Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fattoria Guicciardini

Viale Garibaldi 2/a , 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#58 of 90 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed squeaked with every movement and kept everyone in the unit awake. the presented photos were nothing like our actual apartment. There were no supplies like soap, coffee ir sugar, no toaster. Very basic. The skyllight shade was broken. The hot water in the shower kept fluctuating so that constant adjustment was required to avoid being burnt and frozen. No bathplug. No view just a brick wall. Was quite warm so I would hate to imagine how hot it would be in a few months. Parking cost 15 euro a night. When we tried to contact reception no one answered nor in the office each time we visited. No washing machine

    Location within the old town. Bigger bathroom than most apartments we have stayed at. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be a popular gathering point round the public seats beneath the window of our bedroom which sometimes led to animated discussions, early or late, but that could not be blamed on the management and this disadvantage was far outweighed by benefits of the apartment.

    A nice old fashioned building with masses of space in the capacious suite, right beside one of the old entrances through the city walls, giving immediate access to the town centre. It is also an ideal position from which to launch expeditions to villages in the area or even Sienna itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell Of cigarette smoke in the entry and stairwell was awful. The kitchen was very basic, no toaster, no microwave, no provisions. We managed ok but other places we have stayed were better. The pillows were too thick and too hard - we all had sore necks!! However, we loved San Gim and appreciated having a big place we could cook in.

    Excellent location, two bathrooms, spaciousness, great to be inside the walls in an authentic building. It was good to be able to cook.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the one bedroom made a lot of noise when you turn around while you sleep on it and it was disturbing, please fix it. Please add more utensils in the kitchen to cook with, and it would be nice to have a kettle to make tea and coffee with.

    The hostess waited very long for us to arrive and was very friendly. Thank you very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in the bedroom. The bedroom windows rattled, keeping us awake at night when other people in the block walked across their floor

    Large apartment with plenty of room. Great view of a piazza from the Windows. Lovely spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and facilities looking a little tired. Sleeps 8 - no single beds, double in each room and 2 double sofa beds, limited dishes etc,only 2 wine glasses, doors don't close properly in any of the rooms and fridge needs replacing

    Location, and excellent value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite writing on the site there was a free Internet connection, the internet was not working at all. The beds were really uncomfortable. They did not let us park the car in the yard despite having free space and they asked us to pay 20euros if we wanted to park. The kitchen and the bathroom did not have the slightest thing in them (no shampoo products, no kitchen supplies etc)

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We rolled up a mat that was on the polished wooden floor as it was very slippery and the wifi we could only get in one of the bedrooms, nowhere else in the apartment.

    Fantastic large 2 bedroom apartment just inside the walls of the old town. Easy access to the town. Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Single bathroom only.

    Apartment was spacious and cosy. Complimentary wine was nice. A few cafes nearby which was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 key for 5 people which meant we had to keep finding each other to get back in

    Not far from shops, restaurants etc but peaceful at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    organisation with guests are disaster.At night 21h gate was closed without any information how to enter the App.ONLY GOD could help you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit stark. Would be great to have some basic kitchen supplies.

    Great location, historic building. Spacious suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ........?

    The "space" was great after the crowds of the day Ability to serve oneself meals Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There could me more crockery and cutlery in the kitchen.

    The apartment is very spacious. We also valued how warm it was because we were out in the rain all day.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water for shower intermittent. Sparce equipment for cooking. Reading lights did not work. Difficulty opening and shutting front door.

    Great bed. Comfy seating area. Roomy apartment. Secure clean environment.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Impossible to find the owner upon arrival to give us they keys and let us in. Waiters from the bars around were helping out, calling on his mobile but still I was outside for 2 hours, while looking for another place to sleep. No reception desk or easy way to contact the owner during my 5 day stay. We ran out of toilet paper and had to buy it ourselves. Huge stress when you are in the middle of nowhere, at night, without internet connection and depending on other people´s kindness to find a place to go....

    Location and the apartment itself.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The foyer and the stairwell had a bad smell of smoke and dog. Not very pleasant. The two large beds have spring mattrasses and not comfortable.

    Location was good. The kitchen had basic facilities. No extras though. Not even pepper and salt.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Plenty of,open space.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location and the owner. Fabulous location and very friendly owner

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: