Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 3 stars

Via Agrigento, 3, Ruggero Settimo, 90141 Palermo, Italy

#65 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    A well-located hotel, ideal for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, especially the coffee and it would have been nice to have fruit juice.

    The location was ideal for us as we needed somewhere to stay for one night en route to the airport. The hotel is ten minutes walk from the centre and despite being in the city was quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three of us. My husband, his daughter and I. The first room had 3 twin beds for us. We requested a room with a king size and one twin bed. They gave us one and we slept much better.

    The location is phenomenal. There is food, parking, and culture within walking distance. We parked the car for €10 a day and walked, bused or biked Palermo during our 3 day stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    It was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard,but maybe it's made for fat people and because the hotel is near a big street and we had to sleep with our windows open,it was very loud.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The busses going to Mondello were very near and so was the inner city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    great location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircon didn't work well, cleaners started making noise around 8am the latest, tiny elevator :)

    super friendly staff, the hotel is 2 corners away from a market and not long walk from the 806 buses first stop (where you need to walk to get a seat on the bus to Mondello, the buses are solo crowded) and easy to catch the 101 to the stadium too. Not long walk to main attractions, about 25 mins. Wi-Fi free, the coffee is Italian. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, near public transit, shops, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sterile environment with no decor. Not very comfortable. Strange bathroom layout. Tiny TV.

    Good location, near public transit, shops, bars and restaurants, and 15 minute walk to Teatro Massimo in the heart of old Palermo. Breakfast served in dining room. Soundproof room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was great, the room was big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not that clean and the “door” of the bath tub was broken, we had a hard time opening amd closing it..The staff at the reception on check-out wasn’t that friendly especially when we told him that we were residents and not tourists..Breakfast needs improvements..

    The location was great, the room was big and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended hotel for Palermo visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit outdated, but spacious, clean and quiet at night.

    Hotel is on walking distance from old town center. In nice area with exclusice shops. Very nice restaurant ‘Athena’ nearby (200 meters on main road direction center) Covered carpark opposite hotel (10 euro per night) Good breakfast and spatious clean room at a very good price. Palermo is a very beautiful town to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    I would never recommend this hotel to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because it advertised that it was air conditioned but there was none in either room. There was a problem with bed bugs in one of the 2 rooms booked. The staff offered me a new room but did not offer a deduction of rates nor compensation for the medicine purchased to combat my bed bug bites.

    The location is the only good feature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Situated in a nice location, although a little far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since leaving the hotel I have discovered a very itch bite on my person - bed bug ?

    Situated in a nice location, although a little far from the main train station, but there is a direct bus stop around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.0
    Really good budget hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the beds were set as a double with one sheet but I had specified a twin room. It wasn’t a huge problem but we arrived late and were tired so it was unnecessary aggravation. The rooms were very clean but could do with updating a bit

    The breakfast was very pleasant, nice selection of jams and marmalade’s and the chocolate croissants were fantastic!! The room was clean and the towels and shower gel replenished daily which was nice. The hotel was in a great location, right near the main centre but far enough away you didn’t get any noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Met our our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than one chair so we did not have to sit on the bed, perhaps 2 lounge type chairs. Tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Excellent breakfast Room spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    A clean - but not fancy - hotel in one of the best location of Palermo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress badly needed to be changed.

    The room and the bathroom were dated but very clean. The staff was welcoming and helpful but the location is the true plus; Palermo is not the kind of city were you want to end up in the wrong street. The hotel is in the perfect spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely horrible, NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely rude & incompetent: - asked the receptionist to please print out a bus voucher three times, which wasnt done and topped off with a sneering attitude directed towards me - On checkout incompetent receptionist tried to make me pay again despite having already made the payment on booking. Received a ton of attitude as I pointed this out - Rooms arent like in the pictures, significantly rundown -Shower is messed up and its level cannot be raised - Saw a small black roach run under my bed - Walls are paperthin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next to you P.S: this is the very first time that I have given a negative review like this one. I usually just shrug minors things off, but this was loterally the worst experience in my lifetime. Even two star hotels in India are better!

    Other than this hotel being close to the prestia e commande bus stop I have nothing good to say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Very central, but I wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central position, right beside one of the main shopping streets.

    No heating unless we asked for it; imagine having a shower in winter with no heating on... in a shower that closes poorly, with the handle leaking from multiple sides, and low quality soap bar that breaks in pieces as soon as you use it. House keeping was not replacing the soap bars or shampoo, and when we asked for it the reception told us they didn't have any more. The beds are low quality too, squeaky as hell; they put some wool sheets on top and they were constantly falling from either side (single beds); I wonder why not using simple duvets like any hotel I've been. There were no curtains on the widows, hence by raising the blinds you were staring in someone's apartment (and they can look at your room/bathroom). Elevators in the property are so old that they don't try to close even while you're stepping in (there are no photocells). My mother (70 yo) was caught in them while entering the elevator because someone else had called it from the ground floor... not good at all. In general, the whole place needs renovation from the ground up (pain coming off of the walls and so on).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Very central, but I wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating unless we asked for it; imagine having a shower in winter with no heating on... in a shower that closes poorly, with the handle leaking from multiple sides, and low quality soap bar that breaks in pieces as soon as you use it. House keeping was not replacing the soap bars or shampoo, and when we asked for it the reception told us they didn't have any more. The beds are low quality too, squeaky as hell; they put some wool sheets on top and they were constantly falling from either side (single beds); I wonder why not using simple duvets like any hotel I've been. There were no curtains on the widows, hence by raising the blinds you were staring in someone's apartment (and they can look at your room/bathroom). Elevators in the property are so old that they don't try to close even while you're stepping in (there are no photocells). My mother (70 yo) was caught in them while entering the elevator because someone else had called it from the ground floor... not good at all. In general, the whole place needs renovation from the ground up (pain coming off of the walls and so on).

    Very central position, right beside one of the main shopping streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room.

    Comfortable beds, spacious room, good breakfast, good location., wi works well. We could check in our flight and print it for no charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a very relaxing time and the staff were always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding was looking a little tired and in need of updating.

    The beds were comfy and the breakfasts were excellent especially the croissants. The hotel was ideally placed near the main avenue into Palerma,close to the major shopping and historical areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    the location is very good near by the historical center,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the drainage system smell in the bathroom, the carpet in the room is dirty, no sound isolation between the rooms.

    the location is very good near by the historical center, with many restaurants, coffee shops and bars around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay near the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have fridges full of drinks with no info whether they're complimentary or not and what the prices are.

    Nice location, close to the station and other central attractions. Good air conditioning and internet. Staff spoke enough English to communicate without problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Choose another hotel if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with smoking smell, braked shower head, shower curtains are awful. Everything, except TV, is outdated. At night came police to check my documents! It was the weirdest experience in hotel so far.

    Clean white towels and croissants at the breakfast. Room was quite clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, comfortable and large room with rich amount of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was too old and worked slowly; Italian power sockets aren't suitable for European plugs

    Location, comfortable and large room with rich amount of facilities (3 towels each day, safe, refrigerator)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for a short stay and if you don't spend much time at your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable beds, old furniture, somebody has smoked in the room we've been first accomodated and the smell was awful. Luckily we've been able to change the room. Air conditioner is very old and weak.

    The location is good, walking distance to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Good locatio amd breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was cold and we needed to check in earlier, not do helpful. Not even a coffee to make our long wait in the hall a little lighter

    Good locatio amd breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Located in the "rich part" of the city so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff talked about a taxi to go to the airport (20mn drive) for 50 euros but they never mentioned that there is a shuttle, every hour ,for 6 euros (stop at 500 m from the hotel) that also goes there. We had to find out by ourselves.

    Located in the "rich part" of the city so the surroundings are clean and quiet, plain room but big. We really appreciated breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location -- that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean. There was hair left in the sink and the bed spread was sprayed with something sticky / oily.... When I touched it, it transferred to my hand - GROSE! Breakfast not quite varied.

    The location is very convenience - close to the main attractions. Also, the bus from the Palermo Airport stops at 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Poor hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sockets not working. air conditioning not working No hot water (lukewarm). They forgot loo paper shampoo soap every day. Traffic noise although it is off the main street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Oops!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both rooms had non working sidelights due to dud bulbs that the reception were unable to replace! The 1st Bedroom we were shown to at 10.30 in the evening had not been cleaned, bed unmade bathroom a mess! We were then separated from our travelling companion from 1st floor to 7th floor. Very noisy party going on until around 2.30 am kept me awake but that's not the Hotels fault, just unfortunate. Not sure whose mistake it was mine or Booking.com but we were charged 15 euros extra for a room being single occupancy? Your priced to be paid in Euros was 135 we were charged 154. This is the first time I have had to complain about Hotel Europa in my MANY stays there (check my bookings there. Also check ALL my bookings through Booking.com I would like a loyalty recognition HA HA). I have booked through you to stay there again for 2 nights July 4th!!

    Good breakfast choice. ALL staff very friendly and helpful. There is a traditional Sicilian restaurant opposite the hotel that stays open until midnight which allows the late Ryan flight travellers to have a meal without fuss.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location for the Norman part of Palermo, Nice waiter at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic in Palermo is frightful and frightening! It wasn't clear when the garage parking would open and it was expensive

    Good location for the Norman part of Palermo, Nice waiter at breakfast prepared fresh pineapple for me!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    the place was near the center, rooms were spacy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi wasn't working...after two days the net was replaced by another better. we booked the specific hotel because it was written that was offered parking place...when we reached the hotel we were told that the parcing place is just for leaving someone, or picking up (20 min the most) and that caused us some problem cause the place is crowded and difficult to find a parking place. the notice for parking has changed now at the site.

    the place was near the center, rooms were spacy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Old fashioned hotel in centre of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel needs some updating. The bed in our room had a headboard that squeaked when you turned over during the night. The wifi system is not good if you are in a room lower than the third floor, where there is an alternative choice wifi which may work in room? Wifi works in the front hall.

    Good choice breakfast. Don't forget to ask the breakfast waiter for an espresso if you want one as the other coffee in the flask is not good. Good position in central Palermo with easy transport connections and airport bus just up the road. Used by many business people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean & good location - nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The beds leave a lot to be desired. - Nothing super special about the hotel but it was clean & convenient. I wouldn't lounge in my room for hours though.

    - Good location. It is a 10 minute walk to Maceda & the markets. A supermarket and restaurants are just around the corner. -The room & bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel, would gladly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report.

    Rooms large, nicely furnished. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff on the desk. Good level of English language by staff on front desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.8
    This hotel was ok for a weekend but I wouldn't recommend it nor come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding out about the extra tax at the moment of payment...plus a lecture from the host about how the internet is damaging their business

    The rooms were quite big but the furniture is pretty old and the area quite noisy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    a perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, tidy, central. Great service. Great value for money. No hidden charges when booking. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Location and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Staff could have been more helpful during our stay.

    Location and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Suits this single traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen off rail

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    As above and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned

    As above and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was okay, bathroom was clean, beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty, needs a renovate/update, no laundry service

    Location was okay, bathroom was clean, beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything old, needs renovation...

    Very good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, big room, big bathroom, balcony:)
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bad smell((

    Good location, big room, big bathroom, balcony:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean room, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean room, nice breakfast. Quiet location, close to city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    the large and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the large and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very nice and polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff are very nice and polite and helpful. Comfortable, air conditioning , breakfast reasonable with good selection of pastries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    great value, great location, all with breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    great value, great location, all with breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The room is big and comfortable. The service is good; every staff there is helpful and friendly. We feel so much at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is not good with very limited options!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good with very limited options!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Once. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no working air conditioning, bloody hot.

    Breakfast was okay. Good centered location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Rhe room was clean and OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the room next to us, we could hear when they were watching TV, and this was really annoying..

    Rhe room was clean and OK. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in heart of Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast,

    Good hotel in heart of Palermo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable price, close to the airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A disappointing breakfast! Ran out of cheese and salami, and not topped up.

    Nice spacious bathroom with fluffy towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within walking distance of city centre. Bus across the road. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds

    Close to city center, very clean and good for 2 days in Palermo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, walking distance from the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not have enough variety

    Very good location, walking distance from the attractions. Nice staff at the reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    the location and the cleaness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were noisy.

    the location and the cleaness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    BreakfaSt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BreakfaSt. Only food with suger. No natural yougurt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Some noisy situations because the walls are not so thickness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noisy situations because the walls are not so thickness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Not too shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An iron with board would be nice

    Very close to things downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The room was big and comfortable, breakfast was very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable, breakfast was very nice, situation is exellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Good price and location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some work.

    Good price and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    big room, good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no phonic isolationThe batfroom of the neighboors was like mine ... breakfast basic

    big room, good bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Good all you can eay breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really old building

    Good all you can eay breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    very good wi-fi surprisingly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could use a little more variety - some vegetables or eggs

    very good wi-fi surprisingly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could also include fresh juices

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms with no wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi, dirty meal on breakfast, no proper offer for the people who do not like sweets

    clean blankets,lavatory, kind personal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room needs renovation, weak Wi-Fi

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Shabby decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby decor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds / no tea coffe making facilities / no iron in the room / our room had very thin walls and we didn't sleep good at all

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.1
    Good location near my work and in the center of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my room there was no internet and WiFi very inconvenient. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Good location near my work and in the center of the city. Relatively quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilities looks as if you are in an hotel in the seventies. The sound of the water pipes was really disturbing.

    Everything was great. The staff was really helpful. Location is really good and the old historic center is walk-able.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Situated in an elite area next to via Liberta and near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated in an elite area next to via Liberta and near the centre of Palermo. The cleanliness of the hotel, good breakfast and location makes it a good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good hotel for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one minus for the coffee served during breakfasts- really awful.

    Very good hotel for the price we paid. Close to the city center and Bus stop to Mondello beach and central station is only 2 minutes on foot. Friendly staff and safe neighborhood. We spend there 3 nights and fully recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is fine, not far from the main sightscenes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor sound insulation. Great noise from the street inside the room.

    The location is fine, not far from the main sightscenes, close to the bus station to Mondello beach (approx. 20 min to the beach). The room is ordinary but comfort. Breakfast is frugal but enough for the morning time.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Good location, nearby stops airport bus and other public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs renovation. Beds are very uncomfortable, and wifi is only usable in the hotel lobby.

    Good location, nearby stops airport bus and other public buses. Very large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Locations, staff is helpful, everything is clear without the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some pictures when someone looking on the internet is not reliable, the minibar inside is very dirty, and we got a room and it was stinkin and we got another one but it's as well.

    Locations, staff is helpful, everything is clear without the minibar .

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Konumu mükemmel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kahvaltı zayıf. yeterli sayılmaz.

    Konumu mükemmel. Şehrin merkezinde sayılır. Odalar geniş, çok yüksek tavan. Banyo rahat. sanki salon salamanje. Resepsiyonistler harika, çok iyi İngilizce konuşuyorlar, çok yardımcı ve çok ehil.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: