Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Gorizia Palace 4 stars

Corso Italia 63, 34170 Gorizia, Italy

#3 of 13 hotels in Gorizia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 901 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated rooms, full of carpeting and a bit too vivid colors. Problems with parking thought but understandable because the hotel is in the old part of the town and nothing much can be changed. The bathroom looks a bit bigger on the photos but it's not that bad.

    The service was nice, staff very helpful and kind. The breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Location is great, close to everything really. We were staying at the top floor so we had a nice view and privacy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel in the city center of Gorizia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable hotel in the city center of Gorizia. Especially the upper rooms with the terrace are such a great option for sunny days. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast for that price was really nice even though the espresso based coffees could be improved (maybe different brand of coffee or better milk foam for cappuccino?)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is 3 euro per person extra - but is totally worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is 3 euro per person extra - but is totally worth it - best breakfast on our Slovenia/North Italy trip. Restaurants are not far by foot. Parking is inclusive directly at the hotel. The rooms have everything we need in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    lunch and dinner (very good) and trying to buy tickets, Next day went to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could´t buy a ticket on the Rovinj Raiway from Nova Gorica the day before. Eveything was closed accept a koisk, who told us "you can buy tickets on board". The Tourist info didn´t know either. Our hotel told us to take the bus next day to the same station, but they didn´t told us there to buy the bus tickets. So the busdriver was very kind and took us to the station and we bought the bus tickets there and gave it to him. Now the train ticket shop was open 15 min. before departure and the train was completely full !!!!!!! Anyway we find two seats after next station.

    Small and nice Town with some great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff is very nice ready to favor to visit the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff is very nice ready to favor to visit the city. Rooms spacious and clean. I forgot my dress in the room and they propose me of the shipped in France :) Great personnel at the front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options.

    Clean, good breakfast. If you get there after 8PM you won't get to park at the hotel, you'll have to park at a nearby parking - but it's free - 200m away. Subtle smell in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Greal location, awesome helpful staff, great breakfast with gluten free options!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel was great, especially the location and the great breakfast with the most amazing choices of gluten free options i have ever encountered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and pleasant hotel in the center of Gorizia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the sidewalk in front of the hotel was being renovated and we could not make use of the parking. Still there are free parking spots some 200 m away.

    Comfy beds and room, large choice at breakfast, kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    the staff were very nice and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I had were the foam pillows rather than feather pillows, however the following day the staff found two, so my problem was solved.

    the staff were very nice and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Comfort assured
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was well equipped and the room temperature was easily controlled. I particularly liked the extra large size of the bed. The block out curtains meant we could sleep beyond sunrise which was a bonus. The breakfasts were substantial with much variety at a very good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    This very comfortable hotel is ideally situated to not only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This very comfortable hotel is ideally situated to not only discover Gorizia, but also the surrounding area which is very well worth it. The staff are friendly and helpful, there is an excellent brakfast buffet and good parking. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Nice comfort quiet hotel in the center of the city Gorizia,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice comfort quiet hotel in the center of the city Gorizia, Italy. Friendly and hospitality staff and 4-stars facility. In this hotel you can stay with an pets with small or without charges. The city's center is located nearby with caffe, shops and some popular tourist sites. This hotel you can find a very useful for day-changing-travel through airport Trieste, which is 30-40 min taxi transfer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant isn't open and due to the heavy downpour it was impossible to go out for dinner.

    Great breakfast for a very low price. Very comfortable bed and peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Transit from Slovenia to Italy
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 3 Euro for breakfast was irritating. Most others places include breakfast in the price of the room. TripAdvisor said free. Booking said 3 Euro. The hotel website said 1 Euro. Very confusing . Upon checkout we had to pay the breakfast fee. They couldn't just take it during breakfast or prepay it.

    Location between two railroad stations and close to restaurants made it a good choice for us. The bathtub was nice to use after only having tiny showers on our trip. The place was clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Best Western keeps up to its name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to Gorizia train station and close to pedestrian area. Lovely welcome from staff and very good buffet breakfast. Bus no 1 (next to hotel) takes you to Nova Gorica station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Evrything was fine exept I had to pay for a diabtic alert service dog stayed with me :(((
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged me EUR 10,- per day for my service dog. They didn't know and didn't want to know a difference between a pet and a service dog. I was surprised because the hotel belongs to American chain.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    A fabulous stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing I did not like!

    Excellent customer service from front desk staff. Very attentive service from your cleaning staff. I will return to this hotel again. I loved your L'Occitane bath products!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Gorizia Best Western very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was ok. The same scrambled eggs and hot dogs every morning. also no hot oatmeal served. The american coffee was kind of cold. But overall a fair and good selection. There's no ramp at front entrance, for people who cannot go up stairs or carrying a heavy luggage not good. The rooms are not well insulated as i heard a man snore and people talking really loud in rooms close by or next to me. I also heard a dog bark for hours during the day as I had a bad cold and had to stay in bed :(. That is not good at all for an expensive hotel. Other than that it was fine. Thank you.

    I liked the free WIFI and it worked very well. The staff was very nice :) It was also very clean. the rooms are very modern and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location also the room was of a nice good size and was clean .Balcony and the view for Gorizia was excellent.Staff was great.They welcomed us and provided very needed good bottled water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    We spent one night. Very good hotel for transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very narrow parking places

    good location, good breakfast, big room, nice bathroom, polite people at reception and in restaurant, we got a room what we were asking for

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.6
    Very basic hotel and lack of touristic direction/advise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was bad, beds and rooms were blah...its an old hotel, its super basic. We asked for advice on where to eat from the receptionist, who said there was nothing in the city and we better go to a village nearby. We drove 20 minutes to another village, and when we came back, there was this huge 'national celebration' in Gorizia. Markets, performances on the street and restaurants open until late. Too bad we missed it (thanks to the great advice) and ate a local pizzeria in a village nearby.

    Nothing really to mention here that was particularly satisfactory. Parking is free, thats always good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    have got a little problem with WIFI

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That breakfast was an additional cost

    The room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A very good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good central location. Ideal stop over from Italy to Slovenia. Very helpful staff. Good value breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Alessandro, the sparkling wine, the balcony, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alessandro, the sparkling wine, the balcony, the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel. Quite, friendly staff nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Not Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit late, and staff showed no hurry to get it done. The bar looked unwelcoming.

    The Mini bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    a perfect city hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and competent staff, spacious rooms , bathroom very clean, free parking, and a very good breakfast !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Center of town, parking, big brakfast, excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of town, parking, big brakfast, excellent staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Near location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Ideal place for stopping on way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had just one night in transit to Italy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so tiny that we didn’t sleep all night because of noise in the next room and in the hall

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff. Well located Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Very friendly staff. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I WISH TI VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN IN NEXT TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I DID NOT FIND ANYTHING DISLIKES

    THE HOTEL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF CITY CENTER

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Uncomplicated; perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t really go wrong. Just ensure room away from elevator

    Staff was nice, check in easy; check out flexible

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great location and excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super clean. It was centrally located yet quiet. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quity and confort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean rooms, new and modern, rich and delisious bufet breakfast only for 3 € per person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good value for money hotel. Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    nice stay especially for food lovers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is very good not only to explore Gorizia, but also the surrounding historical places and the restaurants of the region are just delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    best place to stay
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff were so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so far from where we wanted to go

    Staff were so nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have not received any information from the hotel that we cannot use the parking places due to the road reconstration.

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable place with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private parking was out of order due to the work in progress in the street.

    Comfortable place with nice staff. Location is in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    a comfortable and friendly hotel in the centre of a historic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is in the centre of a fine old town, close to excellent shopping. restaurants and cultural attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was ok

    Very nice Hotel, Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we visit Gorizia just about every year staying in the Palace 3/4 days rest of time in Sappada and love your Hote

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great choice for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, very good breakfast, clean room, good wifi, polite stuff, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a sleepover. Near the border, quiet, clean, easy to find. Great breakfast for only 3 eur per person.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Professional & friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Covered & locked parking, wonderful staff, great breakfast. All good!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Reception at bit like a fido tots waiting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at bit like a fido tots waiting room. Would be nice a bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Good place, very clean room, good breakfast, fast and strong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good place, very clean room, good breakfast, fast and strong internet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Well maintained, good yogurt at breakfast and a comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little remote from the train station, about 1.3km, but it seems to be the closest

    Well maintained, good yogurt at breakfast and a comfortable stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    parking lot exists although for not too much cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is nothing negative to report

    parking lot exists although for not too much cars. Internet connection and breakfast are very satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Very enjoyable and would definitely use again if we return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could have had table and chairs on balcony

    Friendly service in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice place for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to walk to reach city center, limited parking lots and space in the hotel

    Nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    This hotel is extremely quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is extremely quiet and comfortable. There is free car parking, the personnel are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful new rooms, nice bathroom, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful new rooms, nice bathroom, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    couldn't do more f=to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Reception , camere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception , camere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Excellent from every point of view. The staff is friendly and competent. Breakfast is wonderfull. Rooms are big, elegant and functional. Our favorite place in Gorizia: we always book a room here, and it was many, many times. *****

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Nicely (re) done rooms - clean, decorated in good taste,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall nothing to complain about. One thing was tight parking spaces in the garage.

    Nicely (re) done rooms - clean, decorated in good taste, curtains that completely blocked daylight out (so we could sleep longer after Silvester party!). Nice staff On-site garage a big plus

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was just ok but very far away from excellent.

    Nice hotel. Great location. We got renovated room and it was very nice and big enouhg for four persons.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    It was a convenient location and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a convenient location and easy to find. The staff was friendly, and told us about the upcoming market, if we'd been able to stay. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Very good location, right on the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is ok, but very simple. Could have been more variety. The 2 ladis in the breakfast area hardy to keep up with the work load in breakfats time.

    Very good location, right on the main street. Friendly staff. Modern and clean rooms. Secure (and free) parking in the hotel's own inside parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Modern large and clean room, nice interior, with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern large and clean room, nice interior, with great confort. Large breakfast buffet. Kind staff. A receptionist gave us a lot of indications about the places to visit, the history and the architecture of his town.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The moquette in the room.

    The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful. For the people who travel a lot is perfect. The price for one night was also fair.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Ad others Best Western,We enjoied a clean and quiet room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since we had our dog with us,they assigned us a smokers room,the smell was persistent,but we coped with it,there wasn't any other room available.

    Ad others Best Western,We enjoied a clean and quiet room,with an excellent staff and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Location is in the center, the room is excellent and well...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no internet connection, breakfast was not as rich as I had expected

    Location is in the center, the room is excellent and well equipped. Staff is helpful and parking is free.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location within two hour radius to great cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet was hit and miss. Not all of us could get a connection at the same time. Front desk staff could have been a little more friendly.

    Great location within two hour radius to great cities. Breakfast was very good and staff in dining room was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Gorizia Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: