Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allegroitalia Espresso Darsena 3 stars

Via Conca del Naviglio 20, Milan City Centre, 20123 Milan, Italy

#217 of 427 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Super comfy modern bedroom, the bed is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask 3 times to get soap in the shower and the bathroom has rubbish in the bin from previous lodgers... grose!

    Super comfy modern bedroom, the bed is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room amd relatively clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First apartment i was situated in the air conditioning didnt work which meant i had to relocate apartments at 11pm at nighy when it became too much and i complained. Following this the second apartment that i was located in had a damaged door which meant it was a struggle to close the door when ever required. Also 15min walk to milan centre.

    Comfortable room amd relatively clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved the stay and will definately come back if I ever re-visted Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Not much variety for breakfast - Sometimes the lobby was a bit smelly. - I asked for a taxi to the airport which they said it costs a fixed rate of 90 euros. When I arrived I was asked for 120 euros because the car is 7 seaters and it is from a private company.

    - Location, 5 minutes walk from tram line and about 10 minutes from the Metro station. It also takes 15 minutes walk to city center - Friendly staff - Clean and spacious room - Restaurants and supermarkets are nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    This is certainly a hotel suitable for people on a VERY tight budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room was quite small. The bed stretched from wall to wall, hence had to crawl in and out. Upon checking out, I was charged 45 Euro for only 9 items of laundry [an outragious impost]. The walk into the Duomo takes at least 20 minutes, whereas advertising suggested they were MUCH closer. Elderly people would find the hotel unsuitable.

    The staff were VERY obliging. The cost of drinks at what passed for a bar were very reasonable compared to elsewhere. 4 Euro for a Aperol & Soda, with peanuts thrown in. There are some quite good restaurants nearby. A few shops on via Genoa also nearby are quite good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A girls trip in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection wasn't as efficient as expected

    Definitely nice people working in the hotel from reception to breakfast personnel. The breakfast itself was delicious and very typical Italian with freshly cut cheese and hams selection in the morning. Also, we needed the room earlier than the actual check in time and the personnel on duty went out of their way to make this possible. The location is very very close to Navigli district therefore provides easy access to the hub of restaurants and bars whilst a very straight forward walking distance from the Duomo and shopping area (approx.20mins)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have been a bit bigger.

    Breakfast was very diverse. The pancakes are a plus! 10 min walking to Naviglio Grande. Comfortable and large bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small

    Loved the service and the staff, very clean, the location of the Hotel was perfect. Would go anytime again for a short trip :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Interesting design, different per floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are not soundproof at all, you can hear the room next to yours and the hallway, at least on floor 3.

    Interesting design, different per floor. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but quiet, its size was not a problem for us since we were out and about during the day and evening.

    The location is super. It is a short walk to Navigli with its great vibe and a 15 min walk to the duomo. Plenty of breakfast possibilities nearby. Metro is a 9 minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean basic hotel with wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hard to use. They didn't have any curtains at all.

    It was clean and the location was perfect. The most important sights were near the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    I traveled with my boyfriend, we were only there for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showerhead went cold and then hot but i find that is common in hotels in italy, also we only stayed a few hours so it wasnt a big deal to us.

    I traveled with my boyfriend, we were only there for a couple of hours before our flight, so we didnt really get a feel of the place. It has a nice restaurant and bar next to it. Easy metro access. The room was quite spacious and the bed was very big. The place had a nice vibe, and the staff were helpful (ordered us a taxi).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was really helpful, the guy in the front desk a very nice person to communicate. Would stay there again because the general atmosphere was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Poor service/facilities, I want a refund
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service and they did not have any ironing facilities. I was then was told to go to and find one myself externally but I was unable to. This caused me to be late for my meetings. The following day the hotel still hadn’t managed to locate a working iron which made me late again. Very unsatisfactory service. I want a refund.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    3 days visit in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard and uncomfortable, I wight 80kg and had almost no room to shower at bathroom. And the room was quiet old.

    Staff were really helpful and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We’ve been there 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been there 2 days. Staff was very helpful, design is cool and breakfast is wonderful. Location is in quite place and we really liked it. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    I loved this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel ! It was extremely easy to get to from the metro stop , the staff went above and beyond to accommodate any requests I had and the bed was comfy . The rooms and the hotel itself are styled in such a modern and trendy way . Everything is brand new and fresh . Federico at reception was so helpful and I will definitely come back to stay again based on this really good experience .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    if they change a few things it can be a great value-for-money option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower booth was so small i could not even turn around, it was leaking and the water temperature was changing from second to second. Also the room had a carpet floor which, for me, can be unsanitary.

    the staff was very friendly, the location was great and it had a great wi-fi!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very helpfull and freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didnt have fridge ... very small rooms.... location could be better.....for bringing ypu water in your room they charge you 5 euro ..hotel was over priced.

    Staff was very helpfull and freindly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super nice and accomodating. The location is great - only 10 minutes walk from the Duomo and also 10 minutes from the Navigli. Room was spacious and clean. All in all, can't fault it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    Location. It took me about 15-20 minutes from the Duomo. Near many great food and shopping . Used uber and taxi a few times as well. It was way to find the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Negative experience with staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of understanding (both English and situation) from staff. He realized the payment without my permission (!!) with the credit card I used in my reservation. I specifically told him not to do it even then he continued to proceed which still amazes me. If you are looking for a stay and not communicate with the staff - here is the place to be.

    Rooms are quite clean and easy to use. The bed is comfortable, room is practical (at least for a couple of days) and there are nice places around. Also, Duomo is easily accessible with 15 min walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful surprise, renovated, boutique style hotel in the heart of Milano.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. A boutique hotel for the price of 3 star ....definitely will return

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to Navigli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to Navigli. Nice and helpful staff + spacious and clean room. Enjoyed our short stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    it is not a cofortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small and no refrigerator in the room and no closet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, bathroom were not clean. The floor was dusty.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive and the room is extremely small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive and the room is extremely small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    It was 20 minutes walk to the Duomo, looking at shops on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 20 minutes walk to the Duomo, looking at shops on the way. Also very quiet, perfsct

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little small

    It´s near by Bocconi University (15 min) and you may take a tram to reach Dommu Piazza in feel minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    I like the attitude of the hotel manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the attitude of the hotel manager. Very accommodating and helpful in guiding tourists or first time visitors in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Fun hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to city sites and main transportation hubs. In a neighborhood that made you feel that you were a local rather than a visitor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    j
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    j

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    It’s like 15 mins from sentrum but is accessible by tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s like 15 mins from sentrum but is accessible by tram. So it’s an easy transportation. Big comfy beds and very helpful staffs. 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of space, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Cool design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected

    Cool design. Very edgy. Friendly staff. Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly, very good room conditions, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, very good room conditions, very good breakfast with lots of choices, good location and bed very comfortable :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent low cost accommodation for people looking to avoid tourist trap areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not luxurious but wasn’t supposed to be and it was very clean.

    Great location near Navigili but still v peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, perfect staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing bad to declare

    Perfect location, perfect staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The modern décor and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The modern décor and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast is really good and the location priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is really good and the location priceless. Worth the money. Pretty friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly stuff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither mini bar-fridge, nor tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Very friendly stuff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff at the reception was very helpful giving a first...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception was very helpful giving a first positive experience of the hotel. Well located in Milan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with a lovely staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Temperature of the water in the shower was fluctuating from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature of the water in the shower was fluctuating from cold to very hot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    The kindness of the ladies' staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not nice and not comfortable and zero facilities in the hotel

    The kindness of the ladies' staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Not too close to the main attraction Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not enough.2 each preferably

    Staff are friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    the room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small. the room is too expensive. Considering the size of the room and the price I payed I could easily find better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Fine, and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garish silly signs, loud music in hallway, poor lighting in room.

    Being offered an espresso at reception desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Ubication
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ubication

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, well managed, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price breakfast really should have been included

    Clean, well managed, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 1 toilet paper so needed to buy my own

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Very slow check in
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in

    ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    The worst cappuccino I had in Italy, except for that it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst cappuccino I had in Italy, except for that it was a good stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Allegroitalia Espresso Darsena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: