Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eveline Portosole Hotel 4 stars

Corso Cavallotti 111, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

#30 of 40 hotels in Sanremo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed just door between bathroom and bedroom in our room.We heard noise from the main street during night.

    The breakfeast was amazing, there ist stylish furniture in whole hotel.It is situated cca 20 minutes on foot from nice beach called 3 Ponti😊.The Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not suited to babies / toddlers (no baby chairs for breakfast for example), although staff were very helpful and friendly in providing baby cot in the room.

    Extremely friendly, welcoming and helfpful staff. Beautiful property for romantic get-away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for god, we stayed one night only. We arrived late night, the old man on reception speaks Italian only, he was very unfriendly. We booked a park place, but they don't have any, so they let us down. Room was very old style we find a cockroach in the room. They advert with good breakfast, it is a joke. There was a table spoon scrambled egg 2 slice of salami and 1 slice cheese, 6 pieces of croissant. They was unfriendly at the check out, after I seen they charge double the hotel invoice on my credit card.

    nothing to like there, it is a tourist trap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in our room was exceptionally small, you had to have the shower door open to sit on the loo ! However we were grateful to the staff for letting us have rooms on the back of the hotel away from the road.

    Extremely accomodating staff, they sorted us out last minute with rooms on the back of the hotel .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking. Bathroom is renovated and would be perfect if there was screen around the shower that would prevent water ran onto floor.

    Beautiful building within two public parks close to the marina and the center of the town. Quite room with balcony overlooking the garden. Fresh flowers all over the place. Friendly and helpful staff. Private secure parking. Excellent breakfast (quantity and variety). Quality toiletries. Late check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and very good value, but a little squashed in. But still fabulous

    Pure luxury. Loads of little details like masses of towels and toiletries, plus no need to vacate 'til noon. Don't know how they manage to get the Japan room prepared in time. The huge bath was full to the top with hot water and bubbles.... and rose petals strewn all around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms look and feel a bit dated, especially the bathroom. The hotel is a bit far from the centre of San Remo. We felt the price for 2 nights was a bit high, but then again it was new years eve. Also it said free parking but we ended up paying 15 E per day.

    Owners and Staff are very friendly and helpful. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will either love this hotel or find it Over the top decoration everywhere ! The bar shut very early .small breakfast area with limited choice .

    Good air-con . Can walk to the main part of town quite easily. Free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient noise insulation. Lots of banging doors and noisy guests late at night and early in the morning.

    Period building with character. Stands out for cleanliness, staff, breakfast and location (10 minutes' walk to the town centre and a 20 minutes' walk to the beaches). Excellent breakfast in terms of choice and quality. I would consider coming back if only they addressed the noise problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly soundproofed doors, windows. Rather noisy.

    Great reception, helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    The attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baths in the rooms and free jellybeans

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road. Sanremo is a very busy place.

    Great staff. Very Clean. Fresh flowers in reception, breakfast room, and lounge areas. Aircon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was no good and the water in the shower had no pressure

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room faced a main street and it was noisy due to the traffic of cars at night.

    My kids and I stayed in a triple room. It was quite confortable with a shower and old fashioned bathtub on the other side of the room. The building is almost 70 years old and has a nostalgic feel. The hotel has parking for €15 a day convienently located next to the property.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom tatty and cramped, no screen or curtain for shower, tiling and paintwork past its best. Could do with double glazing as noise from road

    Breakfast, good choice

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Confortable bed, one of the first tome that a double bed it's actially one double bed. Most of the hotel in town got 2 twins bed stuck. Very appreciate a real double bed. great shower, we didn't have breakfast but went to see ot, beautiful buffet.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A simple 10 could be given rarely,if any. Eveline, however, is an exception from the generality. Belisimo in all respects.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    original Hotel miles from the boring standardised, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was too soft for my personal preference.

    Beautiful hotel, amazing breakfast & great staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was too soft for my personal preference.

    Great location, excellent staff & amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Couple

    It was well located and easy access to the center of town

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small, cluttered and noisy room.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: