Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Esperidi Resort Village 4 stars

Viale dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#19 of 25 Holiday rentals in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice but the choice was limited and was the same every day so got a bit repetitive after 7 nights. But it was nice.

    The room and the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice atmosphere outside sorrento center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach you can look from above the street terrace on the corner seemed super small and you have to pay 5 euros per person. Should be included. Also pay for parking when they have plenty place could be free for their guests. Breakfast simple could be better for the money you are paying.

    Nice swimming pool, just closed to early. Nice nature atmosphere close to busy sorrento center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice location close to Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room

    Perfect location , close to SORRENTO, very nice staff and swimming pool Room is very small but nice and clean , very good breakfast ! Nice place to stay very close to Sorrento

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely location away from crowds of Sorrento but still very close (next regular train stop)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours limited we were too late arriving to use n they did not open till 10 by which time we had checked out

    Location. Bungalow. WiFi breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    We were there for a wedding which was taking place in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. I was staying with a friend and our single beds were pushed together as the wouldn’t fit in the room otherwise. Be careful when booking as the pictures are misleading! The bathroom was also tiny. As we were there for a wedding we spent very little time at the accommodation so we didn’t upgrade but if you were spending more time there don’t book the bungalow option. Taxis are very expensive to sorrento centre from here.

    We were there for a wedding which was taking place in a hotel two minutes walk so it was a convenient location. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Advertised a 4 star but the reality was 2 star at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised a 4 star but the reality was 2 star at best. The pictures shown were nothing like the bungalow we stayed in. The tiles were painted with emulsion paint and the shower was mouldy! Bungalow was so small you could barley walk around the bed. Furniture was cheap and tacky. When I confronted reception and asked why the pictures of the bungalow did not resemble the reality, they told me it’s clear from the pictures what you get when you book. So I asked him to carrying out a booking and show me. He did this and then admitted that the pictures did not in fact show the reality and said that they must have mixed up the pictures! This is not a mistake but clear deception. The picture may have been correct when the place was built 30 years ago but they do not show the state it is in today! I’m disgusted we paid 4 star prices for 1-2 star rooms! Many others were also complaining. Don’t stay here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Terrible Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not at all what was advertised. Booked a bungalow got a small room off the side of a villa. - Ants everywhere - Bed bugs. Both of us have bits - Room not clean - Advertised TV. Room didn't have one. - No fridge. - Shower door broken - Broken tiles in bathroom cover with a stand so you did hurt yourself.

    Nothing. Would not speak positive about this resort. Definately not what is advertised. Would rate as 2 not 4

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Get the apartment not the bungalow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small size of the bungalow is embarrassing!

    We got an upgrade from a bungalow to a one bedroom apartment. 30 euros extra per night but worthwhile. The difference was amazing! The pool area is great, very clean water, nice bar area and a covered area for those who aren’t into the sun

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Must have been a good resort 10+ years ago! 4* is overrated though. Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo's on booking aren't a correct representation of the resort. I'm inclined to say it's a glorified campsite w bungalows. The room we stayed in had really old mattresses (we had to put both winter blankets on one of the mattresses in order to lie horizontally). Breakfast was mediocre, no eggs/ hot food. Only bread, toast, fruit, yoghurt, etc. I'd expect more from a 4* resort.

    Staff was very friendly! Pool area was relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    We feel we could have stayed in better accommodation for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very basic continental and they ran out of white bread for toast. The rooms were expensive for what you get and not what we were expecting from the photos

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool, friendly staff, dated rooms, uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated, very compact and completely lacking in character. Although small windows help to keep the rooms cool, you do feel like your living in a hole. The beds are really uncomfortable. The photos of the rooms are completely misleading. Just don’t expect nice rooms basically. Bring your own towels because they “forbid” using their towels by the pool.

    The pool area is lovely, and well located to walk into sorrento, station is only 2 mins walk to get to pompeii, sorrento or naples. Staff we’re accompdating and was overall clean. Some lovely restaurants in the area, Try hotel corrello restaurant, restaurant vesuvio, la marinella, or la terrezza. La marinella also has a good beach area and is only 5euros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    Keep scrolling. This place is a dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Advertised as a bungalow in a 4 star resort we did not expect a damp tiny room with not enough room to store a suitcase, a bathroom with no light and broken air conditioning. The room was warmer than the 30 degree heat outside. I am sure this broke any human rights. Ended up moving hotel to one in sorrento incurring a huge cost without an apology from this ‘resort’ I would not let my dog sleep in the room we were given.

    What I really enjoyed about this property was the taxi ride to another hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing resort would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better facilities for teenagers. Also no restaurant even though it has a cookery school

    Pool area is lovely no problem getting loungers which was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing place to take the chill pill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Just returned to Ireland after a short visit for a close family members wedding. Whist our Bungalow was small, it was adequate for our needs, we commented how comfortable and clean it was. The staff are first class and very helpful indeed. We will go Esperidi again, and for a longer holiday, as its a perfect place to chill and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms. Even smaller bathroom. Bed uncomfortable. No storage and what was there was old storage.

    Location. Otherwise tired property in need of refurbishment. Rooms tiny and uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and good facilities as a base for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not that comfortable but bearable. Breakfast wasn’t amazing but fit for purpose

    Location and good facilities as a base for our trip Friendly staff and nice rooms. Bathrooms were great and very spacious. Aircon in room was greatly appreciated too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    good place to stay, clean, tidy. Good resturants near by, train station is close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was very small for two people, it might as well been a double bed as there was no room between the 2 single beds.

    Staff were great and very helpful, breakfast was great, and some really good places to eat and drink near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    If it wasn't a business trip, it would be a waste of money
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Room is very small, dark with uncomfortable arrangement of furniture.The electrical lighting is very dim, not enough at evening or night. 2. Idea about bungalows is very interesting, but realisation is awful. For example, buidlings have only one floor, it makes hard to open window (to get fresh air and sun) and in the same time to be me alone (secluded). Two rooms in one bungalow. Moreover, audibility is very good. 3. Bath and toilet are united, area is very limited. There is some unpleasant smell. Ventilation works bad. Desing of the united toilet and bath is not thought out, the same problem as with room. There are no shelves for toiletries. Hot water pressure is weak and after a certain hour the hot water is turned off. 4. Towels and bed linens change very rarely, it is uncomfortable and unhygienically in such kind of climate with high humidity , they do not have time to dry out. 5. There is no protection against mosquitoes and insects. 6. Refrigerator works bad, there were water inside always. 7. One of the guests had gotten a food poisoning after breakfast once. 8. A lot of paid services, there is no price list to understand everything, all the time you need to ask reception desk or staff. 9. Staff isn't enough friendly and a bit lazy, you need to wait that they come back to their working place. 10. The price quality ratio is absolutely not match, maybe it was a good hotel in the past, but not now.

    Availability of Swimming pool is good. Fruits grow in garden near bungalows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay and would return (but not to stay in the bungalow).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the bungalow being small everything else was spot on.

    The junior apartment we stayed in was an upgrade which was very comfortable but the bungalow that my son was in was really small and dark although I had an idea it was going to be small I really didn't expect it to be that small as it was for two people, my son was alone so was ok with it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The facilities at the hotel were superb, the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities at the hotel were superb, the swimming pool is a lovely size. The rooms are pretty basic, but the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff was friendly, grounds of the hotel were beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had family suite for 4 people-adults and it was tiny! There was only one double bed and one small sofa bed- I don’t think that is meant to be for two people! Bathroom was tiny too! Especially the shower. And lastly my booking said the city tax is included in price but when we arrived we had to pay it on top of that.

    Staff was friendly, grounds of the hotel were beautiful, breakfast was good, good position-not far (20minutes walk) from station, accommodation was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    good location and clean but if you want a soft bed and a full breakfast this isnt the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are very hard and didn't make for a comfortable nights sleep at all, that was my biggest issue. the breakfast was also not the best - it was the most basic of continental breakfasts, so if you are looking for a full English breakfast this isn't the place to be - the choice on the continental breakfast as mentioned was very basic - toast, jams, mini croissant, only 2 types of fruit, some muesli and yoghurt - for a 4* I was expecting more choice.

    Walking distance of approx 20min into Sorrento nice easy flat walk, the rooms were clean and the pool area was very nice too - very good value for money and would recommend it to friends and family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a fabulous time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very family friendly resort in a quiet area yet close to centre of San Agnelo and transport to other areas. We were a large group of 15 and toured around the area using the train to Naples for the day, easy walk to Sorrento and Sorrento di Piano ,hired boat to visit Positano -had a really fabulous time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    You get what you pay for :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one explained you set up a bar tab at the pool cafe and settled up at the end of your stay. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in rooms

    Location was excellent Staff were very friendly and always stopped to chat. There’s a lovely Italian restaurant right next to the resort, so reasonably priced, you can also get take away from there :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing place to stay. With some improvements it be would be an even better experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast optionscould be improved. The shower we had was tiny and with no shelf to place soap/shampoo. The shower head was fixed and therefore could notbe adjusted. This was a problem mostly until the water temperature was regulated (at times it was too hot).

    The resort is very nice and quiet. The staff is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.9
    Poor quality, rude staff, absent management and disgusting room hygiene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was listed as 4 star and is anything but. The room was in an extremely poor state of repair, rusty screws protruding from the bathroom floor, electrical socket covers hanging from the wall, mould and damp on the walls, the shower was just about big enough for a child to use and the level of cleanliness was appalling. We didn't get to the room until late evening and the staff (who were extremely rude) refused to move us to another room until the morning. The following day we did not get our new room until midday causing us to lose half a day of our four day trip as we couldn't shower until we moved rooms. When we asked to escalate the complaint to the manager we were told the manager lives in Venice and is hard to get hold of, especially when dealing with a complaint. Overall I would recommend people avoid staying here at all costs.

    The gardens were well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Very polite and friendly staff, nice swimming pool but not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could have been cleaner. Dust and debris was around the apartment. The sofa was grubby and not appealing. Bed was 2 twins put together so not very comfortable when sharing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Book here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the perfect place to stay, we booked a deluxe double and the bed was super comfy. Great pool area , cheap drinks at the bar and the breakfast was good too. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Give it a miss until the rooms are fully refurbished including the furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very tired and small. Attempts to smarten the place up by painting over the tiles did not work and cheap chipboard furniture summed the place up. In contrast the public areas were good but this did not overcome the poor room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely villa, a little further out of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sandwiches from the bar weren't great, and the airport transfer was quite pricey, but not necessarily the fault of the property. The local area was nice, but it was a good 30 minute walk into Sorrento.

    The villa was clean and had everything we needed and the pool area was great, with enough loungers and reasonably priced drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Reasonable, but overpriced for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Satellite TV in Italian, technician supposed to sort out but didn't see anyone the whole stay. Waited an hour to catch a bus, but never came and never saw any about where supposed to run. Billed at end of stay, but someone had charged our room on 2 occasions (different signature and one was a different room number), rather have paid at the time.

    Quiet location & nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Sant'Agnello is a beautifull place, hotel is locatwd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no free beach nearby, and they charge everything on the beach - from entry, over sunbeads and umbrellas to toilet.

    Sant'Agnello is a beautifull place, hotel is locatwd near the cliffs and view is spectacular. Sorrento is close, 20 minutes walk and transportation is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    A good moneys worth in a dated, but comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dated and had some bugs in the closets and the floor. Also, there was no restaurant in the hotel area. The location forced you to walk a lot or to use a taxi to get anywhere but a restaurant.

    The clean and well-decorated public spaces were nice. Breakfast had a relatively good variety of products.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the city center The bathroom needs serious renovation and proper cleaning The room (bungalow) was rather small

    Friendly staff Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Wish we could have stayed longer....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like here.

    Lovely villa with great pool - we got upgraded to a 1 bed villa that had a small kitchen. The swimming pool was clean and had sun beds and umbrellas. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Not a far walk from the train station which helped in the sun!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    We loved the Amalfi coast and Sant Agnello has lots to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff were very helpful. The pool area was fantastic. Rooms were fine. Some of the electrical sockets were loose but still worked. Local transport was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service when an issue about another booking came up. Ended up paying for another room and it all felt a bit deceitful on the staff part. To the point where they started to blatantly lie. Room was dark and cramped, things didn't work such as the hairdryer and this wasn't rectified even after asking. Bathrooms were awful. Literally couldn't turn around in the shower. Gardens were not maintained Save your money and stay somewhere nicer because they will charge you the cost of a nicer place

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    we were able to check out a little bit later beause or son...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not very clean (mold on wall)

    we were able to check out a little bit later beause or son was sick and the doctor needs to come we had a bungalow with e seperated living room where the baby can sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    We recommend the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast had no eggs and vegetables apart of tomatos. The cooffe machine made a very poor cooffe to my taste as well as the coffee in the pool, very bad quality. Parking in the resort is a bit expensive.

    The resort is very nice, clean and well kept. The family room we received was excellent! Spacious with all the necessary equipment and with good air conditioning. The pool is excellent. The receptionist who received us was very nice and helpful, explained us everything we needed to know about the place and the area. We liked the option of doing laundry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A fabulous holiday, good food, service and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our small bungalow for 2 had a bedroom and bathroom. The shower was very small, the bidet doesn't appear to have been used for a long time so I think it should be removed and replaced with a bigger shower unit. A clothes airer would have been useful as we had to use the sun chairs to dry our towels etc on. The larger family units had one but we would have liked one too.

    The breakfast/restaurant was beautiful. The food was delicious, plenty of choice, the restaurant was very clean and beautifully decorated All the staff were extremely polite, helpful and friendly particularly the restaurant staff and reception. The grounds were well maintained and spacious. The swimming pool and area was large,clean and had plenty of furniture. There were toilets near by and a laundry area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved the tranquil gardens, staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked pool to have stayed open longer then 7pm. Wee bit out from Sorrento, although if you have a car it's no problem

    Loved the tranquil gardens, staff were very helpful. Pool was amazing. Good location to visit Pompeii, positano & Capri. Accommodation Pristine .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Location and Pool Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed wasn't great very springy and could just be a double instead of two singles together and a fridge would be handy just to keep cold water in as it's quite hot in the summer.

    The staff throughout the resort were fantastic, always smiling, bubbily, happy to help with any request. Even a 3am air con problem!! The pool and poolside bar exceeded expectation, the pool was larger than average and the bar prices best I've seen in a resort. The location is fantastic away from all the tourist traps so you can head to local authentic Italian restaurants but then close enough to access for day trips and the like

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation with kitchenette, outside patio area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mini oven was up too high, I couldn't reach it so had to take it down and use on the floor. Couldn't figure out how to use the safe.

    Lovely accommodation with kitchenette, outside patio area with orange trees. Great staff and lovely pool. Near (10-15 minutes walk) to supermarket, bars, restaurants, beach. Safe and secure. Staff arranged transport to the airport for us to catch a very early morning flight - this was MUCH cheaper than a regular taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Good value but dated and small
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and there was insufficient storage for clothing. We would have upgraded but there were no other options available. Bathroom area also very small and difficult to move around in. Air con was very old and not very good, on a few occasions we found it spat out black oily dirt onto our bed. Room felt dated and in need of a makeover. Our friends I also booked for had the same room type but we're upgraded and their room was much nicer and more spacious. Breakfast didn't have much variety so we skipped this on a few days.

    Good value and location meant it was easy to get the train into Sorrento or Pompeii. There are also some great restaurants within walking distance in Sant Agnello. Swimming pool was a big plus when the weather was hot. Staff were helpful when we asked about the best ways to travel around and get back to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely tranquil hideaway spot on the coast to get away from the crowds in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom was very basic but the apartment was spacious. I originally booked the bungalow which was way too small and had no furniture such as wardrobe and drawers!

    The location was really good, the site very peaceful, tranquil and beautiful. Sitting outside watching the oranges and lemons fall off the trees in the shade was lovely! Mena, the reception manager was excellent - super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The setting and gardens were well kept, the pool was exceptional, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. The accomodation was clean and comfortable, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    comfy hotel but don't put high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is no wi-fi in the rooms, only at the reception and the breakfast area. the coffee taste is not good at all. the rooms are not that clean, we found some hair on the floor when we arrived and we kept on telling this to the reception but they didn't do anything about it.

    the swimming pool is very nice, the location is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfast is good, good variety but the coffee is not good at all,.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Included breakfast of good variety and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed at 6, too early if you have been out on excursions all day and just want a swim when you get back. Also on check out day our plane didn't leave until evening but they wanted an extra 10 euro each if we wanted to spend the morning by the pool. Not avoid way to say goodbye. Also we had to get them to fix the hot water on three different days. Finally, the WiFi is very intermittent, not at all reliable.

    Included breakfast of good variety and quality. Also semi-detached chalets were nice idea, better than usual hotel set up

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful location with easy access to sorrento and amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area needed updating, electric fittings loose, expected tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Very nice fresh breakfast and lovely pool area, staff very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing family accommodation near Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was super small, it had been redecorated but not very well.

    Excellent breakfasts - really fresh, the best we ate while we were staying in Italy. The location was fairly near bars and restaurants although a long walk into Sorrento. The pool area was really nice and clean, the lounge area good too. It was a nice quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean, pleasant, friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard & squeaky, and could do with modernising. Quite far out from centre of Sorrento, became manageable with train, but would have been better to have this information prior to arriving. Would still have stayed here, but would have avoided a 45min walk with young children on Second day.

    Perfect style of accommodation for 2 adults and three children ( all under 6 ). Cleaned daily by friendly cleaning staff. Short walk to nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Photos are deceptive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed with the accommodation, the pictures were of much nicer more modern bright rooms. Our accommodation was in need of refurbishment. It was more like a shalet than a 4* Apart-Hotel. Also the pool opening hours were too short 9.30am-6.00pm. I would have loved a swim in the morning and to be able to chill by the pool until 7-7.30pm.

    We met a lovely receptionist when we were checking out. The privacy around our accommodation was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Good,clean base for area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bread knife would have made b/fast a little easier. kettle took forever to boil otherwise no complaint

    Air con very good. Cleaner did an excellent job. good base for sightseeing area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful base for seeing the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget bungalow small but really should have a fridge

    Initially we booked a budget bungalow which we felt was too small and didn't have a fridge so upgraded to another bungalow which was fabulous with lounge kitchen and fridge - very spacious. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and made the upgrade very easy for us. Lovely 5 star breakfast with everything you could want even Earl Grey tea - far more than the usual Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the different standards of the rooms. We had five rooms in total, but they were very different. Ours was updated, modern and clean but friends had such a small room which was very old fashion. Others were ok but also dated. If they were all up to the standard of ours would stay again. So when booking make sure updated ones. Breakfast was good if you got there early otherwise didn't replace food.

    Pool was very clean and a good size. Gardens around properties were well kept. Some staff were lovely. Rooms were cheap if you book early. Pool cafe good but need more choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Average. Pool was good tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room & staff

    Small rooms. Safe and flush on toilet did not work. Staff not very helpful. Wasn't till we threatened to leave, they moved us to a better room. Safe still didn't work tho.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    A quaint place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some of the other accommodation was reputed to be tired and shoddy. Ours was good.

    The property was very well located as part of our reason for visiting was to attend a wedding that was 15 minutes walk away. We had stayed at Espiridi before and after finding that we had not booked a Kitchen we upgraded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Really hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt bale to sleep the first night because the beds were so Hard and uncomfortable. Asked if They had better beds, the reply was no. No compensation of any kind. I find that a little weird since the reason for staying in a hotel is to sleep. Also the smell from the pipes in the bathroom was really bad.

    Pretty and safe surrounding. The staff were nice and spoke good english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Mixed feelings overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small, and it was very damp. Very unpleasant to enter a damp bed and have a leak in the bathroom causing even more humidity around.

    Convenient location (with a car), nice & well maintained gardens & lovely pool, super Tratorria/pizzeria next door, good breakfast included, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    Staff very kind and smiley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean. The flush tank didn't working. The towels were dirty.

    Staff very kind and smiley. The breakfast has good quality. The swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.3
    Mediocre accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful, coffee terrible. Rooms smelt damp, fridge didn't work properly, it was either defrosting or freezing everything.

    Location and it was quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Esperidi ticked all the boxes (for us)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic and bland.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We booked a Bungalow originally which turned out to be a bit dated so we asked if an upgrade was available. As soon as one was available, the next day, they gave us a 1 bed apartment which was modern and had everything you needed. We went to the local supermarket one day (5 minutes away) and had a lovely relaxing lunch on the apartment patio in the gardens before returning to the pool. The pool area was clean and immaculately kept. It was fairly quiet when we were there so there were plenty of sunbeds. There were not many places to eat close by so you needed to walk into Sorrento about ( 40 minutes), get a taxi (20euro) or get the rather basic train from the station (5 minutes walk away) for a couple of euro. We did find the Ristorante Moonlight ( a few streets away ) and had a great meal in there which wasn’t expensive and highly recommended. Only there 3 nights so didn’t have chance to explore the local area any further. We were looking for a bit of relaxation on a busy driving holiday and the Esperidi ticked all the boxes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Very out of date rooms in poor state of repair. Misleading photos and poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room has in a poor state of repair and had not been refurbished, despite the description saying so. The photos were of refurbished rooms which was very misleading. In our room, there were wires hanging out of the bathroom wall, the towel rail was hanging off, the shower leaked, the curtain rail was hanging off, there was peeling pain and rotting wood in the bathroom and the shelf above the bed was hanging off (see pictures). In addition, the toilet flush was faulty - it didn;t stop filling with water and periodically (every 5 mins) it would flish itself, keeping us awake. We spoke with the reception staff about the probems wtice, but on both accounts were asked to come back in the morning and speak with the day staff. This wasn't praticle since we had a busy day schedule signseeing. As such nothing was done to rectify the problems. Having sent two email since to the hotel I did not recevie a reply.

    Pool area and bar was very nice - recently refurbished bar area as per description

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.3
    Horrible "bungalow"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, dirty with mold. The humidity made the sheets feel wet! I didn't even want to use the shower! We had booked for 5 nights and left after a sleepless one!

    Nothing it was awful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely quiet resort, great if you want to totally chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in all properties and a better breakfast selection.

    The pool area was lovely as was the lounge area. The setting of resort was lovely and a short walk from the lovely little village of St. Angelo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Aussie Travellers🕶
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bacon and eggs for breakfast

    The pool breakfast was ok they don't provide for Australians😎

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Proximity to beach, restaurants, shops etc
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool bar/bar quite slow.

    Proximity to beach, restaurants, shops etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very cute white villas, has a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute white villas, has a nice pool. All the staff are extremely friendly and go out of your way for you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A holiday to remember
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we where put into a box room and told it was the biggest but once we complained moved to beautiful room

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Piece of paradise on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space in bungalows and beds not very comfortable

    The grounds were gorgeous and calm swimming pool with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not very friendly and no facilities for teenagers

    Two bed apartment good size and air conditioning excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    It was clean , staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    It was clean , staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing awful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing awful place to stay nothing like pictures

    Nothing awful stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice junior suite, with private terracce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from sorrento (35 minutes walk in a good pace)

    Very nice junior suite, with private terracce.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    .
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: