Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Excelsior 4 stars

Via Zara, 3, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#53 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Well, to be honest at first I didn’t expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, to be honest at first I didn’t expect much. But I had a really amazing time at Excelsior! Such a perfect location, you’re in the middle of everything but still very quite! Hotel is very nice, so much better that I expected, though some details in the room need be fixed. Good breakfast with big tasty fruits and you can make your fresh juice yourself! Staff is super sweet and nice looking, speaks Russian :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated. There is a bit of smell in the rooms and bathrooms.

    Breakfast was really good. The possibility to rent bicycles for free is really a great plus in Jesolo. Also staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great Time, although Mid-September
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, everything great.

    The Breakfast was great. You can choose between Joghurt, Sausages, scrambled eggs, various juices and sweets. The room was clean and the staff was extraordinary friendly. We had a great time there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    There are many restaurants and shops nearby, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near the sea, breakfast was expecting seafood, but it was not. The beach looks like a big ashtray.

    There are many restaurants and shops nearby, convenient. It is close to the sea. There is a limit on the beach bed dedicated to the hotel, it will be lost if it must be occupied at seven o'clock. Some occupied with a towel and come around 5 pm in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfasts, hotel located in the center of Lido di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room was not enough for 5 persons. Generally rooms rather oldfashioned. Air conditioning not very effective. Some of the persons at the reception were not very good at English and not very nice.

    Great breakfasts, hotel located in the center of Lido di Jesolo and directly by the nice beach, very clean, towels and sunbeds available for guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel .. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive but worth it! Some more variability at breakfast would be nice eg pancakes, freshly cooked omelettes etc. Restaurant only opened for 90 mins in evening so didn't get to try it.

    Brilliant location. Proximity to beach, restaurants, gelaterias. Pool was excellent- always sun loungers.. nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing stay at a really special hotel. I'm definitely coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Staff were super helpful, the bedroom was spacious and clean, breakfast was the best I've ever had. Fantastic location. Venice is easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was at a great location, the staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Andrea from the Reception, was really attentive and forthcoming . Our room was spacious, the bathroom very clean and nice. From our balcony we could oversee the sea and beach. Breakfast was fantastic for Italian breakfasts. Freshly made omelets, lots of choice, fresh fruits, nice coffee. Pool area was clean and high quality towels were provided. The hotel is situated right between the beach of Jesolo, and the main touristic street thus the Hotel is very well situated. Parking included in the price. We only booked breakfast, cause we wanted to explore the restaurants in the area, but the menu for lunch and dinner at the hotel looked really good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We found a jewel in Lido di Jesolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My first-floor room and balcony on the east side bordering with the hotel next door caught some noise from the kitchen at that hotel. But with the balcony doors closed, the sound insulation of the room itself effectively blocked the noise.

    Excelsior is virtually a luxury hotel, but understated. People walking along the beachwalk would stop and just look at the nicely-designed exterior courtyard with the swimming pool, bar, and the shade offered by the pine trees. Best of all was the staff - the front desk, the breakfast room assistants, the outdoor pool and bar, the cleaning personnel. Everyone always with a friendly greeting for the guests, ready to help in any way. Having arrived after the main season, and with the rooms available, we received an upgrade for our accomodations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this hotel at the last minute in August 2017. Some of our friends warned us that most hotels in Lido di Jesolo were past their glory. How untrue for this hotel! Our great experience started shortly after my online reservation of two rooms (we are a family with two teenagers). The hotel's booking manager called me the day before our arrival to apologize that they did not have two rooms that would be either connected or at least close to each other, and offered me a family room with a balcony and a sea view at no extra charge. We arrived on a hot, hot day. It was very refreshing to enter the airy, bright, and cool reception area. Everything was spotlessly clean and the floors were shiny even though people walked through the area directly from the beach. Not a spec of sand on the floor. Checking in was fast, polite, and efficient. It was great that, after a long trip, we did not have to painfully look for a parking spot. We handed our car keys to one of the hotel's hardworking staff members. He helped us to unload our car, took our luggage in, parked our car, and was back to take our suitcases to our room. And in between he happily interacted with some little kids in the hall. I am really sorry I can't remember his name because he deserves a huge thank you. Our room (#308) was on the third floor. A small balcony with two chairs and a little table had a direct view of the courtyard, swimming pool, and the sea behind the treetops. The room had enough closet space, a safe (could use a new keypad, but worked well), and a small fridge. I loved the floors - elegant, yet practical. Not slippery when wet, and easy to clean. The couch was used as a third bed and a separate, detached part of the couch served as the fourth bed. There still was plenty of room to move around. I am rather picky about the hotel bedding and have a hard tome sleeping if it's not just right. I have to say that I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Lido - najlepszy kurort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no.

    Hello. A sensational stay, which I will divide into several reviews. Breakfast - exquisite, many things to choose from, fresh juices, very good staff. Reception - very nice ladies, always helpful, smiling. Lord of the Parking Mr. Yuri was very nice. He always helped to park the car and just before leaving for a pleasant surprise he turned on the air conditioner to keep the car cool during the trip. Rooms: Although we got a basic room the room was big enough. Bathroom: Very very clean, cleaned daily. Pool: Large clean daily open from 9-19 with lunch break. Beach: Each of the hotel's guests could easily have selected a sun lounger and plenty of sun loungers were all the time to choose from. The beach is one step away from the hotel. We stay all the time sensational. In the year we were in another hotel, but this turned out to be a good choice. Thank you for a nice stay. Greetings to all staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet terrific - can sit outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a junior suite for 4 people - 3 Adults and 1 child, 17. The king-sized bed was very good but the two other beds in the room for the others were not up to the quality of a suite or the price that we paid. Also, 4 people in this "junior suite" should have been limited to 3. Very little space was left over after the 2 additional beds were placed into the room.

    Breakfast buffet terrific - can sit outside. Dinner was semi-buffet salads, and local varieties of fish, cheeses, pizzas and varied each evening. This was followed by a first course with 5 selections and main course with selection of meat and fish. Extremely good. Pool was very nice although we spent most of the time under an umbrella by the beach directly in front of the beach with reserved area for hotel guests. Beach was very clean, water terrific - long stretch before water was so deep that you could not stand. Great beach for little kids. Pool area also great for small kids and babies. Great bar with food for lunch next to pool in shade. Also great at night to have a drink under the moon and stars. Prices of drinks and food extremely reasonable for the area. The junior suite had a direct and wonderful view in the direction of the beach. It was also possible to see the cruise ships going into Venice. The hotel is also small enough to not feel that one was part of a huge complex. Made for a very comfortable feeling. The staff was super. From breakfast to dinner, everyone was there to make sure you enjoyed yourself and your needs were met. Extremely polite and professional staff members.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    +++ great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A somewhat older hotel, which is kept very clean. + great location, only some steps to the supermarket, beach and the shopping avenue + good breakfast with daily different sorts of cakes + towel change and room service 2-times every day + many hotel chairs at the beach + free bicycle rental

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry services was very expensive, underwear and a few tshirts just washed came to €40!

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location close to Cappanina Beach (best open air bar), good restaurants and services. Rooms were kept very clean. Great breakfast every morning. Clean pool and reserved sun loungers on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the heart of Lido di Jesolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay in Lido di Jesolo. Comfortable rooms, helpful personnel, abundant breakfast menu. Wonderful swimming pool and beach. Definitely, a place to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff on reception were so welcoming and helpful with any queries that we had. Most of the staff spoke English also which was helpful. Free bicycles were great and the area is so flat around Lido that it was perfect for cycling. Good gluten free options for breakfast, the range of items for breakfast generally was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay here, would definitely stay again in the Hotel Excelsior.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with lack of communication regarding our request for late check out. We were told not possible as hotel closing as end of season. Had we been informed earlier we could have arranged early flights home. Then on checking out informed we could stay later but as all our bags were packed and ready to leave this was not an option.

    Hotel staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, perfect location, own green trrritoty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, perfect location, own green trrritoty with swimming pool, which cannot so often be found in Lido di Jesolo area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good prices,best staff,friendly people and the best location...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Good prices,best staff,friendly people and the best location in Jesolo!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Close to beach and a private beach and close to shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    Close to beach and a private beach and close to shopping strip good food bars etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Very Good place,and the breakfast is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good place,and the breakfast is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Typically good Italian hotel. Worth a 4 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food only average. No separate shower

    Lovely efficient and friendly staff. Wonderful position. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Week end a Jesolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcone vista mare Splendido!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Amazing definitely reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff where amazing and so helpful such a beautiful hotel this is our 2nd trip back in a year!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing and staff where very helpful and accommodating very happy with our stay and wish to return next year!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, very helpful staff, great breakfast.
    • Family with older children

    No complaints from our side. Hair dryer in our room was old and too weak for us, however reception immediately provided brand new and modern one for us to use during our stay.

    Perfect location, very helpful staff, great breakfast. Our room was upgraded for free from basic to deluxe.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast was included and the staff was very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was included and the staff was very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly good wines & food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly good wines & food!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.8
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This isn't a 4* hotel. Staff not so polite

    Good position

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: