Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Euro House Inn Airport 4 stars

Via della Scafa 422, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#15 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was nice and close to the airport. I liked that a local restaurant came and picked me up and took me there then brought me back. It was a very good meal and he also took me to get some gelato. Very friendly people. Also, they have a great breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible. Scrambled eggs and sausages were ice cold, coffee from the machine not of the best quality, very limited seating space.

    Location of this hotel is good for a night before heading to Fiumicino airport. It has a large parking, which is a big plus. Rooms are huge, like an apartment, which kitchen facilities, separate room and big balcony (although no chairs on the balcony available). Room was clean and bed comfortable. Wi-fi worked well in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head would not fit in holder. Noisy, hot, kept windows open for Air but my dad banged his head on the bathroom window and drew blood.

    That we could find 3 beds as shown on the booking.com listing; plenty of towels, soap, etc. little kitchenette was handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no warm water, took a cold shower, the gentleman at the front desk would not get coffee to us before 7AM, even though we needed to leave before 7. the bathroom was not clean.

    the set up of the room, the location was great for getting to the airport, simple parking and easy in and out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked in a small area of the room occasionally, kept cutting out and needed to go to the front desk area for a reliable connection.

    The location was a quick drive from the airport. Easy parking just outside the room, quick and simple check-in process. Room clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wouldn't work. We were told it's because the main unit is turned off and that it would get cooler at night. While it was cooler at night (ofcourse) please ensure that you treat these places without aircon. Day time was mildly unpleasant.

    Friendly staff and their flexibility helping us organising transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location: not very tourist friendly, and especially there is no public transportation between the hotel and the airport (also you cannot walk to the hotel from the airport despite the short distance).

    the rooms are spacious, and there are many beds (enough for a small group)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at night, the reception staff was very unfriendly, condescendant and gave us false information as to how to catch the train to Rome; he told us that the only way was to go to the airport while Ostia Antica offers free parking. To my surprise, he used my credit card for the payment although i wanted to pay cash; this implies additional fees. The drape in the bathroom does not provide adequat privacy .

    Breakfast was fine.... Location great; 10 minutes from airport and 10 minutes from train station Ostia Antica.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact the power went off for the whole night and I had to get dressed in the dark at 3am, I couldn't charge my home when I desperately needed it because of boarding passes and a full day of travelling.

    The room was clean, spacious and plenty of facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like that credit card was charged rather than putting hold on credit card until cash payment at check-in. Booking.com allowed to pay cash upon arrival. When the reservation was made in February, I indicated that I wanted to pay cash upon arrival and if I didn't arrive. I knew in advance that my credit card would be charged if I was a "no show"! I requested that the credit card charge to be refunded and would pay in cash. I have stayed in this property several times and paid in cash. Hampton needs to be more friendly to its guests!!

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room could have been better, breakfast protein options were not so great. We ordered a taxi specifically from the clerk. He ordered their "guy" and put another guest not in our party in the vehicle. I'm sure they get a booking commission for that and the driver only had to make one trip to the airport and got two fares out of it. We should have gotten a break for car sharing, but did not. Not cool.

    The room had a bedroom with a queen and also twin beds in the main room. The included breakfast was adequate-good pastries and beverages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with the driver that usually come for the pick up...I think the pick up itself was not handled well and therefore also my check in was not great. Also the rooms have an allure of not being fresh...both as a look and as the air itself...and sorry the quilt did not have a cover....I thought that was so strange for me! Also at Breakfast I think the staff could be a bit more active if they are around....

    there was nothing that I like particularly...it was not a disaster but it was not as good as I expected from the previous comments...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware taking a taxi from the airport. Because the taxis were all Rome taxis around our airport exit point, they charge a flat fare of 49 euros to Fiumicino. A regular taxi, if we could have found one, would have cost less than 6 euros. It was late and the front desk was due to close, so we gritted our teeth and took it.

    The breakfast was amazing. It was a continental breakfast with delicious, crispy, freshly baked croissants with butter and jams and Italian coffee. There were also other breads, sliced ham, bacon, scrambled eggs and cheeses and in addition, fresh fruit. It was not an American breakfast, but we loved it. It was served in a sunny conservatory and was a great introduction to Italy. Our room was a small suite, very clean, maybe a little dated, but who cares?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is only 6 minutes drive from Fiumicino Airport but the taxi costed us 25 EUR one way and 20 EUR back. For one night we paid all together 145 EUR! There is a public bus going from front of the hotel to the airport every hour but the reception was not able to give information about the bus schedule. International TV channels are very limited. Italian breakfast with no fresh bread and no hot chocolate.

    The appartement was large, clean and equipped with all necessary items.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is only good if you are flying in or out. It is about 10 min. from the airport. But, it is over 30 min to get to Rome/Vatican. Taxi rides are expensive (but the hotel will set you up with a service that is slightly cheaper - convenient though) and the bus is difficult to navigate. No pool though there is plenty of room for one.

    The staff was fantastic. They could not have been more helpful - really went out of their way. The room was large and the entire facility was very clean. The price was reasonable. The hotel has breakfast which was good but much the same as anywhere else in Europe. There is a nice family oriented, casual restaurant within walking distance that has good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet off over the two days which is not good for an airport hotel. Apparently is happening all the time. Had no change when paying extras in cash. Also not able to get milk in the afternoon for the children. Not much choice of restaurants within walking distance

    Rooms were excellent and good breakfast at 10 euros per head.Staff were excellent despite having terrible internet problems preventing credit card payments and the printing of boarding passes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The description said they had a pool. They did not. - The front desk said we could use the pool at the hotel next door for a fee, but they would not accommodate us either. - The pictures on the brochure did not match this property - The wifi did not work. Front desk claimed "the entire country was down," but the hotel next door and restaurants in the area had access.

    - It was close to the airport and the beds were clean. - There was a decent free breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superfriendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to nothing else

    It is close to a very close restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the airport very nice hosts fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, helpfull staff, near to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. No restaurant nearby. Knowing this in advance, I ate dinner at the airport.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi very bad

    Two bed rooms flat was very comfort. it has all that we need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property lists a lot of facilities that didn't seem to be available?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and wifi were bad

    Rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the hallway to enter the room was terrible. Once we opened our door the smoke entered and then we smelled it for hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice boutique hotel close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente hotel, comodas, amplias y bonitas habitaciones.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location for a night before flight. The hotel is clean and modern. we were very happy with it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very small but had outside tables if u wanted to be seated outdoors

    Value for money with breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near the airport and near historical places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the family room which was excellent. It is a Nice hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to airport, free parking, facilities, price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi din't work, booked another hotel for the next overlay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, the personal are very kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    worst Wifi ever, almost not working all day and night...and staff dunno how to fix it..

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wouldnt recommend staying for any more than 1 night. Roomwas cramped, air conditioning was very noisy and couldn't be turned off, kitchen facilities were very basic.

    Location to airport and car hire was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This area around the airport looks like any Los Angeles suburb in that it lacks charm.

    It is ten minutes from Fiumicino Airport. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are enormous.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    GM Fabiola was very responsive and effectively arranged seamless accommodation and transportation for our morning stopover at the Inn en route to Civitavecchia port for our holiday cruise.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They made good arrangements to get us to the airport for a very early flight...good recommendations for eating places.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was too week. Mini bar was full of commercial items.

    Comfort of bed

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing was clean in the room :\

    Near the airport, restaurants and stores nearby

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Read location to airport

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nvt

    Location for a short stay was great

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near to airport and good shuttle service

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: