pizza and typical regional foods). When the weather is good, you can eat on the terrace - the atmosphere is unforgettable. Modest, but also very good breakfasts. A great place for relax close to nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Location,location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking claims staff speaks 5 languages, only one is heard and understood Italian No air conditioning Restaurant supper Spartan breakfast

    Location,location, location.. Isn't that what they say and this place has it in spades. High up at an altitude of 700 meters with a mountain in your backyard and a valley in front of you this place is impressive from that point of view. Everything else is pretty average and the meals were a bit disappointment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The host Salvatore was incredibly helpful, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good but a bit salty for our tastes.

    The host Salvatore was incredibly helpful, friendly and informative; as was the waitress who was very accommodating. Great hike to Sos Nidos! Amazing view from the terrace. Good selection of Nepente wines at dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in a dramatic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way up through the village was narow and winding, it was difficult with our too big rented car. Lots of stairs - no problem for us. But bookers have to be aware, or ask for a lower room.

    Fantastic location, excellent room with a wonderful view. A huge terrace high up over the valley. Excellent restaurant. Couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful mountain views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited and not much left when we arrived which was not late. Poor service, hard to even get coffee.

    There were many lovely places to sit outside to enjoy the view. Liked the location which was isolated and quiet, very much a mountain experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    The location is wonderfull, on the mountain overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matresses could be more comfortable

    The location is wonderfull, on the mountain overlooking Oliena. Great start point for walking on the mountain. Breakfast and dinner where nice. Rooms where nice with a big terrace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    the largest outside balcony with stunning mountain views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the largest outside balcony with stunning mountain views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Quiet with myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Migliorerei la zona parcheggio.

    This is my prefered place . . . quiet, silence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Super nice sunset view from the shared terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the bathroom was very loud. No Moscito protection at the windows.

    Super nice sunset view from the shared terrace. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.5
    Quiet and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast was really nice. Stuff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Extraordinary place in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary place in the mountains. Great view and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    Very remote feel but only 10 minutes drive from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertises as a winemaker stay , but really a hotel

    Very remote feel but only 10 minutes drive from town. Quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    the view and location, difficult to find but what a position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    the view and location, difficult to find but what a position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderfully basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of the room, on the expansive shared balcony, was incredible. A great basic base for getting out and about.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful base for climbing Monte Corrasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite hot in the afternoon

    Wonderful location, quiet, good restaurant at reasonable prices, excellent base for climbing Monte Corrasi, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful located on top of the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful located on top of the mountain. Locals go out for dinner here, not for no reason! Espacially the pizza really is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    We liked the view from the balkon, the hiking around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a bit poor just as the balance in price/quality. Nevertheless if you like to stay close to the mountains this is the right spot.

    We liked the view from the balkon, the hiking around the hotel, being in the middle of nowhere, the lunch and dinner was nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    3.8
    The location of the hotel.
    • Couple

    Run-down & old-fashioned hotel, they should rebuild it up. Freezing bedroom, the heating was not working in winter season. Non competitive prices and lack of cleaning. Standard breakfast without variety of products and fruits. Dinner service: pizzeria was closed and there were just two dishes of the large menu meals. Very bad quality of the food.

    The location of the hotel.Nice scenery, good land scape, to the mountains

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    We love the authenticity of Enis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was below average probably the worst of all the places we stayed. I don't understand in Spring the lack of fresh fruit?

    We love the authenticity of Enis. Specifically the food, wine, location, the knowledge of local wines which we happily discussed with the man who greeted us frazzled by our efforts to find the place.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed the setting and the beauty of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thoroughly enjoyed the setting and the beauty of the location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the meals were typical Sardinian fare and very generous. We like the concept of the coop and admire the local flavour. Excursions in the surrounding areas were breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    The view and location out of town was stunning and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were the only guests staying therefore had a set meal for dinner which we felt was very costly for the limited food that we were served.

    The view and location out of town was stunning and staff were very nice&helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.3
    The view over Oliena and the mountains is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is only available around the reception area. The building is old which was nice and gives it a nice atmosphere. However, this also means that there is little noise insulation (acknowledged by the hotel) and the shower may seem a bit outdated.

    The view over Oliena and the mountains is amazing. There was plenty to explore around the area. The food in the restaurant was incredibly good. The pictures on the walls.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    The incomparable mountain position and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Agreeably old-fashioned building but bedroom walls are thin.

    The incomparable mountain position and views. The excellent food.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: