Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 4 stars

Largo Europa 9, 35137 Padova, Italy

#34 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 761 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room without balcony, so it took time to find out how to open non-standard window. We had some miscommunication in the parking lot, but ok. Our car was safe, which was important.

    Our expectations were higher, regarding everything - room, breakfast, parking. People in the hotel spoke good English, this was positive. Parking not directly at the hotel, but very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bedsheets are somehow complicated ( part that goes over body was only rolled in a piece of bedsheet ).. haha.. Evertything else was really nice.

    Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. It is located close to the center. Our room was spacious and comfy. If I come in Padova again, I'm definitely staying in Hotel Europa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mattress and pillow uncomfortable. Wifi on my floor didn't work 3 out 6 nights. Difficult to walk in room with suitcase on stand. Should have probably looked at an upgrade.

    Convenient location. 3 minute walk to Scrovegni Chapel (a must see!), 3 minutes through arcade to amazing shopping, 3 minute taxi ride to station. Retraurant good, staff very very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing restaurant - both breakfast and dinner very mediocre - Michelin Guide got this place very wrong

    Great location and solid hotel Adjoining restaurant, noted in Michelin Guide, poor both for breakfast and dinner ***Very good parking garage about 200 m away - pros in this garage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small negative thing was that I had to request toilet paper since it was completely finished...but they sent it to the room in no time

    I had a nice big quiet room. The cakes and croissants at breakfast were amazing! Staff was great. The location was very central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and cozy. The breakfast room was nicely laid out and decorated. I felt very good spending time in the Hotel Europa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were uncomfortable, the walls were too thin so I always here what happens in the next room. The beds were small in the single room and it had small rooms. I prefer not to come to this hotel again

    The reception were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I don’t know much Italian.

    Loved the area and the friendly shops and people. Very inexpensive compared to many of the mainstream Italian cities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This may have been the worst room of the hotel. The room was next to a terrace where the numerous external units of the air conditioning of the hotel were not the best view one can imagine. The ground level of the terrace was exactly at the bottom of our window. If for example an external unit had needed maintenance, the repairman would go just next to the room's window. The internal end external unit of the air conditioning were a bit loud. I am sure that any other room of the hotel would be just perfect and these slight problems would not arise, so I would definitely book here again. However, it was perfect for 1 night the way it was.

    The hotel was clean and just perfectly located. The parking was pretty good for a downtown hotel, only 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast was Italian style, no eggs at all, but you have to accept it when you travel to Italy. Otherwise the food quality was really good. Italian espresso is included in the breakfast, I took 3. The room was perfectly equipped and clean, and entering the hotel gave you a good feeling with its design, quality and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The bathroom was rather small (but comfortable enough).

    Everything was fine, breakfast, room, reception. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, better than my own bed at home! Centre town, but quiet! Very reasonably priced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The HOTEL sign on the outside of the hotel and the green awning both look a bit worn so i was skeptical when the airport shuttle left me off. But I was pleasantly surprised when I found the rooms, halls and lobby clean and up to date. Breakfast was OK but not great. Would have liked options including some cut fresh fruit and at least one hot option, eggs or oatmeal.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating - helped with directions, copied documents, held luggage. WiFi good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laute Umgebung. Noisy street in front of the hotel. Parking fee 15 eur.

    Zentral gelegen, nahe bei der Scrovegni Kapelle. Next to the chapel and city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a busy hotel and staff are overworked. Breakfasts were just average. Lousy pillows.

    Comfortable room, reasonable bed, and good bathroom. Well located- easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small and the bathrooms as well.

    The location and value for money. Giotto church and museum was around the corner. Short walk to the center with beautiful houses, ancient monuments, churches and restaurants with tasty quality foods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was visually a little cold but the views more than made up for what we found lacking in the room. All quite functional - the only real negative was that there was no fan in the bathroom.

    Hotel Europa is a no frills business hotel conveniently located and close to the old Medieval city, Scrovengi Chapel and university.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some towels not very clean. Balcony not cleaned. Breakfast not plentiful.

    Location was perfect. Easy check-in. Easy to find by car. Easy to go walking in the city center. Comfortable beds. Clean sheets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could be more friendly. The breakfast offer is limited, specially the fresh products.

    You can order delicious coffee at the bar during breakfast. The room was ok, and with the exception of one day, the wifi was working perfectly in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor WIFI. Old rooms with low lights no firg Reception desk mamager not polite at all.

    Only what we like is hotels location. All important historial attracions are near.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Comfortable, efficient, bright business hotel, with a good restaurant and pleasant, helpful staff. Good for tourist as it is right in the centre and very close to Scrovegni Chapel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could occasionally switch its temperature

    A very clean 3* hotel conveniently located for the station and the centre of Padova. The staff were very helpful. We catch an overnight sleeper to Paris and have struggled with bags and needing to kill around 7-8 hours around each year, but this hotel allow you to extend check out at a very reasonable price. Excellant value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no direction to a table and some confusion. we placed fruit juices and napkins in use on our table and went to get cereal, when we returned the table was cleared and other people being seated there!! No apologies ! maybe shortstaffed, no smiles.Reception staff very helpful So our stay was a bit uneven.

    Food for breakfast fresh and quite good selection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Parking near by , but they request you to leave your car keys with people you don't know , as I was was travelling for 3 weeks I had a lot of valuable item in the car , also the car is very expensive,so I refused to leave my keys , but the hotel staff were great and sorted it out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall of the room and the balcony were dirty (cigarette residues on the ground) Breakfast is poor. Not a 4 star quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say that this is 2-3 stars hotel. Old, tight and did not worth the cost.

    Very good location. Parking place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making facilities in room

    Excellent location. Modern and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on small side.

    Great location for Scrovegni chapel and historical city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection - lousy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage a distanza, costosa!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So difficult with our navigation system to get to the hotel. It seems that many customers have the same ptoblem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise around the room

    The position is eccellent, just aside the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, smell of smoke emanated in corridors / balcony. Stay were not particularly helpful or friendly.

    Location, room set up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit too expensive for the conditions

    Nice hotel, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom hooks

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very solid and nice hotel close to the city center (just a walk away).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Staff, hotel, comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelled of cigarette but we got immediately a room change Poor breakfast for a 4 star hotel

    Staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for the Capella del Scrovegni

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in mid afternoon on arrival the room hadn't been cleaned or made up

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent location priffesional serviced

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast there was not a lot of offers, but the food was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or bar area

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SUPER hotel, super location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small for me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy and the croissants extra delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not great, especially when our whole group had dinner there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was either hot or noisy, the smell was not good and the wall need some painting.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not reliable except in lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked some fresh berries and melon on the buffet at breakfast

    It was in easy walking distance to every site I wanted to visit. The staff was helpful in answering questions and giving directions. I had some excellent meals in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is unbelievable. Noone looks you in the eye while talking to you. Answers to all questions are yes and no. Never before did I experience that when cheking-in noone tells me where and when breakfast is. Asking for any direction answered by just waving hand. No words, no look in the eyes. Nothing. Staff is passing by you in hallways and acts as if you don't exist. There was a pube hair on the pillow when we came in (with a small child). Breakfast was poor and cold. Nothing cooked and warm. Not even eggs. Cutlery in the breakfast had some leftovers from before on it. Euuugh. :( Towel in bathroom had something dirty on it. Ok there were plenty and we didn't have to use that one, but still. Overall cleanness was very poor. Staff behavior was very poor. And breakfast was very poor. Overall value for money was a disaster. It costed just as it was a 5* hotel in any other bigger town. But it was no more than 2*.

    The hotel is really central and walking distance to and from anything in central town

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everyone was friendly, helpful even though my Italian was limited-- Breakfast excellent! The woman at the breakfast bar making the coffees remembered I liked cappuccino the next morning when I came for breakfast I talked to a business associate who stopped by and saw my room --Her friends were staying in another hotel in Padua--one much bigger, and one that had looked good on-line in the pictures and was ranked highly--she told me her friends hotel was terrible, unclean, small, dark….. This is not a super fancy hotel----but my room was lovely, simple, clean, in the back without a balcony-- and it was VERY quiet ALSO it is close to everything!! Highly recommend !

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast poor and too early . Total inflexibility of the staff even on Christmas morning. No room service of any kind. No concierge services of any use. Basically the Resteraunt is well known and the hotel seems of secondary importance and does not deserve four stars . We travel a lot, stay in many different hotels and were very disappointed by this one. It does not merit four stars by any stretch of the imagination. We stayed four nights over the Christmas period to visit Padua and family.

    Location is excellent for the town centre and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small. Breakfast didn't offer much variety compared to other hotels we visited on this trip.

    Excellent location. We were able to walk from hotel to all attractions we wanted to visit

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was incredibly hot, had to sleep with window opened. Stuffy air, probably window had not been opened for weeks breakfast was very poor, just some croissants and little selection

    Staff was welcoming and very fast at check-in and check-out

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dividing walls between the balconies are a bit too low. Easy to get into the next room, even a pet can just jump over.

    Its location is very good, however, difficult to reach by car

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at breakfast were very unhelpful and dissmissive.A toaster with some bread would have been nice.Some soft music in the background would have given a little atmosphere.

    Excellent location.Very helpful and friendly stafff at reception.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was not very good. More like a trickle!

    Everything except the shower. See below. Can't comment on breakfast as has to leave early to catch flight

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in 12 hotels. This was the only hotel with money charge for WIFI Ans we had to pay for eggs/scrambled eggs at breakfast. The only hotel who asked money.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la location, in centro di fronte alla Cappella degli Scrovegni, e la tempo stesso vicina alla stazione ferroviaria, la gentilezza del personale, la pulizia, il comfort della camera

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking can be tough but staff very helpful

    200m from Scrovegni Chapel 200m from the smart shops 15 minute walk from Botanic gardens close to restaurants

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, very clean, convenient parking. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Review the coffee at breakfast ,not up to standard of hotel .

    Handy to have restaurant after Long day out.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    price

    location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The really small room The cold reception

    Location and parking near the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good on site restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very courteous, nice room and great location.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location near the sites, particularly Giotto's frescos in the cappella on a quiet side street

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located near Scrovegni Chapel and old town. Breakfast assortment was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular but somewhat characterless.

    Nothing in particular

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mattress was like a cradle.

    The location is very good and when the hotel was contacted by email, the answer was quick and precise.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was strange to find paid internet there, plus breakfast was upsetting.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elegant facility and nice location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Four star hotel is not what this hotel is. Our TV didn't work and the breakfast was nothing special. Bathroom was very small.

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Letto piccolo, stretto

    Localizzazione, pulizia

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: