Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco 4 stars

Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Italy

#9 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower average. Indoor breakfast crowded.

    Spotless clean. Very large nice bedroom. Super accommodating staff. Transfers to and from center of town on request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, gorgeous property, attentive service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't rave enough about how wonderful this hotel is and especially the staff. The General Manager, Valerio Paone was AMAZING! He personally checked us in and we mostly dealt with him directly which was first class. He allowed us to check-in early. At the check-in, he asked what activities we had already planned. And I told him which places I already booked. I told him we wanted to take a tour around the island with a private yacht and he set it up for me and my wife. I told him that I had lunch reservations at Da Luigi and then were going to the Da Luigi beach club and he suggested that we take the private yacht and said he could arrange the captain of the boat to drop us off at Da Luigi's private dock for no extra charge! So that's what we did and it turned out wonderful. Mr. Paone also asked if we had ferry tickets and we told him that we had tickets for Naples 2 days later already but asked if it would be possible to change it for a boat that left 1 hour earlier. He told me to send him the ticket and he would see. I couldn't believe it when we came home at the end of the day and not only did he change it but he sent his staff to go down and pick up the ticket for us! Total class act and totally customer service oriented. Our room wasn't quite yet ready as they were cleaning it but we arrived in the morning and he said it would be ready in 30 minutes so he suggested we go up to the rooftop and have a drink. One of the employees, Pepe was AMAZING throughout our stay. He was a "did it all" type of guy. He brought up some drinks and we enjoyed the amazing view of the ocean. (I'll post some photos). We stayed in room #23 and it was really great! It was very spacious and had a beautiful large balcony with ocean view. It also had a private jacuzzi tub that we enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Our two day stay was magical and the staff made our stay beyond our wildest dreams !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!! Exceptional location, service, room, jacucci on balcony, jetted tub and shower, driver aervice, views, tour and restaurant assistant, to name a few. Special thanks to Valerio, Pepe and his team, Chamindra and the drivers, Valerio, Gaya and Rosario and the amazing staff !!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the location because it was close to almost everything. It was quiet, setting and room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. Peppe the F & B manager and Chaminda were particularly outstanding service oriented. The breakfast that was included was outstanding. The roof lounge afforded beautiful views of Capri with a hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The view was sensational from the room, which looked right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The view was sensational from the room, which looked right out to the view (you could see Mt. Vesuvius in the distance) The bathroom was gorgeous, ornate, and spotless. We had a free upgrade to a Master suite, which had a Jacuzzi on the balcony and two canopied sun loungers. Bedroom as spacious and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hospitality and best place to stay on Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So friendly people genuinely helping you with every wish. Very comfortable transfers almost everywhere on the island. Very nice, clean and cozy room with the garden with the sea view. Personally thanks to Marino Peppe we enjoyed every lunch and dinner in the hotel. Great service and food. Will be happy to come back again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    It cannot be better, you are simply the BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel, Great Stuff, Super Service, Super Breakfast, Balcony with Jacuzzi, Driver will take you to the city center and pick up anytime. 100% Luxury Butique Hotel and even more. Thank you for a paradise you create for your guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The place is super clean, romantic atmospher, the stuff made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    The place is super clean, romantic atmospher, the stuff made huge efforts to make us ferl at home. Food was very good. Marino peppe was very nice and took care everything we wish! We reccomend warmly about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and we were treated very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car noise can be loud sometimes from the road right outside of property.

    Breakfast every morning was a treat in the garden patio and with fresh made items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel service ever. Be pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was a concern.

    Personal service was outstanding. All of the hotel staff team were polite, friendly and most welcoming. Facilities and quality of services and catering were excellent. Private driver was available throughout the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    A magnificent weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to criticize, really. The location is 15 min walking from the town center but the shuttle service they have works so well that we only had to walk it twice, and only because we wanted to.

    Best service ever. People are very helpful and unobtrusive. We can speak very highly of Viviana, who welcomed us and helped us plan our stay and booked everything we needed, and Peppe who gave us an unforgettable birthday morning by bringing to our room not what we ordered but rather what we needed. It really felt like friends helping you have a good time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, a very nice hotel and I will for sure go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no pool, but that is not a downside for us as the rooftop was very nice and the close beach clubs are super.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff was incredible. I just loved this place and will go back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Best and friendly Hotel in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad for this:)

    All staff was very friendly. They were always tryingto the best for you. In Capri you might not see any welcoming like them. Hotel has also free shuttle between 9.00 -21.00 to tje port or centre., and when you ask, for that , they are sending or arranging immediately. Rooms were also clean, soft beds and pillows. Scene from the balcony excellent. They also make us a surprise cake at my wifes birthday. Finally they are the only gluten free dedicated hotel in Capri.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Villa between Marina Grande and Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is better in Capri proper, but the driver was always available to shuttle you around.

    Five star service--concierges were extremely helpful and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING we have travelled around rhe world and this was one of the best services we have recieved. From the reception lady to the cleaners and drivers. Thank u for an extraordinary experience. We will definitely be coming back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    A romantic boutique hotel near Marina Grande
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool would the missing cherry on top of the cake.

    The building itself and decoration, the organic breakfast, free transfer to Marina Grande and to Capri center always available, kindness of the staff, free room upgrade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect honeymoon stay in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the stay from start to finish, it was perfect. Shuttle into main square and port is a bonus. Gardens are beautiful and the view is spectacular. Beautiful hotel, excellent service, Viviana is the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    This was a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a wonderful experience. The staff at Excelsior Hotel is extremely nice and polite, and they make you feel very special. The room itself was very beautiful and comfortable. Finally, we really enjoyed the breakfast (lots of choice and of good quality) Thanks again to the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The best choice to stay on the Island of Capri!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a recommendation for dinner and we sent to VERGINIELLO restaurant. This place had hands down the WORST SERVICE we have experienced. It should be pointed out that this was NOT the hotel's restaurant and does not reflect on them. When Viviana heard of our experience she was horrified (view our review of this restaurant on their page). She told us they will not be recommending this restaurant in the future.

    The location was absolutely perfect. They even offered a free shuttle service from the port and from the center of Capri. Rooms were stunning with a great view. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I recommend splurging and getting the room with a sea view and balcony Jacuzzi! Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved organic breakfast, wonderful view from the terrace, spacious room condition and caring staff. The staff was always there for us when we needed help. The main center was walkable (and it was nice to walk) but the shuttle bus service provided the hotel made our trip a lot easier. You would not regret staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The best hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The out door Jacuzzi was a nice but it was a bit broken and needed a quick clean. I can imagine though that the costs of keeping everything maintained is significant, and if it means keeping the price reasonable I dont really consider it an issue.

    An old hotel with a lot of character, which in itself was a nice experience. They did their best to make sure it was clean at the same time. When we checked in they offered us a free drink to enjoy on their roof patio, which was fantastic. Generally speaking the friendliness and hospitality of the staff was impeccable. We met at least 7 different individuals, and they all treated us very well. The most important factor of our stay was the on demand shuttle service they provide to the port and city center. This made the location of the hotel a non-issue. They upgraded us to a very nice deluxe room with an out door Jacuzzi. The extra space really helped for a family with small children such as ours. Perhaps to end I should really reiterate that the service was very good, I would go so far as to say that I have never been treated so well by hotel staff in my life (say out of 100 hotels).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    5 star experience in a 5 star hotel on a beautiful island which we would love to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame there was a lot of work being done on the hotel and neighbouring rooms during our stay which at times was a little noisy but we understand that we visited just before the peak season really got going and the work needed doing.

    The staff really took the place to the next level, especially Vivien on reception, Peppe at the bar and the gentleman who drove the shuttle to and from Capri (apologies I can't remember his name). They are all a real credit to the hotel. The breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble to make.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Honeymooners in Capri! BEST SERVICE EVER!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing--there was NOTHING that I didn't like!!!

    We loved everything about our stay; from the moment we walked in we were warmly welcomed by the front desk, offered drinks and a little snack while she showed us ALL of the amazing things we could do in Capri!!! The hotel was a bit quiet because we were there in the off season and since it was our honeymoon she let us pick which room we wanted!! We had the most amazing view, the best best and the GREATEST service ever!!!! This hotel is beautiful and the service is top notch!! They picked us up from the dock (with umbrellas since it was raining) and also took us to and from the main parts of town!! This was our last stop on our 28 day honeymoon and it was by far the BEST we would for sure come back and stay here!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.2
    The woman at the reception that greeted us the morning of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When you enter the hotel there is no sitting area except two chairs in front of the desk. You feel like you are not expected and not welcomed. They invite you to sit at their bar/ breakfast area with old chairs which feel like are about to crash & stumble underneath you. Those chairs definitely need to be repaired. The door to this bar/breakfast area so terrifyingly dirty and disgusting! Where is the manager? Why does he or she not see this? And anyways that door is only one meter away from the "front desk"! The curtains in my room (No31) were dirty and teared off. All this means is that nobody controls the rooms for tidiness. The breakfast itself can be ordered into your room or you can eat it in the breakfast area close to the "front desk". The snacks I was offered and refused to eat were on the breakfast table the next morning! Ordering your breakfast to your room also needs clear specifying of which food you want and are expecting. However, specifying what you fancy is definitely worth it. I would say this hotel is not worth the money the customer pays- I paid more then 500 Euro per day!

    The woman at the reception that greeted us the morning of our arrival was very kind and joyful- she helped us a lot with settling down and getting all the information on the hotel and the whole island. The option of ordering breakfast in your room was definitely a wonderful idea. Another thing I really liked was the free pick-ups and fro-offs by the hotels' personal driver.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Good staff - bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it's worth - we visited in November and paid 360 euros. Food was awful and not Italian by any means

    Staff were friendly Room wa clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has no window but you are made well aware of this prior to arrival

    Amazing hotel. Staff so helpful, private chauffeur, breakfast, roof top terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Quirky & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - between port & Capri town.needed to request car to go anywhere as not walkable- busy winding road. Breakfast - omelette & pancake were rubbery. No restaurant to speak of.

    Friendly staff & very welcoming. Lovely gardens & characterful building. 11 rooms. Driver of hotel car very reliable & friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Capri at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was special - the Staff, the rooms, the breakfast, the location, the small size of the hotel - but most notable was how helpful the staff were and nothing was a problem! It really was the best best hotel - and made our Capri experience extra special!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Welcomed by Andreas, the dedicated driver, when he fetched us from the harbour and then given complimentary drinks on the roof top (magnificent views) on arrival at the hotel. The location of the hotel is a 10 min walk from the hotels beach club and any tea facets between hotel and beach or anywhere in the island are imcluded in your stay. Breakfast were lovely! I couldn't fault a single thing at this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    I will always stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It might not be a luxury hotel but defenitly it has the best spirit.

    1- Employees are the kindest I've ever seen. Very helpful, the make you feel at home and always smiling. I have to mention that when my back got injured, Rosaria didn't leve my room untill she made sure I am okay. Valerio, the general manager was on top of all our requirements, Viviana was so generous with her advises and tips, the chef was ready to prepare anything according to our requirements and the drive made out trip mush easier and much more enjoyable. 2- view over the sea was great 3- the jacuzzi at the balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning on the room , Still the hotel staff say they have A/C I only spent one night and I have to use fan for that night before I checked out next day . I say all night calling booking .com to help . Which was not enough .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice Boutique Hotel in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little on the small side there was no swimming pool but they did have a Jacuzzi

    Very nice location very helpful staff and they provide a free shuttle service to the downtown area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Beautiful boutique hotel where they do everything possible to make you feel relaxed and special. The staff made us feel very at home and we loved every minute of it. Thank you excelsior parco for a fabulous welcome to Capri!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool Room was not clean... Average breakfast Jacuzzi very small Located far from the main square, need taxis

    Very nice staff, very helpful and kind

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Viviana and the staff are so helpful throughout our stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not good in the room, tv signal is unpredictable.

    Viviana and the staff are so helpful throughout our stay at the hotel. They are all attentive to our needs and concerns.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    An enjoyable and relaxing two day stay in Capri to finish off our 2 week trip to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff, quiet location compared to the hotels at the waterfront or in the center of town. Hotel provided transportation to harbor or town free of charge, neither of which were more than a mile away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Magnificent, top customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in years- far exceeding my expectations in customer service and comfort!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too small.

    Service was amazing. Location great. Staff were exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff who helped before we arrived with planning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff who helped before we arrived with planning our visit and looked after us like royalty while there. Nothing was a problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A big thanks to the amazing staff who made our stay perfect, for their great help and kindness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff availability, the warm welcome, the spot, all services, a very good breakfast...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    They stay at this hotel was the highlight of our Italy Vacation. The staff, the facility and the location made it all Worth while.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Everything is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff where very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff where very professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Great hotel with even better service. Thank you to everyone there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Wonderfull staff ( they cooperate with as like a family ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull staff ( they cooperate with as like a family ). Excellent breakfast.They provide a driver from and to the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Nothing to complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Best accommodations of entire trip. Can't say enough positive!
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible breakfast spread. Extra beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Rooms are very cute and seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very cute and seaview.villa is very cool villa.The driver david is very helpfull person,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The best place we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best place we have stayed in. Amazing breakfast and service. Rosaria was the best. Excellent place to stay in and enjoy Capri!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it was the most amazing place that my wife and I have ever been!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The staff was the absolute best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was the absolute best. It felt like we were staying with family. Possibly best service we've ever received.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    BREAKFAAST, THE DRIVER,THE BARTENDER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SMALL ROOM, POOR INSULATION

    BREAKFAAST, THE DRIVER,THE BARTENDER

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The overall experience was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience was fantastic. Special mention to the staff who were super helpful, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade, amazing view, great shuttle service to centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, superbly appointed and with lovely views. Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel, superbly appointed and with lovely views. Very kind staff and that made my stay so much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful Capri hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Beautiful room n very good staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Capri !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such

    Amazing Room and Breakfast..Good Pickup and Drop Facility..Courteous staff..Everything was great..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect after some night at a B&B place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the restaurant/cooking (at dinner) could be a little bit better

    Perfect after some night at a B&B place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing experience - with extremaly helpfull staff, great food and a charming private driver

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    The view and staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and staff were excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Idyllic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Having a hotel car and courtesy mobile phone available was most useful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Rooftop terrace was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit bigger room for cost

    Rooftop terrace was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Quiet area, fantastic view, very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area, fantastic view, very close to everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC wasn't working properly.

    Everything was so beautiful, especially our room and the balcony view was spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    wish there was a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wish there was a pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Viviana & Andres were simply the two most incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. It was fantastic.

    Viviana & Andres were simply the two most incredible people who made every moment on the hotel the most special of our week-long trip to Italy. From ordering a birthday cake to driving us everywhere and making such fabulous dinner reservations, they made us feel like good friends, not just visitors. All of the staff were superb! The Best!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff were all incredibly friendly, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the mornings, you could hear running water from other neighboring room bathrooms but it didn't bother us much.

    Staff were all incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. They offered advice on what excursions and hikes to do and made all arrangements for us. Breakfast was excellent and included! The driver Andres is the nicest and most helpful man you will ever meet. Can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect, probably the best hotel in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect, probably the best hotel in the town. Viviana the concierge is very helpfull with us and transform our stay in some perfect moments.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Intimate Boutique hotel with exceptionally helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A pool would have been nice, but then it wouldn't be a small boutique hotel (converted villa)

    Intimate Boutique hotel with exceptionally helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    The view from the top of the property is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is beautiful, but in the rooms, the ceiling on the 2nd floor is very short. They tell you up front it is lower, but at 6 feet, my head could brush the ceiling.

    The view from the top of the property is amazing. The staff is so accommodating, the breakfast wonderful, and the transportation prompt and reliable.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located close to Grand Marina ( 300 meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is located close to Grand Marina ( 300 meters uphill) with a nice view over the sea. The service is excellent ( a great staff overall): very good recommendations to visit the island, a driver (free) to bring you to the Capri village and to the port and a restaurant team really at the top.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The service as this hotel is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The service as this hotel is incredible. The staff treated us royally with upgrades, prosecco, and a birthday cake. The room was lovely, the large balcony with the hot tub was fabulous, breakfast on the terrace was excellent, the car and driver made getting around so easy. A perfect experience.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: