Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa Grand Hotel 3 stars

Via Carpanini 1, 19032 Lerici, Italy

#5 of 17 hotels in Lerici

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Wi-Fi connection in our room so if we wanted Wi-Fi we had to sit near reception

    Good breakfast, comfortable, beautiful views over the bay, friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff and a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was strong smell in the bathroom. We were given a air cleanser to get rid off the smell but could still smelled it.

    The beautiful view overlooking the seaport from the restaurant and walking distance to city center that had all actions with many good restaurants and other eateries. We went down and up the hill back and forth to hotel as exercise. Lerici is a beautiful nice town with more local Italians and we wish we had planned more time there and stayed at this hotel. The parking was good and hotel staff Rigi and others were very friendly and helpful. They communicated with us a few times regarding our driving direction to the hotel and it turned out to be so easy to find. The breakfast was delicious. Many thanks to hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Such a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Such a wonderful hotel. The room was spacious, perfect temperature (aircon), clean bathroom and comfortable beds. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, overlooking the beautiful town. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Spectacular boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are hard so please add some softer pillows to make it perfect .

    The hotel is situated on up on a hill having one of the most spectacular views over the mountains around , Lerici & the sea ! It is a boutique hotel , with a beautiful terrace where you can have breakfast in the morning and look at the sea . The rooms are clean , mattress , comfortable , large bathroom , free parking , kind friendly staff . Definitively we digest anyone to go there !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with a great view and with a spacious balcony. Friendly staff willing to help you. Breakfast was almost like a full meal. Parking available. Also has a minivan to take you to the town and bring you back. Definitely I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we requested a different room, we had to ask two different people as one of the receptionists was lovely and he looked for one for us whereas another woman we asked didn’t even bother to check the computer or even ruffle around some papers before saying there was no room.

    The breakfast was delicious, the view from breakfast is stunning, we stayed in the Junior suite after requesting a better room and it was just an unbelievable experience, we had previously stayed in Positano (Amalfi Coast) expecting those to be the most beautiful views but our room in Lerici was second to none. The hotel itself is very clean, very modern, monsoon showers, tea making facilities, everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with great location and fantastic view
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spatious, clean and comfortable. Very delicious and pleasant breakfast on the terrace with fantastic view to Lerici and the sea. Convenient that the hotel offers its own parking area. Short walk to the centre of Lerici.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Will renommed to everyone, but not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aircondition on the balcony. Would be nice if they also offered small snacks/metals at lunch time and evening.

    Suplime breakfast. Lovely view. Nice and quite area. Uphill seven minutrs walk from centre however they offer shuttlebus in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, hospitable, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is dated. Old carpets, old decor. The pictures do not reflect the true status of the hotel. The hotel had no ambiance. It was disappointing because the pictures really make it look modern, elegant and vibrant and it was not.

    This property has The Best View in the area!!! The best breakfast!!! The staff is friendly. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    OK for an overnight encounter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was owned and managed by another hotel in the village -the restaurant was located there and the overall ambience was better. We should have stayed at the Doria instead.

    We were on on way back home to Aix en Provence from a stay in several Tuscan villages. It was a nice overnight stop, beautiful location, but nothing to get excited about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room carpet was absolutely nasty !!! there was a blood stain on the comforter !!!!we only stayed one night and since i did not get any feeling of feeling welcome we did not ask for another room i gues we should have. the one guy was at the greating nice - it seemed like it was a one man show - he was also the bartender - but at the check out a different guy, it was like i did not even matter,... the guy keept on talking to somebody else then me again then somebody else walked in and i was air again all that to wait to finish chek out- there is no restaurant but they give you a shuttle option - it was our aniversary and we did mentioned it but still had to pay for the bottle of bubbly - overall I would not recommend that hotel to anybody rather go somewhere else - the location and views from the patios where awesome but that is all you got in that hotel !

    the location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was large with a superb 6 ft bed and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, it was cold, at times very wet and not much sun even though it was mid May!

    The room was large with a superb 6 ft bed and comfortable pillows. The view over the village, port and out to sea from the well furnished balcony was stunning. It was truly romantic, an Italy that I imagine the Poets who gave their name to the bay would have seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    What a wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was right above the terrace of the restaurant so it was rather noisy late at night. Location was ideal but was a challenge if traveling on foot or bus.

    Amazing views, staff very helpful and nice, bed extremely comfortable. Great breakfast, overall a quiet location. Definitely get a room in front with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant but please install decent showers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my second stay and the only real fault are the showers. They are tiny and there are no mixer taps, so you either shower very hot or very cold or both, which is really annoying.

    Bed was excellent, the pillows also. The room was quiet with a great view. The staff were really 100%, really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The view from the junior suite of the hotel and closeness to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with water leakage from the ceiling so they moved us to a sister hotel nearby. It was same category room, but size was smaller. And there was only 1 room of the same category. Nevertheless, we were happy with the view from our balcony.

    The view from the junior suite of the hotel and closeness to town center (just 2-3 minutes walk)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Fresh airy feel to the restaurant and reception areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little dated. The prices are quite high.

    Fresh airy feel to the restaurant and reception areas. Enjoyed the selection at breakfast; pastries, cheeses, honeys, bacon & eggs, salamis, fresh fruit, make your own smoothie/juice. Steep walk to/from the town but we appreciated the exercise. The hotel is in a lovely position looking over the 'bay'.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Despite friendly staff, there must be way better places to stay in Lerici.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom smelled like a sewer. Staff promised to look into it, but didn't help. In the end it felt disgusting to enter the room. They have a serious sewer problem. Airconditioning is a wall mounted blower, generating a cold draft. Also the so-called parking is so tiny that a normal family sedan does not fit into the spots. As it is tiny, car ended up being scratched by doors of other vehicles.

    The breakfast was good and offered on a terrace overviewing the sea. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm... What didn't I like about this hotel?.... Leaving in the morning!

    I give this hotel 10/10 and really it doesn't come close to explaining just how good this hotel is. First impression as you arrive is the awesome view over the harbour area and then the crisp clean appearance of the hotel from the outside. All the staff I met were fantastic, from the reception staff through to cleaners and waitresses during the breakfast service. Rooms were clean and spacious and very very comfortable and whilst the hotel doesn't have a lunch or evening restaurant (only a breakfast area) the shuttle service was very fast into town and just as fast back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The view is phenomenal just breathtaking. Easy access to go to the piazza. The staff & people very f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea room view was just amazing. Very clean / modern & spacious. Excellent choice of breakfast. Staff very friendly and always ready to accommodate you in any way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to be improved. A bit anarchic in the morning, waiting time...

    Décoration, view, location, globally good service, quiet. Good standing ( visitors and ambiance)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Definitely one of the best hotels in Italy, worth 5*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about. Certainly hotel is not entirely new, but with good refreshment made, sometimes you can hear the neighbors or someone in the hallway, but that wasn't a problem for us at all. Same with walking, we only walked downhill few times and used the transfer back.

    It's so difficult to find right words to describe how perfect this hotel is. From the first minute we were treated like Royals here. Many thanks to the best hotel staff in the world! So helpful, friendly, always with a smile, giving useful recommendations. Parking is just in front of the building (two rows), you just leave the keys to the staff and they park for you. Mostly you don't need a car in Lerici, as this hotel provides excellent transfer service (fixed hours during day time - mainly to the beach, and 20.00 - 24.00 any time, just need to call - that's so cool). We had a room on 2nd floor (260) with such a fantastic view on the bay, left us speechless. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, strong air conditioner, deluxe toiletries from Trussardi, bathrobes , beach towels at reception. Breakfast is served on a terrace with a view, and is really good with local salami, cheese, fresh orange juice and pastry. It's just a max. 10 min walk to city centre, max. 15 min to Lerici main beach. Wifi worked well. Lerici and Europa Grand Hotel are hidden gems of Liguria, will come back again and recommend to others with no doubts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is on a hill overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cars are allowed in town and the walk to town involves a steep climb or a long walk on a winding road. The hotel operates a shuttle which is prompt. The shuttle stops at 11pm.

    Hotel is on a hill overlooking the sea. The views are gorgeous. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was so helpful and kind; Lerici is a quaint location and the hotel had a panoramic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A list of services... we did not know about the shuttle to the center of town or the arduous walk up to the hotel. Provide some literature upon registering on services; tv channel guide,; local events of the town that week etc.

    The staff was excellent; the breakfast was delicious and the views were panoramic. Lerici is a quaint location with a wonderful piazza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Italian Riviera Gem!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best dark blinds ever. Slept like babies in a cave. Free rides to the waterfront by the staff. Amazing breakfast spread with an unbelievable view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would absolutely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great choice of a hotel. I can recommend it without any reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Wonderful location and view from the hotel. 10 min. to the city center (downhill) 15 min from the city center (uphill). Nic hotel room with balcony. We had a marvelous view from our room. Quiet hotel in the night but close to the center (ferries, shops, restaurants etc.). Great breakfast. We had a wonderful time at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Best place to enjoy the beautiful Italian Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were spacious, well furnished and very comfortable. The view of the coast from the hotel was fantastic and even better than down at the coastal walkway. Breakfast was great and complimented by the view. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice break near Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was tiny, and water was intermittent with super hot and then cold. Also amenities in bathroom were pretty average.

    Great views, good long open buffet breakfast (6-12), free parking, free wifi, walk down to the town in about 10 minutes (lot's of stairs though!) where there are restaurants, the bustling harbour and waterfront.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous views, great accommodations, full breakfast, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous views, great accommodations, full breakfast, and a very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, delicious breakfast and convenient shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, delicious breakfast and convenient shuttle. Very easy access to the Cinque Terre ferry. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location very clean and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow Wi-fi. Flatscreen locked for other inputs.

    Amazing view. Very modern rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view, free shuttle service, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small-side,

    Beautiful view, free shuttle service, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view over the bay from the breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom.

    Beautiful view over the bay from the breakfast area. Scrumptious breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spotless.. beautifully clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Over night stay on way Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments it was perfect

    Position views from room spectacular Room large spacious modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff/ not attentive

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, we couldn't use the bigger showerhead because of it leaked and wet the entire shower

    Dogs are allowed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Panorama- Room size

    Nice place to stay.Beautiful vista

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    great place to visit and to use as a base. I Will be back with the famliy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean and friendly staff in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    all satisfied - thank you very much ~~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    environment service kindness breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, the view, and position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    AMAZING VIEWS GREAT SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, great service and advice from staff. Excellent breakfast and easy access to Lerici with the free shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Lerici
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just great. The pillow just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, Tamara was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, Tamara was very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good location (5 mins walk to port in Lerici),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell in the bathroom.

    Very good location (5 mins walk to port in Lerici), fantastic views, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. A beautiful hotel with great staff and a perfect view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The fantastic view over the bay and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fantastic view over the bay and the breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great Experience at Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 5 star experience here. The staff went out of their way. Breakfast was amazing. Hope we get back someday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast. The staff was extremely nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Amazing breakfast with views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the pipes from all rooms.. was'nt pleasent hearing the rest of the gustes flushing..

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location to visit Cinque Terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't think of a thing.

    Perfect location to visit Cinque Terre. Fantastic breakfast and view of the sea and Lerici from the breakfast terrace. Parking is included with the room at the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful suggesting to take a boat, hike, train and then a bus to visit 5 Terre and recommended restaurants in Lerici. They also gave us an extra bed for our daughter for free. We actually liked Lerici more than any of the crowded 5 Terre cities.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.4
    The view and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a Grand Hotel, by no means. It is a modest 3 star hotel. Entering the hall a bad and worn out carpet welcomes you, the couch there is just covered with dust.The room is small, with old furniture repainted to cover the ages it has. They tried to refresh the room by painting themselves the walls, again in a poor way. Bathroom is a trip back to the 60's and simply basic. There is no sound insulation you can here everything from the other rooms. And if you allow me, € 250 for this place is an insult. If you need a room it could be an option, if you want a Grand hotel stay away from this place.

    The view and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Location was perfect, lovely views and an easy walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very noisy hotel. You can hear the toilets and showers in other rooms. Also rubbish collection right next to the hotel is intrusive.

    Location was perfect, lovely views and an easy walk into Lerici.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Exceptional - the setting is overwhelmingly beautiful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Exceptional - the setting is overwhelmingly beautiful; the facility is grand; the breakfast is high class & the attendants are gracious. Because our first stay was so remarkable, we brought two more couples with us to introduce them. They loved it as much as we did.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    We were welcomed by the manager at our arrival who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were welcomed by the manager at our arrival who gracefully upgraded us to their sister hotel down the road where we had a booking for our 2nd night in Lerici. We very much appreciated the gesture and flexibility.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    The beautiful view from the terrace and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the hot summer you need a swimmingpool. It's a long walk to a free beach. There are too little possibilaties to swim for free in the neighbourhood. The room was too hot or you had to put on the airco in the night. You can't drive with your car into Lerici.

    The beautiful view from the terrace and the room. Delicious breakfast until 12 o' clock. The nice trip with the boat to the Cinque Terre.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    The room was great, as was the view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't able to stay longer!!! It would have been nice with a pool and a restaurant, but allegedly both are available at their sister hotel (but see above). The lack of restaurant is the hotel's loss as once you've taken the stroll you may as well keep going to the harbour front.

    The room was great, as was the view from the balcony. Breakfast on the terrace was also good "Free" shuttle down to the harbour with our bags in order to get the ferry to Cinque Terre

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keep in mind the walk to the town centre is not suitable if you have a very young or old family.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel, fantastic bedroom. Breakfast area offers a superb selection, and a fantastic view of Lerici. I would go again.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Unbeatable views a lovely big bed and fantastic breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for wifi and the lack of hotel facilities !

    Unbeatable views a lovely big bed and fantastic breakfast in a comfortable and very clean hotel. Different reception staff every day was odd and the bar didn't serve coffee ! But overall would highly recommend this hotel. Be aware it's location requires a stiff uphill trek back from the harbour ! But worth it !!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location with great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location with great view! Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Very accommodating & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very accommodating & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and lovely welcome by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Up a steep hill ..but I guess that,s how the view was so good.

    Excellent breakfast and lovely welcome by the staff.Fantastic view over Lerici.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit of a walk to the centre, uphill on the way back

    Beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    View, staff, service everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    View, staff, service everything was wonderful. Will definitely recommend to friends. Many thanks to the best staff ever!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Excellent find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent find!! We will recommend this hotel to all.... Panoramic views with very comfortable accommodations!!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    A really nice hotel located on a beautiful spot with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A really nice hotel located on a beautiful spot with an awesome view over Lerici. Friendly management and staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Loved the location, ideal for a rest and relaxation holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none.

    Loved the location, ideal for a rest and relaxation holiday.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The staff was so accomodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was so accomodating! The view from our balcony was picture perfect, and the breakfast (included) was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    great breakfast with a view, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room needed maintenance, furniture and walls need to be painted etc. Wifi not free of charge.

    great breakfast with a view, kind staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Amazing view, breakfast on the terrace, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms need sound proofing

    Amazing view, breakfast on the terrace, very friendly and helpful staff - absolutely perfect

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for Wifi ,attention to detail ,brewing up facilities in room but no milk .rooms need sound proofing .

    The view

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: