Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Saint John 4 stars

Via Matteo Boiardo 30, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#372 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2116 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t fantastic, but we could still walk to the Colosseum in ~20 minutes.

    Staff were very generous and accommodating. Breakfast was good and the room was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic in the hotel area is heavy and congested at times. Good location and near public transport. Nice and helpful staff. Room not big but practical and functional. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small different from the pictures on the site. Nonetheless served its purpose for the trip.

    Travelled with my two sisters on vacation. Location was good. Walking distance to restaurants and metro. Also close to Coliseum. Room was clean and sheets and towels changed on a daily basis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the hot tubs were working in ant of the suites and they did not tell me before hand. That was really the only reason I booked this place and the suite. All they did was comp me breakfast and tourist tax. The room was really nice but only worth the price if the hot tub is working. Based on past reviews it seems like they are never working yet they still advertise them as a part of the suite. The suites are a scam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service for food. Room were very small.

    Staff was very good and helpful. They even changed to bigger room for other couple with us as they have a baby. Coliseum was 15 mins good walk and tram plus metro station it’s just few meters. Hotel was neat and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is a true hazard: small and slippery. There is a lack of power outlets so be prepared if you want to charge your electronics at night.

    Rooms are basic but sufficient. Breakfast is basic but has an ok variety of options. Location is excellent: close to subway and Colloseum/Saint Johns Basilica

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very deceiving photos of the property and rooms on booking.com. Very dirty and dusty window curtins. The hotel is in desperate need for renovation.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have had better storage, there were no drawers to put anything in, even the bedside tables were void of any useful storage and more coat hangers in the wardrobe would have been handy but overall a good room

    there was a very good breakfast selection, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and had a decent shower. Location was ideal to get around Rome to see the attractions and was in a quiet spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was a working Ac but again that's a problem with the regulations in Italy, as AC's don't go on until May.

    Great Location with amazing places to eat around. The room was modern and clean, bed was comfy and super huge. Staff are welcoming and they left us with a welcome goodies in the room as we arrived. Also staff sorted us out with tours tickets and guides. Amazing service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The simple, almost spartan, style of the rooms and common areas clearly made everything easy to keep clean. The floors, the linens, the fixtures in the dining room -- everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet impressed with its simple, yet satisfying assortment of offerings. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, and we especially appreciated the option to leave our bags for a few hours after checking out, so we could continue sightseeing unencumbered. As for proximity -- let me just say that as a middle-aged woman traveling with my college-age son, we both honestly felt like we saw all the "must-see" aspects of Rome in two days, completely on foot and subway, using this hotel as our base. Everything is SO much closer together than it looks like on the map!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    School playground right outside our window. Not being able to have heat. One night it pooped down we came back could but couldn’t adjust temp apparently this is a government ruling though so not hotels fault

    Close to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell that was coming up from the drainer. It was pretty bad, but if you lock them and close the bathroom door then you can live with that.

    It was clean, close to the subway and to the Colosseum. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in before 1 instead of the original after 2.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Joined rooms too small (1,5 room). But accurately corrected by friendly staff/management.

    Good location (close to Colosseum, Giovanni in Laterano), friendly staff, clean, good bed, sufficient (but limited) choice for breakfast. Accurate reaction to dissatisfier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for price in this area. Otherwhere it would be too expensive for such a small room. Nevertheless, over all much better than what I saw in other Rome Hotels & Apartmnts. We did not have to pay the city tax! As a crszy lady lived next to us and was doing terrible noices. It was a nice gesture from the receptionist!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wake up around 7 am because there was noise from the next building as they do some construction.

    Hotel is clean and location is very good near to Collosseum and the center of Rome. Many restaurants are around. Supermarkets just closeby. Metro station is just few mins walk. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good. Internet speed is high

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dirty and there was leftover tissue from another customer under the bed.

    The location was a couple blocks from a very large mall as well as the Metro system. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the bathroom. You have to hold a button down to keep it on , but the button was incredibly stiff so ended up with cramp in my hand each time... :/ wish I had taken my own.

    Lovely quiet location away from the noisy city area, but just a 10 minute stroll to the colluseum. Staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area was very dirty, trash all over the place, rubbish bins overflowing and vagrants living on the sidewalk. The walls of the rooms are very thin and for 2 nights we didnt get much sleep due to talking and snoring neighbors.

    The staff were excellent !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area could be updated.

    5 min walk to the Coliseum. Many bars open late nearby, with excellent knowledge from staff on loacation and directions of local restaurants and toursist attractions. Staff very helpful with all services, including cutting a padlock off a family members suitcase! Nice breakfast, decent rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A microwave in the room would have been helpful

    It was, is, wonderful. I'm on my 4th night out of seven here. The staff is excellent, the room very clean. Every question I had was answered promptly. The breakfast was excellent. What more can I say? The hotel exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend. It is not a five star hotel but for the 120 euro a night in an area that is only a 6 block walk from the Coliseum you are not going to get better!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is not working, room is too small, the waterpipe in bath up is stuck.

    Staffs are great, helpful and speaks english. The lounge downstairs is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit tight but acceptable. The mattress felt like it probably needed replacing.

    Breakfast was well stocked and very tasty. Room was clean and as I would expect. Complimentary water and chocolates was a nice touch and good selection of toiletries. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and breakfastroom really need a facelift, and the breakast was slightly disappointing, as the toaster and coffee machine was out of service, and it also was quite crowded, even in march.

    The rooms looked good, and people were nice. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit dark from Manzoni metro station to the hotel by night.

    The stuff were all very friendly and helpful with our needs. And the facilities and service we received was worth every penny we spent compared with other Italian hotels we stayed on this trip, especially the jacuzzi bathtub and soft bed were great after all day sightseeing. Rome snowed on the second day of our stay, many staff were not able to come to work, however, our room were still quite very well cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single issue I had with our stay at the hotel was with noise. There was some consistent noise from outside however this was out of the control of the hotel itself and it appeared that we had just been unlucky in this regard. Unfortunately, due to the lack of effort put towards soundproofing and a shared door between our room and the next, we experienced noise levels from other guests that made our stay nearly untenable, despite the fact that the guests rotated three times.

    The room was surprisingly, exactly as represented online. Everything was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly (on the most part) and the location is near perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didnt clean room, and really slow wifi.

    I made the booking through booking.com and booked low fare and wrong dates! But you nd booking.com made it possible to switch. I am very greatful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel quite late as our flight delayed. The receptionist was nothing short of appalling. He carried our own bags (heavy) to the rooms by ourselves. Butler visibly redrew to to the lobby after we had emerged from the taxi upon arrival. I can’t say if it’s because we were people of colour.

    The morning receptionist at the time of check out was friendly and had an appealing personality. We had a bottle of prosseco nicely laid out on our bed. Room also had tea,coffee and a kettle. Check out was smooth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have very little space to organize cloths. Tv had some problems with the channels, we needed to scan channels very single time we turned our tv on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise during the night due to the other guests who were taking shower.

    The staff was friendly, especially the receptionist Luca, during the chenk-in procedure late night. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has no restaurant in the hotel

    Loved the hotel. It's well located and there is a supermarket and good house restaurant in a good distance, no more than 10 min walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for a double bed and they put two single beds together, they turned the air conditioner off during the night so it was cold, we found hair in the shower, the second day (after the cleaning) they left the window open and the courtain was close so we were cold during the whole night cause we didn't realise it was open (as we expect to have the windows close after the cleaning, specially on winter time) and we couldn't turn on the air conditioner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could not like Hotel wich dont have brush in it Toillete,as well I made pre payment and have my condition wich did not met

    nothing, first it is horrible that Hotel dont have brush in it Toilette,and it come from spanish Colnial thinking ,that cleaning lady have to clean ,and what happen if at mednight you wont clean ur Toilette after you use it. Also Hotel offer disater internet disc where internet it so sllow that you need hrs till you can print document,and when I spent hrs the reception lady wont call Police beacuse I was up sat.I said it betterfor you dont to offer the service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is ok, but for sure not worthy the price I paid for it. Go to Manzoni, Labicana or Merulana and get yourself a proper coffee for so much less.

    Super clean, extra comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I paid the room through online but ,They charged 12 Dollar extra as city tax which was a surprise for me.

    The location is good and public transportation facility are convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was good for social media but it’s capcity a bit limited when making video calls but not a major problem . If they can improve that , will be a plus!

    Breakfast was good and many health food to choose from . Bed was comfortable and Beddings were changed daily. Service was good and staff are warm, very helpful and friendly . I really felt at home. Hotel is within walking distance to eating places and tourists attractions such as Colosseo abd Corso center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a problem with the heating in our room!! It was set to 24 degrees c which was just way too hot for us throughout the night!!

    The location was ideal with the colloseum being a ten minute walk and the nearest metro being just 5 minutes away (manzoni I think that was how it was spelt) .. the rooms were to a high standard with the little extras making it that bit more special!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water for the shower because something was broken or blocked.

    Great Rooms! It looks like on the pictures. The personal is friendly! I can definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, could not walk across it comfortably. They did not provide a kettle on the first day I had to ask for one.

    Slippers, tissue pack, comb, the little toiletteries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be more Italian style. The croissants were not very fresh. The Jacuzzi was too noisy but still great.

    The bed was extra comfort. The staff is very friendly and always happy to help. At the breakfast, I liked the cakes and that there were whole fruits and cut fruit too as I am too lazy to cut it myself. The complementary champagne was amazing. Thank you, we had a great time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A list of things that were terrible. When we arrived the check in clerk said he gave us a bigger room than what we booked. Happy with the decision, we regretted it instantly. It was on the first floor. The room wasn't too shabby but then everything unraveled as we stayed our three nights. The sockets were all broken and falling apart from the wall. The bath tub was scratched up looking like dirt was left in it. The hot water boiler had large amounts of calcium build up even after 3 boils to clean it, our water still came out extremely filmy. We asked to switch to another pot at the front desk, he said sure! Never happened until the next day, I caught the room service attendee to switch it. The room thermos wasn't working. We told the front desk it wasn't and they couldn't figure it out until maintenance switched it on from a generator. Still the temperature was set at 24 and still not working. It was so clammy we had to open the window, and of course the window was broken and almost fell on us. Also, you only get one bottle of water free of charge per stay. When asked if we could have another, they said you pay $2 euro for the one in the fridge. Okay, fine... we were dying of thirst since the water boiler was filthy. Cracked one open and the water was SPOILED! It smelled so bad and tasted spoiled! Breakfast was not free. When we decided to pay for breakfast, it was okay. Very slim options but it filled our bellies. My coffee cup was dirty so I switched for another at a different table. I left it upright so the waitress would see and change it. She obviously didn't even notice and placed it downright again. Oh! We also got woken up one night due to a party with loud techno music and another night with loud drunks talking and trying to buzz into our room at 3AM. After, checking out we stated our concerns that the Hotel was not sufficiently four star quality.

    The location is great if your top priority is to see the colosseum and the roman forum. It is close to the metro so you can take the subway to other sites of interest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffe machine was delivering coffe with a burnt taste, despite of it there was few options of cheese.

    My third time at this hotel, location is nice near manzoni metro station and a few minutes wake to the coliseum and sta maria marggiori, personally i feel like in home, for sure next year ll come back and stay with then.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was a little pricey for what was offered. Key cards to get into room - too complicated. First key card we got did not work, had to ask receptionist for help. - He could not get into room so had to move to another room. Lack of English channels on TV. Had to pay city tax when checking out - wouldve preferred to pay that when booking on booking.com. Only 1 receptionist on the desk - was a little busy when checking out, would be beneficial to have 2 receptionists.

    Nice size room. Good location near colosseum and metro. Lovely bath. Modern. Clean. Room was cleaned every morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, overall confort, scratched bathroom door and bath tube, mole in bath tube, 5 football channels and 2 movie channels in italian ( no international channels). Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are always things left to be desired, like a nice restaurant or something in the hotel, but in this price range, this is really all that you could - and should! - wish for.

    The room was clean and the mattress firm but comfortable. Wifi (free!) was quick and connection was hassle-free. Quite extensive breakfast with some tasty choices, was also included in our rate. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke much better English than I speak Italian :-) The location is quite good, between the Termini railway station and the Colosseum (about 15 min walking each way). Using the express train (14 EUR) from the airport, you can get from the terminal to the hotel in under an hour. There's also an airport shuttle which costs 50 EUR (pay cash). The street in which the hotel is doesn't look like much (nondescript buildings, lots of parked cars), but felt safe. Together with the price, you really can't beat the value of this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small for 3 people.

    Location was great, even though it wasn't in the centre, it was well situated with easy access to public transportation and nice and quiet away from all of the busy bustling tourist hot spots. Staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and was always willing to help and assist in anyway they could. The hotel has all the facilities we needed to make our stay very comfortable in Rome. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con was broken, very hot and uncomfortable, The window was massive and attached to a school hall way, if left open anyone could easily climb in, there was quite lot of noise due to this as well, Tile in bathroom were chipped, bathtub was kinda blocked, facility was not 4-star.

    Close to train station, walking distance to colosseo, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to the main attractions in rome but close to the metro station Manzoni and very close to the bus station. So you can reach them fairly easily

    Its modern, clean, quiet. Chose the junior suite with a jacuzi. Very spacious and extremely quiet and comfortable. Staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Materassi non e comodo ! Prima colazzione senza latte vegetal e non troppo veggie !

    Quiet rooms ! Good restaurants next the hotel ! Good comunications ! Good staff !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very over priced. A 2/3 star property at best. Reception - check in a little worrying as guest before us returned to desk saying his room was occupied by another couple!! Was given wrong room!! Tired decor. Bath was always cleaned but looked awful and was very old and marked, scratched and stained. No ventilation in toilet. No water bottles given after first night stay. Breakfast was ok but weird strict timing. Lead lady restaurant manager quite impatient and unfriendly. Stopped us from having breakfast on morning of checking out - we paid for the night! Quite cheap behaviour and unprofessional. Felt cheated. Other staff at breakfast all quite nice. Once fruit finishes it wasn’t replenished. Fruit variety very poor. Repetitive breakfast selection each day with no changes.

    Pluses. Cleaning to good standard. Water in shower was of good pressure. Elevator which worked. Croissants, breads muffins and orange juice nice. Ok coffee from machine. Was 15-20 min walk to the Colleseum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Considering my 4th time in st.John,I am surprised how are they allowed themself to keep 4*at all, The condition of the hotel in general/bathroom,shower,pipes,washing basion etc,is in dretful condition! The maids try to keep all clean,and they are excellent,but the renovation is very much neccesery to do.Only the beds were good comfy,but the furniture in the room,NO COMM.... There is no extra plug to plug in to recharge your telephone,you MUST have that in every hotel. GENERALLY NOT MORE THAN 2*HOTEL.hopefully exist the ministary of Turism,need to check that, Also the BREAKFAST for 10.-euros a person,is not good value for money at all! Unfortunately I forget to take some photos of the room,anyway we spend there minimum time,mosly sleep,positive is quite location!

    The location/10 min,walk from Coloseum-anf 5min.Metropolitana!/and kind personel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities weren't great e.g chipped bathroom mirror and the shower was held up with a piece of string (which didn't stop it from dangling in the complete wrong direction).

    The decor of the room was modern and I liked the spotlights/headboard. The reception also looked good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The room was on the small size for two people. Storage space for clothes, etc. was inadequate. Just too skimpy and the finish was not good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the fact that I cancelled 1 hotel to book this hotel purely for the fact there was supposed to be a Hot tub when I had emailed them the week before to make sure it was working in these months they said yes and I get there and you can tell it's not been on for months went down to reception and the snotty receptionist said there had been a last minute fault blatant lies fuming to say the least false advertisement which left me paying over the odds for a room with nothing I had booked disgusting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the air con to work. Visit was late October so not essential but would have been a bonus. The temperature for the shower in the morning was warm, it was only hot in the evening time.

    Great range for breakfast. The room was a great size. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didnt like is we cannot control the temperature in our room otherwise everything is ok!

    everything is fine.we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.very friendly staff.we recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lower level was poorly equipped - one of the sofas downstairs was broken and bathroom had no toilet paper, which was embarrassing, since used by client. Although location was convenient and close to metro, the actual graffiti outside the building was extremely unattractive. Once inside, all changed...

    The rooms were adequately equipped, comfortable bed, excellent lighting, large TV, bathroom facility was lovely, clean and perfect size. Lobby area was beneficial for meeting. Staff was excellent and informative, especially the woman from Spain who spoke several languages and was very representative. Also, it was nice to have a bar and refreshments available on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was broken when I first checked in which was a hassle but it was back up the next day and they also didn’t charge the city tax(?) because of this, so it was all good!

    The check in staff was very nice, also allowing me to check in early and choose a room with a bath tub. The room and bathroom were nice and clean, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not much I didn't like about the property, it is probably a good 20 minute walk from the city centre. The room was slightly small.

    The apartment was a pleasant surprise, particularly the bed which was so comfortable. The hotel is situated in a nice neighbourhood not far from the city centre but away enough from the crowds. The staff were super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location 10 minute walk to the Colesium so easy to find. It's in a really quite spot. I went to Rome to propose to my girlfriend and he staff at the Eurostar on the night had left a bottle of champaign in the room for us to enjoy. So was really happy all staff are really helpful and polite. Highly recommend. Metro just around the corner easy to access all main attractions. Was really happy with our stay and will book again when in Rome. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's street is dirty!

    Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean. Hotel location is very close to Manzoni metro station. It takes 3 minutes by walk from hotel to metro station. It is also Colosseum is 10 minutes walk to hotel. There is a small market near the hotel. There is no sound on the street at night. The wifi is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of the way for me. Had to bring my bags up to the room myself.

    Clean, contemporary and perfect for a short stay. Also, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather for the f 1 😂

    The guy at the reception helped me with internet access which was a god send wen your trying to get your f1 tickets last minute great place top rooms well done hotel Mozart 👍👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to anything. You have to catch bus or taxi to get in the central city. Breakfast wasn't much didn't have any fresh bread or if food runs out they don't replace. This includes plates. Food wasn't fresh. Found ants in our room.

    The view from our room was ok. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't check in to the hotel because I had turner around when I understand what block it was. It was the arabicas one — it wasn't said beforehand! Against the background of the current world situation I decided not to risk. However, I think to have a right to post the review as I paid for the booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom in general: -towel cleanliness - towels were clearly overused therefore grey when newly changed and smelled very stale. - bathtub - clearly old and looked dirty even if cleaned The room was very very (!!!) dusty, if you're allergic I would not go there. Room equipment in general was OK for the price but don't expect anything for a Marriott / Hilton style of 4 stars. Breakfast is OK but more like a 3 star offer (cold cuts offer was very limited and small).

    location is superb - very easy to get around town with metro / numerous metro stops, for this alone I might ignore all shortcomings next time. For a last minute booking, price was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The doors are pretty difficult to enter and it does not help that the walls are quite thin so you can hear guests trying to open their doors forcefully. The wifi is terribly slow and erratic. The room which I stayed in had a bathtub but no shower screen hence some parts of the floor were wet and the floor towel was perpetually wet until replaced each day by housekeeping. The hotel could offer bottled water each day. Not the hotel's fault but there are some works to the Metro Line B currently and the nearest station to the hotel ("Manzoni") is not in operation and hence the replacement bus service must be used. The replacement bus service -- which three buses come at the same time -- can never be as efficient and spacious as the metro.

    Rooms were clean and well-equipped; staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast spread was reasonable and the croissants were great. Laundry and pressing was prompt and done really well. Staff was sure to ask if I needed housekeeping after the morning. The location is reasonably close to Termini station as well as the Colosseum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location 12min walk to Colosseum, staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and as seen in hotel pics. Great value Hotel within walking distance of everything to be seen in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second stay here, probably I'll stay in here next time I visit Rome. My reservation was upgraded to Deluxe with no charge, which made me quite happy :) I'll probably be choosing other Eurostars franchises in the EU just because I had a great experience in this Eurostars hotel. There are parking lots in front of the hotel so feel free to leave your rental car here. The street is safe and quiet. Hotel has a terrace where you can have your drink and relax. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water pressure.

    The personel at the desk (I forgot the lady's name, Mirtza? Miranda?) was very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were regularly and carefully cleaned. The location was a few kilometers away from the Colosseum and other historical areas, and there were good restaurants and cafes nearby. Metro was closed when I was there however it's very close to the metro and Terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality is great. Right after my booking i recieved a personal note with all information needed to get there. When we arrived we got personal and usefull info about the surroundings. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling around. Great place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we could use the pool and gym nxt door, just needed to take the hotels business card. That's all they said. NOT TRUE. HAD TO PAY A FEE each time , had to make appointments to play on the outdoor courts not being used cuz we could see them from our room. They should not include pool and gym....lie

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located close to the Colosseum but felt a little further from everything else. However, we were not willing to pay more and therefore, this suited us perfectly. Plus the property is in a peaceful location.

    Excellent service, modern amenities, close to the colosseum and metro station. Could not fault the staff, they were excellent and made the experience. Greeted with a big welcoming smile, offered lots of advice for unknown treasures in Rome (I'd been to the city a couple of times already) and arranged for a bottle in prosecco in our room to celebrate my birthday. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only niggle was that the tea/coffee was never topped up in the room all week but that was no biggy.

    Huge comfy bed! The hotel is a 10 min walk from colosseum, in a quiet area so no noise at night, great aircon also!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe that the pictures of this hotel make it look a little nicer than what it really is. The hotel is not in the best part of Rome. The front of this hotel is on a side street that is not well lit at night. Although we did not encounter any problems on the street at night I would not have felt safe walking there alone or even just as a couple.

    The staff of this hotel was pretty friendly and helpful. The hotel is fairly close to a subway stop making it pretty easy to get on and travel into the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street appeal let's it down, heavily littered, made us feel nervous. Air con was too cold, could not increase temp. Turning off didn't help as Rome was hot and room became stuffy. Couldn't latch window open, security latch would help. Had to request extra blanket. Uses woolen blankets not duvets. Pillows and mattress too hard.

    The staff were wonderful and helpful on the desk. Breakfast welcoming lady friendly. Good toiletries, provided slippers

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Saint John traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: