Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torre dei Serviti

Via Aringhieri 29, 53031 Casole dʼElsa, Italy

#2 of 20 hotels in Casole dʼElsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Free upgrade to top room (tower)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although proprietor was very helpful and always tried to help, he was rarely there. At times we felt we were the only people in the building. The breakfast was very minimal. Somewhere I saw this place classed as a 4 star hotel, it only has 7 rooms, no pool, no restaurant virtually no staff, how can that be an HOTEL, sorry, but it's a lovely old building in a fantastic position, but only a B&B.

    Free upgrade to top room (tower)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed & pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had less than Booking.com was mentioning. No wines, glasses and still water were offered. The mini bar didn't have still water either. The noise form the kitchen and breakfast area in the ground floor was waking us up from 7:30 in the morning as it is exactly next to the ground floor suite. Breakfast: The breakfast was full with products from packages that you find in a super market - not in Tuscany. Nothing fresh. Even the croissants were not fresh. So we had to look for other options around the village or Siena which is really unpleasant when you book your stay in Tuscany and want to enjoy and relax. Parking: After two days that we were trying to park the car around the village which was not easy at all, we were informed that actually there was a private parking area!! Cleaning: Three nights of stay the towels were not replaced with new ones, neither the used bar of soap. On top of it they were picked wet and dirty as we left them all together to be picked up and were placed in their towel position again as new ones, which we found disgusting. Sorry but with around 100 per night we stayed in another hotels and guest houses and even a tower in Tuscany were they were changing the towels every day, everything was extremely clean, we had analytical information about everything re our stay - including the things to do around the area, the rooms were amazingly renovated and the breakfast was so fresh and good quality as one expects when visiting beautiful Tuscany!! When we complained to the person at the reception, we were kindly told that the hotel is actually a kind of a "bed and breakfast guesthouse", so we have to specifically request things like the change of the towels etc. Then please mention it clearly at the website, where you mention that it is a hotel with luxurious suites and champagne and glasses, which creates more expectations. Hospitality is way more than a nice view.

    Comfy bed & pillows. Nice view of green valleys. Interesting stone architecture & vintage interior furniture. Location is good. The village is very small, but cute, quite and the streets are clean and very well cared.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect getaway for a peaceful and very safe stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view was stunning and well positioned. The staff were friendly and as travelling by myself I felt looked after. Casole d'Elsa is a small, very welcoming and friendly, safe place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Recommended for peaceful and relaxing stay. Super host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facility in room. Mostly sugary things for breakfast - No plain croissants or rolls!

    Wonderful position. Stefano was super helpful and charming -a wonderful host. Large spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was a kettle to make coffee in the room.

    The room was beautiful, round and spacious with many windows through which you could see the most beautiful view of toscany. Stefano was welcoming and very helpful when we were in trouble with our car or with good advice about "what to do" and "what to see". we will recommend this place to our friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, the tower for the princess and prince, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view, the tower for the princess and prince, very romantic place, beautiful authentic medieval village. Good breakfast, excellent compared to other Italian hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Unique property with great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in town during low season and not much was open. Other than that it was very cute.

    The building was unique being an old monastery. The host was very nice and good communicator. The little town was sleepy and had interesting side streets. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Loved Torre dei Serviti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our 3 night stay at Torre dei Serviti ! Stefano is a very gracious host. We were upgraded to a suite. This is a very unique property with a lot of character. Gorgeous views. We visited in the off season so on a Wednesday night when all restaurants in town were closed, Stefano made us a delicious 4 course Tuscan meal complete with a bottle of Chianti from his very affordable cellar. Pretty town that does not seem to be over run with tourists. Great home base for exploring wine counrty, San Gimignano, Siena. Free parking. Cute wine cellar to enjoy a glass of wine. A very good value ! You will enjoy the hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful little hotel, great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was overpriced for what was offered.

    Beautiful little hotel, great host. Room was spacious and very comfortable. The wine bar is great asset.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The best 4 days of our 15 day trip. Casole d'Elsa is such a quaint village. Adorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    First off, our room was awsome, the view fantastic. Exactly as we expected and as described. The breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Stefano, our host, was very knowledgeable about the Tuscany, very helpful and gave us great advice on the area. Casole d'Elsa is a delightful medevial village, yet undiscovered and unspoiled by crowds. Easy driving distance to Florence, Sienna, Pisa and San Gimignano. We would certainly stay here again, at Torre dei Serviti. Thank you Stefano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed every minute of our stay. From the first moment that we drove up, Stefano-owner came out to greet us and help with our luggage. The rooms that we stayed in were 6 & 7, these rooms shares one elevator, however each has a dedicated key so that only one room may be accessed by the guest that reserves it, as the elevator opens directly to the room itself. It's a beautiful old monastery, the rooms are large and very well appointed. The breakfast in the morning is outstanding, from fresh juices to homemade cakes, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, toast, and more. Stefano provided us with a map of Tuscany and highlighted towns that may be of interest to us. We had such a great time driving around Tuscany, this part of Italy is so beautiful with mountains and lots of windy roads to travel. We were enchanted by all the Walled Medieval Towns we encountered! Truly breathtaking! The town of Casole d'Elsa is enchanting. Caffe Casolani is a must do for dinner, they offer a set menu that was absolutely delicious! We would highly recommend staying at Torre dei Serviti!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    All we hoped for and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only SLIGHT criticism, we would have liked tea/ coffee making facilities in the room

    Great accommodation , lovely area, superb views, friendly village with plenty of places to eat and drink

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice litte castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little more attention during breakfast would be nice. After the first cup of coffee the personell is gone.

    Nice place to stay in a little quitte village. The hotel is clean and the rooms our nice and with good old details.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellent, and so was Stefano, the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No CNN.

    The place was very quaint and had amazing views of the valley. Stefano the owner is really a gem! He spent time with us, gave us guidance of where to go, prepared great continental type breakfasts for us. The rooms were perfect, a good size with a little sitting area, and a good size washroom. They had a lovely little 3rd floor balcony where we shared an afternoon glass of Tuscan wine and admired the scenery. We also loved the town , the people were very charming and friendly. It was very relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle. I will revisit this cute spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Completely recommend this unqiue hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room although really nice did lack what I would expect from a deluxe suite - for example it didn't have any glasses, tea making failities, bathrobes, sofa. It just had what looked to be a school desk with 1 chair (we had to ask for another)

    Really unqiue place to stay with old stone wall formulating part of the room. Was staying in room 2 just up from the breakfast room and with a great view over the valley. Only hotel in Casole d'Elsa. A short 1 minute stroll to the main street with some good restaurants / bars. A fridge was provided in the room. Breakfast was adequate. The best thing was the guy working there, he was really helpful, polite and respectful. A real credit to this place. Recommend to book a restaurant in advance if you're eating out in the little centre as only a handful of restaurants and they get busy. Just outside of the ZTL zone and secure parking a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been some facilities to make a coffee or tea in the room.

    The manager of this hotel was extremely helpful. The breakfast was fairly basic but good and the village was lovely with good restaurants. Our room had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Historic small hotel, with modern facilities, a great view and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing room with a spectacular view and a spacious modern bathroom. Stephano, our host, was really welcoming and took care of all our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Most attentive and caring support and assistance when needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic!

    Most attentive and caring support and assistance when needed. Nothing was too much trouble for owner Stephano - much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Heaven in the Tuscan hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was NOTHING to dislike

    The Manager was delightful, he was helpful, spoke beautiful English and was very knowledgeable. The room was stunning and the view......out of this world! The breakfast was only a buffet but was lovely. I can't speak highly enough of this property, it is in a gorgeous village that is so quaint I didn't want to leave and so close to both Siena and Florence. I thought being such a small out of the way place it would be difficult to find but it was signposted from every direction. I can't recommend this highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    What a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain. True 10 of 10 points!

    What a great place to stay! This was the best room we had while we travelled through the Toskana. Everything was perfect. We were totally flashed. If you can take the room at the 6th floor, it will blow you away. Elevator goes directly to this room. Huge great bed. Lots of space around you. Just awesome!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Casole d'Elsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Babies cot was a bit small for our toddler and breakfast options could be improved. Shower was a bit small, but hey, it's Italy!

    Staff were great, Stefano helped us out with things to do and was always available. Room was clean and tidy and we had great views of the countryside from our windows. Loved the little terrace to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. The town is pretty, peaceful and safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is perfect. The castle was built more than 300 years ago, and was renewed by the owner. Really nice experience. There is a small town near by, very quiet, but don't expect so much, it is a small town :-), but as said, nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Unique place that will make your Tuscany trip unforgettable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is such a unique and a wonderful place to stay in Tuscany! Stefano - the owner, is extremely friendly and helpful and makes you feel like at home :) The hotel has an amazing view, rooms are beautifully and comfortable. It was for sure the highlight of our stay in Italy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Tuscany at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing so far

    The place is amazing, the building is ancient but offers everything a modern hotel should offer, the view is inspiring, the stuff is very friendly, the breakfast is good enough. If you want to feel the real Tuscany - visit this place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    An interesting hotel well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our small suite was at a level below the reception area but, the ground level outside sloping, it also had an external door at ground level and this was useful and convenient. However, access to our room from the reception area was via a short arched passage down a few steps and this was awkward; I could not stand up in it. Unfortunately, the room was slightly damp. The shower/toilet room was very small.

    It is a nice hotel with history behind it and there are good views from it. The manager is friendly, helpful, and speaks English. Another time I would choose an upper room; there is a lift. There's a small roof terrace on the second floor with a table and chairs and a distant view of San Gimignano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful little converted monastery in a charming medieval town - well worth 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room 4 which overlooked the bend in the road outside the hotel, so no view other than the road and the opposite wall.

    Loved the style of the converted monastery. Stefano, the manager was warm and welcoming. The medieval town was amazing with an excellent array of bars and restaurants. The little gelateria was the best i found in Tuscany

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    I think , it was best practive in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I think , it was best practive in my life. Have you're ever image living in Castle ? And it's real castle :) Specially i'd like to note hotel staff , who is really responsive and ready to help to such customer as i do :) Only positive feelings from these hotel starting from check in till check-out. Thanks once again for worderful days :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Most amazing stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of what could have been better, everything was awesome!

    We were not surprised after reading so many positive reviews on Torre dei Serviti before booking it. It's a truly unique place to stay. Stephano is an amazing host. Words to describe him could be sincere, dedicated, conciensious, concerned about anything to do with making your stay the best ever. We've never had such personal service. It seems he's on duty 20 hours a day. What a nice man. The hotel has been upgraded not too long ago. They spared no expense, all the fixtures and hardware throughout are nothing but quality. We've never had stronger wifi, every room has its own separate secure wifi with the unit right there visible. The breakfast was varied and very tasty, we left full each morning. Stephano, makes everyone individual coffee of their choice. We stayed in room 2, right off the lobby. Beautiful spacious room with the tower wall on one end and wood beams above. The 180 degree view of the Tuscany countryside, with San Gimignano in the distance was hard to beat. The bed (king size or close to it) and bedding was super comfortable. Everyplace in the building was super clean. We were so happy we stayed here. It's a perfect base for exploring Tuscany with several interesting towns only 30-40 minutes away. It was so quiet at night we slept better than we've slept in years. The town has several very good restaurants within a 5 minute walk. If you want a super quiet, relaxed atmosphere, personal service and proximity to many interesting Tuscany towns, you won't regret booking in at Torre dei Serviti. Say hi to Stephano for us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    A joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views of the Tuscan countryside and convenient terrace to sit just outside the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent with a very caring proprietor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location Location Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay and in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    In a little village in Tuscany with a great view and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep hill and out of the way

    In a little village in Tuscany with a great view and good village restaurant with no menu you eat what they cook

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Historical property, friendliness of staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was not high quality. Noise from the street.

    Historical property, friendliness of staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Amazing views, full of character, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, full of character, attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Awesome medieval tower is standing in your room, loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome medieval tower is standing in your room, loved it all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, thank you Stefano, we were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views, medieval architecture (building is from 15th century), great for couples

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The peace
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Italian pillows

    The peace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful little hilltop town, great community
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic views from room, love Casole small town atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    The view was wonderful, the owner was great and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was wonderful, the owner was great and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    This was a very unique Hotel with a spectacular view and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a very unique Hotel with a spectacular view and a wonderful host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Stayed in the blue dome room. Great room with a great view. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Located in the town with restaurant in easy walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had a bit of a bad drain smell.

    Located in the town with restaurant in easy walking distance. Nice large room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Perfect and magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Magical and perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very polite and helpful staff, decent breakfast and good location in the historical building in the really cute little village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We loved the unique property, the view and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the unique property, the view and setting. Also, Stefano, the inn keeper was a wonderful resource for ideas for places to visit, restaurants, wine tasting etc. Breakfasts were wonderful too!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Position right next to Arts Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have liked comfy chairs in room [as suggested by photos on website.]

    Position right next to Arts Centre. Fabulous bed, very pleasant staff. Wonderful position overlooking Tuscan countryside.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    One of Italy's best small historic towns - good shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of Italy's best small historic towns - good shops, bars and restaurants The building has been beautifully and cleverly converted. Great views - including San Gimignano Attentive and discrete management

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The owner and staff were very friendly and so very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner and staff were very friendly and so very helpful! The view in incredible and it's located in a castle recently renovated.....easy to get a round and centrally located between Pisa and Florence!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    The location is perfect for access to the lovely village of...
    • Solo traveller

    The location is perfect for access to the lovely village of Casole d'Elsa and for the Verrocchio Art Centre where I spend two weeks every summer to sculpt and paint. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The ambiance in the building is calm and peaceful and the décor although traditional has been well updated and the air conditioning was particularly welcome this year.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.8
    The location, the view and the staff were all super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have absolutely nothing in terms of water, beer, wine, crackers or anything at all in the room. Not even glasses to drink the byo (though you can ask the staff to get some). Breakfast was exceptionally poor with only sweet options, and not much. Cheaper places in this village have a lot more to give, and also deliver stunning view, so Id say it is very poor value for the money.

    The location, the view and the staff were all super!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    After a week in Florence we drove to Torre dei Serviti for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a week in Florence we drove to Torre dei Serviti for our 8-day visit to Tuscany area. Torre dei Serviti was an old 13th century monastery in the lovely small hill town of Casole d’Elsa. The four floor Monastery was renovated one year ago with 7 rooms for rent. Our room was impeccable and on the first floor with French doors so we could look out and see Tuscany for probably 60 miles or more. The daily free breakfast was absolutely scrumptious and the tasty cakes were prepared by the woman who owns the town bakery. Free parking was also great. The small 13th Century hill town was very charming with two good restaurants, a church, a museum, and old historic homes. We also met a delightful 82-year old expat British sculptor who had come to this town 34 years ago to teach sculpture and art to students who come from all over the world. You should definitely take a tour of his art complex. The Manager of this wonderful boutique hotel, Stefano Casadei, could not be more kind, gracious, and helpful. His knowledge of the area was extremely beneficial to getting the most out of our visit. Daily room service keeps the room immaculate. We found this to be a great central location to visit all of the Tuscan hill towns and wineries. You are within a ½ to 1 ½ hour drive from every important place. We loved the Tuscany area so much, so beautiful and enjoyable, at a very reasonable cost, and we believe you will find staying here wonderful. T. & B. Watson, Duvall WA

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Cute little hotel, if you're looking for something a bit...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast sizes could have been better and maybe a full english for my husband would have been good!

    Cute little hotel, if you're looking for something a bit unusual this place is very quirky and full of character! Feels very homely and lovely. Would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    The place is an incredible ex-monastery building contains 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, We loved everything

    The place is an incredible ex-monastery building contains 6 beatifully decorated and spacious rooms. The building successfuly preserves Its antique stone built looking while maintaing top high-class modern interior. This place situated in Casole d'elsa a beutiful small town right in the middle of Toscana - a location that makes it well suitable for star trips either to Firenze and Pisa or to the next Chianti region, Siena or Montepulciano, montalcino and Pienza on the south. The manager Stephano and his team did practically everything to facilitate and make our stay in this beutiful place enjoyable always in a pleasant, courtesy and welcoming way. we came with our 1 year old baby. They took care for a special crib and baby seat and special yogurt for her, always gave us full and very descriptive tips, suggestions and explanations on potential trips, tours, roads, restaurants, sites etc. Our room was spacious, very comfortable king size bed, modern bath and shower, always clean and equipped with all the posibble accessories including high speed internet connection. This place gives you the feeling of the country side relaxation either as a couple or as a family and the closeness to all locatios in Tosacana and for a very reasonable price. I would definitrly come back on my next trip to the region and recommend it undoubtfully to everybody.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    The location, the room, the service, the very kind people in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the room, the service, the very kind people in the hotel and the wonderful city deserve definitely a 10. Congratulations Stefano (hotel manager) and Serviti team. We will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Stunning Stunning Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything! The hotel, the view, the beautiful surroundings!

    Stunning Stunning Stunning

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No garden, no pool, no possibility to sit outside

    Nice and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Impressive building and setting in the historic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little drawer space

    Impressive building and setting in the historic and beautiful village of Casole d'Elsa. Good sized bedroom

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The room was big and had an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - everything was fantastic.

    The room was big and had an amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Stefano is excellent general manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stefano is excellent general manager. Very responsive to our needs and making sure we enjoyed every minute...which we did.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    We wished we had booked for longer than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We wished we had booked for longer than one night...a wonderful hotel in a wonderful little town in Tuscany with a great breakfast! We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    I did like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all

    I did like everything.especially cleanliness and service.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The location, the service, the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location, the service, the rooms. Breakfast was really tasty. The staff was excellent.As for the building is unique.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Torre dei Serviti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: