Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurhotel 3 stars

Via Faenza, 5, Miramare, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#345 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. We have selected a double bed but were given a twin bed. My back still hurts. We have booked breakfast + lunch + dinner from booking.com. After eating the first day, we have decided that we want to change our booking to breakfast + dinner. We have asked the reception whether this was possible and they've said yes. However, when we were checking out they have told us that they cannot pay back the meals we haven't eaten and instead offered only 40 euro discount on the full board price. Normally it should have been 80 euros less than this price. If they have told us about this we would have eaten at the hotel rather than pay this money for nothing. Also the food in the hotel was really bad. The photos in the hotel page shows a buffet with a lot of fruits, desserts etc. However, there wasn't anything like this in the hotel. They ask you to pick what you want to eat for the next day, and they serve to your table. The food every day was pretty similar and it was pasta every day. In order to use the sunbeds in the beach you need to pay 10 euros every day. But the hotel advertises this in a way that, they say if you don't pay 10 euros you cannot use the beach at all. Yet, we've learned later that it is completely possible to use the beach as much as you like without paying, but you only need to pay if you want a sunbed. We just used our towels on the beach and were able to use the beach without paying anything.

    Breakfast, room size, view from the room, towels were changed every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening programs were ok, but could have been organized better. It's really only 'nice-to-have'...

    Very friendly staff. Big choice at the breakfasts and dinners. Comfortable rooms with spectacular sea sight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the rooms with front sea view were renovated. The others are without minimum maintenance at least for the past 50 years. The furniture is dirty, broken and very very old. The only socket in the room is very old and right behind the pillow, which is very dangerous if you have little children. Though the new rooms are very beautiful. And it seems they have new TV and fridge, also the future is very nice. The floor and the walls were renovated only in the rooms with front sea view. Bathrooms are antique everywhere and we couldn't even open the door because of the wc placed right behind. The breakfast was very poor. There is no single portions for example of yogurt. There is a big bowl of yogurt and honestly I'm not so sure it's even fresh. Cheese and meat products are not of a good quality. No vegetables and a few cheapest fruits. The elevator doesn't go up to the 7th floor.

    The pool is rather deep. Very nice patio. Children's playroom. Good room service (clean and new towels every day). There is a fridge in the room, but so old that it doesn't work properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as expected. Lack of variety, only variety found was at jams and juices.

    The staff was very friendly. Initially, we received a room with sea view at the first floor;we asked if it would be possible to swap with a higher sea view room and they helped fulfilling our request the next day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower water pressure a bit low, had to make sure the lever was in a certain position to get decent hot water flow.

    underground off street parking, sea view, great location, great bars and restaurants with live music next door, close to shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing was it needs to updated, the décor, lifts were a bit shabby, old fashion key and very large key fob, our sons room the safe did not work.

    The facilities were very good, nice size pool, bar, cleanliness of rooms was very good. We all had great views from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm coming to see the Motogp.!hotel Near the beach and u can hear the disco in the night (I love disco hahaha) lot of old people .love Rimini so much.a place I want to live when I get old.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was visiting as a solo traveler but my room would be a little small for a couple but it would still work because of the balcony. The hotel has been well used but it is clean. It is not the Hilton or Crown Plaza but it is an affordable comfortable vacation hotel with available full board, a nice little pool with deck chairs if the beach isn't for you.

    Very happy that the front staff were as good with English as I am bad at Italian. It was nice to park my car on site and use the hotels bike to get around. It was great to see the dancing on the terrace in the evening. The private beach location was close and uncrowded during my stay. Having a balcony overlooking the beach was a big bonus for me.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Esterno location

    La cordialità

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasnt very good

    The receptionist was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we stayed in the eurhotel residence not the hotel.. We still enjoyed it..

    Location..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid room in The hotel and they gave me to the villa.They movet my car without my permission.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little bit monotonous breakfast

    good lunch and dinners, near the beach, pleasant stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room cold no towels although did go down and inform reception but still no towels appeared. Was given a discount on payment through this though. Full of young teenagers running up and down our corridor

    Balcony with sea view

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't like service at breakfast. For some reason you can get forks from a table, but spoons and knifes suppose to be on tables, but staff couldn't organize it in time. So you either should go and find someone who can give cutteries or eat with fork only. Even when staff was nearby other day placing cutteries on empty tables they didn't notice people sitting without napkins or cutteries and just skipped us. Rooms need renovation

    Great location near the beach and cafes Swimming pool and other entertainment Nice staff at reception

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI was not available in the seperate building. Parking is tragical around the whole city.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. We had our room in a seperate building, but this building was very nice, well located, well equipped and really clean. Breakfast was rich. Beach was close and clean. Small supermarket 3mins on foot. Lots of opportunities for entertainmet around. Lots of people, tourists from lots of nation from every kind of age.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They were short of staff for breakfast, the table were not cleaned on time, sometimes not at all and the service was very poor. We don't think the problem was the incompetence of the staff but maybe it was because the staff was always the same for breakfast, lunch and dinner. They probably need a rest, so we think the hotel should hire more restaurant employees. Another downside was the total absence of vegetarian food, we do not eat meet but we had no choice! The foods were all with meet, we had to ask special preparations every meal, they did provided us with meatless food from the second day on but we think the menu should offer at least 1 vegetarian choice every meal.

    The cleaning lady was really friendly and available.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were clean And reasonable ok, very small And really need redecorating very old. Swimningpool looks very bad And old. Hotel did not meet our expectations at all according the pics. Booking.com rated 4 star but we found 2 star is more correct.

    Staff were very kind.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was almost unusable, no functioning rental bikes

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is before 40years..old towels...old room...poor brekfast...so expensive ...

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I don't show a bad your hotel

    Your location and your cleaning

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work. I was unable to even pull up the router name.

    Location was great. Close to restaurants, bus, and beach.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Everything , location , activities and staff

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The view

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Eurhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: