Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 4 stars

Viale Europa , 6, 25036 Palazzolo sullʼOglio, Italy

#2 of 3 hotels in Palazzolo sullʼOglio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    walls not well insulated - activities taking place next door were too obvious to ignore

    Not the hotel I should have stayed in - nothing wrong. Just not the right place for someone travelling on business (read between the lines).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not use the restaurant but as far as I could tell it was just part of the shopping centre below the hotel and accessible to the general public. The same for the bar. I did order a beer in the bar whilst I explored the shopping centre but at the time I did not realise it was what was classed as the hotel bar. I got the impression that not many people speak English in the bar. Luckily I spoke enough Italian to get by. It's quite a long walk to the centre of the town and even further to the train station.

    The room was modern and comfortable. It had a mini-bar, WIFI and TV. It was walking distance to the pub where I planned to meet with friends and watch live music.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hard to find the Hotel, because the navigation guides you to a different location, so without help of locals we probably would not find it. The staff at the arrival was not very friendly and he did not know any worlds in English which is for my opinion very bad for the reception.

    Nice room and bathroom with everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we checked in we were not the told about breakfast arrangements, wifi, no reference to the fact that the restaurant was on the ground floor, no vegetarian hot food, no room service , no access to tea/coffee facilities in the room, no porter service to take luggage ,no room service. Instructions to access safe deposit box were in Italian so had to translate using the Internet. Very difficult when travelling with a child and there is no access to hot food or drinks in the room.

    The rooms were great, staff were great

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find the entry. The original "hotel" is closed down (so no more main entry). The new entry for the motel is from the top garage, via the main door of the old bar.

    It is quiet.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: