Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Airvenice 4 stars

Via Giovanni Pascoli 1, 30020 Quarto dʼAltino, Italy

#12 of 14 hotels in Quarto dʼAltino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1814 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    There is a free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A popular place for large tourist groups to stay which made the hotel feel very crowded and noisy at certain times. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport depending on traffic and the shuttle also serves another hotel.

    There is a free shuttle. . Very scenic route to a quiet village.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    For the money, I would probably pick a different place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not so friendly. There was a large group from a tour staying at the same time, and because of that we weren't offered a menu for dinner...just pizza. We chose it because it was close to airport and had a bar and restaurant, both of which were barely operating.

    The location was good...close to the airport. And the rooms and common areas were clean. They had a free shuttle to the airport, which was right on time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from the airport! The shuttles were not operating when we needed them to. We ended up paying more for transfers to and from the airport than we did for our hotel.

    Clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Free shuttle to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was substandard. Not fresh food. Out of eggs due to large tour groups earlier. Bar closed very early. Vending machine for water bottles empty.

    Free shuttle to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    It is a wonderful safe haven with fantastic staff. It is a practical business style hotel for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Italy is a tough country for english speakers. I arrived exhausted with 2 young children and the staff were AMAZING. So kind, perfect english, little gift for the munchkins......wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location for center and connections to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time to change the interior and 15€ for a breakfast like that is a joke. Not even the bread was fresh and cue to coffee machine when another machine wasn’t even turned on.

    Good location for center and connections to highway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    we were satisfied, good hotel for travelers, not far from Venezia and very close to highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit more noisy, too close to motorway, of course in case of room window on the other side it would be different.

    Room was clean, hotel staff was kind, continental breakfast was tasty (extra 4€ per person, good price)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable, very helpful staff,good breakfast buffet, close to other shops for dinner bank and supermarket. Close to train station to Venice. Staying at BWGAVE access to fitness room at nearby Crown Plaza Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. No inconveniences.

    The hotel is in a good location close from the highway. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The breakfast has variety and the room is clean and has all the amenities. Great value too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Great coffe at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t very nice and definately not helpful. The hotell was quite worn down.

    Great coffe at breakfast..it had a good location near the highway and we could check in very late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great for early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked here because I had a 630 flight and the watertaxi wouldn't get me there in time. This place made everything stress free. Free shuttle, location is close to a train stop. It's definitely not in Venice but easy to access from Venice. It was cheap for a hotel and given the free shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    This hotel met our needs. We liked the little country town where it is located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a bit far from Venice so our taxi bill was bigger than we would have liked, but it was close to the airport for an early morning departure. Had we stayed at a hotel closer to Venice the cost of that hotel room would have been higher so it evened out.

    The hotel was close to the airport for an early morning departure. Comfortable room. They have a complimentary computer in the lobby and allowed me to print some documents I needed to print. Staff were efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient stay close to Venice and Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks a little shabby on the outside but rooms are fine. Specializes in servicing tourist buses that arrive late evening and depart early morning so some groups are quite noisy. Very little to do in the immediate area — Quarto d’Altino is a sleepy bedroom community for Venice as well as a farming area.

    Easy access to Marco Polo Airport (they have a shuttle), A4 motorway and 30 minutes to Santa Lucia station by train. Good breakfast for €4 more per person. Staff very friendly and helpful. Elisa provided some excellent suggestions for local restaurants. Hotel is fully handicap accessible and rooms with handicap accessible bathroom are available on request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Handy overnight near Marco Polo Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small for 3 people plus luggage. The extra bed took up any slack space. Would be fine for 2 people.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in clerk recognized us by name on our arrival and recommended a very nice restaurant for dinner. Hotel is close to Marco Polo airport and has free parking. Handicap facilities were as expected and high standard. Breakfast, for a few euros more, was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Shuttle was great but with all our bags, long walk to get to actual airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better map to nearby amenities like restaurants and shops, ways to get to and from train station, more info on bikes and places to ride. Clerk emphasized touristy places in Venice but lots of other stuff around like Siles park and transport to and from not well communicated

    Inexpensive breakfast, room clean, staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Not to repeat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a pick up paied and fully agreed, and the driver came over 20 minuts late! I had to call the hotel two times. Not acceptable. The service they offer is not reliable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Good stay! Family happy with the Wifi, loved that the grocery store was very close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish it was closer to the train station but the walk can be your daily exercise too. 30 minutes train ride to Venice. Better to stay in a Venice hotel to explore the city, fewer train expenses and no train travel time needed.

    Excellent wifi, friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Next to grocery store. Stayed in this hotel mainly for free shuttle service to the airport. Shuttle service canceled last minute but front desk made arrangements for a taxi and we made it to the airport in good time. Thank you, Youri for your help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    The inside of the hotel was nice and the room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really far from Venice and the neighborhood didn't feel very safe to me. The shuttle also picks up and drops off at sporadic times so you have to talk to them in advance.

    The inside of the hotel was nice and the room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    There was no bar or restaurant in the hotel open so we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar or restaurant in the hotel open so we had to walk out to the town to buy a coffee. Really poor facilities for a Best Western. Also this hotel is nowhere near the airport as stated on booking.com ,when we were picked up by the taxi driver and showed her the address she laughed and said this happens all the time. Websites tell people it is near, when in fact it isn't. Cost us €60 in a taxi from the cruise terminal in Venice to the hotel. And then cost us another €40 from the hotel to Marco airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle service from and to airport is great, but we waited for an hour for our first driver to pick us up from the airport. We had a scheduled time for pick up, and I called several times to check on the shuttle. The second driver who brought us to the airport at 4:15 am for our 6:30 am flight was early - that was terrific!

    Very clean and attractive facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Airport Venice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AirVenice was my choice for the second time - it does show my impression as very positive. I would reccomand it for night overstay, it is close to Marco Polo Airport as well as to highway. Warm raccomandation if you want very good hotel with suitable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    pleasant but nothing to sing and dance about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible though it is cheap. It's location is in the middle of nowhere train station a bit of a trek. Shuttle bus has gaps so we had to go to the airport a lot earlier than we had hoped. 9am or 10.20am

    The shower was a good size and had some pressure. The room was clean. Shuttle bus was great and free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle driver was late picking us up from airport and claimed we hadn't been there so we waited an extra 20 min.

    They had an excellent breakfast and free shuttle service to and from the airport. Our room was larger than the typical European space with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I stayed only one night--my last night in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only one night--my last night in Italy. I arrived late, and let early, so I didn't have a chance to really see what was nearby. Very friendly, welcoming staff. Great location for an early flight out. Shuttle was included, and was prompt. Room was clean and it was a comfortable, albeit short sleep (due to the early flight).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, courteous staff, close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too crowded for 2 adults and 2 children, and the sofa / bed for children was uncomfortable

    Good service, clean, large clean bathroom A courteous and helpful service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Free Parking, Staff is kind, Location, Cleanest, quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 star hotel small TV, Window cant open or maybe open hard, small room.

    Free Parking, Staff is kind, Location, Cleanest, quiet room, free Wifi work ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful, assisted us in finding a shuttle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds pushed together, but it’s what’s to expect in Europe.

    Staff was very helpful, assisted us in finding a shuttle to the airport, which was the sole purpose of our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    It’s okay, not special, but the transfer is good!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size in the Booking.com was much bigger than the reality and the breakfast was a bit disappointing for a 4 Star hotel.

    The room was comfortable and the transfer from and to the airport was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel,very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious comfortable room, well appointed bathroom with plenty shelves for cosmetic and good lighting for make-up.Easy free parking and very helpful staff at reception. Overall, very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    25mins from ferry to Greece. Dog friendly was most important to us. Very comfortable, good rates.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame restaurant closed as out of season. But we were offered free shuttle to sister hotel for dinner. Decided on take away pizza from round the corner which was very nice and helped keep the costs down. Only one Liptons teabag and no milk on tray with kettle.

    Huge bed! very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but they provide a shutter to one nearby, even though it's provided only until 8:30pm. It's quite far from Veneza but it's ok if you have a car.

    We had a good stay at this hotel. Everything worked fine and we were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Good, yet sadly we suffered due to smokers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation system is terrible. Cigarette smoke permeated our room. We woke up with our pajamas smelling of smoke, we had headaches and throat problems. We alerted the reception one time and things improved for that night, yet the second time we suffered through the night. Smokers need to show more respect and consideration for others. Perhaps the Hotel can be more vigilant with regards to being a smoke free establishment.

    It was convenient, for our needs. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    the breakfast only lasts until 10, which we think is too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast only lasts until 10, which we think is too early. luckily the staff provided us with some biscuits, juices, spreads and fruits since we paid for the breakfast already.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staffs,good breakfast,comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived on the 31st morning and we wanted to have breakfast as we only booked for 2 days. I had to pay 17:80€ for 2 as it’s only 4€ per day per person,the receptionist said that the pice is for today which was 8:90€. They should keep the same price or they should inform in advance. They don’t have resturant facility although it’s a 4 star hotel.

    Friendly staffs,good breakfast,comfortable bed. The supermarket is just near the hotel which is very convenient and also the train station which is 10-12min walking distance to Venice. The shuttle facility is also good as it’s 15 min driving from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Ok if you need a cheap place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess you get what you pay for, so don't expect much. I was surprised that it's a four star hotel, since it deserves 2 stars at most.

    It's cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay - beautiful hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful! We felt very welcomed. There is a grocery store across the road and a number of restaurants nearby. The train station is a short walk away and takes you straight into Venice. The room was large and clean and very comfortable. Parking is out the front,free of charge which is a bonus! We highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay outside Venice to make a day trip or two in via train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was more than perfect, as they accomodate us at the nearest Crown Plaza hotel under the same price and conditions. Breakfast - excellent, room - spacious with comfortable beds, free gym and sauna, train station to Venice across the street....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I ask for a complementary toothpaste and the receptionist hands it over to me, I already know that I will rate the place the maximum I can. I was stranded at the airport and I booked a room through booking.com. I then phone the Hotel to ask whether they still had the shuttle available, and within 20 minutes (it was 9.40PM), they came to pick me up. The Hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport, and the shuttle is perfect. The room is very big and VERY comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Great for airport layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold but we resolved that with hotel stuff

    Good price and location for airport layover. We got free uograde becauae of hotel renovations, so we actually stayed at nearby Crowne Plaza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    The rooms are clean and the breakfast is varied and generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we were booking a hotel close to the Venice Airport led by the Hotel´s name "Airvenice" when in reality its far from the airport and in the opposite direction.

    The rooms are clean and the breakfast is varied and generous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Great service and easy to arrive with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and easy to arrive with car. They have their service to and back from airport and it is free of charge. There us train to Venice 5min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful people, nice hotel and convinient location close to the train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no minuses - everything was nice :)

    - great staff, very friendly and helpful, both on reception and in the breakfast restaurant - clean room - convinient location (though not attractive)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Short stay to visit Venice by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little to complain about, everything was good. The elvators are a bit old/slow, but unless you are missing a plane and you're on the top floor, you won't notice it. :-) The parking was good and free, right in front of the hotel, but they let you know many times that it's not guarded and they take no responsibility. Makes you get concerned for no apparent reason (maybe they know more...)

    Very nice hotel for a Best Western. Rooms are comfortable and nicely designed, quiet, and the facilities are above average. The breakfast is good and there is a large variety to choose from. The staff is nice and willing to help with directions and recommendations. There are a couple of restaurants around, walking distance. Close to the motorway and also close to the train station (15 min walk) if you want to avoid the trouble of parking in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value and location was within easy reach of Venice by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and polite. The shuttle service from airport very good. I would recommend going for the breakfast as it was very good and the best value for money I have ever come across.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    We had to wait a long time at the airport for the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a long time at the airport for the hotel shuttle. The walk to the train station was too far when carrying luggage. Needed a taxi or hotel shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Worst bed ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst bed ever. Main reason to take a room enywhere is to sleep and if this is not possible all the luxury accessories become useless. Nice,clean hotel for a fair price on good location for airport passengers from Venice, but horrible beds. Bed inserts were probably changed maybee. .... never.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing one night stay for reasonable price.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to the highway. Stayed there just one night on our way to Rome. Breakfast is substantial, with wide selection of italian cakes. They did not take money for the mineral water consumed from mini bar. Said it was complimentary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    +Staff was friendly and helpful for suggesting a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't as comfortable as I expected, but it's OK for stopover.

    +Staff was friendly and helpful for suggesting a good restaurant nearby the property(we arrived quite late at night (around 9.45 pm.) when it already passed dinner service time). +The room was clean as well as bathroom. +Breakfast was great for the cheap price, there're many choices of bread, jams, cereals and etc. +Free shutter bus to train station and airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    +The room was clean as well as bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds wasn't as comfortable as I expected, but it's OK for stopover.

    +The room was clean as well as bathroom. +Breakfast was great for the cheap price, there're many choices of bread, jams, cereals and etc. +Free shutter bus to train station and airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Served its purpose but could have been a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic sheet on bed, made it very hot, window handle was broken so we couldn't open it. The restaurant was supposed to open at 7:30 we sat in reception waiting till 8:30 and it still wasn't open, and no one said why? We had to walk from the train station almost 2 miles away with 3 large cases, as they wouldn't collect us and didn't offer to arrange a taxi.

    The room was clean and had air con.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    good hotel for a few hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel , needs renovation. The faucet broke. one of the rooms did not have a basin for the shower, just the faucet for the shower with a curtain.

    Good hotel for staying the night before / after flight, 15 minutes by car from the airport. We had an early flight so we did not eat breakfast. The hotel prepared bags for us with breakfast. We ere 2 parents and 3 kids. We received two rooms with a connecting door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we got did not have working air condition. Second one did, but it was in a sad shape visual shape. Rooms are dated, with dirt stains on carpet and walls. The whole facility needs a complete remodel. It's friendly staff couldn't help the fact that the facility doesn't come close to its four star rating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    My stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two very young staff was unprofessional and has no respect for their guest and I was very disappointed to their approach and lack of confidentiality. Otherwise it's a wonderful place to be for holidays

    I like the breakfast and the room and quiet night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a hotel with some age, but very very clean, all female staff at reception LOL, they were very nice, views around the hotel isnt optimal but 10 mins walk the train station and has a super market nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Hotel was perfect , breakfast was excellent we were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect , breakfast was excellent we were very pleased with this hotel . There is a supermarket in front of the hotel which was very convenient .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We were accommodated in crown plaza by best Westin .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .....Have to think what was not perfect

    We were accommodated in crown plaza by best Westin ....the girl at the reception of best Westin was a lovely lady .. welcomed us with a beautiful smile ...small things does matter isn't it ? ...thank you ..nice place to stay away from Venice and very easy approach to Venice Will come again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice neighborhood, good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the train station and with my knee pain the walk was 25mins to and from the station. The hotel has no restaurant, so you have to arrange your own lunch and dinner.

    The breakfast was a good selection of items and even though we are vegetarians, we had a good choice to select from. The staff was helpful. The room was comfortable with all facilities. An electric kettle and cups were also provided. Supermarket just across the road. Lovely and quiet neighborhood. We requested the reception at the Crowne Plaza to drop us to the hotel as we had luggage and they arranged their shuttle to drop us from the train station to Best western. There is a Pizzaria at a walking distance, but we were given wrong directions at the reception and walked for an hour till 11pm at night but could not find it. Thank God we had taken canned food with us, which saved us from starving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    - Easy to get to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Not good wi-fi. - The restaurant in the hotel is open from 7:30 p.m to 9 p.m. - Bad service - Bad breakfast for this level of the hotel

    - Easy to get to Venice. Train station in 10 minutes walk. - Free parking - Near the supermarket. Closes at 8:00 p.m. And on weekends it closes at 3:00 p.m

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Very clean and beautiful. We stayed with our 1-year-old and they even prepared a cot for him which was a nice gesture because I didn't request one. There was an airport shuttle so we didn't need to get a taxi, and it was for free. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful with a smile on their face and very sweet to our kid always. We got a recommendation of a place to eat close to the hotel since we were looking for a takeaway option (the hotel also has a restaurant but we didn't try it). The breakfast was amazing, incredible selection of warm and cold dishes, fresh fruit, big beverage selection and a table full of different pastries. The staff there was super nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit secluded. Not much nearby

    Comfortable, clean, friendly and accomodating. Nice to have shuttle service, which was not available in other places we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Beware that hotels don't give complete info and can cost you double the quoted price for your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com states free airport shuttle which was the main reason we booked this hotel. When we got to the Venice airport, we called for the shuttle and were told it only ran until 10 pm. There was no info about limited shuttle service. So the only choice we had was a $65 taxi to drive us 8 miles!! This was just shy of the cost of the hotel room for the night. VERY displeased at the false advertising by the hotel and that Booking.com failed to verify the hotel's information. Could have stayed in a nicer hotel that was closer to the airport for less $$ than this cost us. Will be wary of Booking.com after this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    It was good for us in terms of proximity to transportation, restaurants, grocery store, and Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability to drinking water, sodas, etc at night limited. One snarky statement by staff that I drink too much. (I have diabetes)

    Size of room good. Check in and out good. Free shuttle to airport. Close proximity to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    We went there with the purpose of having a low cost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and very noisy air conditioning. Breakfast was ok but coffee was very bad.

    We went there with the purpose of having a low cost accommodation with train access to Venice and for that purpose it's fine. Free parking and 10 min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rather small. Windows could not be opened.

    Room is clean with a spacious bathroom. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Receptionists were very hepful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    Dreadful - totally misled by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not as advertised- it is in a parking lot next to a motorway and run down shopping centre Booking.com shows a river and farm land / there may be one view of this in the village BEWARE MOSQUITOES THE HOTEL IS 1000m plus from train station not the 700 as advertised Room facilities poor - limited TV channels and struggling noisy air conditioning

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for a family with small children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book this hotel if you are arriving at the airport after 10pm as hotel bus shuttle doesn't operate after 10pm. Taxis to the hotel are extremely expensive and it can be a nightmare to get to the train station. Check with the hotel first before you book.

    The family room is huge for kids to move around freely. The service both at the reception and breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location in a quiet small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a family room (4 beds). The double bed was comfortable, however the sofa bed was broken.

    Excellent location in a quiet small town. Railway station 10 minute walk to get a train to Venice. Good place to stay if you plan a day-trip to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was terrible! At times, I could not load a simple page like google in less than 10min. Definitely lets the hotel down.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast. Available restaurant on site was handy, and the free airport shuttle was definitely a plus, making it a very suitable hotel for a overnight stay whilst between flights at Venice airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was broken, we called and they came to check it out and said that it was working perfectly fine (it was not) I am always cold and rarely complain about being hot, but our room was an oven. Also, we purchased water with the intention of cooling it in the fridge, that was also broken. According to the staff it was working too.

    The breakfast was great. If you don't mind walking (we didn't) there is a 10-15 min walk to the train station that will take you to venice. There is a bank ATM right outside the hotel. There is a supermarket right across the street (we actually bought our meals there, water and some snacks for the cruise)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wireless was bit too slow in lobby. The computer in lobby was very slow (low speed modem) took us ages to check in for our flights

    Breakfast was good and had variety of food and drink. Room was clean, comfortable, airy and light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Easy coming by car, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    6,3 points is probably lower than they should have, but our room floor was dirty and it doesnt feel good when you paid decent money from it. So It affected for 3 different ratings, cleanliness, price/quality, comfort. Maybe other rooms are not that dirty.

    6,3 points is probably lower than they should have, but our room floor was dirty and it doesnt feel good when you paid decent money from it. Staff was great, really hard working males in breakfast, receptionists were fast with smile in their faces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Easy free pickup from airport, clean room with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local area around hotel not that well maintained, but convenient and easy for last night in Italy before boarding international flight

    Easy free pickup from airport, clean room with friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel! Breakfast was awesome-the free airport shuttle was great! Getting into Venice was easy-a 5 minute walk to the train station and 20 minute ride and we were there! Would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Free shuttle bus from/to airport, this is really a bonus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is there take-away breakfast box if you are catching an early flight? Yes. How is the breakfast box? A bottle of cheap juice, an apple, 2 pieces of strange biscuit, that's it.

    Free shuttle bus from/to airport, this is really a bonus is you'd like to pick up/ return the car in different days with the flights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as it has a free air port transfer for an early flight. It was excellent, they had prepared a little breaky bag for us and made us s coffee at 4am. Good clean comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: