Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Etrusca 1 stars

Via Nazionale 35, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#376 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Immaculately clean and very friendly and helpful staff. It is not "fancy," but it is totally quality. It is located on the 4th floor of a residential building and it was nice to get a glimpse of real, everyday Florentines going about daily life. I loved the vintage elevator experience. Super-great location if you are using the Santa Maria Novella train station or want to go to the Mercado Centrale or street leather markets. Only two blocks away from all of these. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not provide a shampoo or soap to take a shower. Also, Handle that hold shower was broken so it was hard to take shower. I hope they fix it. Seeing their facilities, i think price should be way cheaper than that.

    Itwas in good locaction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WI-FI connection in rather poor and the elevator seems very old.

    The hotel is in walking distance to the Dome and other main attractions of Florence and also close to the Central Station. It's small and cosy and Alexandru (the guy from the reception) was very helpful and nice to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electricity kept going out. Couldn't charge our phones, use the AC and had difficulty getting ready the next morning. We only stayed for one night, so we weren't sure if it was just that night and got fixed the next day. If the electricity were fixed, it's a great place to stay for the money.

    Host is super friendly, kind and accommodating. For the money, this is a good place to stay. It is located very close the train station. It's within walking distance, even with a large suitcase.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in a single room right by the door. Yes, I could hear other people occasionally, but it never became a nuisance. My toilet and shower were down the hall, though I did have a sink in my room. They were always clean and I never saw anyone else use them, it was odd but absolutely fine. The one thing that is not mentioned is that this hotel is on the 3rd floor of a building. I did the stairs every time, which wasn't a huge issue, but the elevator didn't look great, so I think that should be added to the main page for the hotel, since it would be hard on any disabled or elderly persons.

    Alessandro was incredibly kind and helpful! I am a young woman traveling alone, although my boyfriend was elsewhere in the city. I was very anxious about the reviews, and never having been to Italy, arriving alone... however, because of Alessandro's kindness I really did feel confident during my stay! The room was very clean, the bed and pillows firm but comfortable, I felt safe, and although simply furnished, I really did enjoy my room. The sink water was fine for refilling my water bottle. It was not comparable to the hotels I expect in America or more expensive European ones, but it was still clean, quiet, enjoyable, and comfortable. Also-- GREAT LOCATION!! I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny but tidy. We only stayed one night so wasn’t too bad. I wouldn’t recommend for longer stays.

    The guy at the desk was very welcoming and friendly. He even let us stay a couple hours after checking out free of charge. Location was very convenient with many local cafes nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and shower leaked. No shelves, no mirror, no bath mat (asked and provided)

    Alessandro was charming, very helpful, called taxis for us, made suggestions. Room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not speak english. No hairdryer. Bathroom is a little too small.

    The location was great. The room was decent. The AC was functioning. Its a fair deal given the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small in terms of double standard. The bathroom is very small, especially the showering space is too small that made us very uncomfortable.

    The location is very good, quite close to the center station and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Location, price, facilities. Alessandro tried to help with everything,one of the most honestly people I ‘ve ever met! Wonderful place, will be happy to come back again! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A flat turned into hotel in a block of flats. Not sound proof, You can hear the next door guests talking as if they are in ur room. Very small double bedroom. Bath smelling of sewage. Overpriced.

    the location is central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and room too small. The hotel corridor smelled cigarrets. Awfull bed.

    Good location, that's all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way too expensive for such kind of room

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not far from station and can walk to all main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small bathroom and no storage space.

    The biggest advantage is location close to city center and railway station Santa Maria Novella.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the weather is still cold, the heater in room is not well funtioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smell, humidity and water problems: hot water problem and shower water spills.

    Location, neighborhood and last minute booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy in the morning.

    Great location near the Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Remote control for the air conditioner was missing. Wifi was very unstable. The receptionist did not give back euros which he owned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. The bed wasn't the most comfortable one.

    It was close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. If you are looking for a short and cheap stay then this place is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money during our Italy trip. Hotel was clean and very well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Etrusca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: