Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airone Hotel 3 stars

Via Del Cerriglio 10, 80134 Naples, Italy

#42 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improve. But, frash orange juice is perfect offer.

    Reception stuff is excellent. Room is equiped with very good noice protection against very noisly traffic by night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Small room in a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small.

    The location of the hotel is great to visit the city. Staff members were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and took place in a beautiful rough-top terrace. The Internet worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english tv channels. Minor point I know, but would be nice.

    Clean, staff very good and very polite. Breakfast on the roof terrace very pleasant. Free coffee!! which was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect cost effective choice while in Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator a bit small

    The hotel is located in an excellent location, service was excellent. Front desk service was really friendly , Fabio provided us a lot of information and perfect local Napolitan restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    We only stayed here for one night and the hotel had everything we could need for our time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very polite but one of them, who was working when we arrived at night, did not speak English at all which made it hard to communicate with him.

    The room was a bit bigger than we expected and we even got two bottles of water for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location and with excellent front of house, but avoid the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not good - do not bother to take it unless it is part of a deal, and then try to get a discount by not having it.

    Convenient location in central Naples at a reasonable price. the front of house staff were excellent with good local knowledge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and decent breakfast on the roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no hot water in the morning - we complained to the front desk on check out and it seems like it may happen fairly regularly.

    Good location and decent breakfast on the roof terrace. The shared areas in the hotel are very modern and interesting, rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, close to metro and to the historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, close to metro and to the historical center. Lovely managers, helping us to solve the situation with cancelled flight, suggested a phone to call and etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    An adventure, lots of culture to see in a very big busy city. Traffic mental!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside the hotel was a main route so sometimes noisy.

    Location very convenient - walking distance to harbour for trips to Capri and sorrento and restaurants. metro for train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    A safe, secure place to stay, easy access to Naples and what was on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was OK but I would have liked to be able to have direct access to hot water to make tea!

    Tea/coffee and cake available during the day. Wonderful illustrations on lounge wall. Location good. Friendly, helpful staff. Roof terrace/breakfast room appealing. Safe and room fridge good. Bathroom very compact but OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is ideally located for a stroll in the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located for a stroll in the old town, shopping and eating Neapolitan specialties in cozy restaurants. The staff is very polite and accurate. Grazie mille!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location close to city center, bus stop to the airport - good breakfast on the roof terrace - coffee point in the lobby (including in price - very friendly staff - cleaned

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with kind personnel and breakfast served on rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was globally good, but if I had to point one thing out, the breakfast could offer more choice, eg eggs, yogurts, cheese, ham...

    The hotel was clean and the personnel very friendly. Despite giving on a busy street, the rooms were quiet thanks to a very strong isolation. The breakfast is served on the rooftop of the hotel which must be great when the sun is shining. There is also a reception area on the ground floor with free drinks and a few snacks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Central location, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Not even the fresh orange juice can make up for it. :) Not a deal breaker but the noise from the cars outside can keep you awake for a while. Could use some insulation there.

    Central location, modern rooms. Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were cozy and well heated. (We went in January)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    This is a decent hotel near one of the central metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs some minor refurbishment.

    This is a decent hotel near one of the central metro stations. Price was excellent, however we travelled in January (low season). Decent breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff and location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    The staff was nice and we liked the location of the hotel. Had a nice breakfast that was included with the stay on the roof top (which was lovely).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Very, very disappointing. I was expecting an hotel and got a not very good B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not an hotel, there's neither a bar nor a restaurant, and to call it one is very, very misleading. The room facilities advertised included:- Minibar ( 2 bottles of water); TV (Italian Channels only); Iron (none); Coffee machine (none).

    The location is okay, but that's all that it has going for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Napels and surroundimg area are beautiful, if pricy, watch out for robbing taxi drivers and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Aircon didn't work, difficult to sleep in 28 degrees, bed hard. WiFi slow. breakfast selection limited. Hotel is on a busy street, so Noisy, and no view even though all rooms face forward (none overlooking a carpark etc).

    Arty design, good shower, Orange juice machine at breakfast eccalent. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    The location - good access to historical centre and newer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had some unpleasant odor, limited breakfast choice, the cleaning of the room was superficial. Staff mainly communicates in Italian.

    The location - good access to historical centre and newer areas of town. Feels safe. Some very good restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at 4th floor, where it's right under the roof balcony for breakfast. There was some noise from upstairs in the morning. I had to wake up early so it didn't matter to me but if you want to sleep more and you have sensible ears, It could be noisy for you.

    The breakfast were awesome. fresh orange juice, great coffee and various breads.. Also, the location is good to go everywhere due to the subway station nearby. The staffs were very kind and helpful. The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was modernised and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was on the small side and got rather stuffy. Could not open the window because of traffic noise. Not the hotel's fault. Just an observation.

    Hotel was modernised and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the roof terrace was lovely. Easy to get to everywhere. The room was clean and comfortable. The double or triple glazing kept all the noise out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean, comfortable, great location from which to explore Naples. The hop-on hop-off tourist bus goes from nearby Piazza Municipio and the metro station is close by. Fabio the concierge gave a couple of excellent restaurant tips for authentic Neapolitan cuisine at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Short stay at Hotel Airone
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small but comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is very convenient. The breakfast on the terrace offers a good food variety and a great view on the Vesuvio...definitely a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good , at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are travelling with car there's no day long parking available around.Hotel has no parking area , only provides vale service with daily parking fee of 18 eur/24 hr. Otherwise parking is a nightmare beware.

    Location is very good , at the heart of the city.Very close to attractions , you can walk everywhere easily. Breakfast at roof top is also nice and full of beautiful Naples skyline, variety of food can be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the sound proof is poor, unless you used to traffic it is on from 5am till midnight, shower room was old or dirty hard to understand. Not one English speaking TV channel. I asked reception if we could be moved to a quieter room as we were staying for 3 nights, no effort was made.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was perfect for a foreigner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and the room was small and bathroom was not that clean. Breakfast was pure. It has an agremment with a private garage which cost 18 EUR per day.

    Location was perfect for a foreigner. It eas just near the metro Toledo and old city. Also it was safe compaing the places we saw:) Hotel has great balconies. Staff was too firendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the windows are brand new and they provide superb sound cancellation, as our room was on the top floor we heard a lot of noise coming from the breakfast preparation. Additionally, we also heard the elevator from our room.

    The terrace on the roof is awesome. The food was also very nice. It is a perfect location to visit any part of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - doors are sometimes closed in the evening and at night and if the staff is not in reception you might have to wait to enter, this is not 100% safe option

    - comfort bed - good localisation close to 2 stations of metro and via toledo - nice place for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Original small hotel with some disadvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - ants in our room on the 4th floor (see photos); - big problem with water drain, though Fabio was informed on the day of arrival (see photos); - in the morning (from 7 am) there is a noise from the terrace

    - good location (close to the old town, harbor); - interesting interior on the ground floor, original staircase; - light breakfast on the terrace (fresh orange juice, good coffee)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not super clean, especially the bathrooms which need a very deep clean. Bad sewage smell in the corridors/guestroom.

    Great location near the main tourist area. Staff were friendly. A good basic no frills hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Well, don't leave your stuff behind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, don't leave your stuff behind. I left my camera in the room when leaving for the airport to fly out of Italy. In 1:30 hours before plane taking off. I found out that I lost my camera. I called the hotel to check whether it's in the room. If yes, I still had time to pick it up. The staff said that the cleaning lady is not there yet so I had to wait for one hour until the lady arrives to check for me. Omg I had a talk with him for 10 min and he refused to assist in time. I had to take a taxi back to the hotel to check myself and almost missed the flight. The whole day, whole stay, and whole trip was negatively impacted by this experience. It's my fault that I left my things behind. But a so called hotel can't even have a staff to do this small favor of 1 min for a customer to check the room, I am deeply in shock. If you would stay here, check your things carefully before leaving!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    More likely AirZero!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid this place!!!!!!!! Very rude and unprofessional staff, especially the blonde middle age lady! Wifi was very slow when you get a chance to find a network. Most of the time we did not have it at all. When we entered the room there was a fart smell inside. Only one small water in empty mini bar for 2 people (in summer time!!!!!). Toilet flushing was not working properly. On check out the guy could not speak a word of English and could not issue the invoice. Very bad experience!

    Only location but if you want to stay in that area only 20 meters down the road there is a BB Dimora Sanfelice which is a total opposite of this mess!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Naples a dichotomy of the poor and the rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airone hotels don't supply shampoo after your first night, I guess. I keep forgetting this.

    Its location was good, on the verge of the poor and old but authentic Naples and walking distance to the posh neighborhoods as well. I thought the area was safe. The rooms were small but very clean and the breakfast given on the terrace was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower filled with water when having a shower, lots of mold in shower. I wouldn't stay again. I booked a twin room for 2 people and got charged extra as our bed was a king. The room offered 2 x twin beds or a double, so upon booking I said double bed please but they replied saying I booked a room with 2 seperate beds, might of been some confusion as the hotels we have been staying at all seem to be 2 seperate beds just pushed together as 1, wasn't happy paying the extra either way.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location, friendly staff and nice fresh orange juice but terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was terrible small and the mattress more than ready for replacement. Furthermore, a lot of noice from the street. The breakfast was limited (mainly sweet cakes/donuts etc) and 3 out of 4 days there was only one person responsible for supplementing the breakfast which he did very very reactive (more than half an hour before the end time you had to ask for basic things like cheese etc).

    The fresh orange juice during the breakfast and the staff at the reception to advise you on daytrips/ restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is too small and the bathroom was also very small.

    The locations is near perfection - is it 5 min walking to the port ( where alibus stops); 1 min close to the old city and 2-3 min walking to the metro. The room was very very clean and the staff was extremely helpful with all we asked for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Great for simple/short stays but very bad WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was horrible, connection was always poor and dropping each few minutes. We may have been unlucky with the WiFi transmission to the room but they should definitely do something about it.

    Overall a great place to stay, nice deco, clean, easily accessible, near public transportation and shops, not too far from the airport (for arrival and or departure night), good continental type breakfast and have an indoor 'lounge' area and outdoor terrace for guests to work/relax at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Airone, comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like?

    The rooftop garden with views of Vesuvius was a real bonus. Excellent breakfast each day. Balconies are superb and the doors well soundproofed. Staff friendly and helpful. Great central location. Can't fault it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay in well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rang before check out time to tell us of check out - felt pressured to rush. Were directed to what I felt was a tourist-trap pizza place when asked for a recommendation- a place with higher prices and they ASK for tips despite coperto.

    Friendly staff, modern facilities, delicious breakfast, great location close to metro and in a safe area, free luggage storage and communal area post checkout

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.0
    The location is great, the furnitures of the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In one of the two rooms there was a problem with the shower and it was not possible to fix it during our stay.

    The location is great, the furnitures of the rooms are renovated and the staff is informative and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, buy still some things to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room size: my room was as small as a dressing room, 2 persons could not pass in the same time one by another. There was no chair nor table in the room, so having a snack in the room was quite difficult. The money safe was broken 2. The breakfast was full of carbs and sugar, there were no viable options to have a healthy breakfast. In all 3days the food offer was the same: mortadella, 1 salami and one type of cheese, fruit yogurts, white bread (excellent ) and cracks, cereals, butter, a selection of wonderfull pastries, fresh fruits and fresh juice. No eggs, fresh vegetables, integral bread nor white youggurt :( For me it was very difficult to choose. 3. Although the staff was very nice, I had an unpleasant experience in the last day. It was on Sunday, 8.30 am when I received a call informing me that the breakfast is ready. It did not feel good and it was unappropriate. I can understand that it might have been annoying for the staff to wait for me, but still, the bufe was opened untill 10 am.

    The property has a very good location, 2' walk from the metro station in a safe area, without homeless persons (quite unusual for Napoli:( ) The hotel has a wonderful roof terrace, were breakfast is offered. Good coffee, orange fresh, tasty pastry; good wi-fi, excelent bed and nice staff; the room and the overall look of the hotel is very tidy and tastefull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    History places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical center is ... a little bit dirty.

    Breakfast - Ok. Bed - excelent. The location was closed to historical center, also port, closed to everything. The area is good, safe, clean ;). Closed to Molo beverello station of the bus coming from airport. Fabio was extraordinary, he gave us tip&tricks about attractions and pizzerias. Sorbillo pizza was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Thank you so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heat, even though air conditioner stopped. The channel of the bathroom smelled, but I guess it was because the building is old.

    Thank you so much! Nice location. The rooftop restaurant is great. Breakfast is delicious - there are sweet and salty, fresh orange juice and the coffee is amazing. There was a children's TV channel. The staff is helpful. Elevator, after a day of walking is a big plus, especially with a child. Another advantage is that there is a luggage room, where you can leave it for as long as you want.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Bed was excellent, location perfect to walk anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is on top floor, so quiet room on top-1 floor should be considered partially quiet because it is easy to be waken up when breakfast starts. But anyway our room was quiet, it is just a remark.

    Bed was excellent, location perfect to walk anywhere. Terrace is nice to have.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great ratio price/quality. The location is just perfect - it's safe, just a few minute of walk from the main attractions and the historic center, two supermarkets nearby. The rooms are clean and quiet enough despite the boulevard noise. Coffee machine in the room was a good surprise. Perfect wi-fi and there is even a rest room/a lounge in the hotel. Compared to other hotels we've been in Italy, the breakfast was great - cold meats and cheese, freshly squeezed orange juice and of course - strong espresso :) The staff helped us with everything we needed - especially the reception guy with the light hair and the perfect english (I am sorry i could not recall his name). Definitely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work for cooling. It was hot in the city and the cooling was not working in the whole hotel. If you get the upper floor closing to the breakfast area be prepared for the noise early in the morning.

    Location is Perfect very close to metro, supermarket, attractions, stores and restaurants. Staff very helpfull. good breakfast. comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.7
    Will not pick this hotel once again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is below average. At least a boiled egg is to be present. The room was soundproof for outside noises but not with other rooms. I had the most terrible check-out of all time. The invoice was not issued in the name of my company despite my prior request at booking. The receptionist was either incapable nor had bad intention during the collection of the room fee. Refused to collect the payment from the credit card and then asked for cash payment and finally accused us of making mising payment!

    Housekeeping is good. Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, convenient location in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having cornflakes out of a coffee cup was a novel experience, perhaps invest in some bowls.

    Convenient location, a short walk from port and airport bus. Fabio gained us early access to our room which we very much appreciated. Comfortable room with effective double glazing against traffic noise. Brilliant rooftop breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was good, Roof restaurant was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room floor could be cleaner, water could be complimentary for each day you stay but they didn't refill the fridge.

    Location was good, Roof restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    haven't tried breakfast, because we stayed only one night and checked out very early. Quite noisy place: windows are located to the street. Room is quite small, but it was expected.

    Good location, was found very fast. Free bottle of water. Convenient for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Great base for Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't the largest.

    A great base to explore Naples, close to the Port, not too far from the archeological museum and good restaurants and bars nearby. The man at the reception desk was friendly and helped us on a number of occasions (with maps, recommendations, directions etc). We loved our breakfasts each morning up on the roof; good quality and impressive choice with mt Vesuvius in the distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Charming, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection could have been better.

    Breakfast at the rooftop restaurant. Efficient AC in a room. Excellent window soundproofing - no sound at all from a busy street with windows closed. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV had only Italian channels - over 100 of them!

    Staff were extremely helpful. others have complained about the breakfast - tastes are different, but for me it was just great Lots of nice restaurants, sights and shopping within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Super modern recommendable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was a little noisy even when turned off, no "do not disturb" sign, sweet breakfast only, no eggs etc.

    Very fancy and modern hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, awesome breakfast on the roof (nice even when it rains), good WiFi availibilty. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was clogged and the staff were incapable to do anything. The wifi signal was often lost.

    Nice location. The room was nice (except for the shower). Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    I've had a very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was a bit leaking, which meant a pool on the floor, but this was not a big problem, as it was always clean and dry when I arrived in the evening.

    The staff is great, very helpful and smiling. Brought me a cup of tea in the room for free, when I asked for it the first evening I arrived. Breakfast at the roof is wonderful, including the view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    The male receptionist was unpredictable and would pretend to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist was unpredictable and would pretend to be busy with paperwork when he chose not to talk to us. The rest of the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    "breakfast at Airone".....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was broken; like everywhere else we have stayed.

    We enjoyed having breakfast on the roof top and the selection daily was probably the best we've had from all hotels we have stayed at so far on this Italian vacation. The guys on reception were very friendly and helpful with advice and both check in and check out. We were advised that Naples was a dodgy place to visit but we had no problems whatsoever.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located near the ferry port. Surprisingly quiet room considering the location. Rooms are clean and modern although on the small side. Great breakfast on a lovely veranda.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Very happy stay 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was small but adequate Bed & Pillow were comfortable Centrally located Breakfast was great Staff were extremely helpful especially Michele (Michael) who was constantly giving us information to make our stay easy and enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value, just a couple of annoyances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready on time. Even bough we arrived at 11am and dropped our bags off. The room was supposed to be ready by 2pm, but wasn't ready until 315. The floor felt really dirty in our room. Coffee machine, but no coffee. Staff showed up late for breakfast. So not everything was out until about 730 and we had a flight to catch.

    It was in a great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise if you want to open window. Small tiny double room. Actually it is difficult to believe it was 18 m2 as indicated on Booking.com. At check in receptionist provided even smaller dark one with french bed instead of indicated 1 large double. Shower is so tiny (room 402).

    Centrally located. 5 -7 mins to Molo Beverelo, 5-7 mins to Palazzo Reale etc.. Good breakfast is on roof terrace. If you want eggs you should order in advance. The bed was confy. 2 bottles of water were as complement.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    One of our bags was lost during our flight to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our bags was lost during our flight to Italy. The staff was most helpful speaking to "Lost & Found" at the airport and eventually forwarding the lost bag to our hotel in Capri.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located about 10mins walk to the pier and 2mins walk to a train stop. This hotel has a waiting lounge which was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice view from the breakfast room/restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view from the breakfast room/restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel, close to the old town and central station, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice old hotel, nice staff and good breakfast menu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy hotel with very nice bathroom and friendly checkin experience. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    very friendly staffs, and convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Artsy, Clean and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was nice and helpful. This artsy hotel was clean and centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Really helpful man on reception desk made great sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful man on reception desk made great sightseeing recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    No bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic but comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but comfortable and well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    very good location, very close to old city and castel nuovo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water system was broken and could not repaired in an hour...

    very good location, very close to old city and castel nuovo & palazzo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great location, short walk to all things to do list
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom a strange set up but for the price and location OK

    great location, minutes walk from old town bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel near the Port
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on a main road but was only noisy during the day

    Very clean and tidy with great friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: