Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eracle 4 stars

Via Caboto snc, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Italy

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our wasn’t working. Airco wasn’t working. The 4th floor (sun terras) was closed

    Location is really good! Just near the historic park and the beach. The lady at the front office is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Missleading but not horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon had to be contolled from the desk, safe did not have a battery, and the pics of the roof terrace were missleading. It was closed and seems to never be used and the temple is partly visible, but further than it seems. Breakfast was the most basic we had in Sicily. Not horrible, but lots of small things.

    Good location and friendly staff. But the hotel had some odd quarks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    An excellent value stay in a large and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Eracle is conveniently located within a kilometre of the archeological site. Marinella di Selinunte is situated right on the water with a swimming beach accessible from the esplanade. It is a one way town, that is the main street to the esplanade is where the hotel is located and if you drive past, you will need to do a circle of the town to come back to it. Parking is on the street outside and when we stayed there were many parking spots as the town seemed quite deserted. In fact there were only a couple of rooms occupied in this multi story relatively new hotel when we stayed despite it being June. Our room faced the street and had a balcony with nice outdoor furniture. The room had a small empty bar fridge in it if you want to byo drinks. Once parked, you can walk the whole town from the hotel and even walk to the site if you wish but the site has a large, free car park if you would prefer to drive to it. We walked down to the esplanade in the evening (less than 10 minutes away) and there are several restaurants, bars and a gelateria to choose from, all with outdoor dining options. Breakfast the next morning had a lot of options and was delicious. Our breakfast host made cappuccinos and pots of tea on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.5
    Great value. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we checked in, till we checked out, Elizabeth (at the front desk) was such a pleasure to meet. She was a true gem, always a fountain of knowledge. She recommended a wonderful fish restaurant nearby, Boomerang, our best meal since we arrived, serving 5 platters of fish & 1 platter of calamare. A special “thank you” to Elizabeth; we appreciated your hospitality & beautiful smile!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel with Close Proximity to Ruins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, it appeared that the hotel was closed. It took us a while to find someone, as the place seemed abandoned. There was an issue with the computer that forced us to pay cash.

    This modern hotel was located very near the Greek ruins at Selinunte. Closeby was the amazing restaurant Boomerang, right across the street. The room was comfortable and the shower was very nice. The breakfast was very nice and offered meats, cheeses, yogurt, pastries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Not reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WiFi connection - no mini bar service in the room - breakfast and parking not included and for what we paid it should have been - old style room to be refurnished - the shower has no division with the rest if the toilet so the water goes everywhere - worn out bath towel - you can pay cash only...

    nice position - nice staff - silent room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Very polite, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is a sheer joke. Far from being finished and almost impossible to get in or out (even with a small car). To me, the rooms look rather outdated and old. Partly damaged surfaces e.g. The room was quite noisy due to poor doors. The air-condition in the lobby also did not work properly. I was sweeting, when sitting only. The lights in the staircases were blinking, as in a bad movie. The lift does not sound very really reliable, too. So, does the hotel deserve 4 stars? In my opinion certainly not!

    Very polite, helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is just a few minutes away from the beach. The archeological site is also close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    very nice hotel with kind personal and good breakfast, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel with kind personal and good breakfast, close to the see and center of the city, excelent bed (best in the sicily during our 2 weeks stay)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Quiet and friendly hotel, nice and helpful staff , close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quiet and friendly hotel, nice and helpful staff , close to the restaurant and bar . Quiet sandy beach suitable for children. Possibilities car trips to the area and at archaeological sites

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Happy stay in hotel eracle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We were welcomed by a very nice host, all staff were really kind and helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and with a very nice big balcony ! We would love to come back any time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Location stupenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location stupenda

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    no wifi in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi in the rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Room was outstanding, location is just 5 minutes walk from entrance to temple site and staff was marvelous! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.5
    3 days in perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very new structure, best position near the sea but far enough from the nightlife that can disturb your sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff. Good location - the public free parking, restaurants and beach are near hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Room is really nice and hotel seems to be recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really nice and hotel seems to be recently renovated. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Pure 10!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Great on street parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not on the beach.

    Great on street parking. Near beach.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17