Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurorooms 1 stars

Via Palestro 87, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#910 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Boa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to pay a city fee and they do not accept debit, only money.and as I was not with money and there was no electronic box in the place, and when he changed the staff and the boy saw me he did not buy me and he already came charging me the fee.

    neighborhood close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great luggage storage, aircon was good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little lumpy. Shower head holder broken.

    Great staff, great luggage storage, aircon was good and location excellent! Very cheap accom for rome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Wouldn't recommend for couples as quite small area. Bit was brilliant for me. Room cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did what I needed it to do. Clean room basic facilities. No remote for tv bit didn't need it. Was used to sleep and clean myself and that's it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    I am not so happy with accomodation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locks were not working. I couldn't have a shower because i couldn't lock the doors from inside. The person on the reception desk didn't even know what I booked and gave me totally something else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.9
    Very bad due to wrong information provided on site just to make money on the basis of lies and fraud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like it at all, I have seen a number of places and visited all continents, I never experienced such a terrified , horrible and pathetic place to stay. There was nothing to like . Unfortunately it was one of the worst experience we had so far. Some highlights are as 1- Hard to find the property as it is located in a building at 5th floor 2- Stairs were uncountable and unsafe 3- Very old Elevator with a capacity of only two person was in dangerous condition with no safety arrangements 2- Rooms were untidy , very old and in poor condition 3- Toilet flush system NOT WORKING 4- Rooms were smelly 5- windows were not SEALED , POOR/ NO heating system in room 6- Hot water NOT available to shower so you could shower in freezing cold water 7- Water could GO OFF at any time so an additional water bucket was provided 8- You find yourself trapped and clueless 9- City tax was charged for children under ten by lying 10- If you want to spoil your stay and want to spend your holidays in stress at a horrible place , where even very basic things are not available , you may dare to book it . I will suggest Booking. Com to audit the place and ban it for accommodation. 11- Towels were smelly and in a poor condition 12- overall a horrible place to stay, NOT recommended at all. Such kind of places should be banned to do the business and the owner of such places to be punished due to unfair treatment and wrong information they give on site to trap people and to spoil their holidays.

    There was nothing to like . Unfortunately it was one of the worst experience we had so far. Some highlights are as 1- Hard to find the property as it is located in a building at 5th floor 2- Stairs were uncountable and unsafe 3- Very old Elevator with a capacity of only two person was in dangerous condition with no safety arrangements 2- Rooms were untidy , very old and in poor condition 3- Toilet flush system NOT WORKING 4- Rooms were smelly 5- windows were not SEALED , POOR/ NO heating system in room 6- Hot water NOT available to shower so you could shower in freezing cold water 7- Water could GO OFF at any time so an additional water bucket was provided 8- You find yourself trapped and clueless 9- City tax was charged for children under ten by lying 10- If you want to spoil your stay and want to spend your holidays in stress at a horrible place , where even very basic things are not available , you may dare to book it . I will suggest Booking. Com to audit the place and ban it for accommodation. 11- Towels were smelly and in a poor condition 12- overall a horrible place to stay, NOT recommended at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    2.9
    If you don’t have any other option then only choose Eurorooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not provided in the hotel - it is outside the building in a private cafe. The cafe only provides one drink (coffee, tea) and one croissant per person. The contact number provided for Eurorooms in booking.com is not reachable and actually the number mentioned in the hotel door is different. There was no hot water in the rooms for second day of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    If you REALLY want to save that extra Euro, than that's the place for you. Otherwise, go elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place could use better maintenance. They were totally unprepared for our arrival (though we booked month in advance). Everything looked as if it was going to fall apart

    The receptionist was trying to be helpful. A realy nice guy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    ASK TO PAY CARD!!!!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware if they try to make you pay CASH telling you the old story that the card machine doesn’t work or even worse (like they did to me): WE DON’T HAVE ONE! Big lie! Well it’s not true! Ask and insist to pay with card and suddenly from the desk drawer the CARD READER magically comes out. Italians always trying to be smart....it’s a Taxes matter...

    Location is perfect. Clean but very basic room. Receptionist very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    Tudo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tudo.Booking doens't have any concern about the hotels or anything else. We're an association requiring that every hotel booking site has to prove they know somehow the place. We're doing well. 123.000 likes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dnt lik d hotel at all...u cant even call dat a hotel..it was so noisy(staff) that i had to get up from bed and had to tel the staff to be quiet..and still it was the same...it was a horrible stay and tuined my entire trip.

    Nothing...The stay was horrible..was so noisy..no toiletories...i cancelled my trip and came bak earlier due to this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    It was like baddream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything specially the big lie about the breakfast, first he told me there is no breakfast and after my determination and i showed to him my booking then he sent me to one cafie there u can just drink koffie and small from cake not more

    Nothing was not good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Don't waste your Money and ruin your vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived, the room was not ready. They put us in a different hotel for the first night. It was lot better than Euro Rooms. The room was on the 6th floor. Old fashioned elevator doesn't work sometimes and it is very hard to go up that many stairs with kids and luggage. No fans in the room. Power outlets doesn't work. Refrigerator didn't work even when we moved to different room. You have to go outside the building to a bar to get your breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money but great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed really which was broken and couldn't be replaced.

    The location was great but was very expensive. The bed wasn't comfortable at all and horrible. Just wasn't worth the money paid. The staff on duty was awesome and very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Fair stay in Rome close to Termini Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was super slow and property doesn't except any kind of card facilities.

    Room was nice and having air conditioner and television to enjoying the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Gabriel a old man, Whenever he could he helped us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told that the payment was in cash, and on the reservation they said they had a card. Finally we could pay with card the next day

    Gabriel a old man, Whenever he could he helped us. Good man!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way to open window, main light didnt work so it was dark all day. Only one of 2 bathrooms on the floor was working.

    Location, price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok but would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was FILTHY there were feces in the bidet for 2 days. The sink was jammed

    Location, price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was more of a room in an apartment not a hotel

    Considering all it is a cheap room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    we expect more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we expect more!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locality

    The bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    Dirty. Unsafe. Old. Expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst possible hotel ever. Dirty, dirty, dirty. Unsafe. Super Old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.5
    no recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    limpieza...personal..estado general de las instalaciones..no funciona wifi..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Great value of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and water facility

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Economy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very little :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon could not cope with the heatwave.

    Staff brilliant and very friendly.... Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    A place to stay for the night close to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a good Wi-Fi connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is clean, beds were comfortable. Room was just the right size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    it was terribly awful
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing to like about this hotel, worst room and worst host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was terrible room, with terrible service.

    Nothing to like about this hotel, worst room and worst host. We will never recommend anybody this one. They have listed it is bed and breakfast. When we asked for breakfast they shows us location of some restaurant which has offered one slice of bread and one coffee. Even location is near station, you will regret selecting it as cheapest option. Wifi never work in room. Earlier I never take these reviews seriously, since different people have different experience, but now I realize logic behind those expressions.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Completely dirty and abandoned.No warm water.No staff in the reception.Extremely expensive for what they offer,we paid 60/night for a double room with broken bed.when they moved us to another room it was not double.Having a shower was terrifying,no warm water all of a sudden,we didnt have where to put our stuff in the bathroom as everything was dirty.We paid 5 euros per day for breakfast that was not actually in the hotel.We had to go downstairs to a bar where they gave us onlly a coffee and a croissant(that's less than five euros).For some reason they didnt let us pay with cretid card.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.4
    Very near to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi noto working! TV not working ! Air conditioning very weak and they ask money to allow using air conditioning ! Electricity went away for some hours!!!

    Very near to the station

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    4.6
    only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    our stay was including breakfast. but no breakfast was provided except for 6 small cup cakes and one tetra pack juice for 2 nights stay!!!! We were surprised with the ans. from the hotel management they have to take bed cloths for laundry after our stay .. does it mean they didnt washed our bed linens before our stay.. i doubt. We opted for eurorooms after reaching the location they changed to some other partment which is nearly 1 km away from the actual property . we had to walk with all our luggage and with kids during mid day under the hot sun.

    only location.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    4.2
    The room was a clean good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked an ensuit room with mini bar, aircon, safety deposit box, sat TV, free wifi.... I got a room in someone's apartment with non of the above.. The bathroom was in another part of the apartment not a great idea when I have my son with me. Wifi wasn't working TV didn't work staff not about.. And he only took cash?? Something wasn't right!

    The room was a clean good size.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    3.8
    Son of the owner, little G.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The owner haven't offered us a two separate rooms we booked one month before! He try to find the other hotel for us, but he have removed our luggage from the room to another hotel, without our permission to do that. The other hotel, which is in same building was horrible, with no clean towels, with air conditioner heating room without a chance to turn it off, the reception was in the other building across the street, breakfast in third building 50m from the room... I have never had an experience like this! We arrived at 14pm and then we were moving from one place to another a couple times. Finally, we try to get a clean towel and remote control for air conditioner around 22pm, the owner said that we should change the hotel if we don't like our rooms...

    Son of the owner, little G. was the only bright moment

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    4.2
    The only good thing about this hotel is that it is situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not clean. The bed linen was full of dust and the whole room stank incredibly bad. The bed was very uncomfortable. I have stayed in much better places for the same or even less money across Europe.

    The only good thing about this hotel is that it is situated near the central train station.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    - Perfect Clean Room (luxury)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Missing Reception at Eurorooms (had to wait 30 min to come the reception), but the person was very honestly and gave us better room!!!

    - Perfect Clean Room (luxury) - Near Central station - Became another room becouse ot missing toilet at Eurorooms (suggested from Eurorooms)

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    2.5
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel should have been demolished.

    N/A

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    3.8
    Just close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No one can do service before 10clock in the morning. No breakfirst as promised. Bad. Bad

    Just close to station

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Near Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi not good enough. Had to go near receptionist to manage to login.

    Near Termini

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was dirty, bed was just less comfortable than the floor. If there had been a fire there was no escape.

    Absolutely nothing

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: