Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Toscana 4 stars

Viale Europa 1135, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#22 of 32 hotels in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1988 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    .Cristina at the reception was extremely nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .Cristina at the reception was extremely nice and helpful From the outside the hotel doesn't look that great - but from the inside you get a high quality hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was basic Italian breakfast (no eggs and no vegetables).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    The location despite see above is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th noise from the highway next to the hotel. Especially the ambulance is very noisy. The windows should be sound proof

    The location despite see above is great. The walk into town is easy 15 minutes and if you want to see nowadays Italy that's what you see

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Too far from the centre - states 15 minutes walk - more like 20-30 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine list available in the restaurant. Dinner menu never changed in 5 days we were there. No lounge area except bar which was closed most of the day. Gym area disappointing - sauna and Turkish out of order when we were there.

    Room was very comfortable and perfectly cleaned every day. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were a bit small - but good bathroom and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to cancel a part of our stay due to the arrival of Hurricane Florence at US coast and the need to leave Italy earlier. The manager REFUSED to refund the portion we could not stay - Why - we had already spent 6 nights with him. Don't go!

    Rooms were a bit small - but good bathroom and very clean. Staff amazing except for the manager!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Easy access to Lucca surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a little small - but spotless with good bathroom/shower. Entering property off interstate a little tricky - but GPS really helped. Have stayed here before and will do so again.

    Easy access to Lucca surrounding areas. Staff very accommodating to all of our requests - especially Cristina. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Average room but exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first entered our room, there was a strong unpleasant smell so we notified the receptionist. She was very helpful and quickly offered us another room located on the same floor. The room wasn’t soundproofing, I could hear cleaners chatting on the corridor/ tidying up the rooms in my room. The breakfast was pretty basic so I couldn’t understand why some reviews said their breakfast is good.

    The receptionist was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Served purpose but would seek more comfortable and quieter accommodation in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and general areas were clean and tidy and the hotel was overall of a reasonable standard as a short stop convenience accommodation e.g. motor-stop. On the downside was: very noisy with poor sound-proofing, shower cubicle of small child size and toilet set for tall people, intermittent to poor internet and poor breakfast offer with very noisy staff slamming plates and crockery down while not interested in the actual customers.

    Very convenient location to visit Lucca without having to enter the limited traffic area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Leaking ac, management not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac was leaking from the roof my mum slipped on the floor twice and hurt her arm. Management offered me 10% off and the tourism tax off. It cost me more driving around to different hospitals for doctors and an extra stay in another hotel. Very unacceptable. Will not be staying again.

    .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    I felt that the manager was not very helpful as she got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the manager was not very helpful as she got annoyed with what ever i asked. The breakfast was the same every morning and did not cater for personal needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't ever go back, rude staff and both didn't sleep well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too bouncy and also ribbed, so uncomfortable. The staff were extremely rude. The bathroom door was not sealed so no actual privacy at all.

    The bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Clean, cozy & spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, cozy & spacious. Free for parking, staff are nice. Breakfast tastes good. Plus it's not expensive and really value for money. For sure I would come back again for my next trip to Italy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee....urgh.

    Location .Short bike ride into Lucca...access to Road net..perfect . Free bikes. No noise. Parking . Staff ...always greeted leaving & arriving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location to locate yourself and explore the region!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast! And that you couldn't get a real coffee in the morning.

    Great location to locate yourself and explore the region! The hotel offers bikes at no charge and these are great to get around! The staff are extra friendly and the rooms are spotless! The beds are extra comfortable 👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It is 15 min walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is out of city centre. So was not sure about walking 30min in the evening to find a restaurant

    It is 15 min walk from train station. Check in and more importantly check out times later than others. As genius subscriber was allowed 2 hrs later and they honored it. Close to a good supermarket and bargain clothes store. Restaurant with it is good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    The worst Eurostars of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced restaurant (don't ask for anything out of the list or you will get a bad surprise - 10€ for a small side dish of tomate and rucula). Poor noise isolation from the windows and it´s very close of a highway. Only 1 lady to check-out in the morming - it took me more than 30 minutes.

    I used to appreciate Eurostars...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is not bad, but I have to admit it is not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not comfortable: there are only one free wall plug in the double room, and it's impossible to use orther plugs (from lamp or TV) as they are not standard. No lock on the bathroom door, its even not a door more like a partition. The first hotel I ever saw without a plug in the bathroom. Poor lighting. To get to the hotel one should go by road surface, but it may be not the problem of the hotel, it is kind of Italy culture)

    Staff is polite. It's more or less quiet in the hotel as it is outside of the city walls. Rooms are clean, breakfasts are good. It is also clean in the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfy, quiet and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It said in the details 600m from the town. It took us 20 minutes to walk into the town along a path that had cars parked on the pavement. We got a taxi back which cost 8 euro. 50.

    Clean comfy accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money. Suitable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Few hangers for clothing. Wait for lift as housekeeping staff were moving items to different floors every morning.

    The towels were changed daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. Large car park. Always hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    The personnel is really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm was accidentally started in the morning due to other guess that forgot her toast bread. Although it was unfortunate reason, the guess was not properly notified. The breakfast as well chaotic.

    The personnel is really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Decent location and comfortable hotel, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the rooms was not strong. There is a business center in the lobby which has the strongest signal.

    The bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel well positioned to Pisa and Lucca. I liked that the hotel had bikes we could borrow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Absolutely excellent value for money. Free parking and convenient for visiting Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was extremely hard to find. I put the co-ordinates into my sat nav as on the booking confirmation I received from Booking.com. This took me off the motorway at the wrong exit and on to Corso Garibaldi inside the town walls. Getting back from there to the hotel was a nightmare. There was only one sign for the hotel and after that I had to guess the way. Also Booking .com have on their confirmation form "2 euros City tax per person per night is included" (in the price). This is not correct and I was asked to pay the tax on my departure.

    The extra wide beds were great. The bathroom was excellent. Free parking and near to motorway junction......once you know the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is either recent or recently refurbished, nicely...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The range of food at breakfast was just sufficient, a little more choice would be appreciated.

    The hotel is either recent or recently refurbished, nicely furnished. Very easy to reach by car, right at the highway exit, and with large parking. My room was clean and quiet, just a little hot. The bathroom was large enough. I had a cheap and quick dinner at the hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of kettle in the room, the water at reception seemed not thatA fresh, breakfast rather limited, but ok in relation ot the value

    Friendly staff and good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Fancy looking but out of old city and a bit run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from old city, bikes old, a bit run down (for instance our bathroom sink faucet had been obviously taken from a bidet and leaked badly as well.)

    Fancy and modern looking but a bit run down. Almost a mile walk outside of the old city. Primarily used as a business hotel. Free bikes were nice but not in good shape. Restaurant ok but overpriced for level of atmosphere and quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and clean accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would add to breakfest more vegetables.

    Very nice and clean accommodation. The breakfest was very good and in the pleasant environment. As plus is fitness centrum with sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent service - staff on the reception was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service - staff on the reception was very friendly and helpful - suggested us to take the hotel bikes (for free) for a Lucca tour, it was an amaizing experience! Room was very confortable, good sleep. Hotel easy to reach from the motorway, also close to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Good bed, don't use restaurant, out of town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff member seemed to be doing all the work making checkin and checkout a 30 min plus exercise each time. Key card not working in our room when we came back half hour wait after tea to gain access to our room. Same issue again after breakfast in morning, when it was supposedly fixed the night before,. Evening meal at hotel was expensive and very sub standard, not what the menu described, food appeared to be left over reheats. My husband was sick that night mentioned it in the morning but to no avail. McDonalds next door would have been a better choice in hindsite.

    Room was spacious and clean, beds comfy and shower good. Parking was good on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Best choice for outside the walls of Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great....nothing to complain about!

    Nice breakfast and a very relaxing bar to have a wine at the end of a busy day. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. The parking was great and very secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, efficient, clean and friendly and location perfect to accessing Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reason

    The staff in reception were excellent and a friendly atmosphere in the hotel. The receptionist who checked us into the hotel was exceptional (I can't recall her name) and is an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    it was ok for the money. Staff were pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfasts. Dreadful coffee from a machine. Fire alarm rang for a long time one morning but no information or responses from staff

    Easy enough to walk into Lucca

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Modern clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a very modern hotel - so if you are looking for charm you are out of luck. This didn't bother me at all. The Hotel is located right off the Autostrata but the exit is also a rotary so when you exit you must loop back toward the Autostrada and then exit the rotary and you are right at the Hotel. Clue- the sign that says LUCCA (with the text struck out) means you are leaving Lucca is you take that exit.

    VERY VERY VERY clean. The restaurant is ultra clean and the restaurant staff is friendly. The front desk staff was very helpful. Parking is a breeze. Free Breakfast Buffet is good. They served boiled egg (similar to scrambled) and you could make toast, cereal, they had sliced deli meat out and bacon. Also McDonalds is right next door. The service their was great and food was excellent. It actually gets VERY busy at night with whole families eating there. But there was never a long line. Very easy to get to - it's right off the Autostrada and you can see it as you exit. The exit is tricky (see below) so don't blame yourself if you screw it up. I did.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    The service in the hotel doesn't,t meet standard for a 4 star hotel. And not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 10am, the room is not available. We stay only one night with breakfast is included.We have to leave hotel early to catch our flight so we will not able to have our breakfast for next day morning anyway. therefore, we discuss with staff that if we can have breakfast now to instead of next day morning during we wait the room, the answer is NO. And I also asked, if the hotel have tea, cake etc for early departure people who can not take breakfast as they aleady pay for breakfast. The answer is also NO. we don.t feel friendly and be well looking after. And it is not professional service for a 4 star hotel, very disappoint. When we come back hotel at evening, the room is available. But however, when we got into the room. The bath room light was damage so we can.t use bathroom. we have to wait more than 30 min for staff to repair the light so we can use to bathroom, very bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    My room was spacious, modern, bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was spacious, modern, bright and clean. The breakfast was excellent and there were plenty of tables available. The staff were friendly and the service was very good. A pleasant fifteen minute walk to the train station/town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Good and clean stay, breakfast was less. Walking distance to the center of Lucca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was so-so. Some things which can't go wrong like juices were okay, but we also found sweets (Italians always have sweet food with breakfast) which showed already some mold on it. Anyway, in general it was quite okay to stay here. Just go always for the 'safe choices' for breakfast like cereals

    Location to the old town/center of Lucca is excellent. We did not use the bike service, but walked to the center (approx. 15-20 min walk). Perfect to do and reception had a city map of Lucca available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean rooms, great breakfast, comfortable bed and an easy to getto location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe inside your room.

    Good hotel, from the outside it doesn't look as nice but inside is very nice. Clean rooms, great breakfast and a comfortable bed. The location is right next to the highway so very easy to get to. You won't hear the traffic so that's perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for overnight stay - clean and friendly with easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast okay but could do with more choice. Didn't like coffee but think it's because sterilised milk?

    Staff were nice, hotel was clean, lovely welcome and value for money. Despite booking last minute the hire managed to find adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    if travelling with car - best choice for short Lucca sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    best choice to visit Lucca if travelling with car, free parking and very close to motorway, helpfull staff and very friendly, very good breakfast, cleanliness, large room with conf bed, good wi.fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Confortable room and convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a very high toilet.

    The room are confortable. The staff are very helpful. It has a big parking lot and there is not charge for it. The hotel is located near Lucca Toscana, around a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Easy access and great value, stayed many
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a reasonably priced , clean modern room, For an overnight stop, perfect

    Great value for money, parking superb, And a comfortable walk to the walled city! Access to autostrada routes perfect also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    great personnel, nice location, modern clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water for flushing the toilet was not sufficient! You need to flish always at least twice.

    The room was large and even if outside temperatures were around 40C, inside was not more than 23C! Large bathroom very clean !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient place close to Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside the hotel looks not very nice. Inside it does!!

    Room is very small but clean and well equipped. Staff very very kind!! You can loan bicycles for free and cycle to the old town of Lucca. It's more a business hotel than for holiday. It's well situated next to the highway, so easy to access and park your car. Get the free bike and go to the beautiful centre of Lucca!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel. 15 minutes walk to Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room was not that nice, but for us that did not really matter.

    You can walk to Lucca in 15 minutes and you can also use a bike from the hotel for free if you want to. My daughter really liked the shower. Nice room and bathroom and not noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    The lady 'Christina' on reception was very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not of a good standard; the quality was lacking. Could do with a satellite channel in English for films.

    The lady 'Christina' on reception was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only spent one night in Lucca but we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was comfortable and the included breakfast was quite good. Friendly staff too. We had a car and the free parking was much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff somewhat outdated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More outdated than I expected. The online pictures are from when it was new. Cigarette smoke penetrates in the room if neighbors smoke. I am sure I could have gotten a better deal at an apartment. Bicycles are free but in really bad shape.

    Accessible, friendly staff, good breakfast with true Italian coffee available from the bar. Automated coffee machine also available. Price was convenient for an occupancy of 3.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    lucca is perfect , wont use Eurostars Toscana again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location , outside was shocking,poorly kept gardens , exterior surrounding very shabby hot breakfast offered (not hot) Adjacent to Macdonalds drive in resturante open to early hours well after 2.00am constant noise !!!

    cleanliness inside was 9/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good Value for Money, next to McDonald's and Highway Exit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not that far from the historical center, but hotel is next to the highway exit and big supermarkets. Ideal for people who come with a car or who don't mind walking to town and see the not-so-pretty parts of Lucca. The sidewalks around the hotel are non-existent / not well-maintained, it's not safe for kids to walk to and from the hotel as it is next to the highway exit, with fast-driving trucks and car. The hotel is 5 min walk to the San Concordio LAM Rossa bus station.

    Breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, modern fixtures.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    It is a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It did not have enough outlets to charge our gadgets (phones, tablet and laptop), and hangers in the bathroom were to high which means they did not take into account not so tall people.

    We liked that it was close to the historical downtown. It also included breakfast. There was shampoo, soap and lotion in the bathroom. It is tricky to get out of the shower, especially for older people, because there is a high step.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good value, location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing disliked - the hotel had most all that could be expected from an Italian 4* hotel

    - Friendliness and helpfulness of staff - Very good location, being beside the A11 autostrade and a 20 min walk to the walled city - Free car parking - Cleanliness of the hotel - V good breakfast, incl hot sausage, bacon & scrambled egg in addition to a wide selection of cereals, juices, tea/coffee, fruits , cold meats, croissants and other 'sweeties', and various breads plus toast-making machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff were nice, the breakfast buffet was plenty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a 4-star hotel, I expected more from this place. It's not bad at all but for the price, I expected it to be more than what it is.

    The staff were nice, the breakfast buffet was plenty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as we walked from the train. Partly unfortunate as given wrong directions. On the right route it was better and easy to find the centre of Lucca.

    The staff were excellent. The room great and the breakfast included very good. We got it at a driscount and it was brilliant value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff were wonderful, super clean, let us check in a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. BE AWARE. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Lucca train station through an area of town that we didn't feel super safe in at first. Once we got our bearings, the walk was totally fine. This means it is also about 20 minutes to the interior of the walls in Lucca. If I was driving, I'd have been delighted to stay here super close to the freeway. Not a good view of anything interesting. Stay here simply to sleep!

    Staff were wonderful, super clean, let us check in a bit early, breakfast was simple and easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Location good if you need parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There aren't nearly enough bikes for use so we had to walk in to the old town and hire them ourselves from there. Apart from the parking the main reason we booked the hotel was for the bikes so this was disappointing The walk in to town was along a busy road in parts

    Location was good for accessing the old town The staff were really friendly and helpful The rooms were clean and bed comfy Breakfast was well stocked with all choices

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Close to the highway and the historic city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the highway and the historic city center. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Excellent as a base for exploring Lucca and the environment. From the outside looks like a typical hotel next to the highway. Inside is a completely different experience. Nice and clean rooms. Very good bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel has all the comfort for a nice stay in Lucca. The staff is so helpful and friendly. To location is close to the center and to the highway. Their international breakfast is really tasteful and offer a big choice. The cleaness is the best. I really suggest this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Very good location, close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful at roundabout. Hotel is direkt behind Mc Donalds, but no name signs. In front of entrance to hotel parking is table of restaurant, not hotel! Lady at breakfast was kind only to the Italian guests.

    Very good location, close to the highway. Basic breakfast. Beautiful city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great customer service, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are excellent, very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and well presented and very comfortable. The location is just off the freeway exit so nice and easy to find, they have bicycles for use which is great. 5minutes drive to the old city centre.free parking onsite.Overall a great package.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the freeway and part of the walk to the the town is Along a. Very busy and noisy highway

    Breakfast was good. Location is about 20min easy walk from the center. All staff friendly and helpful. Rooms lovely, spacious and beds comfortable. Lovely welcoming touch to leave a small bottle of chilled prosecco waiting in our room. (Allowed us to forgive the view of the freeway and the McDonald's parking lot)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a room at height.....allocated one on the first floor over the hotel entrance next to 2 big diggers destructing an old building next door.

    Good informative reception. Very clean and well presented room. Small bottle of prosecco 2 glasses and chocs very welcome touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Good side of satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and pillows are on the hard side. Its OK if you have a car but it is a good 15 minutes walk from the railway station in an un-pretty location. Breakfast is the good side of satisfactory but coffee not great

    Helpful staff. Good shower, nice toiletries. Its next to a MacDonalds - useful for emergency meals. It has the amenities of a biggish hotel - gym, computer/printer. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    good bathrooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good bathrooms; easy parking; comfortable bed and good lighting for reading

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    15 minutes walk to City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minutes walk to City Centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    It is conveniently placed just off the autoroute and close to the city walls of Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work properly in room 105. We mentioned this to the reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very friendly and really really helpful and informative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Cristina, the receptionist, was very patient and helped me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cristina, the receptionist, was very patient and helped me with all the details from the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    This is very much a business hotel - not really set up for leisure visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor restaurant quality - and expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An outside relaxing area would have been an asset.

    Splendid staff, good hygiene standards, peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, gorgeous rooms. Came in late in evening, food in restaurant really lovely. Usefully u can rent bike, delightful spin into city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Really nice hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only 15 minute walk to Lucca.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great location and a very comfortable room for three people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not experience any negatives during our trip at this property

    Great location and a very comfortable room for three people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was quit simple & too few staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quit simple & too few staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great meal at the restuarant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great meal at the restuarant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Does what it says on the tin and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t amazing but it was in with the price so can’t complain too much.

    Attention to detail, friendly staff and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.0
    Friendly staff with good language skills, good facilities and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk for coffee and tea

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: