Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 4 stars

Corso Italia 207, 32043 Cortina dʼAmpezzo, Italy

#53 of 108 hotels in Cortina dʼAmpezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1140 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the internet access slow at times. This was the only negative for this property that can easily be fixed.

    Staff incredibly helpful. View from the room was excellent with a nice balcony. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on booking.com are far from what we found. The small bath tub has no curtain so the bathroom floor was all covered with water. Check in staffs were not different from robots (not even smile).

    Great location, breakfast ok, maid was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked via booking our motorcycles will be in front of the hotel but they didn’t notice it!!!by the way absolutely nothing happened...so ok

    The room was very good and clean !!!!the staff was friendly and excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We totally dislike the style: heavy, old-fashioned wooden furniture. The room was very noisy, 1st floor above a main road. No air-condition, no ability to open windows for fresh air because of the noise of cars and trucks. The bathroom was tiny, dark and un-pleasant. Comparison to 4 other properties in our last vacation it was the worst.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices at the bar too high!

    Perfect location in the centre of Cortina d'Ampezzo. Easy parking, good Wifi, comfortable room with nice view from the balcony of 4th floor. Good breakfast with good variety sweet or salty. Staff was friendly, wished we have been here for a longer time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work properly. Thin walls.

    The room was very large with lots of storage space and a great view. Nice towels and toiletries. Huge comfy bed. Delicious breakfast with lots of sweet and savory options and good coffee.excellent location and good parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all. perfect place to stay in Cortina

    The location of the property was excellent and particularly romantic overlooking the snow clad peaks from the balcony of the room. The breakfast was awesome and staff particularly was very helpful and courteous always at your disposal with alacrity. Definitely recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but the rolls were very hard both days. Perhaps they cooked them too long and dried them out. The shower in room 312 was so small a person barely fits in it and the shower curtain kept clinging to my body while showering.

    Breakfast was good, location great and wood décor was very beautiful. The staff was also very accommodating and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to improve!!

    I liked everything! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. Great location. Great Views. Great price. Room was beautifully decorated and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is right next to the city centre, short stroll away from all the best restaurants in the city. The interior is very quaint but had a modern touch. All in all looks very stylish and comfy above everything. But the breakfast! It was superb as well as the dining room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding can be hugely improved: nicer pillows instead of hard foam bricks please? And what's with the old thin plastic fleece blanket? How about a fluffy duvet? Also it would be nice provide hair conditioner. Sometimes people were a bit loud on the street late at night, maybe because of some kind of club or a disco nearby, but it wasn't a big problem after tiring day of skiing.

    Excellent location, central and fairly easy to get to lifts, can walk straight to Faloria lift (if wearing ski boots it is a tad far, doable though), and easy to drive to free parking lots near the Tofana lift, also easy free parking in front and around the hotel. Nice staff, helpful and friendly. Good value for money overall for a simple ski accommodation type.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alpine decor is nice but some renovation is needed for the rooms and bathrooms. The carpets in the room were dangerously slippery, so l had to hide them under the bed.

    Nice hotel, close to the main street. Staff was very helpfull and welcoming. Great bar and fireplace area. Excellent bartender

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, the street side was a but annoying.

    Really hard to say. The service was great, but the breakfast was bad. stale bread and 5 euro for a glass of orange juice. No english channels on the TV, but the wifi was great. Overall, I regretted not going to my usual digs in Arabba. Nice place, but I really didn't like the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was not open at regular times and could not be relied on, likewise the fire. It would have been lovely to know they were both at available from 5pm and again later in the evening.

    Bar area and fire couldn't have been nicer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated in the rooms for the price. But everything in cortina is a higher price! Overall great visit.

    Cute alpine style accommodations, friendly staff and easy walk to anywhere in cortina. We took a bus from Venice and walked a few minutes to hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar didn’t open until random times (always after 6 pm) and closed at random times as well. Bartenders were professional and courteous. Beautiful room and old furniture though.

    The location is excellent, less than 3 minutes to pedestrian area but outside for ease of parking etc...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow and mattress were extremely uncomfortable, not up to the price I paid per night, I expected much more comfort. The staff though was very available when I complained and tried to find a solution, I appreciated that.

    Very available and professional staff, good location, nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are glad that we lived in this hotel. It was wonderful to sit by the fireplace in the evenings. The staff is very attentive and caring. A restaurant is a fairy tale. Chef's head thanks a lot for this naslozhdenie. We will definitely return. Thanks you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff can be more welcoming and cheery -- cleaning staff should serve as a role model! Breakfast was VERY limited - only cheese, ham, jams and fruit. During the day the bar is not open so you cannot order even one coffee while sitting in the lobby area (at around 3.30 PM). Rooms were very outdated and old. And yes I agree that the hotel has alpine style and wooden decor - which is nice - but some renovation needs to be done. It is way too expensive for the facilities offered.

    The room and the bathroom were quite clean and warm. The balcony had a nice view on the mountains. Fresh and clean bed linen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we thought we were booking was not a room from the photos on booking.com - it was more dated and lacked the quality shown in the photos. Other members of our party had better bedrooms that did match the photos so we felt a bit short changed. They had newly decorated rooms with traditional wooden alpine furnishings, a bath and a balcony compared to our dated carpet/wallpaper and lack of bath or balcony.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast had no hot dishes. There was scrambled eggs for additional fee which looks like a little bit cheap for 4 stars hotel. Small are for ski storage.

    Very good location. 1 min to Ski bus stop to both lifts. Reception area and hotel itself is very nice, room was good with bathroom. Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful. Very good value for paid money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms/showers were a bit small.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good bar, lovely alpine decor, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to improve really. Maybe the Alpine wooden furniture isn't everyone's style and can look a bit dated, but it's the local flavour and in reality the room and the bathroom were very clean. The ski storage room can't really be called that. It's more like a tiny closet just next to the main entrance to the hotel, that didn't appear very adequate for ski and skiboot storage. We took the skiboots to our room to dry overnight and left the skis in the car. Our equipment was too precious to us to leave in a damp unsecured closet.

    The room was more spacious and more kept up than it had appeared from the photo. It had a balcony with a great view of the town and the mountains. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bathtub and complimentary slippers. And we just hired a standard room, not a deluxe. There were enough parking spaces around the hotel (still on the property) that didn't cost anything. The main street of the town with all the shops started maybe 150 metres down the road and although we drove to the cable cars every morning, we could have walked as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not enough parking on site. The rooms are quite small and the bathroom we had was dated - not great value for the price of one night.

    The Hotel itself is beautiful with an old wooden style throughout. It was very cosy for the Winter during out stay. The staff were helpful at providing information on places to go and local spots for dinner. The breakfast that is included in the room rate is amazing - a full on spread with almost everything you can think of.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left our pillow there and requested them to send it to us since they found it. I offered to pay for shipping, but they never responded to our request.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the Main Street.Beautiful views of the Dolomites from the room window.nice lounge area with an excellent barman.Christina at the front office was warm,nice and very very helpful.Breakfast was good.rooms were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that great - croissants weren't fresh, coffee was more like instant coffee.

    Location is amazing and the price-quality is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we followed a vegan diet without gluten and sugar, the breakfast didn’t work for us.

    We loved this hotel. Very easy to reach and walking distance from the city center. The hotel is very beautiful, very traditional decor. Room was very clean. Not very big room, but comfortable. Bathroom was very good. Good water pressure for shower. But we cannot be thankful enough to the staff who went out of the way to help us with some problem. All of them very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was difficult and obviously overbooked. Had to park on the curb and other dangerous places so wouldn't recommend for a nice car. The staff were helpful but cold and the queen bed was just two long singles put together. Overall a nice hotel but you did not get 4 star service.

    The hotel was traditional and beautiful but very clean. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the site of the hotel and booking.com it says it has restaurant, bar, VIP disco. However, they must say that in summer they are not open. Everything was closed. We could not even get something to drink in the bar. For 4 star hotel for me this is not acceptable. The curtains and the whole construction in the badtub for preventing water to get out of the tub were miserable. Every time i had a shower there was flood on the bad floor (and i was really careful).

    The hotel is really nice with a lot of wood. There is a common area with a great fireplace and a bar. The breakfast was really good with a fresh things. The location is amazing very close to the center, bars, restaurants. There was a Whirlpool in the badtub, which was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi tub was dangerously slippery and would be very helpful if there were grab bars. Beautiful oriental carpets in the bedroom but they were slippery. Could use some non slip pads underneath them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds and good breakfast were highlights of our stay. Also being so close to the Centre of town, yet very quiet rooms, helped us see the town really easily. Great spot - recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not satisfying. It was very basic. I have to pay for the scrambled egg or bacon. The americano coffee was terrible, but the restaurant staff didn't try to find out the cause.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much - loved it

    The Hotel is a short walk from the pedestrianised centre of the city. The staff are friendly and speak perfect English. Although the Hotel's restaurant was closed the staff recommendation was superb. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view from the bedroom was beautiful. Highlight was the dining room and lounge area. When we arrived the reception physically came from the hotel, in the rain, to find us a parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property reminds me of an old school ski chalet with lots of dark wood. The room was small but clean, and the bathroom large. Our room had a small balcony with a nice view. I would stay here again - it was a good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very loud-when you have room near the street. it is impossible to sleep with open window

    close to the city centre. very clean room and bathroom. nice view from the window. good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows rather firm. Would prefer choice of pillow, i.e. Feather. Room was spotless and well serviced daily, and everything in good condition, but style is a little dated.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Generous buffet breakfast. Lovely balcony with great views to rear of property. Friendly and attentive staff. Great to have fridge in room. Convenient and free parking on site, and very short walk to choice of restaurants. Nice big bed, if a little firm. Spacious bathroom with real jacuzzi bath and powerful shower. Happy to recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd love to give this hotel a glowing review, because almost everything about it was great, but it has two overwhelming negatives. If you are there in hot weather, (1) it has no A/C and (2) it's located on the extraordinarily busy main highway through town. From 6am til 10 pm it is very noisy with traffic, and throughout the night you hear revelers and intermittent traffic noise. You simply wont get a solid night's sleep even with wax earplugs (which we wore.) If you don't have to open the windows and door to keep the room a tolerable temperature, you'll probably be alright.

    Very cute facility close to Cortina proper. Great staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was very good, with fruit, pastries, juices, coffee, yogurt, cereals, cheeses, meats, all included. Freshly cooked items were available for a cost. Wifi was decent, if a bit irregular. We easily walked to the facility from the bus station, and it was just minutes to downtown shops and cafes. We had a little issue with laundry service the hotel provided us, and they were quite cooperative in their efforts to make it right. We spent four nights, separated into two night chunks by a week of hiking. The first stay we paid more per night due to timing. It was a fair value. The second stay a week later was quite a good value, again just due to timing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room, right next toextremely busy road, even at night, no air conditioning when asked to move after our first night due to noise and room being too hot. They said they were unable although the rooms opposite (quieter side of hotel) were unoccupied

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old , but clear hotel. App Nr.110 is directly up night bar. No sleeping till 4 a.m. !!! Parking is uncomfortable , slim park places. If you want schrambled eggs or fried eggs , you must pay ... it is not included in breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was the worst ever seen in our extensive travels. Frustrating and hopeless. Two cups on a string would provide more advanced communication.

    Unique style with lots of distressed timber . Rooms comfortable and interesting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very friendly and parking is limited if the hotel is at capacity. There is also a dance club on the property and music/loud base was blasting until 2am. This was not ideal for wanting to sleep.

    The location was ideal and the morning breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room facing the street are very noisy (constant traffic with busessm trucks, cars...) but stuff was very helpful and gave us great room on other side of the hotel

    charming hotel with nice wooden decoration good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a but noisy with the cars (our room faced the street), but it wasn't horrible, since at night there were almost no cars.

    Breakfast is very good. Location as well, you can easily walk to the main street with shops and restaurants in less than 5 minutes. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the location - not exactly worth the money, rooms are tiny, beds were squeaky.

    Great location, near the main tourist street, close to the bus station. Breakfast was to kill for, could suit any preference.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....all was good

    Good place in the center, free parking, good breakfast, very nice and helpful stuff, , large room, clean, everything is perfect, free wifi....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very weak wifi in the room

    Only a few steps from Cortina pedestrian street and Old town, in walking distance from Tofana cable car, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's needs a renovation. The room was small and very noise. It's located in a main road. Even during the night the traffic was intense. On the other hand, the room was clean and breakfast it's good and variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not at all like the ones in the photos, we booked a standard room and it was very old. There were not enough people at the reception desk.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the busy street side so it was impossible to open the window during the night and the room temperature gets really warm in summer time. The shower was not stable when you want to change the hight, so you had to hold it while taking a shower.

    Bathroom amenity and breakfast were fantastic. Really great to have a bathtub to easy body tension after long hours of mountaineering in the Dolomites. Very clean and cosy. Excellent location for car travellers with a good space for car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: you needed to pay extra if you wanted an omelette or orange juice and that wasn't cheap. They only served cold boiled eggs. Disappointing especially if you were looking for some warm food for breakfast. Coffee equally bad if you don't drink espresso.

    Fantastic location, very rustic feel of the room, great mountain views, near city centre. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the road and there was a lot of traffic noice until quite late at night this was not as easy to hear with window shut but as there was no aircon in the room and it was very warm we needed the window open.

    Quaint clean old world room with balcony and ensuite, good buffet breakfast. An easy walk into the centre of Cortina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner. Very bad WiFi connection. Restaurant did not work. The staff does not know when the bar is open or closed, because the barman is not always there.

    Breakfast is very good. The view from the room is amazing, you can see mountains. There was a big balcony where you can chill. The hotel is not far from the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was pretty poor and the hot drinks machine at breakfast was slow, such that the precise waiters at breakfast had cleared your table by the time a drink was obtained. Especially filling a tea pot which took three drinks presses. Though I have since learned to leave my room key on the table so it is probably my fault.

    Good parking and a charming feel to the place. Great place for walks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was OK, but every morning the same. Coffee is not so good. As we are environmentally concious, we did not like they change all towels every day, but it can also be an advantage for others.

    The rooms are very nice and clean with comfortable beds and a fantastic view to the mountains. The staff is also nice and very helpful. We forgot to order a baby bed in advance, but they provided it in half an hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really bothered our stay. I definitely recommend it. We got it from booking at a good price *70 E/night. Not necessarily related to the Hotel, but we stayed in the beginning of June and most restaurants were closed, we did a good walk and google-ing until we manage to find a decent eating place.

    Room cleanliness. Breakfast was rich and tasty and I was quite impressed with the options. Close to the pedestrian center. Free parking (though limited, like 6 or 7 narrow parking bays). Maybe you should call or write them in advance to ensure you will receive a parking spot if you travel by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    The room was fairly small but all other things about the hotel were good- hotel was close to the centre of town and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a ski accident and could not return to the mountain cabin where I was staying so booked a last minute room at hotel Europa. I was on crutches and could hardly walk. All staff was extremely helpfull and accomodating to me, both the staff at reception and the lobby as the staff in the restaurant. They were Always willing to bring things to and from my room, and since i couldn't go myself, one staff member even went to get my glasses, which were bent due to the accident, repaired for me since I couldn't walk myself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 twins put next to each other. But the bed sheet is thick enough to cover that up.

    Really nice room. Not in the city center but location is still great. Fantastic view from our room's balcony. Because it was off season, the value is great for the price we paid. Staff were friendly and helpful. Really Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I booked was not the room I got. The pictures showed a completely different room. The room I was given was situated right above the bar/club and in the four nights I'd stayed they had large events on two of the nights which were loud and kept me awake until 3AM. The restaurant was very expensive and offered little selection. It was much cheaper to walk 5 minutes for a decent feed,.

    The hotel is located very close to the main hub of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room: I asked for a quite room, and they said "Yes, no problem". It was in the 4. floor, but the windoes was so old, so you could hear all the traffic anyway... Bed: Terrible!! Hard, and the pillow was also very hard and uncomortable. They had no down comforter there, just a sheet, that you normaly have in Spain in the Summer... The personal in the breakfast-room was nice, but the rest of the personal?!! Not good, special in the reception. So if you can,- stay away from this hotel, my experience was not good, and I travel a lot...

    The Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a junior suite for 3 adults, however the room size was the same as any normal Hotel room so felt cramped with 3 adults. There were no Tea/Coffee facilities in the room which was unexpected.

    The ambience of the property was in keeping with the Ski Resort location. It felt very much like a mountain chalet which we appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was useless. If you need good working Wi-Fi, choose another hotel. Sometimes the smell of cigarette smoke found the way into the room. I booked a standard room, and that room was small. Rooms facing the road will be disturbed by traffic, but traffic is not a problem during the night.

    Nice atmosphere and good restaurant. Excellent breakfast, except for the undrinkable juice. Hotel is very close to city centre, but fare away from the slopes. The bar is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking was not acknowledged; they had to find a backup solution last minute. Luckily they did it. Wifi is tremendowsly slow Water temperature is just warm

    Position was good for our needs Staff is discrete

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a lot of character. Great position near the town and only 100 metres from the bus stop to transport you to the slopes. Great views of the mountains from the room. Very clean hotel. Breakfast was simple but very nice. No real negatives to mention

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room does not fit the description and photographs of the offer - it is not Junior Suite 23 m2 just a triple room, approx. 18m2, with no living area. The decor of the hotel retains the old elements of the building, but the rooms furnished simply with the old equipment, wood. No working WiFi, not only in the room but in the halls of the public, even at the reception.

    Good location relative to the two mountain cableways and city, cleanliness, daily maid service, a wide selection for breakfast, culture of personnel, facilities with a room with a fireplace, a room for meetings and reading, but limited parking around the facility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot dishes on breakfast (even the eggs were cold) One night (saturday to sunday) was very loud (the VIP-club restaurant is in the building)

    All was OK. Two skibus stops are about 100 m.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a refurbishment of the bathroom was a little small....but in no way did it spoil our stay

    Very good breakfast and nice setting, the new r staurant Sotto VIP is quite simply superb, well furnished great food and fo Cortina good value staff are very friendly hope this restaurant succeeds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music too loud in the bar in the evening. Just starting to show its age a little. Parking a little tight for space.

    Large lobby and bar space downstairs. Great breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat pillows

    Hotel Europa is well located; very near the pedestrian road where the shops n resrtaurants are located. It offers good value of accomodation. Breakfast is good with various types of bread n ham. The omelette is delicious. Luca in the reception is helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was right at the center, near the restaurants and shops. The staff were nice and helpful and the room very comfortable. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is kind of time that most of the hotels doesn't turn the heat on, thought it was a bit cold in the shover. One more thing is the blanket which I personally think should be covered fully with a sheet and not partially but this is not the first hotel in italy where this is the way they put your sheets on. The last thing is the lack of vegetables during a breakfast is a bit missing but this is the typical Italian breakfast so nothing to complain on.

    The hotel was just perfect, in the middle of the city, comfortable location and parking. The room was big enough and the shover (the bath which is also jacuzzi) was just perfect. The breakfast was good with a variety

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast other than boiled eggs but I guess it is common in European hotels

    Mountain view from our room and balcony. Room is nice and the bed is comfortable. The bathtub can be turned to a jacuzzi which is great for tired legs after hiking and climbing. Location is great. A short walk to the centre and very close to the bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would have been useful if they had a laundry service

    great breakfast, a lot of products to choose from comfortable classic double room, although not like in the pictures

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: