Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Executive 4 stars

Via Curtatone 5, 50123 Florence, Italy

#88 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1406 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay. Close to railway station. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the friendly welcome we received by Ricardo! He showed us places of interest and great places to eat offered us a drink till our room was ready, which was only about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Very well located in a quiet area but walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is very small.

    Very well located in a quiet area but walking distance from all the main sights in Florence. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean, comfortable room with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, wonderful staff, would be thrilled to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy with everything.

    The staff were friendly, helpful, professional and went the extra mile. The valet parking was really useful. The breakfast was fantastic. We loved this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the old side, but that can also be perceived as charming depending on your preference. Breakfast was just okay. Not very important, but for those who like to watch TV there are only news channels.

    Location is close to the train station, and car rental agency, which is very convenient. It is however, 15 minutes walk to the center. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful time in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, the Air Con was oriented to blow the air over the bed. Whereas it was not a bit deal for my wife, in fact she loved it, I am not that fond of cold air hitting me while sleeping. A blanket solved the problem though.

    Almost everything, the staff sympathy and competence, the room and furnishings, the bathroom or should I say the shower room. Walking distance from the train station and the city centre. Breakfast was excellent and varied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff all around. A definite stay for anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi!! No kettle in room, but free coffee and tea in lobby with pastries.

    Excellent lobby with grand piano and bar with evening bar snacks. Breakfast very good, can eat inside or outside courtyard. Room spacious, large bathroom, shower with glass shower doors. One complaint was Wifi kept going out. Staff Called technical support and finally got things working. About 10 to 15 minutes to walk to Duomo and Uffizi. Temp was 90+ and a/c was great. Five minutes to train station. Best for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not helpful. One of the staff was nice but no smile on his face. The other wearing eyeglasses was so rude and not helpful at all. Didn't feel like talking. Piano a queue was there but no one playing on it.

    Very good breakfast. Spacious rooms. Very clean. Free tea at the lobby, nice idea. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location easy to walk to most sights & to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy to walk to most sights & to the train station with large luggage. Safe area. Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    We got the triple room and it was huge, with interior stairs...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t run great.

    We got the triple room and it was huge, with interior stairs (which ended up being a pain as we have 2 small kids), breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have enjoyed pillows that were more fluffy.

    Although our stay was short - we left too early for the included breakfast, the hotel was very comfortable and nicely appointed. Lobby area was very nice. The desk staff ordered an early morning taxi for us, which was waiting for us a few minutes before the appointed time. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Well worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really. The full bar wasn't open when we went back after dinner etc around 11 but we were able to get a glass of wine.

    Location was pretty perfect. Only a 5 mins walk from the train station and 15/20 min walk from the centre and other main attractions so everything is close enough to walk to. We arrived a little early and the staff were very accommodating. The room was perfect. The breakfast was nice. The gym was good enough to get a sweat on if needs be aswell. Overall fanastic stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, easy walking distance to all the main sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired. Would benefit from some modernisation.

    Good location, easy walking distance to all the main sights. Big suite by Italian standards. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful property for a short stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a hot water kettle. Though it was provided at the lobby 24x7, it wasn't practical at all times to go there.

    We had a good stay. The three person room was very well planned, giving some privacy to the third person as well. We even had 2 bathrooms in our room. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and a wonderful hotel to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints so far as we only stay for one night.

    Spacious room with a very nice view and a great room deal including breakfast. It is 10 mins walking distance from the train station and close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is nice and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is understaffed (1 staff at the reception, 2 staff for servicing). No one helped for the luggages to the room. The internet is a slow. No business centre.

    The location is nice and quite. Close to Florence Centre (~15 min walk). Close to the Train Station (~10 min walk) and close to stop point of Hop-on-hop-off buses. The breakfast was good with great variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in all possible ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful in my opinion.

    Beds and views amazing, good room service and great location. TV was also great and had good channels and the minibar was stacked with great things. Will definitely come back to this hotel each time i come to Florence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room were really small. There were several good restaurants near the hotel.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was good in the Italian Standard. Location was good and 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from the station. There were several good restaurants near the hotel. Firenze was small and all the major attractions were within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    There’s a really nice lounge/bar where you can get free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is really really small, the picture made it look more spacious than it actually was. Internet was a bit slow, not enough for streaming videos (but the room tv was ok). Location isn’t bad but you might feel a bit uncomfortable walking some of the streets nearby. It never felt dangerous though.

    There’s a really nice lounge/bar where you can get free tea and some pastries, all for free, during the day. Breakfast was good. Bathroom on the single room was quite good. Friendly staff at the reception. Some nice restaurants nearby and cheaper than the ones in the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Riccardo was very kind and accommodating to his guests, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the room with a small garden but it wasn’t what we expected. It doesn’t have much privacy because it’s close to the roadside and the bushes/plants aren’t fully-grown. From there we can see people passing by and they can certainly see us, too. Breakfast was good, but the staff working at breakfast room were less friendly.

    Riccardo was very kind and accommodating to his guests, we really appreciate his help during our 4-night stay. Thank you Riccardo!The hotel itself is lovely and located in a convenient neighborhood with mini shops and restaurants. The walking distance to duomo is around 15 min which is acceptable. The overall experience was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Clean, classy and comfortable – our room was perfect and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, classy and comfortable – our room was perfect and the breakfast great. Wonderful stay in a nice and calm neighbourhood, easily walkable from the central station/main sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    This was my second time staying at Hotel Executive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was my second time staying at Hotel Executive. The staff are superb and genuinely care about their guests. Great breakfast and just a short stroll from the River Arno. Would highly recommend this hotel! Grazie Mille Hotel Executive!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff, lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel.

    Great hotel would stay there again without hesitation. Reception staff were excellent, breakfast great and a lovely room with a small garden. No complaints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Painted Ceilings and Painful Knees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the Presidential suite and it was great and beautifully decorated complete with ceiling frescos, but.... it came with a whole host of stairs which didn't suit my arthritic knees.... an in room coffee / tea tray would be a nice addition!

    Great period decor and very helpful staff - nice breakfasts and the one-off room service dinner was quick, hot and reasonably good if not very exciting....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Highly recommend. Brilliant breakfast, good location. Is even better than photos. Loved the complimentary antipasti available every night at the bar. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    It was close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of walk from the major sights. The room was just alright. Bottled water need to be paid and not complimentary.

    It was close to the train station. They let us check in at around 12pm which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    they have the potential. need little bit more investment. I can't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotels located in old buildings are subject to many constrains and while we expected a modern spacious room it was not. but specifically what they could do to improve - is assuring noise proof windows investing in better beds and linen more electricity and computer sockets

    location is good. 10 min walk to attractions wasn"t a bad experience. just did not meet our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    While the location is excellent cannot see how it has four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t match up to the four star rating. While some staff went out of their way to be helpful the overall experience was very ordinary. Look elsewhere we would suggest.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    I dont think I am coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap water had some uncomfortable smell So that my son was not willing to brush teeth with that water. The breakfast coffee is not like it is in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    I advise against staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a deluxe room. Unfortunately, it was adjacent to another room and the door between the rooms turned out not to be locked(!); apart from the fact that it was noisy and light shined between the rooms. At some point, the guests in the other room opened the door and saw us. It was very embarrassing and we were lucky not to be naked. We complained about this and asked for another room. The room we were offered was unbelievably smelly (chemical smell). We complained again. Finally, we got another room that was OK'ish but definitely smaller: a "classic" room. In any case the staff did not seem to care much. At checkout, we were not compensated at the hotel's initiative. We were offered a 15 euro discount (after we complained again), which is definitely not the price difference between a "deluxe room" and a "classic room". The bathroom in our "classic" room was probably designed by a blind person (see photo): no protection at all from the water in the shower floating into the rest of the bathroom. Soaking wet. I fail to see why this hotel has a 4 star rating.

    The location is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Booked Hotel Executive because of proximity to rail station and short walk to main tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were poor, very flat. Air conditioning was controlled such that you could not initiate A/C during this time of year (April). When room became hot we were advised to open the window for cooling.

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Room was clean. Staff were friendly. Short walk from railroad terminal and close to the river. 120V in bathroom was convenient. Room very small, but nice amenities (mini-fridge, numerous power outlets, desk, large wardrobe closet). Easy to communicate in English with front desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    I liked the stuff, very friendly and allways there for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t quite simple to deal with the internet .. and in all the pictures of every room (on internet) you have a balcony , but in fact there isn’t ..

    I liked the stuff, very friendly and allways there for you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very central great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more helpful. Their English wasn’t so good.

    Very central great location. The rooms very quite large. Very interesting decor in the rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    All in all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location, hotel and breakfast 👌

    This hotel was excellent and so were the staff. It is a very appreciated experience. They even went out of their way to ensure that my 10 month old baby gets blended food as she refused jar food. Very nice hospitable environment and a unique em experience indeed :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great loaction, right beside the river, Hop on hop off tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single rooms were very small, other than that no complaints whatsoever

    Great loaction, right beside the river, Hop on hop off tour buses right outside the door, train station about 5 minutes away. Staff were lovely and breakfasts were excellent. Great value for money. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location - close to restaurants, train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - close to restaurants, train station and rental car companies, close to the river and a pleasant short walk into town centre Room and bathroom - very clean, looks new. Large breakfast spread Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    The triple room we stay in is much bigger than we think, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The triple room we stay in is much bigger than we think, and it has two bathrooms. Great location, nice staff. The breakfast is okay. It has a small fitness center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic Localization, too clean, nice rooms and restrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Localization, too clean, nice rooms and restrooms! The staff was Perfect! Nice people!They helped us with tours, restaurantes and everything we requested! If go to Florence again, definitely Executive will be the hotel again! Congratulations to everyone! Breakfast was fine too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a smoke smell in the bathroom from time to time, which we could not figure out where it was coming from. Probably through guests smoking in other rooms were the cause of the smell. However I do not know how it could be prevented, so it was not hotel's fault.

    The hotel was very clean and it was nice to have a place to hang out next to the lobby, where complimentary tea and coffee were offered. Easy access by walking to touristic attractions; in 15 minutes you are in the center of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    I'd definitely recommend staying at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first it was a bit cold in the room (about 20 degrees Celsius) and I did not manage to get it warmer myself. After some adjustments from the reception desk, the temperature raised to about 23 degrees. After checking out from the hotel, I had a delay of about 2 weeks with the pre-authorized payment getting back to my credit card. Unfortunately, the hotel never replied to my email (sent to info@hotelexecutive.it), but the issue was eventually solved.

    Great location - just at the borderline of the historic center of the city: 15-30 minutes of relaxed walking to the main attractions. A couple of small local supermarkets nearby (like Carefour Express). Great room really exceeding my expectations. Staff at the reception desk was remarkably helpful and always there to deal with any questions or requests. Some were more professional, than friendly, but all in all they made me feel welcomed. Good American breakfast. As usual, you have to ask a waiter for cappuccino or another coffee from a coffee machine if you do not feel like drinking just juice, tea or American coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Comfy bed. Loads a hot water and pressure shower. Quiet inside and out. Great breakfast - vast choice - continental and cooked. Proper Italian coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    very pleasant with the staffs. extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast really needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was really poor. most of.the things are cold. eggs are overcooked. and you have to look for waiters. the room has mosquitos in winter. and the tower hanger doesnt heat.

    The staff are extremely nice.very helpful. location is convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location cannot be beat. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance from here, yet it is quite at night and away from touristy spots. Hotel staff was very friendly. It is about 10-15 min walk from the Firenze SMN station with luggage. I highly recommend staying at this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Small but very clean and comfortable room with comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Small but very clean and comfortable room with comfortable mattress. Nice,stylish , cozy hotel with good breakfast. Good location from center. About 900metres.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    4**** + hotel, welcoming and helpful staff who did more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    4**** + hotel, welcoming and helpful staff who did more than one could expect (like solving a problem with a boarding pass) Nice spacious room, clean. Very close to city centre (10 minutes walk). Good breakfast...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast arrangements, it's really amazing for 4 stars hotel . no one cares you as arrange a table for breakfast. Some ladies just stand for breakfast.

    House keeping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    All-around great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better!

    Staff was friendly, and facility was very nice and clean. Within walking distance of Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, and two blocks from the Arno. Breakfast buffet was to die for with fresh ingredients and freshly-baked croissants, etc. Patisserie, restaurant, and other shops were across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Loved Florence. walked for miles and was so nice to come back to a beautiful room and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At night It was a little noisy due to traffic outside but it didnt keep me awake.

    The bed was amazing - huge. The whole room and adjoining suite were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Good based to explore Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast whilst okay was not of the highest quality although there was plenty of it. Breakfast room a little tired in terms of decoration.

    Staff very good. Room size and comfort very good. Location was good for the station and the city. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is in great location and easy walk to main attractions in Florence. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was not very efficient and it was still warm at night. It was possible to open the window but the street noise would prevent sleep.

    The hotel is very well located, has style and easy walk to Center of Florence and all amenities including main railway station. Staff were helpful, excellent breakfast, comfortable room and some nice extras like tea/coffee available in the lounge all day. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was horrible and for some weird reason we weren’t allowed to iron in the room and had to go to the basement to iron.

    I liked the location of the hotel it was a 15 minute walk to the city. The staff were nice and helpful and the rooms were comfortable for two persons.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better than expected. Honestly, based on the pictures, I thought it wouldn't be a nice hotel. I booked as this was a great location and I was shocked when I saw the room "EXCELLENT". I booked a room at the ground level with a very nice small garden. I really likd the antique look of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely loud. We had a street view deluxe double room with very old windows. No free tables for breakfast during weekend time.

    Bed was very comfortable. Big, spacious room. Good breakfast IF you go there during the week days. There is no free table during the weekend so we had to drink our coffees in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Magical Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning in the room wasn't working properly and could not be fixed during the time we were there which was a pity - the breakfast room was small and often the guests had to wait for a table

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful, also with advice and arrangements regarding tourist attractions - it was very well located, walking distance to the train station for day trips and the restaurants in the vicinity were excellent - loved the happy hour everyday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a bit below average vor a 4 Star Hotel. Fresh fruit and juice could be expected. Room did not have a balcony although I had booked a superior room and this ess indicated in the description

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Very large and quiet room. Very good situation of the hotel, off the besten tracks and yet in walking distance to the historic center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Truly gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely fantastic. The giant bed was incredible, the decor and furnishings all period, authentic, gorgeous, I felt like a princess with my prince in a fairy tale! We're coming back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Descent Stay in Firenze by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning control panel for one of the 4 rooms we booked was not working. We requested changeing the room or full refund but were ignored until manager showed up on Monday morning. Manager was kind enough to refund tax only as a middle resolution. Toilet facilities are quite old especially the shower head. We booked 2 double and 1 single rooms. The single room was much smaller than we thought and doesn't look like the photos in the website. It was inconvenient for us to leave our son alone in it so we haven't utilized it at all :(

    1- easy to find. 2- we were offered to use the yellow parking slot reserved for guests for few hours before departing. Plenty of white public parking spots available. 3- Double rooms are spacious 4- fancy and beautiful lobby facilities 5- tasty breakfast 6- courteous staff in general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and felt the hotel was welcoming, generous and well run.`
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me, the bed was a bit too firm but was fine for my friend.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Some of the best pastries ever . The location is quiet enough to ensure a good night's sleep but with lots of shops and restaurants less than two minutes away. And so thoughtful to provide hot drinks and buns in the lounge - brilliant when you have to flop!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, but not so much variety for 5 days.

    The room was very cosy and quite. The bathroom was larger than we expected, which we loved. The hotel was very beautiful, stylish overall. And the staff extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay, close to location of business that I was there for .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I needed was excellent . Couldn't fault my stay at hotel executive

    Upon arriving felt welcomed and was informed with practical information regarding my business trip . Nothing was any trouble at all . Staff were all excellent , room clean and bed super comfy .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Cozy hotel with relaxing ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from window. Breakfast selection was narrow. Rooms have air-conditioning but no temperature adjustment measures, you can only switch on and off.

    We arrived by train and left with a rent car. Hotel is very close from Hertz rent car pick-up office which worked well for us. Slightly longer walk from the station, so with the big luggage we had it was challenging but doable. Hotel is slightly old but personally I liked the antique-ish feel overall. Staff was friendly and helped us book a restaurant. Simple room, but has everything needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    There was a certain atmosphere to the hotel, it gave a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was somehow placed at the road level. There was only one window that was not very well insulated and the window was covered by outside and inside wooden blinds - you had to keep these closed for at least some insulation. This made the room dark and taking away from the overall feeling. Breakfast as always is repetitive and the breakfast area could be better organised / supplied.

    There was a certain atmosphere to the hotel, it gave a good feeling about Florence. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious with a generous bathroom and checked a lot of boxes: - you get the default things (toiletries, towels, etc.) - the bed was good size, quite comfortable, clean Breakfast was good enough, though when the hotel was crowded it seemed that the staff was overwhelmed. You can easily get to the old town by foot and enjoy the small streets of Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Decent place, although the facilities were not of 4* hotel standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was very poor. The unit was old, noisy, was in the room and didn't provide enough cool air. The lowest temperature we managed to achieve was 27C. Also, the interconnecting doors between our room and the one next door were old, not soundproof and had wide gaps around the perimeter. We could see and hear our next door neighbors, which was extremely uncomfortable. Also, our bedroom was in an adjoining building and access was quite tricky as it requires us to walk about 30 steps from the main reception with no lift

    We liked the overall decor of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in a great area, close to main attractions while far enough form tourist crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location: close walk to main tourist locations while far from the main tourist streets noise. 10 min. to train station. Excellent breakfast. Clean comfortable room. Car rentals just a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very well located: near Main railwaystation, near river and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is not huge but large enough (had to think hard to come up with something negative )

    Very well located: near Main railwaystation, near river and perfect 5-10' walking distance to city centre. Old Palazzo made our weekend in Florence top! Very nice people and good breakfast to start the day in style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It's a lovely quiet hotel at the edge of the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only improvement needed is the sound isolation, we could hear what the neighbors were doing in the bathrooms next door, also people in the corridor.

    It's a lovely quiet hotel at the edge of the city center, which is great - you can avoid the crowds, yet be so close to all the attractions. Staff was extremely helpful, especially at the reception. We got welcome tea with pastry at arrival. The hotel is new and its name is reflected in the sleek design. Room had all necessary amenities. Wi-Fi signal was strong. A big thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excelent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    It is a beautiful hotel, with modern facilities, the staff was very helpful, offering recommendations and answering all our questions. Breakfast was very good, tasty. The location is exactly what we where looking for, not in the middle of the tourist crowds, but near the river. The train station is close enough to walk, even with some luggage. Ponte Vecchio is also within walking distance, as all the main attractions of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for staying in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was amazing experience as we were lucky to have a 3-floor room in this hotel - it was very unusual! The rooms are decorated in a classic way with all the necessary amenities. There is a parking place in front of the hotel. The center of the city is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money but weak on details that travelers expect at this category.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no summer duvet on the beds. There was a linen sheet only which is not 4-star standard. On inquiry, the reception told us that a proper duvet "is not standard" in this hotel and thus not available. In addition, we were - allegedly - the first guests (!!!) to ever inquire about this. The pillows are of the cheapest sort and ultra-thin and thus uncomfortable to sleep. There was no kettle in the room and no provision for making tea or coffee. Parking is not available and the near-by garage charges 20 Euros per day.

    The room was newly renovated and sound proof which is important as we had a street-side room. The location is great - in walking distance to the Dome, the Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio etc. Breakfast was excellent. The entire premise was recently renovated and looks very nice. The price was good for Florence for high-season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    The ambiance is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a proper airco (airco need some cleaning) sometimes some noise due to the room next to us and only seperated by a wooden door.

    The ambiance is great! Nice location for visiting Florence

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it...suppose the only niggle was our room safe wasn't working but not a major issue.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very modern hotel, clean, lovely room, breakfast was very good. Nice touches like a copy of Italian Vogue in the rooms and waiting area which my girlfriend loved. Location was good, about 10mins from the train station and about 20mins from the main central area in Florence. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Downtown Perl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location for sightseeing the city. We stayed there two nights and we could do all by walking. Very nice Hotel, one of the best on our trip. Breakfast was very good too. Definitely recommendable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous, tidy, air conditioned hotel a few roads away from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 person out of all the reception staff was not helpful. Everyone else at the hotel was fantastic!

    Large clean room, kept tidy throughout our stay. Tastefully decorated with extra room for child and small private terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    An executive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great.

    The location is great as it's a lovely walk along the river to get to the livelier tourist part of the city. It's a nice escape from the hustle and bustle but close enough for whenever you want it. The rooms were spotless and well furnished and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel during my 15 day-trip trough Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best hotel during my 15 day-trip trough Italy. She hoster was very kind anda helpful, gave plenty of information about where to eat, drink and how to get around the city using public transport. The breakfast was very complete with different types of breads, juices, fruits and more. The room was just awesome, very big and with a superb bathroom. For sure a place we would come back for once we get to Firenze again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in the historic section, which had nice decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower curtain was too short, causing water to splash out onto the bathroom floor during showers.

    We stayed in the historic section, which had nice decor and great atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable with good temperature regulation.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: