Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurogarden Hotel 3 stars

Salita Castel Giubileo 197 G.R.A. Uscita 7, 00138 Rome, Italy

#629 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit out the way and there weren’t really any places to eat or drink near by..

    Pool was lovely (even though it rained while we were there) and staff were so lovely! Place was always clean too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room with Two Queen beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated and walls are dirty and nasty, outlets are not safe to plug and unplug things into.

    breakfast was good and staff super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bare, no info in the room, very little info in reception. Toilet paper wet, Couldn't get TV working, had to walk to reception for assistance. pool hours were only from 10:30- 7:00 pm in peak summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that the hotel advertised a "free shuttle", but it only ran until 10:30 am. It was more difficult than we anticipated getting into Rome on our own, as the buses run only once an hour. When a bus finally came, it slowed down and passed us by without stopping! We ended up having to walk back to the hotel and drove our car quite a distance to a metro station where we paid for parking. Upon returning to the hotel at night, we discovered buses only run until 10:00 pm. We had to take a taxi back to the hotel from the metro for 15 Euros. These inconveniences certainly were frustrating!

    The staff were very friendly and made every effort to help us out with any concerns and needs we had. We enjoyed the pool, free bicycles and breakfast. Free parking right off the highway was a bonus, as we didn't want to drive into Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room with Two Queen beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're traveling with kids, rent a car - property is isolated, far from Rome's city center. Room itself was fine, but too old. Not all staff spoke English.

    Great swimming pool, nice breakfast, decent value, free shuttle to saxa rubra (train station)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some renovation. 2 days swimming pool was out of order.

    Nice swimming pool with a lot of greenery and trees, free espresso,capuccino or latte machiato during the breakfast, polite staff, number of parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Queen Room with Two Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for dinner

    Peacefulness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was so kind and helpful!.The hotel is very romantic.We will repeat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual seperate cottages calm and strong wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit smokey, but we were allowed to change to one a bit better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is far out of town, pic looks better than actual, room is worried out,

    parking area and breakfast is ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room with Two Queen beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant choice at breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All needs met.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a junior suite, but the room the hotel gave us was totally different and much worse. When we asked for the right one, an employee told us that the room we had booked was not available and even if it was, the pictures we had seen were far better than the reality.....We found hair all over the bed.

    I enjoyed breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was in the middle of industrial estate and no facilities nearby so be prepared to travel . We booked hotel expecting short bus trip to Rome and had bus and train journey to contend with .Train was awful ,packed ,hot and we stood whole journey .Didn't feel safe ,led to understand we could travel up till late at night (but as a couple we didn't feel safe enough to do so ) also be aware the train does not always stop at the bus station stop. We had planned on staying two nights but left after one .A disappointing first experience of Rome ,

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Open hours for the pool are ridiculous from 10 30 am to 7 pm when in summer you have nice weather until 9 30 pm we wanted to use the pool but was impossible with this hours

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle, iron or microwave.no other meals offered (besides brekkie) & no bar/kitchen facilities. External restaurants provide a delivery service during certain times & you have to place your order on time or else no delivery.

    My overall rating from an overseas visitor's point of view is a FAIR rating and I'll explain why. Firstly, room cleanliness I rate highly as it was clean with good aircon, free wi-fi but you need to get a fresh code every 72-hours if u plan on staying a while like me as I visited family and used it as my base. There's a small bar fridge with free bottle of water daily, small TV (with 2 English channels only - BBC & RT) Nice small pool open from 10.30am to 7.00pm (in summer only). Free bikes if you fancy a cycle. I discovered that this hotel is used primarily by Italian business men & women & other Eurozone folk and not many overseas tourist use it. Reasonable free brekkie (no eggs). Two staff spoke very good English but the rest not. Hotel complex probably built in the 80's so very dated so don't look for all your mod cons! . Bus 039 to Labaro station to take you to Flaminio station into the city and you need to take 2 busses (334 & 340) to get to shopping centre (Porto Di Roma) close by. If you drive, motorway within spitting distance. with small snack bar close by (about 350 metres) but no real restaurant strip to talk about.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff could have been more helpful at reception especially about getting into Rome by public transport. Rooms needed a decent coat of paint. All a bit grubby

    Location. Saved driving in Rome

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veeeery far from the centre. Metro is not coming in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - strange rude staff - bad Wi-Fi - the WiFi didn't work for two days.

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location for where we wanted to be. Walking distance to restaurants. Parking available onsite.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed the gardens and pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are clean, Breakfast was full of different meal. We had a pleasant stay at Eurogarden.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no food available lunchtime or dinnertime.

    beautiful setting, nice pool, big rooms. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and breakfast choices

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many mosquitoes.

    Location and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    provided with a free lift to nearest train station. plenty of parking and very easy to find (I'm not a sat nav user)

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the room is little bit cold.

    Near high way.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Eurogarden Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: