Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 4 stars

Viale Colombo 91, 55043 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#8 of 56 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing,

    Wonderful stay at Hotel Europa. All staff we encountered were wonderful, with special mention to Luciana & Ron. Thanks for the cold drink and Bruchetta when we arrived Luciana, a great welcome. Bedroom was very modern with Hotel being a mix of classical & new. Would highly recommend for comfort/style/location. Imelda & Mairead

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Love everything about this hotel. It's perfectly situated near the beach. The rooms and facilities are very clean. The staff are a delight. So friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, good choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was too small and tended to become warm quite fast. AC was an option, but not sustainable over night (I would not sleep with AC directly on top of my bed and head...). Overall, I think you can get much better price per value.

    Personnel was extremely polite and responsive, thanks! The room was very clean. The swimming pool well exposed during the sunny hours. Breakfast was fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is obviously much loved by its hands-on owners. Every time we stay there is evidence of further investment. The place looks wonderful. The staff are impeccable, Thank you, especially to Francesca for a lovely welcome back. We'll see you again during the summer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice reception staff. Very nice building from the outside, close to the beach. Good breakfast including fruit. Some rooms are renovated, some are dated. I like the dated one better (on the top floor, had a balcony).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dated rooms.

    Amazing, friendly and helpful staff, very nice interior in lobby, smaller selection on breakfast but nice overall for few nights. Well managed parking area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy with the stay, nothing to find fault with.

    Received free upgrade from small double room to standard double room. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Second stay at the hotel, could not find fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Traffic noise. Overly firm mattress.

    Location to sea front. Friendly and very helpful staff. Cleanliness of rooms. Quality of breakfast. Free bicycle use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got renovated room but didnt like transparent bathroom wall which separete bed and shower... i was not alone in the room and didnt feel comfortable becouse of transparent bathroom wall...

    Great location. Good breakfast. Nice clean rooms. There are regular rooms and renovated rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of maintenance to balcony doors and security would be helpful.

    Easy entry for parking and off-loading. A welcoming foyer and lift to all floors. Excellent breakfast and best coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom planning is a bit strange at top floor and bath shows some normal wear and tear signs already.

    This hotel cannot be compared to regular corporate hotels as it is on completely different level. It is closer to boutique hotels, with superb services; extra attentive, but at the same time discreet staff; and the great relaxed atmosphere. SPA, bikes, freshly squeezed juices, fresh croissants, great bar options, ambient music in pool area, you name it.. During our 2 weeks trip in Italy we visited various interesting hotels, but this one was the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that we could say we didn't like, perhaps the weather at this time as we were unable to sit by the pool as we anticipated.

    The hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much bother. The breakfast choice was very good, always a good selection of warm and cold eats. Ron who managed the bar also had a vast knowledge and was attentive to all guests at all times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left my phone and the hotel was quick to contact me and to offer their support in getting it back to me as quickly as possible.... Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff, spacious rooms, great poolside ambience and they recommended the best restaurant we experienced in the entire 16 days in Europe - Osteria La Pergola. Excellent pasta and fantastic staff. A must visit if in Viareggio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    variable quality of the rooms...our toilet was positioned so close to the shower screen that you could not sit squarely on it without considerable dexterity!! My mother had a single room which was fairly dark with uneven floor boards the breakfast was not of usual Italian standard

    well positioned, reasonable hotel operated by charming proprietors and helpful/cheerful staff This was our 2nd visit and we would definitely return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a bit of a shortage of sun loungers round the pool but it was peak season and there were other comfortable chairs provided.

    Beautiful hotel with excellent staff in a super position. Lucianna was incredibly welcoming and extremely helpful. Breakfasts were a joy with a huge variety to choose from in a lovely garden setting. Again the staff were so accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside is lovely but can be quite limited when busy. A few more sunloungers would be welcome, especially during high season. During our stay, inflatables were everywhere and often caused conflict because the pool is relatively small. One idiotic parent even arrived with a 3m diameter pink inflatable flamingo for her noisy teenage daughters, taking up about 40% of the pool, causing young and old to vacate the pool. It would be helpful if inflatables were allowed for very young children only.

    The hotel is nicely situated on a street just a short stroll to the main promenade, shops, restaurants and beaches. The room facilities were good if a little compact and the pool area was set for a nice relaxing holiday as long as it wasn't too busy. Breakfast was excellent with ample choice. The poolside was nice but a large proportion of the hotels frontage is given over to car parking, which although I appreciate is attractive to the large proportion of guests who drive to the area, does mean that the poolside is quite limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room can be better with light and design .

    Very friendly stuff, taking care of every wish. Helped twice us to book entrance to Twiga - club. Extremly helpful - valet paking. Lovely balcony with the pool view. Very closed to the beach. Very good breakfast - great varity of fruits and good coffee. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't book early enough to stay a third night

    I don't want to say because we want to keep it for ourselves... 😉absolutely loved it herr

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had no curtains, day light at 5:30. Internet did not work well. Swimming pool extremely small and dirty, could not see the 80cm bottom.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lunch menu could be extended to 5pm as after a hearty breakfast did not need to eat lunch until after 3pm (lunch was 12 - 2.30). TV in bedroom was badly positioned so only one could view in bed.

    Outdoor space and swimming pool. Staff really friendly especially Ron. Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could be a little bit better, mattresses are moving a little bit, bed itself is more less just frame on small wheels.

    Very nice staff, stylish interior, and very nicely refurbished rooms, with great bathroom. Location is almost next to sea, a lot of good restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like. The only downside was maybe the costs of the drinks.

    The overall experience was excellent. The staff could not have done more to make our stay as good as it was. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally we booked this hotel only for one night stay, but once we arrived there late in the evening and were greeted by the wonderful receptionist, we felt like staying there for longer. The atmosphere in this hotel is special thanks to the people who work there, and even a small conversation with them gives a very nice and cozy feeling. All amenities in the hotel are made for comfort of guests, and I am happy to have found such place in Italy. Definitely would love to come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was packing our suitcases and leaving. Arrivederci, Luciana. Someday, we wish to return and stay a little longer.

    The Europa is an incredible, one of a kind hotel. The staff was wonderful and everything about our visit surpassed our expectations. The European tradition of service and the beauty and uniqueness of this hotel far exceeds the best hotel chains in the USA.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need moderising especially the bathrooms and our window looked onto the fire escape and the ventilation system which blew in hot air.

    Location and pool are great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything this gem has to offer. My congratulations to the owner and staff for providing an absolutely delightful haven. Great pool, excellent breakfast, charming rooms and safe car park. Brilliant, many thanks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this place.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and had loads of tips on where to eat and what visit in the Tuscan area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard.

    We loved the pool area, and the bar keeper Ron are a uniqe employee, who take the time for a friendly chat and make the time by the bar more interesting with his stories. The owner as well came around every day, and made small talk with guests. All over a great hotel, with a very good breakfast for Italian hotel standard to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    This was our second stay. We love the location, the whole ambience of the hotel, great staff, excellent breakfast, rooms were very good, recently refurbished. Ron the barman was fantastic, a font of knowledge . Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed the pool area after a hot day of sightseeing. The hotel had every amenity we were looking for. Has a very charming at,osphere - beautiful old building nicely renovated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool and loungers. The area is so well kept and comfy. The use of the hotel bikes was a treat and it felt so safe and free to cycle out at night for dinner. The staff were so friendly, accommodating and helpful. The breakfast on the pool patio was a treat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team were all so very professional and extremely personable . The quality of the coffee and breakfast buffet was of the highest standard , bravo Tutti

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous experience - gorgeous hotel - friendly & helpful staff - amazing experience - loved the Turkish bath and the pool was perfect :) Wish we had more than 1 night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was very small and water was not clean. Room decor on first floor was very dated

    Friendly staff (especially Ron the barman!). Close to the beach. Excellent food at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was dark and noisy.

    The staff were super helpful and very friendly. The choices at breakfast were very good. Overall the room and hotel were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff who obviously love their work and the hotel. Thank you, particularly to Ron, the fascinating and very kind bar man...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that the pool was closed for servicing when we arrived. However it's good to know that the hotel is on top of maintenance.

    Great to find a hotel so close to the beech, bars and restaurants which has parking and a swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower!! Finding in Italy fixed to the ceiling American-type shower was really disappointing, it should have been mentioned in the description. The bed linen has not been changed in 3 nights even though there was a juice accidently spilled on it the first day, usually it's changed daily in the 4-star hotels! The toilet sit was much too small and did not cover the whole toilet so it was fairly unpleasant to use it, old bidè did not work properly. Some of the towels were so old that they had holes in them. The bed was placed just next to the door even though there was empty space near the balcony, it should have been moved away from the door and closer to the other wall. Those details are important for a pleasant stay, especially in a 4-star hotel where you expect to find a certain level of comfort

    It's a nice hotel, a bit overpriced due to the popularity of Lido di Camaiore as the holiday destination. Small but lovely garden with a pool, friendly personnel, fairly good breakfast, quite standard but good quality croissants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice building. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms VERY small

    Staff super friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very small, can't fit a pram in

    Great decor and perfect central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our superior room was tired and costly

    Good location and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.hopeless shower.

    Nice location close to pisa and Florence. staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful stuff, beautiful and clear, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit expensive

    Location and the friendly atmosphere within the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How short my stay was.

    Been going there for last 15 years. Everything about the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy room first 2 nights, then changed room. was ok. Bathroom a bit small

    good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many beds around the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are nice but not so sound proof.

    Pool area, staff, location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark and dated.

    Ron was very helpful and gave us so much travel advice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In lido camaiore a day at the beach is very expensive

    Perfect hotel / friendly staff / ron the bar keeper makes u feel home 👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What a lovely place to stay. We always want to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated first floor bedroom.

    Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Proximity to promenade and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed. Cleaners very good the room was always spotless. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern room, very clean, near the bench, nice staff, cosy ambiance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little bit noisy at night due to the cars and street neerby

    perfect place, great breakfast and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are incredible. Nothing is too much trouble. Our upgrade was very much appreciated and the room was very special. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cool room. Beautiful breakfast. Important detail : the bartender in the evening was very helpful and entertaining.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work very well

    Breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was ineffective.

    Lovely Garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with 2 Connected Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice staff. The beach just around the corner and a nice pool. Had a room that was newly renovated with own balcony that was large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The rooms were very well appointed and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 103 by the bar people smoking had to close window not hotels problem

    Location all the hotel staff nothing not to like

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor airconditioning

    Staff, location - owners and staff all friendly, accommodating and willing to assist at anytime. Location of the Hotel one block from the seafront very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was one excellent hotel with fantastic personnel. A big thanks to all! The place is full of character and every detail just fits in perfectly. A+ Personnel, pool yard, breakfast, reading corner, deco, paintings, lamps, elevator. Very good location in Lido di Camaiore/ Viareggio. Happy, helpful, multilingual staff. Even saw the gardener tiding up and pruning in areas no standard gardener would ever care. Big compliments!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People leaving their towels on unattended loungers in the sun for most of the afternoon - very selfish - whilst rest of us had to make do with the shade!

    Beautiful old building kept in very good order; it was charming. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast buffet excellent. Parking on site an added bonus. Wish our stay could have been longer. Thanks to staff who returned some forgotten jewellery.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are extremely helpful, accommodating and prepared to go the extra mile to assist with any queries or requests. Fabulous oasis of peace and tranquillity, to which I look forward to returning ASAP!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No balcony and our room looked into the fire escape. I didn't think to check this so would definitely request a room with balcony next time

    The staff were exceptional. The pool area is lovely with really comfy sun loungers. I've stayed in nicer hotels but this has a unique comfortable and friendly atmosphere and I would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not entirely reliable - but the guest laptop in reception was excellent.

    Despite being in the centre of the town this hotel was a perfect place to relax, especially around the pool. The availability of free bikes as there is a long stretch of flat promenade to explore, north and south. Lots of great restaurants on the sea shore - definitely try Batigia, especially at sunset.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were fantastic making you feel so welcome. Nothing was a bother to them. Special mention to Ron on the bar. The outside space with pool is fabulous. We will definitely return next year with the rest of the family!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to see in that town; It is expensive in the middle of a mass category summer place; Very strict parking place; Wifi hardly works; You heard the neighbours and the corridor; Little, dark room; Stratched floor

    Own parking place; Own swimming pool; Own coctail bar; Very kind staff; Because of 4 stars it is very well-equipped (e.g. razor)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is Art Deco style. that itself is fine but the rooms are small and need updating. The bathrooms are very poor, small shower and very old, grimey tiles. The beds need replacing, we woke each other up each time one of us rolled over due to creaking noises. The wifi is only usable in the lobby area. Breakfast was OK but not special. The pool area is pleasant although the pool is quite small. We found getting a sunbed quite a challenge. This part of the Versilia is very busy in the peak weeks and the beach is basically owned by beach bars and hotels on the seafront. It means you must pay 20 euros per day to rent a couple of beds in a very busy resort.

    The staff at this hotel are really helpful and friendly. A special mention for Ron who does a great job at the bar. The hotel is conveniently located for the seafront.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: