Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 3 stars

Via Palestro 1 - Corso Marini, 15100 Alessandria, Italy

#8 of 14 hotels in Alessandria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the lift.

    Probably the best coffee I've had in a long time for breakfast! Also delicious cakes and high quality continental breakfast. The staff very genuinely friendly and helpful and the rooms, while small, were very pleasant and clean with a nice balcony. I guess being used to the very poor quality of coffee and food in UK hotels, most European hotels are a delight but this hotel is a great find. One thing though, if you need a parking space, make sure you specifically book it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room, easy access, nice safe parking for a motorcycle, breakfast was OK the centre of the town was quiet nice not that much to write home about, but was just a one night stop over so can't complain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave 2 of our passports at reception over night wasn't something we expected.

    Size and layout of the family room was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel at economical price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception on arrival was excellent and the facilities were clean and bright. The garage for our motorbikes was secure and easy to access The breakfast was well provided and of good quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, light and spacious room. Lovely clean bathroom. Great breakfast, with lots of choice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking. Excellent value for money. Would recommend and use this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Very welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door needed repairing, it was very hard to open and close. Air conditioning was not cold enough. Did not realise we had to pay for parking until we checked out (but we were allowed to keep our car in car park after we had checked out)

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They booked a taxi for us to get to a wedding then offered to book the taxi to come home as we spoke no Italian. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Worth your while!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean cosy room. Absolutely no complaints. Great shower. Boiled eggs at breakfast. Outside noise wasn't ideal as was the room next to me with loud TV after midnight. (But you can't blame hotel for either of those). Hotel itself was fantastic. Really enjoyed it with friendly staff. Highly recommended. Only 7 min walk to train station so it was also great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection could have been better, it was very poor in the room and dropped out frequently. Whilst the breakfast was nice there was limited selection available

    Hotel was extremely clean and well kept, staff all spoke English and were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room a bit shabby; poor breakfast

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Nice and wonderful place, I would like to recommend to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and wonderful place, I would like to recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    It sufficed. Not as upgraded as would be expected for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    upgrade rooms and lobby

    Convenient to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not effective

    Helpful staff Clean room On site parking Convenient for town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but clean, and had TV and fridge

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for a stopover. Functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit outdated.

    Friendliness of the personnel Breakfast area nice and light (compared to the rooms)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Spacious room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and bathroom.Air conditioning. On site parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is an underground secure car park. Great restaurant nearby. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Good and confi place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and confi place. Breakfast was on point

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    A great location to discover Alessandria and the nearby area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple and clean accomodation to explore Alessadria around. Cosidering Italian standard ,a good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Location was great and staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit small

    Location near the city center, staff speaks english very well, they are very kind snd friendly, great people, very nice room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.3
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could sleep just 4 hours becouse my room in the 4th floor was very noisy. The walls are very thin and the doors' joints are not acoustically isolated. Mediocre breakfast and bad check in (he didn't explain me nothing about the breakfast time or place, and that night when i came back to hotel about 0:30 i had to wait couple of minutes to get the keys.

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The hotel near to town centre , not much to see but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel near to town centre , not much to see but it was nice to walk around a few old buildings .a good stop over point on the way back to Calias . This was easily the best breakfast we had on our touring holiday . So much variety , good quality and very pleasant breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Very good location in the centre of Allesandria with private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location in the centre of Allesandria with private parking (8 euros per night) in the grounds of the hotel. Reasonable size bedroom and bathroom and excellent breakfast. Restaurants within easy walking distance and would particularly recommend wine shop at the end of the street.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    8.3
    It is a cosy, small and very clean family hotel with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a cosy, small and very clean family hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for one night stop.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean comfortable room ideal for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean comfortable room ideal for one night stop. Secure parking was important to us

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Man at the registration desk was extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Man at the registration desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Rafaella was very nice to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rafaella was very nice to us. The hotel is excellent. Perfect location and the nicest staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    Our second stay here - just as good as the first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our second stay here - just as good as the first. Friendly, helpful staff. An excellent position.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: