Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa

Via Strada Nuova 65, 84010 Minori, Italy

#42 of 43 hotels in Minori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 816 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude and treatment of the owner to the guests is very aggressive and not welcoming. There is always screaming and loud voices. These people shouldn't be allowed to own a touristic business

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise. Though we were happy to be so close to the bus stop we weren't so happy by the noise, so I would recommand some ear plugs.

    Very good breakfast. Daily cleaning and towel change. The bus stop is just across the street. Minori is pretty close to Amalfi, just 5km away, which means just 20-30 minutes with the bus. Very good price. The owner is really nice, and though she doesn't speak english so good, she is really trying to answer to all your requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude personal !! It is the owner one old lady all the time obssed !! Ask for something and receive another ! Old hotel not personal hired only the owner !! Came at 9,30 to leave the room 2 times until 10 in the morning! Breakfast only one hour ! :(

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very important!!!! After 12 PM you are not allowed to leave the location. So if you wish to go out tp party good luck, no chance you are locked in the hotel. 2nd It says reception 24 hours, but its actually 8 am - 12 pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some people (especially folks Living in quieter areas in Europe and the US), it may be a little noisy as the hotel is just by the main road leading to Amalfi town. Hence, the traffic is sometimes noisy. Also, the breakfast spread I felt was limited and also the timing is very less - just between 8:30-9:30 AM local time.

    It is great value for money. The property is at a great location on the way to the Amalfi Town (around 10-15 minutes by road). It is a beautiful small town located on the Amalfi Coast and has a small beach of its own which is clean and very close to the property (around 3-5 minutes walk). The Hotel and the Rooms itself are very clean and pleasant with some interesting views to the mountains in the backdrop. The staff may come across as rude or unfriendly sometimes but they are really not, they are just straightforward and to the point. While the car parking will cost you 10 Euros per night, its safe and just by the hotel so that you can always see your car. I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Europa and I would surely recommend it to visitors who intend to go to the Amalfi coast. While it is a few minutes away from the very popular Amalfi and Positano it compensates with its much lower prices than these popular destinations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not working in our room. One thing is, the buses are very crowded and take a long time to get around.

    The hotel was near beaches and the Amalfi coast. Also, our room had a balcony, which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and comfortable stay. Informative about tours and my fiancé and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip and stay (except for the scary road getting into the Amalfi coast area there-in a rental car!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower, full of hair. 1 hour breakfast only from 8:30 to 9:30. Park. G available at 10e per night but you need to leave with the car when you do the check out at 10am. Staff screaming to each others all the time. Super noisy room cause rooms are heading the main coast road. Unconfy beds

    Good price for the area, room clean (except shower), good room size, lot of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to park around Minori.

    This is a small, family run hotel, on the edge of town, in a bend in the main coast road. The owner was very friendly and helpful, although we arrived very late. The room was basic but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Great Breakfast. Maria and hete family couldnt do enough to make our stay brilliant. Would deffinatley go back.But i would recommend a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts very unfriendly Bed was horribly uncomfortable On a very noisy streetcorner Breakfast not nice, my cereal had hair in Misadvertised on website as free parking within property and we had to pay €10 per day

    Close to port to get ferry to other towns

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street around the hotel is very busy and noisy. Although the room was clean, it was very old and dated, looks like it has not been renovated since the seventies and the room smelled of chlorine and mold.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not particularly friendly. Very outdated accommodation that smells. Breakfast very poor - like a 6 year old party (sweets and choc). Would never stay again. Stay in Amalfi - its not far.

    Location close to the sea. Parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was terrible, morning coffe cups was not clean and when I show them to owner she was angry cus I show it for her. everything was terrible, owners smoke everywhere....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noises from the street and VERY uncomfortable beds - you can feel every single spring

    We loved the old lady who is still helping to run this family owned buissnes! Nice big dog too. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom with a very small and uncomfortable bathtub is very hard to bathe. Entrance to the hotel's parking lot is not good and may scratch the bottom of the car if you do not enter correctly.

    Breakfast is good, the hotel is old fashioned but good. There is a nice terrace overlooking the city, the Amalfi road passes by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a little dated, but the hotel has all the facilities you require.

    The hotel is located just a short walk away from Minori beach and is close by to the main centre of the town. The room was clean and had all the facilities we required, plus a balcony. Breakfast was included and there was array of pastries, bread, cereal to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only sweet stuff. Tons of cakes and very sweet things. The parking is unexeptable. For 10€ extra you can park in the facility-lot but can't get your car out until you check out. Church-stuff EVERYWHERE

    Nice old woman runs the place. At night there is a lovely shepherd-dog guarding the place :-D 24-hours desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise (ok with earplugs) and breakfast will turn you diabetic (so sweet)

    Great access to key amalfi regions. Basic rooms which we were more than happy with

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rather unfriendly on arrival and seemed to be upset by our check-in... There was a parking lot at the property but it was full and the owner offered a parking place in the neighbour town of Maiori, at the expense of €10 a day but with the condition of her driving it there, meaning we would not be able to access the car during that time.

    The hotel's location is great, right next to the beach and in the centre of Minori. Breakfast was also very good and tasty, with a large variety of cakes, bread, cheese and a good selection of hot drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who runs this place was the worst I have ever experienced. She was extremely angry all of the time, and every request was met with resentment. She yelled at customers and fellow staff. We could hear her while she was in the kitchen, and from our room upstairs. She ignored when we spoke to her. Our passports and room keys were left exposed to the street. All of my personal details including full name, street address, and phone number, were left on the notice board for all to see. Breakfast was stale and only pastries, and as the service was so bad, we chose to eat out even though it was included in our rate. Do not stay here, it is not worth the stress. Pay more to stay elsewhere. We are shocked as to how it even has an okay rating on booking.com.

    The air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very resolute - we were afraid to ask about anything. The hotel stay at busy road, so you can hear traffic noise in the room.

    The best thing of this hotel was their breakfast. Great coffee, big variety of food. It is in nice city Minori, close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel-nightmare: -the staff is rude and impolite (they are screaming all the time) -rooms are old (in the bad meaning of this word), dirty (pillow-cases and sheets looked like used before), messy, full of dust (as well as whole hotel, especially reception...) -air-condition doesn't work or works and stinks maybe it's the cheapest option in Amalfi Coast, but it's NOT worth even this money - 60 euro/double room (by the way it was the most expensive room during our all trips across Italy - Campania, Puglia, Tuscany, Ligury, Umbria, Piemonte, even Rome- we usually choose budget hotels, which offer much more comfort and cleanliness than this place) I totally agree with opinion on booking.com, that this place just gives you bad vibes. to sum up, the worst hotel we have ever been, we will never come back, even for free

    NOTHING, maybe location is quite good (main road of Amalfi Coast, 3 minutes from the beach - but beach isn't nice, as well as Minori...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where should I start .. when we went to Hotel Europa we were already not expecting the best, because the reviews are not exactly great. However, I don't think we were prepared for what we found. This "hotel" is managed by a mother and a daughter (there was also a son, but we did not have a lot of contact with him) and they are not that nice, specially the daughter, that seemed to be always angry and kept screaming most of the time (with the staff, the guests and the phone). Besides that, there is not a lot of variety for breakfast (which happens only from 8h30 to 9h30), if you want something different from cakes and cereals. By the way, you have to sit at the table they choose for you (not the one you want), which is different everyday and, sometimes, has still crumbs from the previous guests (or the previous day, I can't really tell). And talking about rules, you can't take your room keys with you. You need to leave them in the reception, when anyone can reach them. Also, you can park your car there, but they keep your car keys during all the stay, you cannot leave with your own car. I know that it is really hard to park in the Amalfi coast, but it should be your decision to leave or not with the car during the day. But this is not the worst. The worst are the rooms. At least in our bathroom, the shower curtain was not big enough, which meant that it was impossible to have a shower without ending up with the floor completely wet. We don't mind that the furniture is outdated, and we also don't mind with the noise from the road, but we do mind with a lot of other things such as lack of cleanliness. The sheets on our bed were completely dirty when we arrived. It is impossible to believe that they were changed before our arrival (you can see it by the photos). When I went to talk to the owner to explain the situation, she made me a "bad face" and said that it was not possible.

    Our room had a nice balcony. The location is really good and, to be honest, I'm not sure if you can find a place so cheap in the Amalfi coast that close to the beach. Also, it is right in front of SITA bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good breakfast, many thanks for the daily capucinno made by Maria's mother. Close to local transport Sita Bus and to the port. Confortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean, especially bathroom. Very old hotel. Towels are more like kitchen rugs. Position of the hotel is in the vicinity of the crossroads, so you have to sleep with the closed window, very noisy even at night.. Apparently the breakfast was pretty rich, buffet style with a huge variety of sweets. We have just used it for sleepover. Definitely not for a vacations, only for sleepover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big loose dog around the hotel. The dog was the owners brother and I have a big fear of dogs. They never put it away when I asked, but just told it to sit down. I am not pleased. The presentation of the people working there was disgusting. The woman had armpit hair creeping out and the grandma who lived with the owner was very mean and had a moustache. Therefore, there was hair all over the bed sheets. The owners are very rude. The beds were very tiny. The beach from the hotel is not lively at all. There is really nothing to do in Minori. Also the bathrooms are too tiny. The shower head is European style, but the tub is the size of a baby's tub. I would not recommend this hotel. It looks different from the pictures. They also charge 10 euros for parking and be ready to pay city tax per person.

    I liked how the hotel was just a few minutes away from main Amalfi square by driving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Extremely noisy hotel because of the traffic, especially at night if you are a light sleeper. -Low wifi signal.

    -The room was very clean and the towels were changed daily. -the breakfast was good and varied -the Sita bus stop is in front of the hotel -the staff gave us a lot of information about Amalfi Coast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old, rooms were not clean enough and sheets were a little bit dirty. Also the owners of the hotel were angry all the time.

    Good value for money since it is really cheap. Really close to local beach and restaurants. Easy access to other Amalfi Coast towns, there is a SITA Bus stop just in front of the hotel. Breakfast was beyond the hotel's standarts, it was really delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, small bathroom, no fridge. not so many oppurtunitites to leave car. parking in owner place cost 10 euro per night. One room for four person is not enough.

    breakfast was good and enough. close to shop, restaurant and beach. in thhe room You had a balcon and clima.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy due to the main road.

    The location of the hotel: the beach is very close and there's a trail (steps) which leads to Ravello (stamina and endurance is required) The breakfast is pretty good too, wide variety, although i missed the vegetables..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is located to the noisy road.

    The location is very good.The bus stop is opposite the hotel,the beach -five min.walk.The breakfst is good,only too much sweets.The room was clean and had everything what you need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Twice I came back to the hotel after leaving for work in the morning and realize they have NOT locked my door after cleaning. I have a lot of valuble and expensive things regarding to work in the room and find this really bad. The service is very poor. The hotels reception and diningroom is messy with a lot of private stuff and paper , like admin paper , looked like they had moved the office out in the dining room. I did not like this hotel at all.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not so pleasent, the time for breakfast was too short: 1 hour sharp. We stayed on the second floor without a lift.

    Nice room, good and rich breakfast, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy (traffic) in the night, because hotel is placed on the rotation of main city road. Not enough choices for breakfast - simple muesli self blending, only one cup of tea.. Early check in - only up to 18-30...

    Big balcony in the room with the city view. Not expensive. Not far from beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little cold in the winter but it didn't really bother us.

    Great place. The best part is the staff. There are only 2 workers i saw in the whole hotel. 2 old ladies that are managing, cleaning, speaking eng!! people in that are usually don't. Picturesque large balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very basic and the hotel is located right on the street, so it could be loud

    The hotel is ran by a strong, nice and hard working lady who will try and accommodate all your needs. She is totally a big plus for this place. The breakfast is great, with lots of cakes and croissants. Parking available upon request. All in all a good deal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy because it was on a sharp corner that all the cars and buses beeped on!

    A basic but comfortable hotel with a delicious included breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a small inconvenience the fact that the sink is outside the bathroom also the towels were indeed a different type than the usual material, but it was ok for us. another big problem was the noise - the road was practically in front of the hotel and as it was a curve exactly there, you could hear very often car horns.

    Very good conditions for the price we paid. We had a huge terrace in front of our room - simply spectacular! in the room the toiletry comprised anything you could need, including toothbrush :) very clean! bed very comfortable; bathroom quite small, but clean. Breakfast was great - pastry was delicious, lots of it - you practically had anything you would wish for a nice breakfast. By the way, you have to sit at the table with your room number on it, not any table you would like :). I highly recommend this hotel for a budget staying

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee was dreadful, I guess being english they thought we wouldn't know the difference? Bed was very uncomfortable Wifi was poor

    Location was good in the centre of Minori, we worried about noise from the road but actually it was okay We giggled at the dated decor as it reminded us of childhood holidays, great hotel for retro fans Breakfast selection awesome. Secure ( Granny sees everything) parking available at a cost of 10 euros a night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are simply horrible and rude. They don't speak English and they shouted at us when we didn't understand. Place is very old. There was written parking, but after we booked she said we need to pay an over and above 10 euro. A massive dog roams around in the reception no way you can be comfortable if you are afraid of dogs. I'm sorry I cant write anything positive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Damn.. I've never been in a place like that.. I'm very polite person, but I can't stand this. The hotel is managed by a shouting gnome family - old mother, daughter and son, who don't know how to deal with hotel business.. Breakfast was terrible - only sweet food and a very old granny asking - cappuccino?! Rooms wasn't clean and tidy.. No conditioning.. You've got all fumes and gases from the street in your room.. If you want to see Italian Amalfi Coast in a bad way - then choose this hotel :)

    The one good thing is that you pay less in Minori, but there is no problem reaching Ravello, Positano, etc..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on corner of only road through town so constant traffic noise. Hotel parking option is same price as on street, but you can't actually use ypur car!

    Minori is a good location to explore the Amalfi Coast. Easy to get to, to park (out of season), plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurant options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy due of road and absence of conditioner. Light in bathroom turns on together with light in room - very inconvenient by night.

    Perfect location - close bus stop, 5 min by walking to free beach without climbing, delicious breakfast with cappuccino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast table was laden with sweet cakes. Some fruit would have been great. We were expecting a balcony but this turned out to be a shared facility. We were expecting a view but our window faced a wall.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and the staff were quite abrupt but nothing really to fault.

    Great location and good value for money compared to friends staying in the area. Really not much to fault.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in a weird configuration, but it was still a really nice room!

    Great location. Right next to the coastal bus. Breakfast was filling. Staff was pleasant. Price was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located, cause it's totally near to the beach and you could go by walking, plus, the bus from other beaches and Salerno stops exactly in front of it. It had a nice breakfast, which I think it worths the price. The rooms where not that much of comfortable, but still, considering prince and location, you can totally stand it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not suitable for couples, but for military training! Really basic and small room (no fridge, but a Bible next to the bed!!), breakfast only from 8.30-9.30, and room cleaning only at 10 a.m. So, basically, if you are in Minori to rest and don't want to wake up at 9 in the morning, you ll starve and they ll never clean your room! The worst thing is that check out is at 10 am. Not even at noon! If you want to stay even a couple of hours longer, you must pay a whole day! The bath towels are the ones you clean the dishes with. The hotel is next to the main street and even on the 2nd floor, you hear cars passing all night long.

    Basically nothing. It was the worst hotel I ve ever been to and I always chose budget. (Although 60 euros/night is not that cheap)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The location is fabuolous and offers easy walking distance to the beach, but the bus is in front of the hotel so you can go anywhere along the coast quickly. The rooms, although dated, are functional and exceptionally clean. The breakfast offers a wide assortment and is very delicious. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old fashioned, but not in a fashionable way. We regretted not having slept on the beach. The whole place just gives you bad vibes.

    Decent location, very close to the beach (Minori is definitely not the best spot on the Amalfi coast, bus the Sita bus stop is right in front of the door).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the owners was very unfriendly, she even didn' t ask how we liked the stay and shouted repeatedly at people on the telephone or another staff member. The bathroom war extremly small and old fashioned and didn't have a ventilation. There was NO free parking we had to pay 10€.

    Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to travel and see all amalfi coast. Bus station in front of the hotel. Very good breakfast and delicious capuccino!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very humble place. Very friendly and helpful

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast and amazing hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is located next to the bus stop very close to the beach very nice staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The breakfast was really completed and good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car was not easy.

    Very good shower. Breakfast sufficiënt. Bed oké.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the administration and reqietering for more money in ilegal way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All' arrivo la stanza era fredda

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy air con

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff excellent position for eating out and visiting the town would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dirty floor, slow wifi

    good balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small. However it was kept clean.

    Very central in amalfi region. Good for all transport links.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    road noise sat night

    clean comfortable valet parking on site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Very good location of hotel, perfect breakfast, very clean, nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was basic, but clean and excellent value for money and the location was fantastic .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on busy street. Noisy cars and scooters passing by all night. Staff unfriendly and unwelcoming. Breakfast not very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were abtupt.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and parking

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Everything is very old. Too expensive for what it is.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy as its next to main road.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey. Small bathroom. Needs tlc.

    Central location. Good breakfast with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noise

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: