Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Family House 1 stars

Via Bixio 72, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#918 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in very good condition. Very good air-conditioning. Not noisy. Had small fridge available. Walking distance to the Roma Termini, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, large supermarket and some well-priced restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

    It was by far the cheapest option in Rome, and as budget accommodation it was just right. Nothing special, but definitely sufficient. Had issues with the A/C unit that were resolved within one hour, which we really appreciated. The young man that was maintenance/cleaning staff was particularly friendly. Walking distance to the main attractions (15-30 min walk).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Only if you don't find something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was room in an apartment building and not a very clean and aranged one. The bathroom wasn't very clean either. No possibility for breakfast

    Was close from the Colloseum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Newly renovated bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is going through renovations. So dust everywhere. No house keeping and terrible breakfast that includes instant coffee served as americano and one croissant. Missing curtain in the washroom. Burned holes in the bedsheet and strong smoking smell.

    Newly renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    fine cheap place close to the station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator. The bedroom is very small. There isn't any desk to use your laptop. The place was undergoing renovation so it was dusty and dirty in the stairs, though the room was very nice and clean. I think, once they finish the renovation it's going to look way nicer (and probably to increase the prices)

    The location is fine, 20 minutes walking from the main station and just 1 stop away by underground. There are some bars and cafes nearby. The room is clean. The bathroom and the shower are clean. The wifi is fine. Basic toiletries. The staff is kind. Very convenient price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    The staffs were very friendly but the property is not up to the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the bathroom, size of room, Television, Breakfast Menu (you cant call that a bed and breakfast property), Plumbing of the bathroom commode

    Behaviour of the front desk staff. Location of the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    fine place in a good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator so if you have a big luggage and you stay at the 3rd or 4th floor it can be difficult if you are not strong enough. The staff is very kind and offers to help. No desk to operate your laptop. The walls are thin and the neighbours were kinda noisy so I was woken up several times during the night and in the early morning. The hotel doesn't look so good from the lobby and from the stairs but everything worked fine and the room was actually nice, it looked like it had been renovated recently. The owner is apparently renovating the whole hotel: there were some guys working, fixing, cleaning and painting the walls. I think it's going to look much better in the future so they can charge more and match the actual value of the room: now you get more than you pay for.

    The hotel is close to the Termini station so staying there is very convenient: you can reach every part of Rome quite easily. You can actually walk to the Coliseum and to other major attractions in 15 minutes. The room on the 3rd floor was fine and clean. Good bed, good shower. Basic toiletries and a towel. The wifi was fine. The staff was kind. They kept my luggage there on the check out day so I could walk around the city more easily. There are some restaurants and bars nearby. It seems to be in an Asian part of the city with many Chinese and Korean shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Kindness personel... thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, walking distance everywhere. IF location in a good value is something you are looking for then definitly go for it. Hotel need some refurbish but I could say that is in progress so may be only better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is 2min walking from subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's small, but ok to rest and sleep, not a big deal.

    The hotel is 2min walking from subway. The owners are very kind and helpful =) Breakfast included is simple but nice, from a little bar aside. Important to be said that it's not noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was asked to pay an extra 12 Euros for "tax", on top of the amount advertised on booking.com. Letting us know before hand (upon check in) would be beneficial, not on check out day. Still, it's value for money

    Value for money, very close to the places you need to visit, and the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Close to the metro station and cheap place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean the room everyday. Also breakfast was just one croissant and coffee. Bathroom was in a bad condition. All taps and showers overflowed out of the basin and cubical

    Close to the metro station and cheap place to stay in Rome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Nearly rail way station
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For residence a little high price Do not clean ? I never can understanding why? May cost money no hire cleaners

    Nearly rail way station Nearly super maket Many property INC interesting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    So and so to bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day when we walked in from the hotel they gave us a really unpleasant room (filthy small and unmaintened) when we stand up to speak they propably knew how bad the room was so they gave us straight away a much better and decent room.. the breakfast is really really small and you have to walk out of the hotel and go to an other shop near by to have it. They gave us just one towel for hair hands face and body.

    The location was really good!! When we walked in the receptionist gaves us a map and explained were to get and how. Our last day we were leaving late so they kept our luggage which was really comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, responsive staff, very cute women on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no channel in the low part of the bathroom

    Good location, responsive staff, very cute women on the reception , she helped us with transfer ! They were throwing the garbage every day, thank you ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    colosseo 15 min walk and other lovely places after that so handyness perfect ...its basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities would have come in handy.vouchers for breakfast 2 doors down could have been given for hole stay at once instead of having to collect every morning

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Not a very good decision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom smelled awful, hygiene was very poor. Wi-fi was especially poor.

    The hotel was very close to colosseum and termini train station. Hotel manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.5
    Dirt, mould, and generally run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Bathroom was not clean, had a lot of mould, silverfish, and general dirt. - For a week no towel was replaced (even after leaving them on the floor), we always ran out of toilet paper. No handwash, we had to buy it ourselves. They've never cleaned the room. - Staff didn't know much English and weren't of much help. - The bed cover had cigarette holes on it and it was old and unclean. - They've changed the door, but we didn't know the day and we couldn't get in for a few hours, as it was all a mess (and we had the old door inside for a good 2-3 days).

    The day we left the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Good price, good wifi, good location for the train and for gelato.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls could be sound proofed better - although there's no street noise you can hear the other guests a bit. The TV didn't work for me and apparently not for other guests either. It looked like the shower hadn't been cleaned.

    The wifi is excellent and fast. The location is very good if you want to be in walking distance of the train station (15mins). It's also near two metro stations which is very useful after a day of walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean & comfortable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned, basic, Italian style hotel with steep stairs and old style furniture. For the price it was good value, clean and comfortable enough. The room had good air conditioning which we really needed as Rome was very hot when we were there. The wi-fi worked fine. Breakfast was a choice of pastry and tea or coffee at the cafe next door. There was an excellent supermarket and a popular icecream parlour round the corner. There was a metro nearby and from the metro it was easy to get to Termini Train Station or other parts of the city. The staff were very friendly and pleasant and keen to help. Our first night they told us how to walk to the Colosseum which was a nice walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    only if u want budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facility, small, old furniture and bed

    no hot water as the boiler broke and despite being told it will be back at 2, then 5,6,9 in the morning it never came back. ants in rhe room. it was cleaned daily. didnt pffer us the breakfast voichers on check in or each mprning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Family house is cheap, but not a good hotel for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    their washroom is pretty horrible. And AC doesn't work well. No toothpaste and they didn't inform it before and we have to leave the room at morning wothout any tooth brashing.

    The location, it's pretty central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Cheap for Rome, not for anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and not greatly maintained, the toilet door did not fit (and never has done) and the shower was a little uninviting looking although it was clean.

    Comfy bed and the cafe next door (where breakfast is held) is very good. Water pressure is excellent and wifi was perfect. The view from the rear rooms is nice overlooking gardens of the adjacent apartments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    I think the room quality is comparable with the room price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the room quality is comparable with the room price. The location is convenient, close to metro station, Termini station and also it is 15 min walking to Coleseo. Stuff are very friendly, they are trying to do their best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    location is close to stations, walking distance to Coloseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    property is not clean. I requested for non smoking but the room smells cigarrette. No english channels on tv

    location is close to stations, walking distance to Coloseum. Staff are good but facilities need upgrading, broken tiles etc. cleanliness is an issue. If you need only a place to sleep for a night this will do otherwise i don't recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is 15min from the Termini. Very close to the Coloseum. We spent there 7 days, walking to the most of the city atractions. The room had everything you need even a balkony. In the bathroom there is a hairdryier, towels, shampoo etc. Wifi and breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really friendly and caring. They helped us alot about the city and kept our luggage for few hours after our checkout. The rooms were clean and comfy. Bathroom was clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    1 star hotel, but deserves 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge.

    The room was enormous with hairdryer in the bathroom. There were hotel cosmetics included such as shower gel, shampoo, soap and etc. The location was top. The bed was very comfortable. We had a balcony in the room and running hot water and air-conditioning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been more electric sockets -- four for four people isn't quite enough nowadays.

    The staff was super friendly. They gave us some really useful directions without even asking, also, upon arrival we asked and were provided with iron and hairdryer. It was real nice, that reception worked 24/7. The room was spacious enough for four people, which is rare to find. Very clean. The location wasn't noisy at all, what I would expect from the station neighborhood, also surprisingly safe. Quite close to all the objects, we walked everywhere (except Vatican, took a metro ride there).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location, near to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit cold and overall not so cosy.

    Good location, near to the metro station. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good but not enough, coffee or tea and pastry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Moneys worth approximately
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating could have been better. The heating cannot he regulated within the room.It got a bit cold the first night and got slightly better the next night after discussing with the owner/manager/receptionist.

    The owner was very helpful and courteous. The location was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Feel living in Rome. Perfec holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night the room was cold but other nights it was ok.

    The stuff are super nice there. They provided me with everything that I asked and they spend great deal of time for my questions. Even some hours after checking out they gave me some services while they did not have to. The classic design of the room mad me feel saty in Rome. My mother is really happy about the service that is important for me. Cleanliness was good and everyday cleaning was great. Location in the best near all Historical attractions. Bus, Metro and Tram are in 2 to 5 minutes. Wifi was perfect. each floor has its modem and the speed is great and I could do my business there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not near from Termini station as I was expected

    Staff was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you arrive late from train or airport (shuttle buses arrive to Termini train station) or have an early train to catch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Air conditioner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean clothes and blanket

    Air conditioner was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Room Service made a bad everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty and old. Floor in the room was totally covered by dust.

    Room Service made a bad everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    It's ok to rest and sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs lol.

    Breakfast simple but ok, in a little bar aside. Near to subway. Silent =)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Clean plus they didn't change the towels for three nights

    Near termini

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Other than for location would not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depressing room.. You get what u pay for.

    Other than for location would not stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    There was a terrible smell coming from toilet, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible smell coming from toilet, the room was very small and bed was next to the toilet entrence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    For undemanding visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy street, uncomfortable bed, broken toilet and shower

    Location - centre of city, near to subway, kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was small but tasty

    personel was very polite and helpfull! Confortable rooms with big beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    The property was located in the nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was arranged in the coffee house next door with very limited options.

    The property was located in the nice location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Good location but a lot of noise and so dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not clean at all and a lot of noise all around

    I liked its location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Location, bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staircase, no help for luggage, Less power sockets, bad shower,

    Location, bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Good place for 2 leisure nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaner

    Staff was very helpful and attentive Wi-Fi Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Close to center (20 min from Colosseum).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to center (20 min from Colosseum). Close to metro and railway station. - perfect for traveler. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Good staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Good staff, Room cleaned every day, Hotel not far both from historical places and main train/bus station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    The family was so kind and helped us alot throughout our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family was so kind and helped us alot throughout our stay there although its only for one night... 👍😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Comfy and near the action.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, comfortable and perfect walking distance from the action. Loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for reasonable price in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was broken (but working)

    Staff was good, English speaking. 15 min walk from train station, 2 mins away from metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Family House offered all I needed and expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I paid and what the hotel sets out to achieve, I could have no complaints.

    The manager was extra helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities, breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Everything was great :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Value for money! Very good budget stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent power cuts (but hotel cannot be held responsible)

    Great location, value for money, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cheerful owner)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    The stuff was very friendly and for the breakfast they gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stuff was very friendly and for the breakfast they gave us coupons everyday for a cafe nearby . The price was pretty good and the hotel room was quiet clean .the location was 15 min walk from the Colloseum

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location- very close to Roma Termini and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just be aware of mosquitoes in Rome! Don't leave the window open at night! (The hotel staff was very helpful to put a mosquito repellent mat in our room. Thank you!)

    Excellent location- very close to Roma Termini and walking distance to everything. Pretty good wifi. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.1
    Location is very good, 15 minutes to Collesseo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi, sheet and towels were not changed.

    Location is very good, 15 minutes to Collesseo. But WiFi on 5 th floor is very poor. For 4 nights bed sheets and towels were not changed. But staff is ready to help and very cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The building and the furniture were very old and not renovated. The bathroom got flooded with every shower.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel very is close to metro and train station. The room has been cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Absolutely very good location, the major attraction within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do not have negative experience.

    Absolutely very good location, the major attraction within 20 minutes walk. Cheap but clean and comfortable room. We liked it.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    We asked for a quiet room and luckily we got a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I first got a bad impression when I saw the dark reception, with old furniture etc but the room was ok. It was basic, did not look romantic at all.This hotel is conveniant for one or two nights because it is not far from the station.

    We asked for a quiet room and luckily we got a very quiet one, as we arrived early. The staff was very pleasant and helped us to take the luggage upstairs. The room was clean, so was the bed linen.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice and clean accommodation with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some accessories in the bathroom were broken and the staff did not change the night lamp bulb after I told them about the problem.

    Nice and clean accommodation with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Not all the staff knew English but they did try very hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all the staff knew English but they did try very hard to help us in every possible way. It was clean, the WiFi in our room was excellent and the location perfect, as it fits between the termini station and all the major monuments. In a town where you even have to pay to go to the bathroom, they gave us a map for free and let us use the fridge and the microwave.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    Location is not the best, but it is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator and the last floors have a bad wifi connection. So we highly recommend to try to take the rooms at the first floors.

    Location is not the best, but it is ok. We did everything walking (a long walk). Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff are great helping us whenever we ask question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are great helping us whenever we ask question. Got a room for 4 person with all single bed. A bit small in the room for us but its clean with confortable beds. Bathroom is great. Wifi is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Hotel placed in very comfortable place, just 15 minutes from...
    • Family with older children

    Stuff is very friendly, but only one of three knows English (and not very well). Still it was possible to communicate somehow ;) Room is quite small, and there is no lift.

    Hotel placed in very comfortable place, just 15 minutes from Coliseum, 7 minutes from metro. Room is clean and with air-conditionar, that is crucial in Italy at summer. Breakfast (in the nearest cafe) consists of coffee/tea+croissant on your choice. Not too much, but pretty enough and very tasty. Good place to stay for one night and still has chance to see a city (or when you are going to come back to the hotel only for sleeping).

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly and accommodating staff (morning-afternoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is served from 7:30am to 9:30am only. Should be available until 11am. The neighbourhood is very sketchy: garbage everywhere and we did not feel safe after sunset. The night staff does not speak English.

    Friendly and accommodating staff (morning-afternoon specifically).

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    The location is great, and the owner is very pleasant man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi not good enough, only for texting, but no Skype or Viber calls. Door in shover were brocken.

    The location is great, and the owner is very pleasant man. Hair dryer is very well:)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Rather good location (not far from Termini and Colosseum) in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds can be more comfortable but that is the feauture - all the furniture is rather old.

    Rather good location (not far from Termini and Colosseum) in a silent street. Nice and always friendly staff, wi-fi is working OK and of course always great breakfast in a "Feel good" cafe nearby. I always stay here when coming to Rome and always enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    There was very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was very nice and helpful staff. It was close, just 15 min walk from the main train station and metro Manzoni. All monuments just around the hotel. Good hotel for this price.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    6.7
    Extremely helpful people and very close to the metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room for 4 people and breakfast is just one coffee and one croissant or something similar.

    Extremely helpful people and very close to the metro station and 15-20 minutes from Colosseum.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    5.4
    The price was attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a mass,you can find stuffs everywhere. The room was not so clean and very simple. On the entrance floors the internet worked good but in the highest floors i cant say the same.

    The price was attractive. The shower water was warm and its not so far from Coloseu by walking.The towels were also clean.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Family House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: