Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Esperia 3 stars

Via Tono 158, 98057 Milazzo, Italy

#5 of 14 hotels in Milazzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful staff , wonderful location , trash on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not about the hotel. It is on the City Hall : the beach was dirty , with a lot of trash . Such a nice hotel deserves a better service around

    Everything ! Staff is wonderful . Kind people who make you fell like home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Calm and relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could offer more vegan options at breakfast (Not a necessity, just a nice extra touch).

    Super friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and clean and comfortable room. There was a mixup in our booking which had not registered our request for twin beds, but the staff found a nice and professional solution. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, charming little seaside hotel, a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at this price point. Pleasantly surprised!

    For a three star hotel, the property, the staff and service and the breakfast were absolutely excellent. Wonderful value for money and a really charming little place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Nicely designed n good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same everyday. The coffee was charged more than in a restaurant . The address on Booking.com was different from the actual. It was 158, not 128.

    Location, design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, beautiful beach across the road,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding parking was difficult during the day, sofa bed wasn't very comfortable

    Good breakfast, beautiful beach across the road, well-appointed apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Nice, clean, original
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit away of the city center

    Nice, clean, original

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    It is located across from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located across from the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Receptionniste helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionniste helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice and helpful staff and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very awkward. It wasn't possible to have a shower without flooding the floor and there was not a square inch of space to put a toiletries bag. Another case of looks good but not practical.

    Nice and helpful staff and a good breakfast. Quiet location (important to us) although isolated if we hadn't had a car. Wonderful view from a pleasant, useable balcony.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is a little underdeveloped (unspoilt?) and could benefit from some more shops and amenities. I suspect in a few more years it will really take off.

    I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. The hotel has a colourful boutique vibe and the staff were absolutely lovely. The decor is really quirky and the breakfast was wonderful (the freshly baked biscuits were delicious!). The owner even gave my husband and I a lift in his own car to the port free of charge! Milazzo is definitely worth a look in its own right and not just as a stop on the way to the islands. The hotel is across the road from the long beach which stretches all the way from the centre of town and settles under a cliff - really lovely. There is a lovely relaxed beach bar a few minutes walk from the hotel with cheap beer and the hotel is two minutes from a fantastic pizza restaurant (il tritone). Very chilled location. Not a party destination.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had trouble finding it; it is not at 128 Via Tono, it is at 158. When we pointed this out to the desk clerk, he said something about GPS. Didn't like being locked into the grounds or being locked out of the lobby in the early morning. Parking is a public beach lot across the street; I imagine this could be a problem at times. Although it is close to town, be aware that there is no restaurant in walking distance.

    Helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast was outside in the small garden and with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was outside in the small garden and with all the people accommodated we had no free table and had to wait. We did not asked if it was standard but in colder period it could be a bit inconvenient. Very good restaurant nearby 5 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.5
    About 2 km from the port but just in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About 2 km from the port but just in front of the beach.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: