Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fattoria Pratale

Different locations in Tavernelle (check-in at Via Martiri Di Pratale 12), 50028 Tavarnelle in Val di Pesa, Italy

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.9
    Never use booking.com - they are not responsible for the product they sell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booking.com and the apartment host are cheating with the room standard. It was totally diffrent than the confirmation. - photos attached. Dark and with a sofa bed in the living room. The first 4 photos are copied from the booking.com confirmation of our apartment booking and the last 4 are real:( Is that the same standard? What booking.com said - The host said it is ok:( It was my last booking using booking.com although i used it many times before. Very poor equipment of the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous! Great view and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers very uncomfortable. Beds also uncomfortable and a little old. Breakfast missing. In the evening there are many mosquitoes, you need to be prepared.

    The view is fabulous. Everywhere you look you can see wineyards and forests. Very quiet and peaceful. Very nice pools. Close to Florence, San Gimignano and other Tuscan attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Andreea and Valentino are realy nice peoples!! For sure we will visit the place again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful property in a stunning part of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the pool was very cold!

    The location was good, the views in all directions excellent, complimentary bottle of wine from their own vineyard was a surprise and a pleasure. A truly relaxing and re invigorating short break away from the office!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful get away to the Tuscan countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the experience could have been enhanced if the bedding/pillows were updated, it wasn't very comfortable.

    The location was incredible. The view and the natural surroundings were so peaceful, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location to do different day trips in Tuscany. We liked it very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls between the apartments are not the thickest. But for us it was OK.

    Very nice lady who took care of all our needs. A very good explanation during checkin (including info sheet) as well as very helpful regarding our special requests (we were 3 families who wanted to eat in one appartment, so we needed extra tables and chairs - this was absolutely no problem). The location is very nice - you simply have to be aware of the dusty road to the house, but then there is nothing else! Kitchen equipment is basic but sufficient for a few days vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    beautiful & well situated accommodation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the mattresses should be urgently renewed as they were worn out. Architecture wise the walls are very "thin", you can hear your neighbour very well. And for 100,- € you could expect some better toilet paper.

    the location of Fattoria Pratale was just perfect. The accommodation is like a dream, exactly what you have in mind thinking about the toscany. Situated on a small hill surrounded by vineyards, along the gravel roads escorted with cypresses. Two nice pools with outdoor furnitures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Breathtaking location, nice owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite cold at the end of September, without heating. It was hard to find the accommodation, GPS did not have the given address.

    Breathtaking location, nice owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable beds

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, great pools, scenic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, great pools, scenic views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Every thing except bed was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds a little uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, no cleaning at all, 2 separate beds attached as one

    Amazing location! Peace & quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely grounds and views. Enjoyment is pretty weather-dependent unless you visit nearby towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Room Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment and cooking facilities pretty basic

    Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good shower room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    super holiday, beautiful place and Andrea very nice and professional, certainly we repeat:-)
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super holiday, beautiful place and Andrea very nice and professional, certainly we repeat:-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    Location ideal for visiting nearby towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Got lost trying to find it (our fault) however tried to phone reception to ask for directions 5 times and got no reply! eventually found an italian lady who knew where it was. No hairdryer as we requested, no-one around to ask until day before we left. Pools not open, no loungers out, bbq area being worked on, i appreciate it was mid april when we visited but we did have 26 degrees on 3 days of the week so it would have been nice to sit by the pool. Doesn't state on booking.com that the facilities are seasonal. Basic kitchen equipment.

    Location ideal for visiting nearby towns. Superb views across tuscan countryside.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    All in all very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had expected Pratale I and landed in Pratale II. Actually OK though we missed the terasse. When 38 degrees you could need AC. Did lack the fine view from PI, and a bit close to the industry area.

    All in all very nice. Super pool. And near to relevant main roads. Very nice tasting on monday, and nice bottles of wine in the appartement.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    The property is well kept and the views are beautiful from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The description does not explain you could be staying at a different location, Pratale 2, which is 1km away, closer to the street, next to a barking dog and the views are somewhat lost. They tried to accommodate us in the Pratale 1 which is pictured on booking.com, but the thin walls led to a lot of noise from the many children in the other apartments and to an early morning tractor. This was not what I expected from a Tuscan vacation. There is no air conditioning, which I was aware but the Mosquitos were a bigger problem.

    The property is well kept and the views are beautiful from the main property. There was an attempt at a wine tasting/happy hour. Which was only a highlight because we met some great people. The potential is there to be great, but management lacks a certain professionalism.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: