Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia 3 stars

Via Meuccio Ruini 7, 42124 Reggio Emilia, Italy

#7 of 21 hotels in Reggio Emilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 987 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Recommended to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathroom items to be available in the room not upon request.

    It was a short business trip, hotel / room provides all services that you may need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Fitted our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in Italy, one could expect that the quality of the breakfast would be better.

    Being close to the highway, it is a good option if you are travelling around and have your own car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stopover between Milan and Roma close to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    - Really comfortable bedding. - Nice and helping staff - Generous continental breakfast - A comfortable stopover between Milan and Roma close to the motorway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is an excellent option for Reggio, very easy to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only serious problem is the unsecure exit gate that gives no visibility on the street, so you drive out at your own risk. A different exit or at least a mirror could solve the problem;

    This hotel is an excellent option for Reggio, very easy to find near the A1 exit, and everything is of a good standard: room, breakfast, restaurant and service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite asking for a quiet room, my room was right near the lift and the back of house store room. There was an electrical fuse box in my room which buzzed all night, the heating thermostat did not work, and the water in the shower went from hot to very cold and didn't maintain a constant temperature.

    The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The housekeeping staff were polite and attentive. Receptions staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Expensive but clean, comfortable and reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little expensive, especially for being in an industrial area. Though transport was close, you need to walk on highways and main roads with little or no foot paths

    Clean and comfortable as always. Never had a bad nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holiday Inn Express is always great value for money. We chose the hotel because of its vicinity to the motorway as we were only staying for one night on our way south. The hotel is kind of "in the middle of nowhere" so luckily they have a good restaurant unless you decide to head down to city center. We asked to change room as our neighbors were quite noisy and it was dealt with without any problems

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    convenient location, quite close to the motorway exit, yet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too warm and the A/C control didn't work properly.

    convenient location, quite close to the motorway exit, yet in a rather quiet environment. Very nice & helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The result of the football, by contrast, the hotel was good.

    The hotel was just 10 minutes from the football ground. The staff were really friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    10 minutes from the city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 minutes from the city, 59 EUR for a double room with breakfast! perfect surprise after expensive and average hotels in Italy we were able to book the room at midnight, glutenfree breakfast, check out at 12,00 Holiday Inn is a quaranteed way to remain satisfied when travelling in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean room and entire hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really small room for family of four. Towels - found only two sets instead of four. Restaurant personnel don't speak English. Average breakfast in Italian style.

    Clean room and entire hotel. Big free parking outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Good stay, great Staff service.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located by the ice and vending machines. It made for a loud stay in the evening.

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had problems with our vehicle which caused us to arrive late. They had our room ready for us and helped us to change our booking to leave earlier than expected. They were very gracious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Holiday Inn as Usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls were rundown. Needs new carpet.

    Room was clean and moderd, but small for four. Fine for a short overnight stay. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Standard continental. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote place, consider you have to go to Reggio Emilia to find a decent restaurant (Ie Condor, which I would recommend).

    Clean hotel, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    We can recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suggestions for improvement!

    beautiful new building, good parking, nice, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast & good wine in the bar, we will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We were returning home and this hotel is very handy for our route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance from a very busy road.We

    Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very satisfied. Another good night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very good hotel which we enjoy every time we’re travelling that way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean, breakfast is great and the staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Rooms are very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very comfortable . Staff was really helpful . Free parking place Burcu&Cenk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Vert kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vert kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    bof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed comfort low level, noise insulation very bad, can hear the neighbour snooring. Wifi inexistant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Location good for footbal match and mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good for footbal match and mall. Nice breakfast. Bus stop outside the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple, nice and comfy with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot breakfast :(

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing (except an Everton victory!)

    Friendly staff. Clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value, close to mapei stadium to see Everton FC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Really lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely and clean. Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Big room, very clean, perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, very clean, perfect breakfast. Everything ok!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing It was very good.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilio - Excellent Overnight choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Large rooms , clean , excellent choice at breakfast ( inclusive ) , close to local restaurants and bars all reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    very difficult to locate property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to locate property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    EXCELENT
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL WERE EXCELENT

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Reception desk's staff were helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some items on breakfast table did not seem fresh.

    Reception desk's staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Perfect as usual!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room / bathroom clean, comfortable, heating is good, beds are perfect. Breakfast is tasty and more than enough. The staff is super kind!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Ilaria
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much of a noise, not enough isolation

    Breakfast and people kindness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Big hotel with big free parking area, nearest to shopping...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big hotel with big free parking area, nearest to shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    ok for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was quite unstable

    free parking, breakfast was not bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not ideal for visiting Reggio Emilia city centre - approx a 40 minute walk

    Very friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    It was really pleasant stay in Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room. There are no water bottles.

    Location is good. Cleanliness is perfect. Staff is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast could be better
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Personnel working in the reception was absolutely rude and asked strange questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Il Cigno restaurant was great, very good food and welcoming personnel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    We have used this hotel a few times and the rooms are always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have used this hotel a few times and the rooms are always clean and the staff are very friendly. We will stay here again next time we are travelling south.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.1
    It's convenient location for arrival from fast train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit far to downtown & central station (about 7 stops) and not much places to go at night around the hotel.

    It's convenient location for arrival from fast train station, only 3 stops of bus. and the price to stay is quite fair.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Good overnight stop handy to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints.

    Good overnight stop handy to motorway. Staff very friendly with excellent English, directed me to nearby restaurant within walking distance for good evening meal. Rooms to a high standard. Breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    I arrived very late at night, but the receptionist was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are tight, thin walls, I heard the wake up call from the room beside, and other noises. Some "sign of the time" in the bathroom (tiles not in perfect condition).

    I arrived very late at night, but the receptionist was really nice. Breakfast is good, and the waitress is very nice too. Beds are really comfortable. Big parking lot, hotel very close to the motorway exit.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly Staff with good attention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kettle has a very bad smell, so I didn't use it. Also no mini-bar or even bottle of water to make tea, so keeping tea/coffee in the room is pointless.

    Friendly Staff with good attention. Breakfast and Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.2
    We booked a room with air conditioning and once we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a room with air conditioning and once we were settled in we discovered our room was unbearably hot, we asked reception and they said the air is off due to the change of season. Ridiculous excuse!!! We had to sleep with the window open which led to a room full of mosquitos and a noisy unrestful night as the hotel is close to the main road. Very disappointed will not return.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    easy to Access from the highway, clean and modern rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the exit from the hotell to the road is dangerous, you dont see anything driving out, but thats Italy:-) Nothing to see in the area round the hotell, but there was a pizzeria quite Close.

    easy to Access from the highway, clean and modern rooms, parking ,

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, good restaurant nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon didn't work and there was a small shower with a door that didn't work properly

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, good restaurant nearby

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    A clear, roomy, and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The buffet dinner was a limited cold selection with the addition of a service charge for napkins - really!?

    A clear, roomy, and comfortable room. Free car parking was a bonus with a bus stop nearby if needed and a shopping complex within minutes. A reasonable price for the facilities which were better than expected and would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    Staff courtesy
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff courtesy

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Facilities is very good and not deteriorating like many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities is very good and not deteriorating like many other hotels in Italy

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff, most could get by with English rather than my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little small

    Helpful staff, most could get by with English rather than my terrible Italian

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.2
    A very good place to stop en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Never had a bad experience here

    A very good place to stop en route

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.8
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenience

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Good location near the highway. Breakfast excellent. Fast internet.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    Really nice room and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The layout for breakfast was a little confusing and din't 'flow' right.

    Really nice room and very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    Accommodation , clean, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Soap in the bathroom.

    Accommodation , clean, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.5
    Everything was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Very good hotel, especially for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good hotel, especially for the price. The nearby restaurant for dinner is also excellent. I would happily stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Perfect place to stay after a long journey and it was only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect place to stay after a long journey and it was only a short, easy drive from the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    AirCo and the bathroom was correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi practically didn't work. The breakfast was pretty poor. The bed was too soft.

    AirCo and the bathroom was correct.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Holiday inn can be a pretty nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Holiday inn can be a pretty nice place. Express less so. All in all it is clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant not open at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant not open at night

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    cleaning and decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast - quality bread, lack/quality of fresh fruits anda lack of fridge.

    cleaning and decoration

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    Cheap and reliable stopover near the autostrada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cheap and reliable stopover near the autostrada

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.8
    Ottima posizione
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ottima posizione Staff molto gentile

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Rooms were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were very comfortable The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our time at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was very satisfied.

    We really enjoyed our time at this hotel.Very kind and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    It's very closed to the Fiera, I visit the Mostra Scambio
    • Family with young children

    No Fridge in the Room!!!!!

    It's very closed to the Fiera, I visit the Mostra Scambio

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. Room was great, location was right next to the highway, dining was good.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Holiday Inn Express Reggio Emilia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: