Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Falco D'Oro 4 stars

Via Venola 27, 40038 Tolè, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Tolè

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to say, everything was nive

    They have amazyng breakfasts. Hotel is placed next to capital street, not noisy street, so i can find him very easy. Personal were helpfull and nice, hotel room clear and nuce

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not soundproof so it was a little annoying to hear the others from above. The breakfast was great but sadly we were seated beside a group of tourists who had very different eating habbits which caused us to not eat much. The restaurant is really worth a visit.

    Lovely and clean room. Very friendly staff and also very helpfull. The spot is great and at night very silent as it's a small town. The Hotel is very well organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 8 am there were already several things missing at the breakfast buffet, like (salty) croissants, chocolate croissants, diversity of bread, etc. We asked if they would refill but were told that they didn't have more and this only 1 hour after the breakfast room opened - with still 2 hours to go... This was really disappointing. Staff later apologised. Rooms are small and dated for a 4* hotel, we expected more.

    Staff was nice and friendly and it's a nice, although remote location. Breakfast is nice with a lot of things to choose from, there is also extra stuff for people with allergies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not worthwhile to mention considering that the room was really low price, but consider that there are nicer locations around to visit and to stay in.

    Great value for money in post-season, old-fashioned style but nice hotel. Nice location if you are doing a roadtrip and good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small. And the lady at the breakfast had a bad day :-).

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with something for everyone.All in all, all you expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, watch your way as GPS opt less active path to hotel and it is not good... Hotel is in isolated place, old and for old people as I seen, may that day there are more old guest but whole setup look like old age home... I am in mid 30's but felt very near to end of life or see my future on my summer vacation, which was completely unexpected ....

    Old people gathering as they were local and having some events ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside, when I booked I reserved the room with a debit card, before we even arrived they had already debited my card with the room amount when I had withdrawn the cash to pay on arrival - naughty and I wasn't best pleased!

    Great hotel, we stayed here before travelling to Mugello, the lady at breakfast and dinner was so nice, she couldn't have helped anymore. The evening meal was delicious, breakfast was extensive. A pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please check you navigation system, it is better to come from Bologna, rather then over mountains. Breakfest till 10 am only, if you arrived late - hard to wake up. Noisy coridors, you hear all nise made by otheres.

    24 hours reception, free parking, wifi, good breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for us it was a perfect stay, so nothing to complain about :)

    This was one of the few hotels where the photos are actually unfair, it's far more beautiful and the breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and the staff keeps everything how it should be at every hotel. Great place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit difficult to reach this small village and it is far from Bologna (if you go there for that particular reason). The "coperto" in their restaurant is extremely high, you would think you are in a very frequented and famous part of the country (we found lower "coperto" prices even in Venezia)

    The landscape is wonderful in this area. The hotel is posh, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Good variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shouldn't travel at night to reach this hotel,try to reach the place when there is sunlight as its up near to the mountain area.

    Breakfast good Room good Road trip view to the hotel amazing Overall good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficulty in finding the hotel and feeling as though you were too young (even though we are both nearing 50!!) Having said that it was clean comfortable and the staff were lovely. Also a beautiful part of the country, well worth a visit.

    It was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too strong air-conditioning, in the night it is too hot or cold

    Very very nice staff, comfy room, clean and calm, delicious home-made pasta in the restaurant, amazing breakfast, very good price, stunning location -> we were very satisfied so we decided to prolong our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the towels was not clean after washing, should be checked before placed in the room

    Great value for money!!! Very good breakfast Nice location in the mountain

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -TV in the room didn't had HDMI port, couldn't connect my camera to play my videos

    -Great staff, very friendly -FANTASTIC food (My Regards to the Chef!)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine.

    Nice and cosy little hotel not too far away from Bologna. Good place for a city trip to Bologna and the north western part of Tuscany. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms, with own bath-room. Nice restaurants where they serve menu's with many home-made local ingredients, like the pasta's and the bread. Own parking. Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast breakfast 🥣

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little to far from autostrada

    excellent breakfast and cosy, clean family room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but not big enough for the shower

    The service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great mountain area. Good drive to Bologna by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel in every way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to do in this area

    Beutiful and clean hotel. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice and comfortable hotel in quite place. Excellent breakfast and good restaurant, which belongs to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable hotel in the top of the hill

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was wonderful free parking nearby atm wifi bar few steps away the nature view around is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated

    Breakfast - good selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little far from center

    amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At night, other customers made nosies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms

    Breakfast,room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all of there

    Staff very nice, excellent food beautiful panorama

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night noises from the water pipes and other guests. Wifi.

    Hospitality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tubs and very old-fashion rooms. When we arrived late at night hungry, there was no food available.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a clean, modern and comfortable accomodation with a very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creepy place, with creepy staff. Old hotel, but clean. I don't think I'll come back here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very nice, good coffee, free parking, easy to push beds together so that we all 5 could sleep together.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good food , nice place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower box & H/C water mixer.

    Meals really up to/over standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check the correct address, specially the place before you head to the hotel. We got lost.

    The bed is soft and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, kind personnel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet, air condition

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rood to the hotel is some times bumpy

    nice location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was wonderful. Went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Guiseppe (hotel owner) and staff member drove us to a few local sites and informed us about important events that occurred during WWII. My father fought with the 751st Tank Battalion in this area along side the 10th Mtn Division. Loved the small town atmosphere and met a few of the locals who made us feel at home. Ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was very good. Dinner and breakfast staff were very hard working and made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Hotel is app 50km from Bologna, you will need around 1h to get there but you want be regreted. Hotel has 4 stars and in our opinion deserve it. There is a big parking in front of the entrance, staff at the reception is very kind and polite. We had room for 4, very big with enough space for all of us. Bathroom is big and clean. Breakfast is served until 10am and it is great.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    at first day breakfast there was a tasty scrambled eggs for breakfast, at the second day there were no hot dishes at all - only cheese, joghurt and sweets.

    Cosy, clean,new-looking hotel in a nice village, though only 30 minutes to drive to Bologna Airport. I booked 1 night there, but afterwards decided to extend my stay there and booked another night.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next time i think I'd pay a bit more for one of the other rooms because the walls of the room we stayed in weren't soundproofed so we could hear people in the room next door.

    Food in the restaurant was amazing. Breakfast good too and staff were very friendly and helpful. The price we paid for a double room including breakfast was really cheap.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not very clean and no modern at all. The road to the location can be very difficult (through the forest) if you don't pay attention to following the main road.

    great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You should think of a better sound reduction rooms. Large groups are making noise.

    Good breakfasts - a large variety (Italian and intercontinental breakfast). The service friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms in back-side building not "sound-proof", you can hear everything your "neighbour" is talking about.

    Great breakfast buffet. Friendly and serviceminded staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - We had a problem with getting to the Hotel, because GPS led us through National Park and we had to turn around... - Thin walls - one could hear neighbours - The shower could be bigger (more space)

    + Good breakfast + Spacious elevator + Beautiful views when getting to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was easy to find, beautiful little town, friendly staff that spoke good English. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful managing our dietary requirements.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Calm, nice place, quite far from bigger cities, but if you like countryside, very good choice. Great views if travelling by car, great countryside feeling...

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is remote. Hotel looks old (even the superior rooms). Was a bit loud when we stayed there.

    Breakfast was fairly good. Price is hard to beat

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a four star hotel, but it seems more near to a very good three star hotel. In the bathroom we found that one of the shampoo mini-bottles was already used (probably by the previous guests).

    Very good hotel. Great buffet breakfast, very good restaurant with traditional dishes. Free parking is always available. Our room rate (39 Euro for a double) was very very good (I do not know if it was a special offer).

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Everything, they were so kind and served us dinner at 10.00 when we arrived. Loved the towels and their can do attitude. We booked in the last minute on a long drive and couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. Hope to stop over again.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    I loved everything here. Didn't have the chance to try their dinner but the breakfast was excellent. Should try their home-made cakes, jams and juices!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disadvantage were very thin walls, so you can hear everything around

    Very helpful and friendly staff and lady servant at the breakfast/restaurant! Excellent coffee and very tasty food! Great location with beautiful view. The hotel has the individuality, and personality, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Group

    Family ambient Just perfrct

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Except the terrible journey instructed by the GPS

    everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect! Best regards for Loredana - a good spirit of this hotel ;-)

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice Staff and familiar atmosphere in the hotel.I will Come back to this hotel for sure.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast a litlle poor...

    ok

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were not soft and hotel much to warm

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was excellent! Very friendly! Hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rich breakfast, very good price for two double beds in one room, ideal stop on the way to south of Italy

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi, you could hear other people while they were in the bathroom through the ventilation shaft

    Perfect location, very nice staff, very clean

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and accomodating staff. Great breakfast and restaurant. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good choice of food for gluten-free product for breakfast. Very good breakfast, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people that worked there made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The best stay of our trip. :)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Long distance from Bologna

    Clean air, and good staffs

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel Falco D'Oro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: