Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Excelsior 4 stars

S.S. 16 Sud 266, 66054 Vasto, Italy

#4 of 17 hotels in Vasto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    What was lacking in facilities was certainly made up for by the staff thanks to everyone of them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe locationa little out of town and pool area could do with more sun beds ect

    We had a lovely stay because the staff were so delightful everyone of them couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A very positive, memorable experience of beautiful Vasto and all the warmth of the people.great scen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more walk ability

    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The accommodations were super clean and comfortable. Food was very good; excellent service😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    very polite personell, good view to the sea side area from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain about

    very polite personell, good view to the sea side area from balcony, room was clean and spacious, dinner in restaurant was fine, good WiFi connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location but overpriced for the off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff are too serious, they need to relax and learn how to smile 😃 ... like the ladies in Reception. Poor signing into the hotel... we overshot the hotel entry and ended up in the car wash car park next door. The evening menu was overpriced and not good value for money.... catering to corporate guests on the night we stayed and the menu was priced accordingly.

    Ladies in reception were very professional and assisted us with our enquiries in a timely matter. The evening receptionist even assisted me in paying an account on-line as I couldn’t understand Italian and I was most grateful for the help😃

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    I'd stay here again, even though a car would be needed to get around more easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location requires transportation to get to Vasto Central for dinners.

    Unbelievably helpful and friendly staff. They went out of their way to accommodate every request. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice property near beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The path to the beach could have been cleared as it was overgrown.

    Nice view of the sea. Pool not open yet and no A/C yet. These are seasonal in Italy. Easy to reach. Nice large beach within a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Hotel was far from beach and centre of Vasto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was far from beach and centre of Vasto.(not beach front) When I checked out, they tried to charge me for an extra night (5 nights) when my booking.com reservation indicated we were staying for four nights only. The guy at the front desk wouldn't believe I was staying for four nights only even when I showed him my booking,com reservation. After an hour's discussion, he finally charged me four nights. As we were leaving the hotel (at 5.am.) to catch our plane back home, I received another call from the front desk indicating that I owed them more money! (300 euro) I had no choice but to pay the extra money for fear I would miss my flight if I stayed to argue with the front desk about this charge, The guy at the front desk told me I had to pay extra for the kids, I told him the kids were free of charge as per my e-mails with hotel and he said no. If I wanted to leave, I had to pay. The guy at the front desk was also very rude and I will never stay or recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good quality overall but not suitable location for old town Vasto without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the beach in underground tunnel and long walk to any other restaurants

    Extremely pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were really comfy, breakfast was really nice, pool was a bit cold at first but once in it was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bar area

    The staff, the room and the cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    the position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit (5 km) out of town

    The girl at reception was very friendly. The room very spacious and very comfortable king size bed. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    We only stayed one night, so being close to the motorway is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to fault

    We only stayed one night, so being close to the motorway is a good location to us, but there is little else around, but all needs are catered for, there is a nice restaurant, reasonably priced and good quality food. We were welcomed with a plate of fresh fruit, delivered to our room, which we thought was a very nice gesture. It went down well with a glass of Asti from the mini bar. The bed was superb, the view from our room overlooking the sea was fantastic. We were very impressed with our short stay here, and we are sure to return.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but we arrived on a wet blowy late November evening and, although it's a large hotel on the main road, we found difficulty finding it because there were no signs we could see and certainly no illuminated signs . Once there, however, no complaints at all!

    Welcoming staff. Clean Hotel. Excellent view of the beach but not v inviting because of the weather.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff made the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The plastic cups in the rooms. And the mini bar was empty

    The staff made the stay. They went the extra mile.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    Room clean and cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold room

    Room clean and cozy

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    excellent room on 4th floor, seaview with balcony
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent room on 4th floor, seaview with balcony great bathroom, silent hotel, close to seaside and also centre of the town

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant for dinner - not much choice and poor quality

    Easy to find. Clean modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    king size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    king size bed newly furbished bathroom easy and quick to reach from highway

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    interior has been redecorated
    • Couple

    the location and the structure outside

    interior has been redecorated

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Location and friendly staff with modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and friendly staff with modern rooms

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Excelsior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: