Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Euromotel Croce Bianca 2 stars

Strada Bresciana 2, 37139 Verona, Italy

#53 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2743 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we arrived late...the manager collected us in the train station ..greatly appreciated this gesture. ..highly recommended in Ireland..lovely place....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. They gave us all the correct advice for buses in and out of verona, they gave us great information about where to visit. They were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, narrow shower cabin, not able to open windows

    Bed comfortable, great value for money, good breakfast, close to bus station, parking avaliable at the premises, elevator, room big, soundproof windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff spoke English and helped us tremendously with all our inquiries about the bus system. Buffet breakfast was adequate. There is a supermarket within 10 minutes walk. The staff also went out of their way to accommodate our wishes: a white table cloth, wine glasses and cutlery was provided for us to use out in the patio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough tables at the breakfast. Bar in a lobby would be great.

    Excellent. We had very nice family room with extra toilet. The hotel was clean and air conditioned. The lady receptionist was very very nice and helpful with info about the quick town tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are decorated with old furniture, still functional. Bathroom cabin was to small and with clogged outflow.

    Location of the motel is quite good, not so far from Verona and at the middle of the way from Verona to Lake of Garda. Personal at the reception was excellent. The best of all was breakfast, plenty of different food, coffee, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the truck with us so it was only a 10 minute drive to the Verona centre which was beautiful and hot! The stay was lovely, would go again. S

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is wonderful. Our apartment was very spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. There was a really delicious breakfast, too. The staff was superb, so friendly and helpful. They explained everything to us. And the area was really quiet and safe. For me, it was really helpful that it had a private parking. I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not that new and they still have shower curtains in the bathrooms instead of glass. The location is only good if you are coming by car. You cannot walk to the center of Verona from there.

    The breakfast was great, lots of options and the waiters couldn't be faster to respond to all the needs. The receptionist spoke Spanish and was very helpful giving us the best tips to visit the town, and to eat out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Everything about this little jem was just right! Staff were excellent breakfast was good and accommodation comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff very helpful good knowledge of public transport available to get into Verona or lake garda.found room very clean and location ideal for sight seeing,,,nice choice breakfast ,only thing to criticise coffee machine hot water does not make a nice cup of tea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    The staff, particularly at reception, were cheerful and helpful at all times. The accomodation is probably 1970s/ 1980s, a bit utilitarian by current standards but clean and well cared for. No signs of air conditioning, so June to August could be uncomfortable. The hotel is well out from the city centre, I guess easily found and accessed by car and with plenty of onsite parking. It cost 30 euros by taxi direct from the airport. Very good, and inexpensive, local bus service for getting to and from the city centre about 15 minutes away. Ask reception for bus tickets and details of all options ... for day and night travel ! Excellent breakfast. No evening meal facilities. In the evenings coffee is freely available and the lobby will sort out a beer etc if required. Tables etc on a pleasant patio area out front. A small local bar across the road, and a very good ' locals ' restaurant about 400 m , 10 minute walk down the road towards the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a long walk to restaurants nearby. There are a couple local but more are further away.

    Very friendly staff, very helpful. Easy bus to town. (But need to explain that bus stop on return is on an adjacent road.next to new supermarket.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel could use a renovation/modernization in the near future though, one can't help but notice that it shows its age. Still good, but it won't last forever.

    Staff is super friendly, multilingual and very helpful. Clean, spacious room with windows to the parking lot behind the hotel, so no traffic noise. Location is just within city limits with bus stops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, close to the center, clean and well maintained. the staff of the hotel is particularly polite and willing to give tourist instructions to the visitor. I will definitely choose it again..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red light district, not walking distance from verona's center.

    3 euros/ person the breakfast. Friendly staff, nice hotel.good if travelling by car. Parking in verona' s center not difficult (10euros/day).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much going on around the hotel itself, but was ideal as a place from which to base ourselves to explore Verona.

    Located on a couple of bus routes direct into Verona centre. Great breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff. A few minutes walk from a large supermarket. Easy to reach from airport (around €25 taxi)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bit outside of Verona - Needed to get a bus into the centre! But bus stop is across the road and you can just buy a ticket from the driver, so it's straight-forward.

    Value for money and friendly staff! Basic accommodation. The furniture and fittings seemed old, but it was what I expected for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi does not work in the room. In order to have a connection, you need to get to the reception, there is only a good signal.

    A great hotel in a great location for those who come by car in Verona. Free parking. In front of the hotel there is a bus 33 that leads to Castell Vecchio. On return 33 stops at the Ponte Pietro bridge, and descends to Migros megamarket. The best thing you can do for yourself is to buy Verona Card for 18 euros (24 hours). It's completely worth it, because you will save for all the places you need to visit.The hotel staff was very friendly and did not have any communication problems in English.The breakfast was remarkable with a rich selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if we could have got a drink in the evening, we were late arriving and after we had found a restaurant and eaten we couldn't get a drink at the hotel.

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff on reception very efficient and helpful, it was very clean and overall good value for money. Would recommend for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast: for what ever reason refilling at least of plates and cups seemed to be difficult

    very friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonable price, location if you go by car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lo staff is very polite and they make you feel warmth and comfortable. They explain kindly anf clearly every direction you need. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is as buffet and it is very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking areas was a little chaotic and could be marked out with separate areas for motorcycles.

    Easy to get to and very good hotel for the money with ensuite bathroom and hotel and room were very clean. Good access to Verona centre by bus (1.50 euro each for a single trip) and hotel staff were extremely good at explaining this and providing details and tickets. Return taxi before midnight was 8 euros;about the cost of parking a car. From a leaflet on reception we also discovered the thermal baths (indoor/outdoor pools/sauna and open until late and fabulous) about 15 minutes drive away. This was a fantastic find and we went twice as we enjoyed it so much. A shame there does not seem to be public transport to this but it is out into the countryside area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was double and large with nice Panasonic TV screen. Also has room bathroom. Everything were correct. Room has big windows with wonderful view to mountains. Breakfast was excellent. Lot of different foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs cleaning (there are some insects and spiders on walls) but I think it is normal in the area The room needs new furniture.

    The location, near the bus stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was lovely, staff very friendly and recommended a restaurant close by which was amazing. For a low cost hotel it exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room was small but very comfortable. The location is reachable by a bus from train station, check that before the trip. Very good breakfast for 3EUR and super nice receptionist to whom I am very grateful for help!! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a bit cleaner.

    Very good accommodation for one or two nights stay in Verona. City bus station is across the street, it is easily reachable from Autostrada. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything, but thought the rooms need an update, especially the bathrooms. While we appreciated having 2 bathrooms, each had either flushing issues or shower leaks. Hopefully this gets fixed in the off season, as the hotel is, otherwise, really pleasant and excellent value for money.

    The outside parking, the value for money, the family room that gave us 2 distinct and separate bedrooms within the unit, and 2 small bathrooms. This allowed more privacy, and a lot more functionality when taking turns for shower in a family of 4! The 2 highlights are the staff, and the breakfast. The kids had never seen so much choice of cake at breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor seemed very dated and worn out. Check out took a while with only one person attending the queue of people and answering the phone.

    The hotel was accessed easily from the motorway and was just outside Verona, however there a bus stop just outside. Check-in was easy and the room was a good size and bed was reasonably comfortable and air con was an unexpected plus. Breakfast was as expected. It was decent vale for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in the city center. It didnt bother us because we had a car, but if you come only to see verona, you will have to use public transportation.

    The staff were very nice, big room with all the facilities, free parking outside the hotel, not expensive and worth the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only a minor comment about room lighting -could have been a little brighter.

    Superb breakfasts. Extremely helpful staff/welcome. Helps to have transport, but frequent and reliable buses across the road. I was very happy to spend my evenings in the pretty patio area looking towards the mountains. I would thoroughly recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems that the disadvantage, but for those who do not like (or are not able) to stroll only, is the distance from the center. In our cases, however, it was an advantage which gave us quietness.

    1. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city (so is the villa surroundings), 2. in a cozy and nice building with plane trees in front of the building. The some fittings have not been newest ones but all in a good condition and have given a nice atmosphere of retro style. 3. A breakfast was in a pleasant room. A variety of food. 4. Nice pizzeria on the way to the center of Verona. Generally, what built up my good mood was a pleasant surrounding and a reception hall, and much of greenery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel is old and renovation is nedeed. Otherwize, everything is clean and functioning, except frige in the room:) Breakfast is not very good - no toasts or any other warm. There were fruits, cheeses and meat

    Perfect staff, english speaking and polite. Comfortable breakfast time. Extra new and white towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind, English speaking staff, good breakfast. Easy to find location, with its own car parking facility. The rooms from the '70-s, but they are very clean and everything is in working condition. Recently changed, new windows so no noise from outside, but the walls are paper thin. The bus stop is 50 meters from the hotel. Overall I definitely recommend for everyone, who wanna spend 1-2 nights in Verona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior and the exterior of the hotel could use some modernization. However, taking the price into account, that's not a reason for us to give it a lower score. The service and the facilities fulfilled all our expectations!

    We enjoyed our stay at Euromotel Croce Bianca in Verona. As we were travelling by car, we managed to find it really easily, since it's not far from the highway exit and the building is pretty recognizable. We were really glad to have free open-air parking, as public parking in Verona can be expensive and difficult to find. Our car also had a roof rack, which limited our options for parking in a garage in the city centre, given that the height of the car was slightly above 1.90m. Probably the thing we enjoyed the most was the breakfast - one of the best I've had compared to all the hotels I had stayed at! From fresh salads, various types of cheese and mortadella, to several options for dessert (delicious croissants!) and juice/coffee/tea. The staff was really friendly and helpful and in the evening, they even let us use the coffee machine to enjoy some cappuccino on the terrace, for free! Overall, the hotel is the perfect budget option for a short-term stay in Verona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inability to take advantage of the restaurant in the evening.

    Very nice, helpfull and polite staff. Spacious and well-equipped rooms. Tasty breakfasts. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom hasn't got possible to lock on.

    Good breakfast (a lot of food to choose, not traditional croissant&coffee as it is in Italy :)) , nice localization. Nice and helpful stuff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor old style interior 70,s have not make modernization, old dors, bathrom interior from 70 s taps very olds,old closets, old furniture.

    Modern Led Tv but you can see 5,or 6 italian chanels, good wifi, good breakfest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the town by car, free carpark in Verone. Staff is super kind and helpful, breakfast is the best with lots of choices. We come back here every year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the outskirts, far from the city centre (but I knew this before and accepted this as other things were more important about this hotel).

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi very slow Very old furniture

    Friendly and helpful staff Close to big super store with supermarket bar etc Very clean rooms we have supreme connected Safe parking for the car. Easy to get by car to Gardaland, they have safe and a huge parking. On the reception they offered us tickets with a discounts but we already bought it online for the full price for the Sea life too (that we didn't like much especially when you compere with the one in barcelona that we just visited)and that was a mistake because you can buy it in the Gardaland with a discount and with no ques. Great place to visit! it's good but not like in a Disneyland

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived late at night, and the girls in the street did not make a good first impression

    Breakfast is varied the receptionists speak very good English and they are very nice overall, it was a good choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeted floor in the room is not so nice.

    Location good. Breakfast with good variety. Easy to catch a bus to the city centre from the stop just outside the hotel. (Prepaid tickets not sold on the hotel, 2 euro on the bus). Don't miss the amazing Trattoria dal Gal in the neighbourhood!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant, great breakfast, spacious interior and GO TO THE LOCAL RESTAURANT, "New Hope", that they reccomend. Eat the risotto. And swoon with delight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - especially for the price. It was a way out of town but reception gave clear instructions on which bus to take etc so no problems

    Staff all wonderful - so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Very good value for money. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - THE HOTEL IS NOT NEW, SOON WILL NEED A REFURBISHMENT - FAR FROM CITY CENTRE - TV WITH MAINLY ITALIAN CHANNELS

    - CAR PARK -LATE CHECK-INN -BIG ROOM - QUITE ROOM - PRICE -GOOD A.C. -ELEVATOR -VERY GOOD BREAKAST AND CHEAP -CLEAN

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't working.

    Amazing building inside, so interesting. The outside doesn't do it justice. The biggest family room we have ever stayed in. With three teenagers, it was brilliant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the shower heads was broken (but we had a 2nd bathroom anyway), and there is no fridge in the room.

    The lady at checkin was awesome. Her English was perfect and she was very helpful and knowledgeable about the attractions in Verona. Family room was a good size with 2 bathrooms. Great location outside of the old town of Verona and also only a short drive to Gardaland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit off the beaten track but a very functional, clean place. The breakfast was great and an exceptional value. A real bonus was the guest clerk. Her name is Bea and she was incredibly helpful in planning our trip to Venice. A real Italian sweetheart that was so gracious and helpful! Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room we stayed in was at the front of the hotel and you could hear the beat of the music from the night club across road, hotel is also a little bit futher out from the town than expected

    Hotel was good value for money but a little dated, the staff were very friendly and helpful, i would stay here again but ask for a room around the back of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and well equipped with everything needed. The centralized air conditioning made our stay very pleasant and refreshing despite the big heat outside. There are good bus connections to the city center which makes it easy to move by public transportation as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel without car perfection of the place turns into disadvantage. The nearest place to take dinner can be reached only by car

    If you travel by car you will find everything you need and location will be perfect to reach many destinations. For 3 days we have attended Milan, Venice, Verona + Amuzements park. All by car. Suitable parking and good breakfast for reasonable money. Rooms are clean. Stuff is warmwelcome. 50m away you can find supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small

    Its a great deal value for money, its fancy , good breakfast very fresh, very very helpfull front desk. Would definitely go again !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little far from the downtown, but you have a bus that takes you to the center of the city for only 1,30€.

    The lady in reception was very very kind and she offered us very uselful advice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunlight in the bedroom early in the morning. It would have been nice to be able to stay in the dark to sleep longer.

    The rooms were clean and the food for breakfast was excellent besides wide choice available (buffet) including fresh fruits for only 3 euros per person. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a family travelling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    after 15 april the heating had to be switched of (by law) and we forgot our pyjamas, so it was a bit chilly during the night

    very friendly staff, super. you feel really welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms interior is pretty old, but all the positives make up for this point 10 fold :-)

    Very professional person on the reception, offered lots of useful information. Great location in case you visit by car. Wonderful breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was a bit tawdry. Everything were covered in hot pink. Location of the hotel was not so convenient, especially on the new years eve and new years day. It is a bit far from city.

    Staffs were super kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - there was a smell in the bathroom - one can hear everything in next rooms, walls are very thin, we could not sleep first night because of a crying baby in the next room - the size of the bathroom - the hotel is very old - it is about 7-8 min to the next bus stop, it is about 25 min with the bus to the city center

    - the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful - breakfast is nice - located directly on the street but one hears no traffic noise

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    The room is big enough. The hotel is older, a little bit old-fashioned, but it is very clean. The breakfast is great!! For visiting Verona or the Garda lake it is a perfect hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fortunately, the hotel is clean, but it needs major renovation and redecoration. The furniture gives you the impression that it survived the 80's. The hotel is OK if you have no problem with ancient and scratched furniture, ancient blankets and curtains. The hotel is not so far away from the city center, but the public transport in Verona is extremely annoying. It's easy to reach the city center during the day (with bus no. 33), but it takes more than one hour to return to the hotel during the night (with bus no. 90, because the last 33 is at approx. 8:40 pm). ADVICE: 1. Ask the receptionist about the bus schedule & routes !!!; 2. Buy bus tickets from the receptionist; 3. It might be a good idea to buy from the receptionist a Verona Card (24 or 48 hours card, which includes the entrances fee to all important museums, monuments, churches in Verona and which is also a pass for buses).

    The personnel. The breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful if a snack was available in the evenings, as local restaurants weren't always open and the supermarket was quite a long walk and only open till 8.30pm

    Staff very helpful and friendly, location good for accessing places like Verona, Lake Garda and Venice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and clean room. Although the place is 20 minutes drive from the city, one could easily reach there by bus. There is a grocery shop as well as few good restaurants, especially an exquisite italian resturant 'ristorante naturasi' (5 min walk), close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Simply, everything in the hotel was great!!! The location is perfect, only 5 minutes by car to the old city. The room was very clean. Room service is the best. The staff are very friendly and the smiles are always drawn on their faces, they were very happy to serve our requests. The breakfast was great and all the stuff are always available, beside it is really cheap. The internet access is always available and the signal is very good in the rooms and in the reception. The best part is the free parking which belongs to the hotel. Again, every thing in our stay here was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit far from the old town

    Reasons we booked here They had free parking for our rental car - great Free breakfast - excellent High ratings on Yelp The hotel manager was super helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bar and no meals/food available other than breakfast Not many restaurants nearby

    Staff very helpful and friendly Rooms basic although very clean Buffet breakfast was very good with delicious coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer didn't work. Bathtub too small. Breakfast is just 3 euros, but we didn't like it.

    Nice hotel, easy to find, great position if you travel by car. Free parking. Clean and comfortable. Very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little inconvenient as we were using public transports and there's a good 7/10 min walk to the closest stop- it's not a lot but under lots of heat or late in the evening when we were tired was the only downside.

    The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, big smiley faces and very professional! They also sell bus tickets (90min travel) at The reception. Location not great, but excellent value for money, would stay again and recommend anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    very friendly staff, very good and various breakfast. It was the second time that we visited this hotel, so we got a surprise (special room). We were by bike, so in 12 min we in the centre of Verona.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit dated and rooms very basic but that's reflected in the price and we were aware of this before we booked. It was ok as they were exceptionally clean.

    Staff were fantastic extremely helpful and polite. breakfast was really good buffet style but plentiful and good choice well presented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and bathroom, lovely breakfast. It's a little far away from the city centre, but there are a number of buses, and it's a good place to come back to at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated but clean and tidy.

    Very reasonably priced. About 4km from centre, not really walkable but good bus route. Taxi about €12 -€16 depending on time of day/night. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have used the hotel as a stopover on the way to the South of Italy. the hotel for this purpose served perfectly, including evening tour in the Verona city centre. Very good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very poorly maintain. Despite all is clean, the facilities and really outdate and abandoned. It looks like that never has been renovated... neeever. On my next travel to Verona I won't stay there. The price is cheap and fair but I would pay a bit more for a nicer place. The rate of 8.0 is booking mislead me. By the way, the room 150 is kind of creepy.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Euromotel Croce Bianca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: