Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Euro House Suites 3 stars

Via Remo La Valle 11/a, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#12 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking confirmation could have given better instructions on getting to the hotel once we landed. We were on our way home and we’re shocked at having to pay €25 for a 5 minute shuttle ride and that the driver would not accept cc. The return the next morning was better and at €15 much more reasonable.

    Friendly staff and helped with cash till I went to the ATM to pay shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was supposed to be non smoking but even though the smoke was covered up with a highly perfumed scent it was pretty obvious. I had to leave the window open for a couple of hours to air it out, but the smell came back after I closed it. The bed and furniture was saturated with the smell.

    Good breakfast, pleasant staff, close in location to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel shuttle buses is not clear in the airport as all the taxi drivers say there are no hotel shuttles so that we take a taxi.

    Rooms very big and clean. The person in the reception made sure we had our breakfast even before the breakfast time as we were leaving early. The breakfast is a big spread for an airport hotel . Airport shuttle is jus 15 Euro for 2 persons one way or 5 Euro/ person when more than 2

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation from airport/hotel/airport. Had to pay for taxi cab Between 18 and 20 euros for a 5 minute ride each time.

    Great service. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for the last minute overnight stay we needed. It was accesible to the shuttle that takes u to the airport and the shuttle that takes you to the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel guests should be aware that there is no possibility to reach it by foot or by public transport from from the airport, hat even though the distance to the airport is mentioned as 2,5 km. The taxi drivers offer a ride for 25-30 EUR; after some negotiations we were able to get a ride for 20 EUR.

    The bathroom was clean and the lady in the breakfast room was very nice and helpful The hotel offers an airport shuttle (15 EUR for 2 people), so the way from the hotel to the airport during the day should be no problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally garbage! No hot water and mold in the rooms. Unsafe and unfriendly. I asked other people and they had the same experience.

    There was not hot water. The personal is rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the only thing we didn't enjoy - but was standard for European Continental.

    Easy to access and 5 minute easy drive to airport to return rental. Fuel station around the corner and nice family italian restaurant across road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water was impossible to adjust to right temperature. It was cold or hot .

    Room was very clean and comfortable with beautiful bathroom. Very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a butter knife for our room and were refused. We were given a fridge, but not allowed to have a butter knife?? As a result are beautiful Italian mozzarella and other cheeses were thrown in the garbage. Not cool.

    We asked for a soft bed and we did get one. The breakfasts were more than adequate, very delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a pain to get to the hotel if you are coming from rome city. From rome we had to go to airport first and then take cab to hotel. There is no restaurant in hotel, so no food or coffee service. The cab charges to airport from hotel are very expensive. We got an early flight so didn't have breakfast and they don't do early takeaway breakfast bags.

    The room is clean but apart from that its not worth money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle is only available in the morning, leaving only a rather expensive taxi as an option to get to the airport.

    The room was ready for check in long before expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was two beds that kept sliding apart. not a good sleep. disappointing It cost us a lot to get there from the airport which was very nearby... the trip back to the airport was less $$. odd set-up...

    bathroom was great. The room price was very good for the convenience of the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a group of 5 persons booked a hotel room each for 1 night and breakfast, we paid 75 euro and 2 euro Tax. We used the room from 3.30am to 8.30am and when I tried to take a shower there was no hot water, I called receptionist and after some time the house keeper called in my room and said that there was hot water, it was so little that I had to leave the room without taking a shower because I had to leave the hotel to catch my flight.

    The place, staff and food were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water flow of the shower was low and I could not set a proper water temperature.

    The location is very convenient for travelers thru Fiumicino airport. Nice and young staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had an electrical problem in early morn and lights went off and blinked and continued for 2 hours. All elec went off. They should have refunded the fees as it ruined our stay and caused subsequent big sleep problems on return flight and home. Staff tried their best but it wasn't enough!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too early check-out time 10.30am. Breakfast was being lifted before the end of breakfast time while we were still eating.

    Nice rooms, good breakfast variety

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very sparse in terms of variety. Also the rooms were rather "cold". Also there could be a problem in inclement weather as there wasn't an abundance of places to eat or go close by.

    Good location to FCO airport. Rooms were not fancy, but comfortable. Lots of restaurants, Etc. Within walking distance.(but wouldn't be a fun walk in bad weather)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely run down Damp coming through walls Room and bed not clean Airco not adjustable, came on at night, very cold, and only a sheet on the bed Falsely advertised facilities in hotel: no restaurant available. I booked a triple room which was supposed to have double, single and sofa bed, but there was no single bed in the room, and the springs came through the mattress on the sofa bed. Shower cold and only trickle of water. Minibar empty and dirty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was great, comfortable, clean, and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there overnight before an early flight out of FCO, PERFECT LOCATION. 5-10 min drive to the airport, very easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were checking out we could here a man really yelling loudly at an employee. Not very professional.

    The bathroom was great. Restaurant was nice next door. Super friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room had one huge bed and one sofabed that was quite small and sagged a bit. For one night it was fine. Because the hotel is so close to the airport the planes passing overhead were very loud. There were only 2 though, the entire night.

    We needed a room for one night because our flight was canceled and this hotel is very close to the airport (a 10 min taxi ride). The man at the reception was very friendly. The room was large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport location - shuttle available. One room had sloped ceiling - did not say that in description. Weird room - easy to hit head on the ceiling, lights didn't work properly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no airport shuttle available on Sunday and they had to call a taxi service which was a bit more.

    I did not get up in time for the breakfast, my schedule was rather tight and I slept in whenever possible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor stuff. No tea or coffee making facilities, thin pillows.

    Close to Leonardo da Vinci Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no English TV channels, black mold, and staff with no knowledge.

    Newly furnished, but ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood seemed a little sketchy but felt safe behind gates.

    Nice size rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate building

    Large room. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff were very cooperative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Close to the airport, clean, Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located near FCO, reasonably priced, safe parking. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system

    Spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Elevator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to airport if flying in or out. Good free breakfast. Rooms clean & car parking secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was AWSOME

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    The location close to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport is not straightforward. Not many food choices if arrive in evening

    Lots of space for family of 4. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay - very handy to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was not very hot and took a long time to get warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The guy at the reception he was super friendly amd service minded .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, location, staff

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so friendly..room excellent...huge size. Cannot fault anything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 small restaurants nearby. Not a good place to walk.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, good facility for breakfast. Just 5 minutes to airport terminal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was at an angle. Kids complained that it was not a great experience.

    Great location for the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around the property.

    Proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs a coffee maker and iron in room

    has a great restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had some fresh fruits instead of canned fruit salad.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    firm and confortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not work

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While the hotel is conveniently close to the airport, there's really no way to get there except by taxi, uber or their overpriced shuttle bus. I chose uber which ended up costing me a little less than the shuttle. I wish it was a little cheaper.

    I stayed here because I had an overnight layover. The hotel was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was the selling point. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful as well - there are options for everyone!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water in the shower was not warm enough. My two girls got cold because they are suffered from the cold water from the shower.

    It is nearby the airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Group

    after few day when we checked out i got email messegae that say that some towel suit was missing from the room(never happend) and they charged me 100 erue. the heating didnt workin our room so the moved us to another room at11pm will not recommend. hope to get the 100eruo back.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea and coffee facilities in room. The wall beside bbed.llokwd mouldy near floor, all way along wall. Very noisy die to slamming doors. The doors were heavy and with the tiled floor everytime one was closed it banged really loudly, very annoying.

    Good location. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience but it would be nice to have the opportunity to have a tea / coffee facility in the reception area for those like ourselves that had to transfer to the airport early in the morning as the price was for bed and breakfast. The transfer to the airport can be costly if travelling as a family (could be cheaper to get a taxi)

    The rooms are excellent, lovely décor, large and clean. The staff were very helpful and polite. Great location for the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sheets were dirty when I came in. They had to be changed. Staff gave me clean sheets, so I could change them myself. An additional cost appeared as single parent, using the same room with 2 small children Broken gate , so I could not park the car safely outside the door

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No shuttle bus from Airport to the hotel. It was very difficult to get a taxi from airport to the hotel, especially since we arrived late evening and we were all tired. A shuttle bus would have made a lot of difference

    The room was in good condition, spacious and clean. Good choice of food for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Despite being close to airport, we still had to take cabs to the hotel. And the food had to be ordered with third party yet through the hotel staff

    The room was very good. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The worst problem was to reach the hotel from the Rome airport.They did not respod to calls top the number you gave. Taxi asked me for 48 euros to get there, a 4-5 kilometers distance.Moreover, another tenant paid 90 euros for a taxi! Actually there exists a bus coming close to the hotel for 1.4 euro but nobody let us know. Then they have a shuttle to bring us back to the airport, and took 15 euros per person.

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    For a three star facility it is expensive and the amenities are not up to standard. The lift doesn't work and is of a primitive kind. You have to keep the button pressed continuously for it to work. As it does not work often we had to carry the baggage and bring it down to and from the 1st floor ourselves.

    Just OK

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although it is less than 4 km from the airport there is no shuttle from there to the hotel and you are left to the mercy of the taxi drivers (and you get to know this only when you are at the airport). The shuttle from the hotel to the airport is enormously expensive for such a short distance and the prices for it are arbitrary and hard to justify. All in all the travel airport-hotel-airport costs a real fortune, far more than a low-cost airplane ticket. In addition hot water in the bathroom comes and goes randomly and taking a shower is a real challenge.

    The size of the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unreliable Wi-Fi

    This room was much nicer than expected for the cost. WiFi was a slow and didn't work all the time, but free breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Modern granite tile floors and modern bathroom. Good bed. Spacious main room. Second bedroom small. Sparse but great value for the money. $6 shuttle fee to airport pp, but free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedside lamps not working, bathroom mirror lamp not working, a/c noisy

    B'fast was good. Staff nice. Parking convenient.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property was in excellent condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electricity kept going off. We are a mature couple and they put us on the top floor and elevator did not work

    Breakfast staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    This is the fourth time I've stayed here. It is close to the Rome Fiumicino airport. The staff is alway friendly, helpful and competent.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experiences.

    Served its purpose of close to the airport. The place was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no WiFi

    The hotel room was well-kept and clean

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    outdated bed linen.

    clean facilities, friendly staff and lots of choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large room close to the airport friendly staff. AC good

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi hard to enter and frequent lose of WiFi when navigation the net.

    Th facility.e Staff and

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: