Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spagna Ave

Via Dei Due Macelli 31, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#492 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Loved this quaint little hotel. Will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to get ready. Didn’t have a dress My table. Maybe a mirror above the table in bedroom would have been a good idea

    The location was excellent. Price was great. Staff were so helpful and pleasant. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    We had such a bad experience staying at Spagna Ave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a bad experience staying at Spagna Ave. We booked a room in this place because it offered parking, and we were planning to stay for only one day in Rome. Well, the parking is not located in the same location and apparently the lady at the reception did not know the address for the parking. There was no way to reach the hotel without going through the ZTL area, and we were driving for over 2 hours around Rome trying to figure out the way to find the parking following the instructions that we got over the phone. We called the front desk several times, and we never got the actual address for the parking... just instructions that always ended up in restricted traffic areas. Since we didn’t want to get a fine for driving in the ZTL area, and it was not safe to leave our baggage inside the car, we had to stay inside the car till 6 pm when the traffic restrictions are lifted. On top of that, when we got to our room, we did not find toilet paper. Really disappointed with this place!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay at Spagna Ave !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some noices because we are close to a big street, but at the same time we have close to main monuments such like Trevi Fontaine !

    We really enjoy the services : possibility to leave our luggage at the hotels before entering into our room and when we left from our room, and the personnel propose glass of water as a refresh. Everyday the personnel has the smile and enjoy helping you ! The room was very modern and confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect! Lovely ladies running the reception and very helpful and kind. Rooms are large with high ceilings for Rome and very comfortable. Taxis can drive right outside hotel. Just a short walk to Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Also a short walk to the Coliseum and Vatican City and all of the piazzas! Sadly, Rome itself is fairly dirty and hot, especially in the dead of summer. There were two days where it was just too hot to leave the room and we preferred to stay in the hotel as our room was comfortable, clean, and air conditioned! Of course, this isn't the hotels fault but they provided a great place for us to hide out until it was cool enough to go outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    My family and I stayed at the Spagna Ave Hotel for 3 amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal could have been better.

    My family and I stayed at the Spagna Ave Hotel for 3 amazing nights. The close location to the Spanish steps and restaurants was exactly what we were looking for. The service in general, as well as, at check-in was fast and easy and it made our experience that much better. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was well priced and tasty. The hospitality of the locals nearby made you feel safe and at home. I would recommend not only Rome to all my friends and family, but especially the Spagna Ave Hotel. 5 stars!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    This is the perfect base for a family trip to central Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the perfect base for a family trip to central Rome. 2 minutes from Spanish Steps and 5 from Trevi Fountain. Room was huge and a proper bed for all 5 of us... No pull outs or camp beds! Everything you could need for a quick stay was provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and price make this a great budget option. Just needs some sort of signage to help find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us quite a long time to find the hotel as it does not have any external signage. The lift is definitely on it’s last legs. Not really the hotels fault but it can quite noisy outside on the main road, which can disrupte sleep

    Can’t beat location for multiple key tourist sites such as Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Good find and price for the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was spacious,very clean and in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was very nice, it was located in an awkward area away from the area where reception is located. We had to carry our heavy bags up and down steps. There was a small lift to assist with the bags but we still had to carry the bags up and down steps. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

    The room was spacious,very clean and in an excellent location. What a pleasant surprise that there were fluffy robes & flip flops for our use also. The staff was very accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toliet is not in the room, it is separately with the bedroom, so it is not that much convenient...

    the location is really good!!! As this is our honeymoon trip, the hotel offered us a bottle of champagne, it is sooo sweet~~~

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for the independent traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had little soundproofing so there was some noise from other guests at times.

    Good location close to the Spanish Steps and Piazza Barberini. Easy walk to Trevi Fountain. Room clean & comfortable. Amazing old ceiling but a pity if was spattered with white paint from the modern renovations. Good bathroom & generous sized bedroom. Staff pleasant & helpful whilst being unobtrusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Ended a long Italian trip here in Rome. Pleasant, very clean, great value and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the front staff to book a us at 4:15 am because we were leaving so early the next day. She told us it was booked but out can never showed up. Thank goodness for Uber and an Uber being close by!!

    Great locations between Spanish steps and trevi fountain! Easy access to restaurants and main roads.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The stuff, room, and everything exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect room. great shower. and especially amazing stuff. we arrived after a night flight, before 10 AM and they cleaned our room in advance so we could check in once arrived. In addition, they gave good tips and recommendations that helped us planning our days in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly confusing which way to go when enter building when get to hotel and when get to hotel entrance on 1st floor looks like a spa at first

    the location was great- very close to Spanish steps and about 1.5 miles to the Coliseum and Roman forum. A tiny botique hote, very clean andl with a decent breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Expensive, well located, facilities not very good. Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room looked good but didn't work very well, the bathroom was small with not enough bench space, the sink had no overflow and the hand held shower no holder, so it was all a bit awkward. It was very expensive, 350euros per night, with little or no outlook and not particularly comfortable.

    The location is very central near to the spanish steps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent base for visiting Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast room is tight when the hotel is fully occupied.

    Really very friendly and helpful hotel staff. The Location (half way between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain) could not have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant place and a great home base to discover Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One hears everything and everyone in the hallway, something our neighbours unfortunately were not aware of...

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed. Central location, it's possible to walk virtually everywhere in the city centre from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Greet location and lovely renovated rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greet location and lovely renovated rooms ! Just read when booking as some of the rooms had an external bathroom which was not in the room and some may not like this option

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    I love the ceiling, beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love the ceiling, beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly and our stay was very comfortable. This was our last stop and we were so happy with it. Certainly exceeded our expectation, would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    We love the location, everything was neat and room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't know there was a bit of a walk-up and we had a lot of luggage but otherwise everything was great.

    We love the location, everything was neat and room very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Family vacation in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the best place for a quiet sleep (2 out of 4 nights the other guests were quite noisy); the walls are rather thin The two bedrooms for 4 persons had a private bathroom, but in order to get there, you had to pass through a lobby where other rooms were connected

    Location Cleanliness - daily cleaning Espresso machine in the room for daily coffee Reception: easy to leave the luggage prior to check in, as well as after check out; early check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very central for walking around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My one complaint was the noise in the morning setting up for breakfast. Our room was next door. It didn't put us off but if you wanted a lay in this would be a issue.

    Great location, very central for walking around. Room was very clean with a lovely bathroom and rain shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    We loved the welcoming staff and great beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was typical European - croissants, cereal, hb eggs, ham and cheese. Nothing over the top but a decent start to the day. I really didn’t dislike anything.

    The Staff were wonderful - friendly, gracious, helpful, prompt, patient. Special thanks to Suela, Mara and Helena. I was sick for five days and their kind concern was much appreciated. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms large, lots of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Cheerful most helpful staff; Perfect central location - walk everywhere;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the very warm welcome on our arrival to our farewells on day six, all of the staff, without exception, were attentive and most helpful, making our stay one of the most enjoyable experiences on a city break. Shortly after our arrival, we were invited to reception to describe what we were looking to do during our first visit to the city. The receptionist provided us with a map and suggested some routes to take, identifying places of interest. These were really useful. Singling out one member of staff in particular, Suela was extremely helpful during our stay and met us every morning with a cheerful smile :) We'll be back, I'm sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Exactly suitable for a trip in a central city. warmly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel with amazing and smiling workers who love to help. The hotel is in an excellent location, steps from the Spanish Steps. The room and the shower are very clean. warmly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the corridor is too bright to wake me up,cos the bottom gap of the door is a bit wide.

    Very good location, very near to every place we went. And very clean room, nice and helpful staff. Highly recommend it and will stay here next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    It was our “Roman Holiday”.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being foreigners, it took us a bit to figure out how to find your desk. But over all we were charmed

    We really liked the shower. And the room was quiet. The whole hotel was so clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location close to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Great local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small for a large man. Bed too firm (but recognize this is just a personal preference). Breakfast cost extra.

    Great location, very helpful staff who spoke English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing i really have to complain about is the connection. We had the room that was facing the reception and we barely had wifi connection in the room.

    Great location, friendly staff and comfy rooms. The toilet is clean and big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was listed on the website but is not onsite and is an extra cost. That said, the lot was not a long walk and the price (18 euros per night) was very good by Rome standards.

    Staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Could not ask for a better location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff and services, clean, good breakfast. We will back to stay here 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is bit small

    Excellent location central to tourist attraction five minutes walk to Spanish steps, Spagna metro, Trevi fountain, shopping, good restaurant and near local supermarket. Good breakfast with nice variety including croissant , breads, ham, cheese, yoghurt, nuts , yummy chocolate and apricort cakes, cereals, boil eggs, tea, coffee , juices, water, nutella and jam. Excellent and friendly staff expecially Elena and Suela. They are willing to assist to make our stay comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    We have enjoyed staying in Spagna Ave for 4 days. Most places to visit are in walking distance. Administrators are very helpful, Elena, for instance, perfectly speaks Italian, English, Russian

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Rome stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! We were a family of 4 with 2 children the room was spacious and very comfortable for all of us. The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to any requests we had. The breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety and great coffee. As we were catching a night train the day we checked out they were happy to store our luggage for the day then allowed us to come back and rest a while in the breakfast room and even made us all coffees. The location is so central to everything.Spanish steps only 5 minute walk. We walked everywhere even with the children. I would highly recommend staying here . And would use again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    nice if you are deaf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is by FAR the nosiest hotel i've ever stayed at: no noise cancellation from the street (I guess they have the original windows, not the plastic ones, so you WILL hear EVERY LITTLE DETAIL happening out there during the night, and BELIEVE ME, there is A LOT happening in Rome city center. Plus, they have very thin doors to the hallway|reception, so you hear EVERYTHING your neighbors/ reception are doing. It doesn't feel like an isolated experience, rather feels like as if you are staying with someone.

    the place is exactly like in the pictures, the ladies at reception were very nice. Location is convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good size room and bathroom BUT very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the room and bathroom are very spacious and comfortable, the windows are not double glazed and it is extremely noisy. I mean you could hear a pin drop! Not to mention all the cars. The curtains are also mega see through so the light really comes in. If you value location over sleep, this is the place to stay!

    Hi there. The area is great, right in the centre of Rome, within walking distance of all the important historical sites and restaurants etc. The hotel is also next door to an incredibly luxurious shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The front desk clerk gave us helpful suggestions on how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk gave us helpful suggestions on how to make the most of our half day in Rome. The room was spacious and clean. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was OK but definitely nothing special. It looked like the new owners did a quick and very economical makeover of an old and possibly run down place. Of course I can only speak for our room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    I loved the chic vibe of the property. The staff were so friendly and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon in the quadruple room was not cold though :(

    The property was in a perfect location. Walking distance to all Fountain Trevi and Spanish Steps. I enjoyed walking around my favorite shops. There were a lot of restaurants to choose from. I will absolutely book here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and no fridge.

    Very comfortable room, friendly staff, there was even an elevator for the luggage, very clean and quiet. Nice athmosphere and very close to the Spanish steps and the metro station.Perfect air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, walking distance to major sites, restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue we had with the hotel was on checking out. We left the hotel at 8am and there was noone on reception to check out with or to book us a taxi, even though the night before reception told us they would book us one in the morning. Everything else was perfect.

    The hotel was absolutely perfect for a city break. The room was spacious and clean with a comfy bed. The shower was really good. Breakfast kept us going until the first ice cream!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a family suite and found the storage/drawer were not enough. There was no towel ring or bar in the bathroom/toilet so not convenient to use...

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and neat with a simple taste. Shower room looks quite new and clean. Very close to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Easy to take Metro and taxi at Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location midway between Trevi Fountain and the Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommended car parking was about 15 minutes walk away.

    Good location midway between Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps which are about 5 min walk. Spotlessly clean. Room bright with excellent furnishings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way, I am coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is still new, hangers for towels in the bathroom would be great :)

    I liked everything about it. First of all: location. Few minutes from Spanish steps, it was very easy to find property. If you are coming from Termini, dont bother taking metro. Just take cab (cost is 7 eur). Property is new, so everything is nice and clean. We where upgraded to bigger room and we loved it. WiFi is great (in the evening I was able to stream a movie and watch). Staff is super nice and helpful. Location really won me over as it was so HOT in August, so it was easy to come back to room, take shower, cool off, change and go back to city again. I do recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, spacious, good value place to stay right in the centre of things in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con took the edge off, but did not really cool the room down as much as I'd have liked, but it was a large room. It was a bit cheek by jowl in the breakfast room and a second cup of coffee would have been great - that said, step out of the front door and there's great coffee everywhere.

    We had a lovely large room - for three of us and a big bathroom. It's quite simple, but really very nice to have the space. the room had a beautiful painted ceiling. The people were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was a bit of a tight squeeze, but was the breakfast itself was good. The area felt like a safe place to be - and I have my 11 year old with me and my mother so this was a consideration. The location is great in terms of sight seeing. I'd use it again. It's good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to Spanish Steps and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down sides were the air conditioning ( which really was very ineffective) and the rickety lift - which worked but was very shaky.

    Lovely place simple and functional very clean and superbly located. Only down sides were the air conditioning ( which really was very ineffective) and the rickety lift - which worked but was very shaky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was thin curtains so light came into the room very early and the bed was far too hard

    The staff and location were brilliant, very welcoming and accommodating. Everything was within a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave us the best recommendation for places to eat - one of the best meals of our trip! The hotel was in a great location and the wifi was great in the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Despite the room was really small, the comfort was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi fi doesn't work Of-course I am from country where internet is in really high level, but there even a gps signal work only near window

    Despite the room was really small, the comfort was ok. The staff is really helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very clean, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was opposite reception so there was some noise in the mornings but not excessive. Wifi did not work for most of our stay.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location- walking distance from all the main sights in Rome. The staff were very helpful in ensuring we had everything we needed. The room was large and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for my liking.

    Our flight from London was delayed, however the receptionist was more than happy to stay late and wait for us to arrive. Generous size room with modern and clean features. Extremely close to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Great atmosphere so close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that doesnt have a logo ouside and it is very hard to find! For the price i paid .. i was expecting a better quality but at the end of the day is a bed and breakfast and this says it all. The room is extremely small, ...practicaly doesn't have a view.. it is very laud in the nights ...The Lift, I think, has 100 years old. The room it self, has nothing fancy and it is very small! Could be worst ... i guess... for me personally is NEVER AGAIN!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Close to everything, clean , brand new, fully newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. Could hear everything people in the next room were doing in the middle of the night !!

    Close to everything, clean , brand new, fully newly renovated, amazing room and bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was decent and is a good price if its convenient for you. We did it for one day but the breakfast room was very crowded. They did well with the space they had.

    This place was one of the best hotels in Europe I have stayed at. Was a little hesitant to book here because there were no reviews of the hotel. This hotel was amazing and had so many extras! There were shower shoes, a coffee maker, mini-bar, wine glasses, and a big tv. Everything was beautifully decorated and the pictures on here aren't deceiving like many other hotels. The room was spacious and the ceiling had beautiful original artwork on it. It was about a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon, 15 minute walk to the Colosseum, and a 30 minute walk to everywhere else. The staff were great and made great recommendations for dinner and sights to see. We cannot wait to come back and stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is a bit too small. A big person would find it hard to sit at a table. There was a bad smell in the main entrance, but this is not the lodging's fault as Spagna Ave is on the first floor. Once there, we did not smell this bad odour. Breakfast time is from 08:00 hours. Would have like it to be a bit earlier.

    The location is excellent and easy to find a there is the name and number on the side. Although it is close to the Spanish Steps, it is a quiet area and we were able to have a good night's rest. The bed and pillows were very comfortable too. The room was clean, spacious and has modern furniture. The shower in the bathroom was powerful. The receptionists were all very friendly and ready to give advise on places to visit and how to get there. Since the room has to be vacated by 11:00 hours and our flight was in the evening, they kept our luggage and when we returned to collect our bags we were offered coffee and could even use a bathroom. The girl who came in the morning to prepare breakfast was really nice and she prepared very good scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think hotel has been re decorated since photos. We had a lovely time. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money. Buffet Breakfasts had good variety of foods. Hairdryer and tea/ coffee making facilities and mini bar in each room. Easy walk to two metro stations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location for sightseeing and visiting museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV programs all in italian.

    Perfect location. Close to almost everything. Hotel is next to Spanish Steps and 5 minutes from Fontana di Trevi. Room was spacious with modern furniture. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit small. Finding the property is challenging.

    The staff was super friendly. The room was very large and service was great. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dusty!

    The location was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great price, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, very spacious, luxurious shower and frescoes on the ceiling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location,huge room,friendly staff,well isolated,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in a bathroom and shower was in bad quality.

    Great location,huge room,friendly staff,well isolated,good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb cost-benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the breakfast is not worth the value

    Great hotel and very friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Nice room with a fresco on the cealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with a fresco on the cealing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The entire stay at this hotel was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire stay at this hotel was brilliant. The staff were great and the location perfect. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very good

    Location was perfect, very close to everything. The owner was amazing. Very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Service, location, staff, rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, location, staff, rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip the breakfast you can have a lot better within the area

    Location, cleanliness, good staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance, reception area.

    Best location. Good service. Clean modern room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location Excellent wifi Helpful Staff Good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay would not return though because of breakfast facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful

    The rooms were clean and it is a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Location was reasonably central to everything and close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. If we're had not had a driver we would not have located it.

    Nice comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Our family room was perfect for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signage outside

    Its location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Spagna Ave traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: