Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 4 stars

Via J. F. Kennedy, 87030 Rende, Italy

#11 of 25 hotels in Rende

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very prodessional city hotel for the passerby tourist - the city of Cosenza was a positive surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool hours do not allow for an early morning or evening swim.

    Pool is great. Breakfast unexpectedly good and ample. A handicapped person got extra morning access to the pool. You realize that beach hotels are usually widely overprized in comparison. Next day we visited downtown Cosenzo on Busento where the German poet August von Platen had placed the corpse of good old Ostogoth-king Alarich into a poem that we still know by heart.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.5
    Hotel Europa is a 2 star max
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know where to start, our stay was terrible. The front desk were always on their cell phones and not very friendly. Never was greeted with a smile. We have stayed in 10 hotels in the last 3 weeks and this was by far the worst. Our rooms stunk like cigarette smoke and cigars. I had 2 rooms here. Air conditioning did not work in one of the rooms. The other room, when you turned on the a/c there was a strong smell of wet cigarettes. Fridge didn’t work in one room and the keys did not work for one of the rooms. They has to manually open, and did not leave us a key. The breakfast that was part of our reservation Was terrible. They never replenished the the food. We showed up 3 times in a row with not much to eat. We ended up walking to the mall a couple of blocks away to have coffee and breakfast. The beds and pillows were terrible. Not sure that I can call them pillows, it was like sleeping on a tissue box. This hotel seemed to accommodate people for their pool that were not staying at the hotel. I constantly saw people walking directly from the parking lot to their pool. Seemed to be more concerned about looking after their pool guests.

    I did not enjoy much about our stay. The mall that was 2 blocks away was the best part.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little bit outdated and the staff hadn't much English. Hard to find anything to eat before 7pm. One of the pillows in the room wasn't clean. Air conditioning didn't work great in room. Not much to do in the area.

    Good breakfast. Very spacious room. Good for a stop over on the way to Sicily. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, big rooms, an old building with a nice pool and a useful private parking
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Hotel is nice but is the place around that is not panoramic or culturally relevant but that's it.

    Excellent rooms at the fifth floor with a very good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren't able to use the pool too many functions on at the time and it didn't open till 10am after check out. We stayed for 1 night on our way up north and it was quite noisy from all the parties that they had on.

    The room was clean and comfortable breakfast was great staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was broken the whole time we were there! When we to complain the feeling I go was that she didn't care Also pillows and bed very hard and uncomfortable Because if the room that would be the only reason why I would NOT recommend hotel

    Friendly and comfortable from all except one employee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Room was the right size, restaurant prepared a good evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower mechanism in the room was broken, had to hold shower to use.

    Room was the right size, restaurant prepared a good evening meal, the property had all the amenities. Value for money. Secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not strong in the room we were in for some reason. Our room was not one of the renovated ones. I was not happy about that. The shower leaked so we had to use lots of towels on the floor. There was a kitchen area attached to our room, and it was under renovation. I am glad I didn't have very young kids to worry about getting into there since the door to that area didn't close properly, and it was not clean when we arrived (dust and screws on the floor). Pool closed at 6pm. Too early.

    The breakfast was good. Lots to choose from. The room size was large and good for us. It had a fridge which was also good for us. The pool was deep and kids enjoyed that. Staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Guiseppe at reception was very helpful- as we were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Guiseppe at reception was very helpful- as we were able to upgrade our room to one with a balcony. He gave us details of how to get to the shopping mall, and where we could find good restaurants. The pool area is lovely, and the rooms are quite large, very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Good accommodation for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel provided no adapters for recharching my laptop. I would consider this a standard for a hotel with international guests. Also, I had to ask to get my passport back from the reception, and a fellow guest didn't get it back when she checked out & forgot to ask.

    All in all, the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was all right.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Air condition was loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was loud.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The window not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window not working

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Pool was not open
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Bacon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely Breakfasts, lots of choice. Rooms spacious and very clean. Ample parking in the car park. Beautiful pool and garden. Great value hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    fasility was a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fasility was a great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.3
    Outside was nice near all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent deal. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent 4 star hotel. Spacious room and bathroom. Free parking, elevator, central location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    nice swimming pool and good staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor cleanliness of room

    nice swimming pool and good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    the hotel staff were very kind and helpful the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel staff were very kind and helpful the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good i would return to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is only open between 10am and 6pm, would have liked a swim when we arrived at 7pm

    Great pool area. Good food and value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on a Saturday night there was a party and it was noisy

    everything was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on a Saturday night there was a party a there was a lot of noise.

    everything was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff at this hotel went above and beyond what was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at this hotel went above and beyond what was required of them. They were extremely helpful and very friendly. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay when visiting Rende/Cosenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better

    clean room location easy accessible by car free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    the bath room is very small and not comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bath room is very small and not comfortable !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Good stop over .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stop over . Close to autostrada. Great breakfast - amazing crossants and scrambled eggs!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    The Staff was nicely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was nicely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning control

    Breakfasts, approach of staff etc. perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    JUST PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL WAS PERFECT.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Bed was so comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff at breakfast could be a little more cheerful, no smiles and went in the back for quite some time

    Bed was so comfy. Staff helpful, air conditioning was too hot in the room as its centrally control, however reception made it cooler upon our request. TV was not working & a maintenance person was immediately sent who fixed the problem. For an overnight stay I would recommend

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Wifi didn't work in any of the rooms we booked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work in any of the rooms we booked

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    10
    Quiet , nice , Excelente Staff , perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just one day i was there...

    Quiet , nice , Excelente Staff , perfect.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in rooms Pool closed at 7PM in summer!

    Restaurant Team

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    Good position, renewed hotel very clean and comfortable.
    • Family with older children

    Too much noise in July for a pool party on saturday night until 2am

    Good position, renewed hotel very clean and comfortable.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: