Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 4 stars

Via Roma, 19, 81100 Caserta, Italy

#40 of 52 hotels in Caserta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 974 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was disgusting. Toilet roll holder hanging off , toilet seat up on arrival. We paid to upgrade to the suite which was the only thing that made our stay bearable. Terrible for a 4 star. Would never recommend to anyone.

    The location was great and the suite we upgraded to was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.5
    Very convenient for accessing Pompeii, Napoli and Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While a continental breakfast is nice, it would be nice to have a bigger choice

    Friendly staff and clean rooms. Our children, who were staying elsewhere, were allowed visit each nite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Quite rooms, more or less clean but no very new.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in my room at all, but the staff said it should be... small choice at breakfast

    Quite rooms, more or less clean but no very new. Nice coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel near Reggio di Caserta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out at 11 a.m., on booking.com was advised at 12 p.m.

    It was my second stay in this hotel. Is has excellent location, about 5 minutes by walk from the train station and Reggio di Caserta, very good breakfast, reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Palace is Italy's answer to Versailles but Caserta has very little to offer apart from that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovating( but that may be underway at the moment .?) We had no internet on the 5 th floor but was available downstairs.

    Excellent breakfast and within walking distance of the palace of Caserta. Safe parking and possible to leave the car there when we visited the palace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel fitted our needs for a 2 day stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit grumpy with the exception of the lone waitress who served breakfast. Very friendly and helpful.

    The rooms were clean, however they were basic. The hotel was central for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with a 3 years old and they said I needed to pay 10 euros more to be in a bigger room (I booked a matrimonial bed room as our daughter is still sleeping between us at home) they said they have 'french beds' that were two small for 3. I said I could judge myself if that was the case and ask to take a look at the room and they said this was according to law so I paid for the bigger room and stop arguing... The room itself was extremely cold, the main room had a heater that was working the whole night but the room never got warm during our stay. We freezed to death and didn't manage to sleep at all. The bathroom was not clean, there was an spent cigarette on the toilet, and again, it was freezing!!!! The wifi was sooooo slow, I had to go down to the reception to complain. They re-set it and I managed to get some emails out from my mail box but to upload new emails on my inbox I had to go down again to the reception and wait approx 10 min to get everything downloaded. I will never stay here again!

    Nothing. It was one of the worst hotels we've stayed on a family trip so far, specially considering what they charge for a room and that they consider themselves a 4 stars hotel...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    3.8
    I wouldn't go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet connection in rooms. Flimsy covers. Grit on shower floor. Bed with lump in middle. Had to pay extra for parking.

    Next to caserta palace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Caserta 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very tired and in need of a touch up. The bathroom door didn't close properly and if it was forced it was then difficult to unlock. Tiles in the bathroom were dirty or old too.

    WE used the hotel as an overnight stay to catch a train to Bari so it was perfect for our needs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    The location and the staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The familiy room we got was a worn out room. Corners full with dust, the bathroom shelf was so dirty that we didn't use it. Wifi was useless

    The location and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    breackfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedding

    breackfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Water in shower stopped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower stopped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    clean, quiet and closed to train station, Reggia, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, quiet and closed to train station, Reggia, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice room,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room,great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel good location bad room wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room was unuseable. This worked in reception. So needs to be fixed.

    The hotel is central and has good staff and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking Not included

    Easyily reachable, decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    camera un pochino rumorosa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    camera un pochino rumorosa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Kust value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    not suitable for long term stay but just about OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room plus bathroom needs a deep clean no tea & coffee making facilities in bedrooms better furniture chairs and settee's

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffe at breakfast could have been better

    Everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was good and the room comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location and friendly staff - decent breakfast - value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could ve been cleaner

    Good location and friendly staff - decent breakfast - value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think my mattress was from the palace circa 1790, very lumpy and uncomfortable and the wi-fi from the 1970 ie did not exist ! When I asked about it I was told other guests were using it !

    Location good

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    5.8
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would not stay there again...we were booked for 3 nites only stayed 1. Rooms were dark and dungeon like. Not a good likeness of the photos. Felt like there was a misrepresentation with the way the photos were shot and presented online.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.1
    It is ok for a short stay Perhaps better experience when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were 4 adults traveling together and we decided to take 1 family room. The room was old fashioned decorated but ok. A big deception was that there was only 1 airco for the whole flat and this airco could barely make 1 bedroom fresh. The couple sleeping in the living had a very hot night and did not sleep well.

    It is ok for a short stay Perhaps better experience when having a normal bedroom instead of the Family bedroom. Great location if you plan to visit the castle, walking distance restaurants and shops!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.1
    Very close to the palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is old. Elevator accommodates two people. AC in only one room of suite. Shower tiny. The streets of Caserta are narrow. No place to park when checking in. Parking available but tight.

    Very close to the palace. Friendly staff. Keep our luggage and allowed us to remain in their car park after checking out while we visited the palace.9. Gave us two room suite when we requested two beds.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.8
    The situation was excellent for visiting the Reggia, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was simply not four star quality. The room was small, and the view was of a brick wall of an uncompleted building no more than five metres away

    The situation was excellent for visiting the Reggia, which is the only reason to stay in Caserta, but is a must see.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    The Hotel is in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not happy at all. The two woman in the reception was a bit rude and one of them tried to charge me more cause I didn't includ my baby on the reservation (she's just 1 year old).

    The Hotel is in a good location!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi wasn't really that good, but not really an issues. No safe in the room.

    The location of this hotel is great. It's right in the heart of it all, and about 3-5 minutes walk from the train station, which is great if you're getting the train in from Napoli. The breakfast is basic, and typical of what you might find is this part of Italy. The hotel is clean and tidy, but basic. It's worth the money. If you're looking for a bit more luxury, then perhaps the Royal Caserta, or the Villa Maria Christina hotels, might be a better choice for you. Both are minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    Staff and reception/bar areas were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was in need of a refurb but for the price was adequate

    Staff and reception/bar areas were great

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Good hotel near Reggio di Caserta and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good hotel near Reggio di Caserta and train station. Very good breakfast, staff was very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was perfect located and has its own parkingplace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was perfect located and has its own parkingplace. We could walk to the palace of Caserta.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.1
    Caserta palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Caserta palace

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Very likely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Very likely

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    We needed a stopover during our tour of Italy and the Europa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed a stopover during our tour of Italy and the Europa provided us with comfort, friendly staff and relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    5.0
    Quietness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drab depressing shabby room and even worse bathroom.

    Quietness of the room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Location great for rail and visiting palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor a bit grim - East Berlin pre fall of wall

    Location great for rail and visiting palace

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. We have been traveling by bike and they went out of their way to assist us.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    The staff are excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are excellent in every way. So kind.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    Staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staffs

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Every thing is v v v nice and good
    • Family with young children

    Nathing

    Every thing is v v v nice and good

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    7.9
    Small and uncomfortable paid parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small and uncomfortable paid parking. Be careful - hidden door stills in floor corridors

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: