Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ester 3 stars

Largo Fratelli Alinari 15, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#135 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Marvellous great location if you are traveling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Marvellous people running the hotel. Very helpful and friendly and they speak good English . Large room. Lovely bathroom, really good water pressure. Tea and coffee available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, helpful Anda great location and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike, very happy.

    The staff were great, as was the location, very central and handy to tour pick up's. Also staff did our laundry and dried at no charge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great Location. Warm and Welcoming. Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noting at all!

    It is more or less across the street from the Santa Maria Novella station - 5 mins walk or less and very easy to find if you keep an eye on the numbers of the buildings. The neighborhood is very central and you find a lot of cafes/ restaurants and even a great food market. An easy 15 mins walk to most places you would want to see in Florence. The staff was exceptional and very helpful. They help you out with maps and point out where to go depending on what you want to do and which routes would be best. Very warm and welcoming and I felt like it was a home away from home. The room was cozy and the bed and pillows comfortable. Loved the vintage and traditional look of the room where they had put in thought and effort to make it feel authentically Tuscan. You could even open the windows and get enough ventilation into the room during the day. The washroom had ample space and the shower was the most spacious I experienced in my travels this time. Even though down a busy street I did not get disturbed at night as I could shut the windows and turn on the A/C. They do an entire load of laundry for you for 4 Euro. Would definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, clean, affordable, HUGE room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner it’s on is heavily trafficked but that’s my only complaint.

    Yes, the decor is a bit dated. But otherwise the room and bathroom were HUGE for our family of 4, well air conditioned, clean, with a super nice staff, good price, down the block from an amazing breakfast Caffe and across from a good sushi place, and right across the street from the train station, where we trained in from Rome, out to Venice, and two blocks from the bus station thru which we bused to Siena at 18 Euros round trip per person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have the option of breakfast even if it was indicated at Booking.com

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, near the train station, bus, grocery, restaurant, market and historic center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location very close to S.M Novello station. Good breakfast for €5 per head. Fantastic view of Duomo from room. Would definitely return. Thank you Hotel Ester!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    If you are looking for basic hotel close to train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for basic hotel close to train station this is a good choice. Although on a busy road, the hotel is quiet and the entrance is via a courtyard. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we were thrilled to be given a room with fantastic view of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near Santa Lucia train station. Walking distance to all tourist attraction. Accommodated special requests and resolved issue promptly. Cute and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff nice, location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a hotel but BandB, a noisy place (no carpets, thin walls/doors) with little space and horrible bed linen.

    Staff nice, location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was very clean and well kept. They had a kitchen which you can use freely. all the staff were helpful and friendly. And the supermarket and train station was just a street away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator sometimes does not know where to go first...

    Angelica was very nice from the moment we arrived at the hotel and tried to help with anything. We could use the kitchen stuff for take out meals and the location was just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    It does not feel safe in this kind of hotel and terrible experence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind staff and good location except the terrible experience !! my favorite expensive necklace disappeared inside of my room in the hotel ! plus a bottle of very expensive La prairie - cream caviar luxe was half empty !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Hotel Ester is the perfect hotel to stay in if you want a safe, clean, affordable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything we didn’t like about it. It was a little difficult to find but we got there!

    The room was just as advertised. It wasn’t fancy but it was clean, affordably priced and convenient to the train station and sites. It was safe and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It wasn’t a luxury hotel but it was a great value, comfortable, clean and perfect since we weren’t going to be in the room most of our stay anyway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Top floor room with balcony and view of entire Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor room with balcony and window facing the Cathedral! Amazing view. Very modern bathroom with rain shower. Room is a bit old, typical European with old elevator. Friendly and helpful staff. Heating is good. WiFi is good. Breakfast is a bit simple, but they will bring to your room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    convenient to train & tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price but Florence is very touristy

    Very convenient to train station Had elevator, friendly helpful staff, could leave luggage after Check out; close to Duomo Lovely batjroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not have wine glasses (in Italy!!).

    Perfect location for everybody arriving by train. Close to all famous sites as well. They speak perfect English and are always willing to help. It's not a luxury hotel to be sure, but a perfect accommodation if you came to see the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    DMarco and his colleagues were welcoming and our room was huge and clean. Beds were comfortable. Jug in the room to make tea and coffee. Breakfast was nice. Shower great. Nothing but praise for our stay at the hotel. Thanks to the staff there. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Quirky, pleasant hotel with great staff and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit hit and miss. e.g. choice of cereals but all too sugary - no meusli.

    Friendly staff, went the extra mile. We had a room with a brilliant view across to the Duomo - not all rooms are so lucky! We chose the hotel for its location - short walk from main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Just like your home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel staff, location, big rooms with balcony, cleanness, private breakfast (not self-serviced). Hotel staff were very helpful with smiling faces. Very good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We are very pleased from the staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is highly recommended! The staff was delighted and gentle, the hotel was very clean, and something like 150meters from the central station!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, just next to the central bus station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was 2 single beds united using a single bedsheet. The beds were quite bouncy and not so comfortable. The reception building was a bit scary looking, however the rooms were located in a different building.

    Great location, just next to the central bus station and within 10 minutes walk of the Duomo or the Accademia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Not Family friendly .. staff too rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in Hotel Ester for 2 days with my wife and kid ( 5 year ) . it was horrible experience ... the owner of hotel is very rude .. rooms are not sound proof .. they divided rooms with ply .. holidays with family is for enjoyment, talking, laughing ... but they told it's not allowed .. they told us .." you should not talk loud , laugh or watch movies in TV " .. because their hotel is not sound proof. .. they threaten me to call police .. they cancelled my booking .. so that i can't give review .. if you are going for holidays with family or friend .. i would not recommend to this hotel at all .. worst experience .. this hotel should be one star hotel ..

    I didn't like anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Cute little B&B in a fantastic location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better - was kinda disappointing.

    Room was quite large, and well maintained. Overall it was quite nice! Staff very friendly - greatly helped us navigate our way around Florence, and told us some local tips about good places to eat, etc. Fantastic location - could walk everywhere!! And with the train station right next door, it was also easy when going out of town for trips to Pisa and Sienna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the SM Firenze train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of sight seeing and shopping places are walking distance and it is nice location for train traveller since it is very close to the SM Firenze train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A great stay in central Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The staffs are excellent and they were very helpful. I got my room in another building which had kitchen. The rooms there are bigger. The hotel is 2min from the Florence Santa Maria Novella station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Clean, very convenient location, Anna was so kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and parking entrance narrow, but we were happy enough to have a parking just downstairs :)

    Clean, very convenient location, Anna was so kind and helpful with everything, including helping us get last minute tickets to the museums. Thank you! It felt like home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    We are a family of four and we recommend this hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of four and we recommend this hotel to everybody. The room was large, clean, and nicely decorated. There was a spacious bathroom with a large shower and it was very clean. Everything inside the room and bathroom looked new and modern. There was also a nice balcony which was great for fresh air. There was a coffee machine and water in the lobby which was very convenient. Also everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The location was great. It was a few minutes walk to the main train station and walking distance to all the attractions. In general we were very happy with our choice of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    - great staff members (info, maps, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking places are limited and very expensive, for instance we found one close to our hotel and paid around 30 euros for our SUV for one day (this has nothing to do with the hotel btw, it is just a warning if you come by car)

    - great staff members (info, maps, ...) - good room for a family - good location , really close to "everything" at a walking distance (we only walked) - safe, we were doing city walks late in the evening/night and it was easy to arrive in hotel by walking - we were allowed to have a late check-out (travelling with kids it is always a challenge :) ) - good air conditioning - great fragrance of perfume in the room :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    4 Nights in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives from us at all

    The reason we chose Hotel Ester was that it was so near Santa Maria train station (5 mins walk). We had a triple room with a balcony which offered a beautiful view of the Florence skyline. Hotel Ester provided a very clean, comfortable stay with very helpful staff. Anna in particular was exceptionally helpful and could not do enough for us from offering recommendations on places to eat to easy to follow directions to all the local sights. We had a late flight and left our luggage in Hotel following checkout and when we returned to pick it up Anna offered us coffee which was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    great location, good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed sheet cover is a bit old and not very comfortable to sleep with.

    We got assigned in a triple room on the top floor, it is very big and there's even a specious balcony that we can see the city skyline of Florence, the bathroom is clean and bright as well. the location is very good, that is so close to the train station and the central market (just few minutes by walking), and also can walk to every other famous attractions in Florence very easily!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location near the train station, and wonderful staff, but not so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was right next to the coffee/reception area, so it was a bit noisy. The room was also cold, so I had to dig a blanket out of the wardrobe - it wasn't already on the bed. I found out later, though, that the room had an individual heat/cooling unit which, once I figured out how to use it, resolved the problem. Also, the tall wardrobe was a bit wobbly, and the furniture in general had seen better days. As others have mentioned, it's only one floor of the building, so it's a bit hard to find. I kept passing it by. Also, the elevator is tiny. Only two people or one with a suitcase can fit at a time. The decor was something akin to a college dorm room, and the view left a lot to be desired. The breakfast wasn't much, either, and although served with a smile, was not served in the room as advertised.

    An easy walk from the train station, the location was perfect for me. The staff was great - from the moment I arrived, they showed me places to visit on the map and helped me book sightseeing tickets. The safe didn't open, but they were able to fix it for me pretty quickly. It also had a small refrigerator, but it wasn't plugged in. No biggie. The room was large, with very tall ceilings and fairly comfortable. The bathroom was fairly new and very clean, complete with a bidet and towel warmer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Good 3-star hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room had a balcony which was small but lovely to have. Kettle in room. Location perfect as close to bus/train station and can walk to all the sights. Nice large bathroom. So good to have a lift! Very good 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice, new and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit hard to find hotel at first because you can't see the hotel's door under hotel'sign. It's away and locate on second floor of building

    Nice, new and big room. Great location , I'll choose again for sure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Just that the bathroom lacked space or hooks for you to put clothes; which I already suggested to the manager.

    It is very near the train station, about 3 minutes walk. It is on the 2nd floor but there is a lift. The room was clean and have facilities like fridge, kettle, heater, hair dryer, tv with English channels. The heater worked well and I was comfortable through the night. It was also quiet in spite of its location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    2.5
    Prejudiced , bed bugs and a housekeeper's quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room without hot water that is separate from the hotel. It's a housekeeper's quarter. My son had bed bugs bite. We tried to get out of there as soon as we found out that there is no water but the manager named Mark threatened us. I am inquring the process of suing this hotel.

    None. We were given a housekeeper's quarter without hot water. We tried to talk to the manager Mark, but he yelled at us like we are his employees. I can't believe he is so prejudiced while we paid $388 for 2 nights ahead of time. I had to call booking.com and the police to mediate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location for Florence sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the Hotel especially when trying to drive around the local streets. Hotel Ester could provide better explanation on how to enter the property.

    Location to all the main sights is excellent. Parking available at a cost and is secure. Check in staff were nice & friendly and offered lots of advice on getting around Florence.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    I would go back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the toilet flushing button was missing an exterier cover - the restaurant that the concierge recommended was waste of time and money

    Friendly and helpful concierge. Great location (close to station) and view overlooking Florence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Host was attention and explain the tourist points. WiFi works ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not applicable

    very central location and facilities is very well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff offers warm welcome and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff offers warm welcome and very helpful. Kitchen space is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    great location , very nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is located in some kind of a factory house in the second flore

    great location , very nice stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location! Comfortable rooms + friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, very close to the train station and walking distance to all the main attractions. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good. The location was in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very Cozy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door lock was not working.

    Location, wholesome breakfast, cleanliness, very helpful & courteous staff/ owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Near to evething you wish to do in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to evething you wish to do in Venice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Location absolutely perfect! Big room with fridge, very handy. Comfy beds,definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air freshener was a bit much in the hallways

    The huge bathroom was a huge plus as a group of 4 girls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    everything ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    L’efficienza dello staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L’efficienza dello staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    View from room was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady of the reception is awesome and the cleaning lady as well. Marvelous stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    wonderful !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    location, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in the toilet only operates at certain time.

    Convenient location, close to the centre. Room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    The room is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the 3 beds was not clean (we found a little bug on it)

    The room is beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Marco would help with everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco would help with everything! Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Location and the staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil.

    Comfortable double room with views from 2 balconies. Excellent attention from friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Very close to train station and bus
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train station and bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfi but not inspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too near the station

    Quite room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Cool extras in my room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool extras in my room! Easily accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Family of 4 stay here if you need to be close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quadruple room. The best we have had in our Europe trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed was comfy, big bathroom, staff excellent couldnt help enough, washing facility on site.breakfast on site.great spot, aircon, safe, great wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Customer focused service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their personalised service helped us with managing the logistics of our whole trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel with very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single beds too narrow

    Room very clean and made up extremely well each day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    89% Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Light and smell.

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Very cozy, clean and comfortable room, staffs are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cozy, clean and comfortable room, staffs are very friendly and location of the hotel just right opposite of the Firenze SMN Station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a very good locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double-room with street-view is not enough silent, although the noise protection is ok

    Friendly personnel, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is excellent, nice and helpful staff, very close to station and all major attractions, nice room, clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    I will choose Hotel Ester everytime i'll come back in Florence!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Everything is excellence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellence

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff simpatico e disponibile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff simpatico e disponibile

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location, near to Florence railway station. sopping places available nearby. Duomo also walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ester traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: