Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Excelsior 4 stars

Via Amendola, 7, 07024 La Maddalena, Italy

#2 of 11 hotels in La Maddalena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 975 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing: the first floor is a bit noisy.

    Very nice modern hotel in the center of the city. Receptionists are simply great and extremely helpful in everything. Thanks to Marialouise!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had breakfast on the terrace once. Because of bad weather, one morning we ate in a different room. The terrace is covered, so it would have been fine for breakfast in the rain.

    Breakfast included was great. The ferry stops right in front of the hotel. The bus stop is about one blcok from this hotel. Maria Luisa at the reception desk is incredible. She provided fabulous recommendations for dinner, the bus, hiking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was exceptional. She recommended us a lovely restaurant for the evening and was always really smiley. We booked the room the day before and definitely was a bargain. Great location, comfortable bed, lovely sea views including the isola di Caprera!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had plenty of options to choose from; we arrived late at night, but there was still someone at reception waiting for us; the bed was very comfy! plus the location is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi in the bathroom did not work and showering in it was not so nice.

    The room was big and the bed was cosy. The hotel was right in the harbour, very central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking area was poor - only on the street or at the nearby parking for charge. We had luck that we were out of season, so we parked our car during siesta time :) If there would be more light in the room would be better.

    Very good location! Probably in season is perfect due to open all restaurants in the nearby. Friendly staff at the reception, rooms cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and no fridge. Difficult to find car park at reasonable distance.

    Very good location just in the own centre and at the main street. Clean and quiet room (facing small street). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little better.

    Excepcional service from the staff! The girls at the reception did everything they could to guarantee us a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Perfect location. We booked room with sea view, "ferry view" - clean comfortable room. Good breakfast (with scrambled eggs and bacon). The english speaking staff was very friendly. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely hotel, situated within a short walk of where the ferries arrive on the island. Perfect base for exploring the archipelago and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was a a bit poor. Good pastery but otherwise it poor cheese , ham and fruit variety.

    The room was really clean and the hotel is well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renting a beach towel seemed a little excessive but it's minor thing when everything else was so good.

    Directly opposite the ferry dock. Best room in the town with sea view balcony. Breakfast was plentiful. Reception staff knew the area and were happy to assist with questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at Excelsior were fantastic. We had arranged a night shuttle through them and when our flight was delayed 2 hours (arriving at 1.15am!) we did not expect to see our shuttle. BUT waiting was our taxi & we got to the ferry and were in our beds by 3am. GREAT service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it

    The location is right on the main harbor and hotel is in sight as the ferry from the mainland docks. The friendly welcome, information and general staff demeanor was outstanding. Breakfast was great, and offered a variety of choices. The view from our room offered a morning sunrise and a perch on top of the ever-docking ferry boats. **One note: it pays to travel with ear plugs...the cars leaving the ferry in the early morning offer a clickety-clack alarm. We brought earplugs and never noticed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water damage/ mold on the bathroom ceiling. The room was pretty small and for a four star hotel one would expect a nicer interior (like the one in other parts of the hotel (lobby etc.). The room in comparisson was very basic.

    Central location at the harbour. Nice view, many restaurants around. Parking free of charge in front of the hotel. Friendly staff! Roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was basic but if you arrive later you will have very little to eat !. Bed not comfortable, pillows were stiff. Sea view room is basically a small window overlooking the sea.

    Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It said the rooms were isolated from sound, but noice from the hallway came through so we woke up early in the mornings.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. The rooms were modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we took 2 rooms - one had spacious bathroom and was very well appointed, the other bathroom was rather cramped with the shower stuck in a corner with shower door that didn't close correctly, hence a big puddle in the bathroom after each shower. take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper as the central location, particularly, next to the ferries means there's a lot of noise

    very friendly staff, always ready with a smile when you walk through reception lovely breakfast setting on open air balcony overlooking the harbour good wifi connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM 104 : we noticed and reported a leakage in the shower immediately at arrival so the bathroom flooded each time used.Only solution in 3 days stay was we were provided with additional towels.I'm sure the previous guest(s) did report it too but I have the presumption this room is intentional assigned to customers with short stay or booking-site-customers. It's a shame to have paid nearly 300€ per night for this - they could easely have offered us another room(?) WIFI was not available the first 2 days ( due to forest fire in the area was the given reason)probably the same reason why TV channels were interupted continously ? Further more they indicate this as sea view... in fact it is but they should mention it is located in front of the wharf where every 30mins the ferries moor. An appointment was requested with the GM but no show up.. not even a reduction was given for these shortcomings as sompe major facilities were not available.

    nice location a few steps from the pedestrian area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was very difficult to shower without soak everything. But the room was very clean and had enough (not much) space to place our stuff (whats is rare in Sardegna). There is no parking so if you park far is very hard to get your luggage.

    The hotel is very nice and staff are vary friendly! Specially Maria that help us to get a gommoni con skipper for a nice price! (boat with driver). she also recommended to go watch the sunset at Punta Tegge!!! Bring your wine and enjoy was amazing! Breakfast was very good with a lot of options and prociutto crudo that we love! A lot of fruits too and bulangeries and they make a good espresso too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be bigger, shower cabin not big enough for two, no bathrobes

    Good mattress, location next to everything important, bidet in the bathroom, buffet breakfast, free parking in front of the hotel (although it may take a while to get the space), drapes can cover the whole window and block the daily light

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super location, clean, comfortable and very good breakfast. The best however was the staff, impeccable service and a big thank you to Mariangela.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathing facilities need to be improved. Impossible to shower without water splashing out of the Jacuzzi cum tub

    Cannot beat the location that is bang in front of the Ferry Pier. You can walk into the hotel with luggage. Behind the Hotels are touristic shops, the local church, and numerous cafes and restaurants with wide price ranges The staff are very very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. There is a Ristorante in the town square linked to the Hotel that has excellent local food. Hotel Guest are entitled to a 15% discount.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is ONE BIG PAIN!!! The hotel does not have its own parking so to get a free parking slot which is in front of the hotel or by the road is next to impossible. We had to park the car almost 1 km away from the hotel. Then the beds are quite old as you can feel the bumpy springs in the mattress. The quilt was full of dust. Breakfast was below average. You need to pay for the towel if you are going out to the beach. Paying 205 euros for one day is not the worth.

    Ofcourse the location is great this being bang at the port. So you can just get down from the ferry and check in. There are some nice restaurants close by. The island excursion booking counters are also close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a personal preference but we would have liked there to be a clock in the room.

    Veronica made our entire stay wonderful and we could not have asked for a better service. She introduced us to an amazing skipper who sailed us around the islands. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring La Maddalena as it is near the town, ferry port and bus stop, if you need public transportation. Rooms are spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool, only street parking (on a busy street so you're lucky if you get a spot)

    Toiletries, really nice breakfast. Lovely staff. It's located directly opposite the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traveling in couple by car and stayed 3 nights in end of May, low season (2 nights in standard room in 3rd floor and 1 night in junior suite also in 3rd floor). - More like a 3 stars than a 4 stars hotel - No parking available in the hotel only in the streets. White stripes means free parking, Blue stripes means paid parking. Many people don't stay in La Maddalena island but take the boat to there by car so during the day can be very difficult to find nearby free parking spots - Air conditioning in standard room was broken and could not be fixed in the first 2 nights. Hotel was fully booked and could not change room. First 2 nights were hot and noisy because we kept the windows open - For the 3rd night the hotel had a Junior Suite available with the AC working (very similar to standard room but larger and with a Jacuzzi). We paid for the Junior suite the same price of the standard room. - Unfortunately the Jacuzzi of the Junior Suite was dirty (oily/greesy and with hair). We were disappointed

    Traveling in couple by car and stayed 3 nights in end of May, low season (2 nights in standard room in 3rd floor and 1 night in junior suite also in 3rd floor). - Staff was very helpful in trying to solve my problem in the first 2 nights and offered a discount in the price because of the problem with the Air conditioning in the first 2 nights. - Breakfast is good with sweet and salty options - Rooms are good and comfortable - Good elevator available - Rooms are not noisy - Excellent location (near bars, restaurants, shop and near the ferry boat service) - Good cost/benefit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All in all was fine but sorry to complain. Personally I think 4,50 euros for a coke or a beer is ridiculous for a hotelbar that is not even open. 4 euros for a coke from the mini-bar is also to expensive for a hotel like this. I am sorry to say but the beds should be replaced immediately with modern (foam) matrasses., the beds are very poor.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, location is good. Rooms small but clean. Weird water taps in bathroom. Shower is very small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The harbour is a bit loud at night (we were there over a week end) so your sleep get disturbed by outside teenagers screaming and having fun.

    Very cute boutique hotel with nice breakfast and a special mention to the 2 lovely receptionnists who are a clearly great added value to this lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi. They had problems she said, but a hotel of that standard should fix it quicker. The pizzeria around the corner had super speed!

    Very friendly woman at the front desk. Good location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the superiour room... very nice. The jaccuzi was not working.. that was a bummer. A repair man came all the way from the other site off the island. Could not fix it, got a fair discount. Very nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Breakfast could've been more diverse but for Italian standards very good!

    -Very nice and helping staff -Best Wifi ever (was even available hundreds of meters out in the ocean on the ferry :) )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were out of season so the hotel didn't offer lunch/dinner service or room service. The hotel is located on the port so with windows open the ferry coming and going every half hour throughout the day/night was very noisy. The air con was controlled centrally so couldn't be put on as was too early in the season. Had this been functional the windows could remain closed and there would have been no noise.

    Location. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great service. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know how they do it for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was extensive. The location is walking distance from the ferry very central for shops and restaurants. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shame because the hotel does not offer lunch or dinner.

    Breakfast is very varied, great cakes and hot chocolate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Specifically I would like to commend the receptionist Maria Luisa, we laughed to tears. I send her a nice cold greetings from Slovenia! :) The hotel is on great location! Comfortable and very clean rooms. I highly recommend this hotel.. I'll definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was more than our expectations. The location is perfect, in the city centre, marina, great start for exploring La Maddalena. The bed was very comfortable, room clean, breakfast was very good, staff nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room - this was not a big deal for us especially since we have been to a few European hotels where this is not on offer, but would have been nice to have

    Loved the location, staff were excellent and room was always very clean and extremely comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not enough drawer space Some fittings needed repair (shower control, bedside light) Wardrobe rail too high, but ideal for basketball players

    Excellent WiFi Smiley staff Central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is not good. Unfortunately there is not swimming pool in the hotel, but La Maddalena Archipelago is so amazing that we actually did not miss that facility.

    My bf and I stayed 4 nights in Excelsior hotel and we love it. It is clean, comfortable, and the breakfast is rich and delicious (e.g., scrambled eggs, bacon, delicious cookies and cakes, fruits, etc), (however no beans). Staff is super friendly and provided great tips about places around to be explored. In addition, the hotel is in the best location possible. The Port is in front and there are plenty of restaurants and stores around. We loved our stay there. La Maddalena is astonishing. We will definitely come back to this archipelago. For sure we will stay in this hotel again. We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    We loved everything about this hotel, the location, the cleanliness, the size of rooms, comfort, fantastic break blah, blah, blah, blah...would stay again and I can't over recommend visiting La Maddalena!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very simple.

    The location is perfect, in front of where the ferries arrive and very close to the best restaurants in the island. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they helped us a lot with tips about beaches, boats, etc. A special thanks to Veronica who scheduled our boat trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access is available in the lobby area only.

    The wonderful staff, beautiful views, quiet and peaceful atmosphere and good food. There is a nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit smelly like some urine by my bed. I didn't complain about it to the hotel because I just remembered about it when I was already in Bed.

    Almost in front of the beach and near to the downtown. That was great. And great Staff as well. I recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent and helpful staff! Excellent location - close to all transport facilities (ferry, boat tours, bus, car and scooter rent) and in the city centre. The room was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find parking and drop luggage due to busy street.

    The location and the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value provided at price point

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet in the rooms was very slow.

    Loved the breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot not to like.... really..

    Good room, great shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast good and staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good choice at breakfast.we

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 beds instead of a double one, both roof solarium and terrace unkept

    Nice room/bathroom, nice staff Maria Luisa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little less to offer for a 4* Hotel

    Breakfast was great and so was the Lady at the reception. We were lucky and got a 50% off offer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - could be better

    Really nice room, clean, comfortable, perfect location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location. Good value for money. Modern design

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfort ang big bed, beautiful building, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Great hotel! It is very nice and modern! Very comfortable bed, breakfast was really nice and the location is just perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection

    The bed was extra extra comfy, staff really helpful and the owner really funny

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been clearer

    All good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast

    everything super nice except the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, step straight off the ferry and into the hotel, which is right in the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Wi-Fi. Sound isolation could be better.

    Nice, modern interior. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet connection was very, very slow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waterfront !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy shower Hard bed Unfriendly receptionist on arrival Revolting hot breakfast Slow wifi

    Room was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front house staff really good and the breakfast overlooking the port was a nice surprise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much of the hotel looked out over the water but our room did not.

    Breakfast terrace was lovely and had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and balcony for food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was in an inside emergency staircase.

    The bed was large and confy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Location near center of activity! Location near Ferry. Bus transportation to beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door in bathroom was broke and water leaked over the floor whenever you had a shower. Hotel were informed but. It was never fixed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The receptionists were the best ever!! So friendly, helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unstable. Staff watching us during breakfast.

    Location. Close to Port. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the street beside the hotel

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet floor around shower. Not built well.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: