Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fattoria Montignana

Via Montignana, 4, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It appears that the fotos of the property is shared foots from 3 different fattorias - so you cannot be sure that what you see is what you get!! :( There are only 2 real terrasses, so if you want one of those be sure to have a confirmation on that! The freezer door in our apartment was broken (and this was well-known to the hostess) but not fixed. Besides the fridge is REALLY small and cannot keep temperature down - really NOT GOOD! Fix it! There is no oven in the apartment so a toaster could be a plus. A barbecue area and shaded lounge at the pool could be a big plus. Compared to other Tuscan Factories we have visited, the price is too high for the value.

    The terrasse in front of the apartment no. 6 is really nice and so good to have protection from the sun - this could be a real advantage if all apartments had that! The pool is very nice and big and kept clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at fattoria Montignana was not as expected. It started with the fact we were asked to pay the full amount as the payment through booking was not received. The apartment was very basic as well as the furniture. You recognize the moment that you already look forward to be in your own bed again. The inventory was far from complete, basically what you see is what you get. No cleaning and or change of sheets / towels. Fresh supply of toilet paper. Everything to save on cost! Last but not least, at check out we were asked to pay €3,00 cash as we broke 1 wineglass! Which was overheard by the landlord.

    The location was very nice, and the pool was well maintained. As we were the only guests, it felt really quiet and private, which was very nice with a 3 months old baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised as three bedroom but the one was next to the dining table on a pull out double. Complementary wine was not good.

    Loved the location in the middle of wineyard. Beautiful swimming pool. Peaceful, relaxing feel to the place. Rustic design was pleasing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not really friendly, they treated our requests ( switching on the shower by the pool or to fix broken things) like they do us a favor. There were few things which did not work ( lights, hood above furnace), luckily it was fixed next day. No privacy outside, with non comfortable chairs. Place for grill located next to trash bins and parking place,not really cosy. Also lantern next to it did not work, so we had to eat in the darkness. We also missed kettle to boil water in the kitchen, as well as basic products like sugar, salt, peper, coffee, dishwasher tablets etc.

    Nice, peaceful location. Big swimming pool. Spacious room. Possibility to switch room with nicer view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was big for our family of 4

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was not what we acpected, their was no private space only a big garden with some table en chairs. the bbq was neir the parking space en the place for the (full) garbage cans there where lots of mosquito`s

    the views, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not very good - it helps you realize how dependent we are on it ;)

    Great location to visit and enjoy Tuscany, comfortable, quiet, beautiful, great swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to wait for the girl who met us at reception to finish 2 calls on her mobile with her friends before she paid any attention to us. This was not very welcoming. Air conditioning would have been useful, but we knew there was none on site when we booked.

    The staff who lived on site were very helpful, pool was lovely and location was fabulous. Apartment was a good size, and well fitted out with all that we needed.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property was beautiful and easily findable. Wine appreciated & staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms clean. Wi-fi is not available only at the pool. To stay again it needs to be accessible from the apartment. Toaster needed too!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely tranquil setting amid vinyards. Well located for florance/lucca/pisa or just a low key family holiday!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: