Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eremo Della Giubiliana 5 stars

S.P. per Marina di Ragusa, km. 7.5, 97100 Contrada Giubiliana, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Contrada Giubiliana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.8
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard. Cottage very dirty. Found a dead millipede in drawer and it wasn’t cleaned the whole stay. Couldn’t sleep well because of beds.

    Staff was excellent. The main building is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    A lovely hotel with exceptional staff but an arrogant owner so we wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner came across as unwelcoming considering we were paying guests, we saw him several times during our stay and not once did he say a word to us! Quite arrogant. He even had dinner in the restaurant and stayed on his mobile most of the time.

    The staff were all super helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is a former manor house, with farming facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a former manor house, with farming facilities (supplying fresh products to the buffet breakfast and the kitchen). The attentive, efficient and smiling staff succeed in making you feel you are the guests of the family that still own the place. There is a quiet garden, a courtyard and different reception rooms to read in. The small swimming pool at the bottom of the garden tells you that this is the perfect place for slow breathing and relaxation, not exertion. We enjoyed the diversity of goodies on the buffet breakfast, including gluten-free options. Good wi-fi throughout. If I were writing a book, this is where I would spend many creative and enjoyable weeks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    A little Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two wonderful meals of fine dining in the hotel and whilst it was exquisite it was rather expensive! Also I think the hotel bicycles need to be improved or maintained better - we cycled each morning and whilst we could just change bikes (as they have several) we did break down a few times!

    This is a truly beautiful hotel. It is a converted monastery and retains many outstanding features whilst being modernised to a high standard. When you drive through the tiny country roads to reach it, you cannot imagine a ‘5StarLuxury’ hotel is going to be there but it does not disappoint! We had two rooms, one in the main house and one a Cottage. It was fun cycling across the private airfield to breakfast (just 3 mins away)! It is exceptionally quiet and an escape from it all, if only to lose track of time in the beautiful walled lush garden and pool! The staff are so friendly, give you a great welcome tour and put themselves out to ensure you have a wonderful stay - ‘treat it like your home’ they advised us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Bellissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the staff and the authentic experience and beautiful ambiance of this genuine Italian country property with all of its historyk is to be experienced. My husband and I will remember our all too brief three nights spent staying here for a very long time and could not recommend it more highly..... Everything is just lovely and every detail taken in to account.....The breakfast was spot on and the restaurant served deliciously fresh and honest food. Also be sure to speak with Lorenzo,the very helpful and obliging concierge about any sightseeing tips.....He has much local knowledge and is very willing and helpful with arranging special trips for you.... Thankyou Lorenzo! Don’t hesitate....just make time to experience this property if you are able...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything...the location is absolutely beautiful and the service was excellent. Everyone, especially Angelo, was most hospitable, courteous and attentive. I highly recommend this location for a wonderful and peaceful experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.5
    Stay in free nature, yet close to the renown cities Ragusa, Modica or the Baroque town of Noto.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere of the historic building which was carefully renovated, the wonderful gardens with pool. Wonderful buffet breakfast with products from the property and home made bread and sweets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange man’s, perhaps owner’s, pictures with hand gun and rifles in the reception. The same man roaming the hotel day and night. He is crazy at the best. We got very noisy rooms. There were noises until late at night. Including nocking. Very strange and unpleasant.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should stick to basics instead of trying to appeal to too wide an audience. People go to Italty for food and atmosphere so adding in Japanese and Middle Eastern touches to food instead of sticking to Italian traditions, especially given their organic farm came across negatively.

    Nice place but came across as trying too hard. Good but not great, so disappointing given actual 5* rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Wow! A fantastic place- a real gem. And so close to Comiso airport this place deserves a 5+ star r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The only very minor point is thst i think the diningcroom lighting could be made more ambient to match the cosiness of the rest of the place - perhaps even closing off part of the dining room when there are fewer guests or using a smaller room.

    We got a free upgrade to a fantastic suite complete with its own large sun terrace and tower! What a Christmas present that was. The room was gorgeous the staff fantastic and the food divine! The staff cannot do enough to please- wonderful experience. Would recommend this place to everyone without a single hesitation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous, I don't normally review but have on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely fabulous, I don't normally review but have on this occasion. So much more interesting and beautiful than what comes across on the photos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Excellent staff-a truly amazing property-its history a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing... PERFECT

    For someone who wants to immerse themselves in the local culture, this is the perfect place. The staff met us as we drove in with an amazing almond drink and walked us around the property giving us some history of the place and trees and vines were bursting with fruit. Our accommodations were one of the cottages and was very comfortable. The food was amazing such as fresh ricotta made daily, jams and jellies were made right there. The staff was impeccable and met all our needs and requests. A truly memorable experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a car it is perfect place but it is not possible to be there without a car

    The place was amazing, clean and comfortable. The staff was so nice and helped in everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    I hope to return someday to this beautiful peaceful retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked it all.

    It was our favorite place that we stayed in Sicily. Beautiful country setting in historical monastery with delicious meals, wonderful staff and Lilly the dog. Felt at home and didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    One of the best stays we have had in many trips to Italy-hated to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing!

    It was perfect in every way. Staff was always willing to take time to give us advice on the best nearby attractions as well as what to see, where to park, and best places to stop for a bite to eat. The restaurant served delicious food presented as works of art. We had a gorgeous suite and the afternoon of our arrival found a welcome gift of a bottle of their excellent wine as well as a magnificent fruit bowl. This hotel is the epitome of hostelry-even proved toothbrush and paste in the welcome package! Finally, it is in a great location for exploring the southern coast. We hated leaving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good, historic location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two sides to this place, the main house looks like a great 5 star place however if like us you stay in the cottages across down the road it's really a self catering room on an airfield inc. runway.

    Breakfast was very good, historic location, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    An exceptional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The staffs are excellent, very friendly and helpful, provided many detailed travel information around the hotel. The dining in the restaurant was very enjoyable, no matter it was in the breakfast time or in the dinner time, both inside or outside atmosphere is fantastic. The food is very great, so as the presentation, highly recommend. We lived in the cottage, which was outside their main building, we loved it so much, it is very clean, spacious and have the good privacy. The location itself is very good, very near most of the historic little towns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A visit to the Eremo restores the soul An outstanding team under Angelo are so kind and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. A place of history, beauty and pleasure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous refurbishment of an ancient 'manor house' style building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pretentious dinner options, expensive, limited, and not always as flavoursome as might be expected. Wonderful homemade breads and local produce. Bathrooms spoilt by fibreglass bendy baths with rudimentary shower overhead. No kettle facility in rooms.

    Very good breakfast buffet options, with hot alternatives. Beautiful and tranquil walled gardens and courtyards. Very good inhouse red wine, if somewhat expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice location and excellent staff. Every effort is done to help you. A bit remote for a longer stay. Restaurant: the menu is a bit posh. Although it gives the idea to be adventurous cooking a lot of it gives the impression that it's pre-prepared, as the food arrived luke-warm. Nice rooms but very small bathrooms, and the towels really need replacement: you can see through them... A bit overpriced are the food and beverages, as 2 tea and a slice of cake cost you 20 euros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Sicily as it should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor issue was that wifi was not very good in the cottages. It was acceptable in the main complex.

    We've never stayed at a hotel we like more. Tremendous attention to detail in design/restoration; the staff were solicitous and seemed to enjoy their jobs; the area is fascinating for touring; the chef outstanding; the surrounding landscape delightful. We lived in a cottage on the runway whose grass perimeter was perfect for jogging. The hotel should be particularly interesting for anyone with access to a light plane capable of using the short runway. The whole experience was luxurious without being slick or artificial. Many of the guests are successful people and the environment encourages socializing, as if you are being entertained at a private party rather than in a hotel. The cottages are outstanding value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    We liked everything, it was much more than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, it was much more than we expected. My favourite place during Sicily vacation. Besides beautiful hotel, spacious room with jacuzzi and great dinner, we went horseback riding, cycling (hotel offers free bikes). And we want to go back to Sicily just to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    I loved the silence and privacy of Cottage #1 and found the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the silence and privacy of Cottage #1 and found the short walk (about 400 meters) to breakfast at the main hotel each morning energizing. There are 2 bikes available for each cottage for those who prefer to use them. Immaculately clean rooms, impeccable service, and very good food made our stay most enjoyable. Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful in tending to our every need and in providing clear directions to the sites and restaurants in the surrounding countryside. We are early risers so we also appreciated the ability to make tea in our room before breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant when visiting southeast Sicily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    A paradise from which you can visit the best of sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good restaurant, but slow service

    Very friendly staff and owner. You feel at home. Exceptional breakfast with produce locally sourced or even produced around the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish we could have stayed longer..

    Beautiful converted Knights of Malta associated monastery. Staff were amazingly thoughtful and considerate, it's like they could read your mind... Best staff ever!!! Fantastic Inspector Montalbano tours with Concierge Lorenzo of Monica and Ragusan Boss Roberto... They also arranged a wine tasting degustation at Gulfi winery for us. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel... They thought of everything... Dinners were Michelin star level... Rooms were super comfortable and felt like home... I could spend a week here not doing anything...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    A beautiful hotel in outstanding surroundings. The food in the restaurant was the best we have had in Sicily. They grow most of their vegetables and fruit and raise their own chickens, pigs, cows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was not the best the dinner at the restaurant was mediocre for its price, but perhaps it was because it was off season right before Christmas

    much to our surprise , once fixed the wifi was faster than many of the five star hotels in Paris or New York. the breakfast was extraordinary, organic, homemade and delicious! the staff were professional and warm. the owner's dog made us feel welcomed. the hotel's ambiance perfect for relaxing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Charming property but not memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced restaurant, staff and atmosphere a bit uptight.

    Unique property with charming garden and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The staff were great and the hotel is in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great and the hotel is in a great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need to be refurbished. Too old for the rating of the property

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    It was an amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The restaurant and staff were amazing we would definitely come here again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was simply amazing! The beach was close by and very beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Unexpected luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal touch Excellent dinner and breakfast Quiet relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellente restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellente restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely stay! We will go again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we didnt have warm water from evening to morning disappointed me. However after breakfast they fixed it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff were extremely attentive and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely attentive and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel,did not appear on sat nav!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    the quiet surrounding and old atmosphere of the monastry (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the quiet surrounding and old atmosphere of the monastry ( with the garden) was very relaxing !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in one of the cottages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast.the only small thing

    We stayed in one of the cottages Excellent location and property Also enjoyed the bikes very thoughtful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    The perfect stay and the restaurant - exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect stay and the restaurant - exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant, very friendly staff, super-quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant, very friendly staff, super-quiet, lovely rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Totally wonderful and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More to the point 'What DIDN'T we like'.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Probably in our top 3 hotels - due to service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen a little noisy from our room .

    Outstanding service . Completely bespoke . Many unforgettable memories .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.7
    The ambience of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have given this hotel a low rating because of a bad experience on our first night. The rooms are decorated with heavily perfumed curtains. We struggled the whole night opening and closing the window, and me sleeping in the bathtub by four in the morning. The next day it took the staff six hours to provide us with a new room. They were very accommodating in removing all the curtains from the second room, but have not offered any compensation for the discomfort of the first night. Our stay was over new year's, so on the new year's night we were very tired because we had not slept the night before. We have also noticed the head waitress being quite bossy and grumpy with the staff and it did not seem necessary. Apart from this everything else worked.

    The ambience of the castle. The warm welcome. Very nice internal seating areas. Very good breakfast. The castle's red wine.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Charming countryside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything perfect.

    Charming countryside location. Fantastic 3-floor room with 2 terraces offering great views. Tastefully decorated. Respectful restoration. Great massage and treatments. Good restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Friendly cats and dogs :)

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic place, beautiful food and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Fantastic place, beautiful food and lovely staff. Could not do enough for us. Lorenzo very helpful and professional. Thank you all, we will definitely return. Mr&Mrs Guidi

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were fantastic, the owners even helped out with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This isn't a city 5 star, bathroom fixtures were a little on the antique side (but not a deal breaker.)

    The staff were fantastic, the owners even helped out with baby sitting - classic Sicilian hospitality :) - Lovely place, lovely people, wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    nice spatious suite with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the swimming pool water was really cold and could do with a little bit of heating

    nice spatious suite with great view a really great breakfast with excellent capuccino

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Ambience of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expect authentic bathrooms with historic plumbing. Pool area unkempt and water cloudy and uninviting.

    Ambience of hotel. Attentive staff anticipating our needs. Fabulous pillows. Outstanding breakfast. Peaceful rural location in beautifully restored monastery.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    The food at dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When having dinner after the dessert but before coffee one member of the staff told us that they needed the table and asked us to have drinks at another place. You do not expect to be treated like that at a 5 star hotel!

    The food at dinner was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    - beautifully restored historic place (monastery, turned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - swimming pool is a bit small (and lots of leaves from the trees around it) and noisy (running water from a fountain and ambient music which becomes annoying when one wants to rest and relax) - dinner was good but too expensive (it would be much better to make special menus for guests, with good value for money)

    - beautifully restored historic place (monastery, turned into a family castle) - excellent staff (very helpful, explaining lots of things about the place and the surrounding sites) - excellent breakfast - excellent location to visit Ragusa

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    From a personal welcome (with almond milk), the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing only a separate shower (not easy to fit into converted monks cells) and an insect screen over the window to allow the window to be open at night.

    From a personal welcome (with almond milk), the staff were attentive and kind throughout, happy also - a good sign of a well run establishment. The hotel is full of character and beautifully converted, full of antiques and with plenty of food and other products grown ion the estate. The sumptuous grounds are a little paradise with a wonderful pool set under trees in a lush lawn. The breakfast was fantastic: heavenly fresh fruit, cheeses, prosecco (!), cakes as well as all the usual. A first class Michelin star standard restaurant. A private airstrip, massage and spa if you are so inclined. Well-placed for all the incredible sights of this culturally, scenically and architecturally rich region of Sicily. What's not to like? We upgraded to a larger room for not a lot extra and it is worth it if staying more than a few nights (the 'classic' rooms are perfectly adequate but not large, hewn from monks' cells).

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    everything i read on the reviews are true and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    located in the countryside midpoint between Ragusa & Marina di Ragusa meant driving out at night was tricky for us if you did not want to navigate the dark roads at night after a bottle of vino! But we found the restaurant had excellent gourmet food & wine! The hotel also has a taxi with a very special flat rate for the hotel guests so you could "drink & drive" if you fancied going out to Ragusa town for dinner! So this was not a negative point but that we were not game to drive out at nigh but almost all of the other guests did without any qualms!!!

    everything i read on the reviews are true and more. Loved the cooking lessons, and the location - private property with its own grounds. Extravagant breakfast buffet - attentive staff on a 1 to 1 ratio literally. We were 2 girl friends touring the UNESCO world heritage sites of Sicily and each had our own rooms - the staff treated us like family and took us under their protective "wings" to make sure we knew how to get home safely, best towns to see, safe roads to travel on and that our rooms were well turned out and we had everything to make us comfortable. Spoilt .. and I am looking forward to going back to this hotel again soon!!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Charming luxury property, fine decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only regret is that we did not stay long enough (one night) !

    Charming luxury property, fine decoration.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Cats lovely,dog lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cats lovely,dog lovely.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Very nice warm room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rather long waiting time in the restaurant

    Very nice warm room; spacious and clean with veranda

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Everything, lovely friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaving it!!

    Everything, lovely friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.5
    la architectura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la architectura

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel that will not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent small hotel that will not disappoint. Staff superb

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Excellent restaurant and very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit out dated. Neighbouring house annoyingly noisy.

    Excellent restaurant and very good service.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Atencion del personal, especialmente, del director.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Atencion del personal, especialmente, del director.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    The place, quietness, professionalism of the staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The place, quietness, professionalism of the staff and the food.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    excellent food, wine & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent food, wine & staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Staff great, decor inside and outside very beautiful, unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff great, decor inside and outside very beautiful, unique location and dinner was amazingly good.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    9.6
    The welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the room next door, loud banging noise when the hot taps were on.

    The welcome

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Eremo Della Giubiliana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: