Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Europa 3 stars

Via Repubblica, 38, 25084 Gargnano, Italy

#14 of 17 hotels in Gargnano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, only 5 min walking distance to the center of Gargnano. Very friendly and attentive staff. Exceptional good breakfast with regional products and tasty coffee. Pool area within garden with citrus trees, a nice view and enough space to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people were incredible! They were all extremely helpful, even giving us useful tips about what to visit in the surrounding area. Gargnano was the absolute highlight of our trip and it's definitely in part because of the wonderful experience we had with this hotel. Really highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything.

    We enjoyed our stay here and upgraded our room to get a nicer view. The staff was attentive, pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were tasty. Having the use of the pool during the hot weather was quite nice. Although the weather was too hot outside for us to enjoy them, the terraces had beautiful views of the lake. We found the hotel to be sufficiently quiet and enjoyed the restaurants in the small but scenic town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had it's own balcony and an amazing view over Lake Garda. The view was amazing as we sat and watched the sun set. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and even though we were leaving really early before breakfast was served we were left sandwiches and fruit for our journey and facilities to make coffee before we left. Nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely return here. There was also a swimming pool over the road which guests could use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great and kind staff and well organized hotel and great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, great view from the sun terrace and very helpful straff! We would definetly stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great, but the pillows were a little hard. That would be my only criticism!

    Amazingly beautiful pool and garden area. Great views over the lake from our room (one of the ones with a balcony at the back).

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could be more choice for breakfast

    Great location, 5 minutes to the centre. Nice, comfortable rooms and excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shops near the hotel, absolutely no nightlife, very thin walls-you hear everything, no place for parking for all guests

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: