Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atahotel Expo Fiera 4 stars

Via Giovanni Keplero, 20016 Pero, Italy

#6 of 26 hotels in Pero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1523 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is nice, dont have much to say.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok, apart from waiting in line for almost two hours to make check in. The receptionist at the counter said they were "surprised" by the amount of people booking in. How can you be surprised if you know you have a huge concert close to your hotel and if people mostly book online so it really isnt rocket science to expect lot of people at check??? Two hours standing in a line was not pleasant at all. Atleast hurry the proccess somehow if you have so many people.

    Hotel is nice, dont have much to say.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was clean and comfortable with superb breakfast...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The hotel was clean and comfortable with superb breakfast (self made wafel was delicious). The free shuttle bus service to Molino Dorino metro station was a great plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation is not very good due to the connecting door between rooms. But this is the problem of many hotels. One day the Shuttle bus to the exhibition left 10 minutes earlier. And we missed it. So we had to use the subway Shuttle bus.

    The hotel has good and convenient transfer to and from the exhibition - every 15 minutes. Also it has the transfer to the metro station Molino-Dorino (red line M1). Wi-Fi is good. Breakfast is tasty (fruits, vegetables, cereals, hot dishes, desserts, delicious coffee).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Probably I will never return here, too noisy, too crowdy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in 2th floor connected to each other via doors, so you can hear your neighbour loudly...this can't be happening in 4* hotel. Bathroom was not really clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.0
    - free shuttle service to the fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - poor breakfast - food was not fresh. limited selection - poor bath amenities - bad quality, missing basic bathroom amenity set. such as air condition, tissue box etc.

    - free shuttle service to the fair - room size - plenty of space and comfortable. - friendly and welcoming staff. - easy check in /check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    It was functional but thats was it really
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't happy about the restricted times for room service. That should be 24/7 Hygeine of the sweet table at reception. Very unhealthy , people were putting their hands in it. Could have had music in the evenings, maybe the piano outside ? would have added to the atmosphere.

    Friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Evening meals good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had adjoining room door and neighbours noisy so could hear them in bathroom etc Breakfast was limited especially cooked breakfast.

    Evening meals good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    very nice room and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice room and quite. breakfast very good. It is a bit far from the center and shuttle service is good but it stops in the afternoon so it is a bit of a problem to reach the hotel. Staff was so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and will recommend this to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was big. We can move freely and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet was generous and sumptuous. They let us check out late and the staffs were very nice. Is is our 2nd time to stay here and will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient Hotel for visiting Milano Fiera
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Few selection and too much plastic food, which was very desaponting considering we had dinner twice at the restaurant, and we found it very good. A area to improve!

    Good Wi-Fi speed and range. Comfortable bedroom, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect some more variety of items inside the room. I would appreciate slippers, some more toiletries and presense of olives at breakfast (it is Italy, isn't it?). Lavatory seat (at least in my room) was very uncomfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comparatebly large room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and big rooms , Bell boys were helpful if you ask...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in our room doesn’t working , they upgraded our room . Receptions said in some of the rooms there is no WiFi coverage because of the positions of the rooms (Which is interesting ) Staff in the breakfast wasn’t polite , no smile in the morning . vegetables and fruits in the breakfast wasn’t clean enough .

    Very clean and big rooms , Bell boys were helpful if you ask some indications about the hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    smooth check in excellent room nothing to complain>
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing as far as i remember

    smooth check in excellent room nothing to complain> also they have free shuttle to take us to the fair was really good > agreed the hotel is too far from the city center but if you are going only for the fair this is a good place to stay > they have a nice bar and restaurants also

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    It's too expensive for the sort of breakfast the provide
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their scramble egg for breakfast is crap. They refused to see that is not nicely done and they keep making it everyday. Not much varieties and same meal everyday. Very boring breakfast!

    The free shuttle bus to and fro the exhibition

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great, Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't really anything to dislike, the only thing I recommend is if you are not travelling for business or for a one night stay and travel on to your next point. is to pick the other hotel, because it is not near any tourist places, or if you don't mind a little bit travelling please enjoy your stay haha.

    What a wonderful hotel, very clean and very nice and helpful staff. The room was enormous and you have had plenty of space for all your luggage. I didn't had any breakfast because i liked my bed too much in this room (i slept through my alarm) I went for a cup of coffee in the bar downstairs, what a wonderful and lovely and caring lady who was working that morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Just above average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration of the room was of dubious taste - to say the least. A mix of neo-classic with too much red all around did cause a impact - not a positive one - once you enter the room. The room service finishes at 23h00 so if you arrive late, forget about ordering some in-room food.

    The room was very large and so was the bed. The public areas of the hotel look good and breakfast was varied and of nice quality. The staff was very polite and helpful. The underground parking was very practical as well and it was fairly easy - yet far - to drive from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Meet my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival no one was out door to carry our items from the car 🚘 and front disck they sould able to guide or to till us the psrking and to do validation we should not ask for every thinks small thins ti be imprived rest all ecxellent 👍🏼👍🏼

    Every things goes smothly except👇🏼

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Stayed this hotel for 5 nights for an exhibition and the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The transportation from airport to hotel is very inconvenient. Room is clean and comfortable, but sound resolution is terrible. I can clearly hear the couple stayed next my room arguing, every word... no kidding.

    Stayed this hotel for 5 nights for an exhibition and the breakfast changes nothing. But thankfully the breads and sweets are having a lot of options and taste good. The only restaurant they have is great, but you better do reservation before you go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere - be carefull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The location of the hotel is its advantage and disadvantage at the same time. Great that you are working right next to you hotel room. But at the same time you are "in the middle of nowhere". 2) Therefore (see my comment below) is in case if you check in about in the middle of the day, let us say at 15.00 you have no chance to get any food: the restaurant in the hotel is closed until 18.30. You need to go by car to the nearest working restaurant; 3) The rooms are quite good. But for some reason I had a problems with sleeping. The pillows are not big enough. So you are facing with the situation when one pillow is not enough and two is too much; 4) Personal at the reception is too slow. Checking it takes something like 15 minutes. They are inputting your personal dat manually... 5) Sometimes they were willing to charge parking fee twice, just because they forgot about it.

    It is great that you have possibility to live right next to your working place at conference. In this case you have a chance to get some working contacts during the "evening beer"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Rooms quiet clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shoking coffee (in Italy!). plentyful breakfast but very low quality. Nothing to do in the vicinity. Very indusrialized

    Rooms quiet clean and comfortable. Not very beautiful but have anything you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Staff is not friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff is not friendly. The room number is not clear and while asking, she's repeating the number ruthlessly. Bed is dirty. Sink is broken. AC control broken as well. Nobody in this hotel cares the quality anymore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.3
    Not worth
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This complex is 4 stars but reception attitudes equals to bed&breakfast. -They put 4 bottles of waters only for the first day of arrival thats it. If you wish to call reception dont waste your bussy time go 6th floor and buy from the hotel's vending machine (if it works) 2.5€ for bottle so prepare yourself. - Towels smell terribly - Pillows are very poor and thinner - Be aware of bloody mosquitos

    Free shuttles available for certain times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Will stay here again if I need to travel the Fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really good especially for me travelling to the Rho Fiera. Super easy acess, they have a shuttle (free) to take you and get you from the fair. Another shuttle to the Molino Dorino. The breakfast has an enormous variety of things: eggs, bacon, pancakes, gluten free stuff, lots of cakes, croissants, fruit yoghurts... Important for me and I loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Spectacular hotel with beautiful rooms and easy access to the city/Fiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff were reluctant to get us coffee from the kitchen even though other guests were getting it. Anyway the staff seemed stressed more than usual from this (I've been coming here for about the last 10 years).

    Excellent hotel with very presentable rooms and comfortable bed, great service, easy parking plus shuttle to the local metro station for quick access to Milano city centre. Restaurant bar with free finger food snacks. I have visited this hotel many times on business and it is always perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    luxury hotel without paying too much, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great luxury hotel for a good deal, great looking clean rooms with a nice bed. Good service, is always met with smile and helpfulness. Very good breakfast nothing is missing, Good shuttle bus to the station so Milano center can be reached in 30 min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and comfort for San Siro events but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said, staff at reception could have been much friendlier - they didn't smile, not even once. Bars and restaurants need to remain open longer - we got back to hotel around 1235am and the bar was closed to guests. The hotel have a policy not to provide milk with their tea and coffee making facilities, which is a very strange decision. Then again, they provided 4 complimentary bottles of water (including 2 sparkling) which isn't commonplace. The public toilets in reception were in a poor state and hadn't been cleaned or inspected for the whole day it seemed, which was a curious weakness in the hotel's otherwise impressive image.

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff were happy to supply us with extra pillows. There was no 24 hour room service and other than a toasted sandwich no means of eating food between 2 and 7.30pm, which was inconvenient as we had planned to share a pizza ahead of leaving for the concert we were attending at the San Siro. Shuttle service between hotel and Molino Dorino was excellent, but we walked a couple times as well - very safe neighbourhood and only a 10 minute walk for us, but that is dependent upon your own mobility of course. Front desk staff spoke good English but were a little frosty - barman and housekeeping staff were much friendlier. Room was very impressive, spotlessly clean with a significant "premium" feel with a luxurious bathroom, equipped with fantastic deep bath and two showers, one of which was a "rain" shower with excellent water pressure. If I am ever lucky enough to visit the San Siro again, I would stay here without hesitation. Breakfast choices were good, however not as nice as the hotel we are staying in for the majority of our holiday in Bardolino, Lake Garda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in this hotel for a short stay, only 2 nights. The hotel was very good and everything was perfect. I asked for a quite room and it was how I wanted. The breakfst was fabulous, you could choose from a huge variety of products, everything you can need it is there! Staff very nice and polite. I recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable hotel close to Expo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit isolated. Little to do within close waking distance.

    Large, very clean, comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Proximity to Expo Fiera. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Great property but bad breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite bad. Not much choice and poor quality food. Tent labels also not kept properly, noted mainly for cold cuts and croissant varieties.

    Room was very spacious and had a very luxurious feel. Huge property too, and good location for Expo Fiera.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Good option for visitor of exhibition center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can distinctly hear each sound of guests of next door in this hotel because there are doors to rooms next rooms. It seams that you are staying together with you neighbors.

    The hotel is quite spacious and clean. Good option for visitor of exhibition center. You can easily reach Fiera Milano Exibition center in 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Yeah, Luxury! But needs some investments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance is behind: lots of small broken stuff. Soundproofing between room and corridor sub-par, and soundproofing between 'connecting' rooms (with single, uninsulated door) is practically non-existent.

    Good bed. OMG good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Rooms are big and comfortable, a little outdated but nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists doesn't give you any information about anything unless you ask him. Breakfast is too simple and eggs are really bad. The hotel doesn't offer free parking (it's 12 euro per day). If you want free parking you have to park outside. On the second day there was a car with a broken window outside because someone broke into the car! The neighbourhood doesn't seem very friendly...

    Rooms are big and comfortable, a little outdated but nice and clean. Transportation to the Milano fair was free by bus. 10 min from the hotel to the M station and 15 stops to Duomo (aprox. 30 mins all together).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stayed if you visit for Féria Milano apart from wifi problem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor - slow and more over it was On and Off. It took forever to email. Transport to and from Molino Dorino was not available from 0200pm until 0500pm. This is a big problem because during that time there was no taxi as well. We waited more than 2 hours to get taxi.

    Our room was upgraded to a bigger room because they oversold twin bed room. And still additional bonus with a bottle of red wine by GM. We do appreciate that. Pickup from Metro Molino Dorino station and transport to and from Féria Milano... Well done... it was over our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    For short business trips but not family vacations.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is basic, untasty and very crowded. Food is cold and very quickly gone. Lunch in the restaurant is decent but nothing special. Better to go elsewhere for food. Location is about 10 to 15 min walk from metro station Pero (end of M1 line) in a very industrial section, so not very comfortable if returning late.

    Nice that they organise shuttles to the RHO Milano exhibition center in the morning and evening. Will be convenient for business traveller, but would not recommend for families. Room is nice and clean so no complaints there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    4.6
    Some of the Staff very RUDE, within 4 days couldn't get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the Staff very RUDE, within 4 days couldn't get an iron. Receptionist instead of normal taxi called private ( and didn't mention about it ) which charged me 100 euro . ......

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Exhibitors and visitors for the Fiera ... best value or the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same routine breakfast for 10 days gets a bit boring....some items can be on rotation which would make the stay more comfortable.

    There was everything we liked ... the rooms, ambience, facilities and the best shuttle services for the fiera. Simply amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Nice apartment close to Fiera Milano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host picked me up from the station and brought me to the apartment even I arrived very late. Everything was very clean. And free wifi. The communication was very easy too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful room, very comfortable, nice temperature &...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little slow and austere.

    Beautiful room, very comfortable, nice temperature & comfy bed. Great wifi. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.0
    neither myself or my colleagues (4 of them) will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some staff was helpful, but the majority made me feel as though they were doing me a big favor when I asked for an iron. I had to go and pick it up at the front desk, it took me two days to get one, as they did not have enough. Food was not good at all, and very limited choices. the location is so out of the way, that I expected food to be better and more variety. I go for work, to attend trade show at the nearby convention cent, but I rather stay in downtown Milan and take the train in rather then stay at this institution like Hotel

    I had 3 dinners and 4 breakfasts . They had one choice for fish. Since I do not eat any kind of meat, I had to eat the same fish 3 times. Breakfast was just OK but the servers made me feel like I was in the military. It was terrible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    less pleasant when fully booked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a huge hotel which was fully booked. One would expect that they are prepared for this situation but apparently they were a bit overwhelmed. My stays before when the hotel was half empty were much more pleasant. Poor isolation of the door and the floor of the hallway is made of hard wood: you can hear everybody walking loudly, the beeping of the elevator and the rattling of the ice machine. Sleeping without ear plugs impossible! I had asked for a quiet room but unfortunately was given one at the very beginning of the hallway so all other guests were walking by. Breakfast was quite crowded and the organisation of the staff could be improved. We were waiting for our coffee for 20 minutes.

    Nice big rooms; very clean; convenient free shuttle to the metro; beds are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Good Hotel if you need or want to stay Close to Milano Fiera.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Hotel if you need or want to stay Close to Milano Fiera. Good and spacious room, the reataurant is very good...bit expensive but OK, breakfast is also good and staff very friendly. Good value for Money 83 euro incl breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Best location to attend fairs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food & Drinks pricey - but expected for it's location

    Comfy Room Great shuttle service to & from fair centre Good breakfast Friendly staff - especially at the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Geared up for the business fraternity only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly, we did not book this hotel as our first choice. We were originally booked into an ATA hotel in Garabaldi close to the city centre. Due to some reason they told us that hotel was not available after booking it and having it confirmed by Booking.com. So they moved us out to Pero which is a poor area for a hotel catering for holiday makers.The problem with this hotel is; it's not geared up for holiday makers. It is a massive 500+ room conference centre geared up for the business fraternity. We had dinner in the main dining room on the first night and we were in and out inside 40 minutes. I can understand if you have 100 or 200 diners in you must be super efficient but when there is only about 15-20 diners it was still as super efficient and that was the problem for us. We were rushed to choose our meal, there was no option to choose a wine from a wine menu we were just given a glass of white and red from an open bottle carried to us from the kitchen. No sooner had we finished our first course the plate was whipped away. There was no conversation no personal touch. It was like a regimental dinner. By the time we had got to this hotel we had been travelling 3 weeks through Italy visiting Sorrento, Rome, Florence, Verona Venice and then Milan. The average time for dinner or lunch we found in every restaurant we dined in was approximately 2 hours especially dinner. ATA is a beautiful hotel for its size but being geared up for the business person it reflects that in the way the staff in the dining room work. This regimental way of dealing with diners was not for us. I recommend the staff take some time out to talk to their diners and add a personal warm welcome to the dining room especially when there are so few diners present. LOCATION Terrible.

    The room was a deluxe and it was. It was beautifully laid out and the whole room was sparkling. A lovely balcony and extra small room next to it. The breakfast dining room was equally impressive wit an excellent selection of food for all platters.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far from the city center, but still, with the free shuttle service and subway it only took about 20min to from the hotel lobby to Duomo.

    Everything was fantastic, including the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious, quiet and clean. The free shuttle service to Molino Dorino station was also very convenient. Absolutely no complaints!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    overall I'm satisty with this hotel although it is a bit remote.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Direction to basement car park not clear & misleading. be careful with the way to basement car park, coz it is very narrow!

    the hotel is clean & the staff is friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for events.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff spoke poor Italian and was not very reactive.

    The room is just Super. The bed is great, so it the breakfast. Just make sure you map where you need to go, because it's rather big!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great Room, Staff and Proximity to the Milan Expo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small nitpick but the iron could have been better quality.

    Staff were very helpful in every regard. Even helped us pay for a taxi driver who would not accept credit card Rooms were decent sized Good air conditioning Hotel restaurant / bar both very high standard Free regular shuttle bus to the Milan Expo during our stay. The staff had even prepared custom timetables for the fair we were attending.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is really ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is really ok. This hotel is perfect if you go to the exhibition otherwise it will take you too much time to get the city centre. Shuttle bus to the exhibition is available for a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the evening. There is not free transfer in the midday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is to pay 12€ for parking. It’s impossible to park for free,also out of the hote

    It’s clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    75 minutes of waiting time for reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    75 minutes of waiting time for reception. No eating places around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of space but entrance to the garage is tricky with a bigger car

    Room is very nice, breakfast is wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Convenience biz hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience for business man who need a good hotel and fair price for visiting exhibition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good one.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You can choose this hotel without hesitation. Especially, if you need a close place to Fiera Milano.Clean,not expensive, quality service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    Hig price and nothing for the price! Poor staf , worst service and food !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf was poor , service and food the worst !

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connectivity to public transport

    Spacious and clean rooms. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are very big,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very big,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    It met our expectations but costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Costly.

    Proximity to subway station. Parking. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    room size, cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor breakfast

    room size, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Top class room with big balcon and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top class room with big balcon and bathroom. Very large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price

    good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Could you clean the date of refund prepayment money?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could you clean the date of refund prepayment money?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Over all good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was satisfactory

    Hotel was cleaned and my suite was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel where nothing is too much trouble and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful hotel where nothing is too much trouble and the staff always make you feel welcomed. My home away from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Convenience for the Milano Fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit odd, like retro

    Shuttle bus to Fair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    professional staff , excellent hotel for the Milano fair.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    professional staff , excellent hotel for the Milano fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Position,
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service and well appointed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24hr food room service

    Spacious rooms and very friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The style of the room was a touch of class.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the room was a touch of class. Room was spacious, everything high class. The hotel seems brand new!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurants in walking distance

    very nice room and very close to transport links

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection rather limited and the restaurant can be opened ealier that only from 7:30 pm

    Big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    all ok but you need to refurbish interior and sentry...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all ok but you need to refurbish interior and sentry maintenance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    The chambermaids did not clean the room to time, also found...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chambermaids did not clean the room to time, also found mosquitoes on two occasions & always had to request for the complimentary water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Restoran in hotel excelent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restoran in hotel excelent. Shatlle service perfect. When you call hotel to send shatlle to Molino metro station come for two minut.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect to sty close to RHO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center very completed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    While the hotel has a huge parking, it supposed to be free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far away from the city life

    Veey luxurious

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atahotel Expo Fiera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: