Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fattoria San Donato

Loc. San Donato 6, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#21 of 90 Holiday rentals in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    High expectations, low reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all - they are good in taking good photos and select a really good angles, so your expectation is really high. Garden view means that you will see your neighbors backyard and other neighbors windows and road (likely it's a village's road with 1-2 cars per evening). On the morning you will be woken up by construction site near by. Also, for the price we payed (280 EUR for 2 nights) there was not air conditioner. Thanks there was a ceiling fun in bedroom and small fun in the living room. Bathroom is tiny. There was not any coffee machine/coffee makers, water. Waterpool is located in 5 minutes by walk, but you will be distracted by cars and motorcycles from the road (you will not see them, but hear). Also, be warned, that dinners are served only 1 or 2 days per week, so you have to drive 5-15 km to have a dinner in some other locations, which was not our plan. Apartment was located on 3-rd floor (2-nd european way) and you have to carry your luggage by yourself, nobody helps you. Breakfast doesn't worth to be paid 10 Euros per person.

    It has pretty good, not crowded waterpool. It's on a Tuscany village. Generally our time here was good and relaxing, but our expectations was much higher especially for the price we payed. There is a wine tasting and excursion to wine cellar, but don't forget to ask about it - nobody cares about you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    Nice views but noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Appartamento Family
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was overlooking construction site so 7am each morning we awoke to bulldozers, cranes & builders - amongst a beautiful background of Tuscany. No empathy from owners when mentioned on check out. And this is the first bad review I have ever written.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fattoria San Donato: Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't serve dinner every night, but there is another farm nearby that does.

    It was just what we were looking for in Italy: a farm/vineyard run by a family. Great food, atmosphere and hospitality. It was the high-point of our trip to Italy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    From the wonderful family running the farm, to the generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all!

    From the wonderful family running the farm, to the generous wine tasting and breakfast options (which by the way was cooked by the grandparents... it’s as if I was in food heaven!) to the sweet animals surrounding the farm and their wonderful daughters who showed us around...What an extraordinary place to be in! I cannot wait to come back! Such wonderful hospitality and service! Well educated and authentic Italian family! Perfecto! We were also given excellent recommendations for the town and Mr. oumberto even helped us get last minute reservations at Cum Quibus which is a one Michelin Star restaurant! Super grateful for that was an awesome experience there too..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location! Close to load city San Gimignano which is great attraction. Very rich and tasty breakfast. Very nice restaurants in the city. One of the best dinner Friday evening in IL TROVATORE. Wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of some updating in the apartment. Poor mattresses. Felt like it was slightly over priced

    Great location. Pool quiet. Lovely gardens and organic veg plot. Good wine and oil. Great views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We absolutley loved San Donato! Me an my friend stayed there for 3 nights in July and it was amazing. The appartments are good, the swimming pool is nice and the area it self is beautifull. We really liked the owners and had a perfect stay. Also enjoyed the wine tasting, tour and dinner with all the guests after. Really recommand this agriturismo. Also the wine is very good! Grazie Mille!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    An amazing place that offers privacy, great customer service aand breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing but lunch and dinner were not available.

    The family that owns the Frattoria enjoy sharing their food, wine and property with their guests. You feel like you are at home visiting your relatives. The faculty is rustic and beautiful with breathtaking views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    This was like visiting family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't feel much like you were part of the vineyard grounds. It was more the experience of the property buildings.

    This was like visiting family. The owners are wonderful. The property is quaint and charming. Dinner and breakfast were a delight -- family style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The most beautiful Tuscan stone house with modern bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The most beautiful Tuscan stone house with modern bathroom, separate well equipped kitchen with living area and the most romantic main bedroom. Stone cladded walls with large wooden framed windows overlooking beautiful manicured gardens and a swimming pool to cool off in. Will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay ... Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom would benefit from re fit.

    Great breakfast in lovely setting.Super staff ... Couldn't t be more helpful .Great opportunity to meet other guests at communal dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It is a great place. The pictures are not as good as the place itself, it is lovely. Owners are very friendly. Diner in the restaurant is a great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fattoria was so beautiful and picturesque, with the tuscan typical stone walls and greenery all around. We we’re warmly taken care of by the staff. Breakfast was great and we ate it outside in the morning sun. We had an amazing dinner and if you have the opportunity, don’t miss out! Great location a few mins drive from San Gimignano. Would love to go back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The staff was very welcoming and helpful, the setting was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful, the setting was peaceful, and our children loved having The swimming pool, the ping-pong table, and the animals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We loved the rustic cosines of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hotter than we thought and there was no air conditioner so it was a bit stuff at night.

    We loved the rustic cosines of the place. It was 5 min drive to San Gimignano, The pool was nice after a hot day walking around in San Gimignano. Breakfast had a wonderful array of breads and cakes, meats and cheeses, granola and cereal etc. We were also offered eggs that were made to order.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasure to visit again and love the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in we did not get any staff asking us about towels or anything else even though we were there 5 nights.

    Location is excellent and the view is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    This is our favorite place in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our favorite place in Tuscany. We have stayed here many times and look forward to returning many times in the future. Umberto and Federica are fantastic hosts, the property is beautiful and dinner is always amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was excellent! Our apartment was perfect for our family of four. Everything that we needed for a relaxing time. The owners, Umberto and Federica, were so welcoming. We would definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed... the apartment was not as described or in the pictures... and it overlooked a building site... description says stone featured walls and antique furnishings... not in our apartment 😯our apartment was also on the other side of another lodging and not in the main area of the Fattoria which was beautiful. The Fattoria is a very lively business with lots of day tourists for wine tasting and we felt that was the priority. It also very, very expensive for what it offers. (We stayed at another Fattoria for 2 days for nearly half the price and it was beautiful and comfortable.) So would not recommend staying but maybe visit as a day trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely place, lovely staff. The hotel is ran by an adorable family that will make anything to make your stay wonderful. Wish i could have stayed longer! Great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic family getaway in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were thrilled with our stay at Fattoria San Donato. The hosts were kind and friendly, the grounds of the Agritourismo were rustic and beautiful, the pool and views amazing and the wine was excellent! Our entire family loved the stay and we can't wait to go back. Umberto the host looked after us and we enjoyed some amazing Tuscan food as well. Great location near some lovely Tuscan towns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    This is a place to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a place to return. Beatuful athmosphere, perfect degustation of wine, amazing dinner (served only for us!), and very-very late breakfast which is so convenient on vacation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Definitely would like to come back. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just love this place! We enyojed in all the aspects of our vacation there: great wine tasting experience from our host that is very friendly,charming breakfast with different specialties, beautiful environment and lovely rooms, table tennis and relaxing on swimming pool afterwards... Definitely would like to come back. :) Laura, Croatia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice and pleasant place to stay but dont take breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't take the breakfast! ten euro each for nothing fresh (also the juice is from cans) and all cookies and the cakes are from the grocery in town and ....you get the same every morning

    The host was very polite and helpful and suggested very good routs to drive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Pros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons - pool wasn’t open -Not sure if this is a ‘farmhouse’. I had previously read about animals on this farm and that they grew their own food - didn’t see anything like that. No animals other than the dogs and a rooster that we heard which may have belonged to the other fattoria down the road. Didn’t see any fields for growing food either only vineyards all around. - the place was very busy with tours with buses of people coming in for wine tastings which took away from the peacefulness of the setting

    Pros - Friendly and kind family - gorgeous estate - secluded and surrounded by vineyards - lovely dogs of the owner - got a nice wine tasting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good accommodation in great location near San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was closed and pool not in use during our stay. Also extensive building works going on, so noise from 8am.

    Very nice location. Owner very friendly and helpful. Accommodation comfortable and country style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    True Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was amazing, the view from our bedroom breathtaking, we had dinner with the other guests, homemade, everyone around a table of wonderful food, like you imagine an italian meal will be. Breakfast was also amazing. A place to remember and come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a few hooks in the bathroom for towels.

    One of our favorite hotels ever! Exactly what you think of in Tuscany. We loved it! The room was cozy and charming. The little village was so cute. The staff were so friendly. Very close to the lovely town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    You go here, to get the relaxed Toscana feeling, the real good tast of Wine and dinner Buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were here at 20.4.18 The Pool, were not yet open for the season, but we survied ;-)

    20.4.18 we stayed 1 nigth: We were totally Happy and felt a Very Warm welcom feeling from the Mrs. and Mr. They were so kind, well informed and total relaxed. Here you come just to: " BE & and Feel" the relaxed Toscana Living! The fattoria was VERY Beautifully, clean, very Rustica, and we TOTALLY Loved the Astmophere, and kindnees. In the evening we attended Wine tasting, AND Then The (pre-booked) Dinner Buffet: AntiPasta, the biggest Buffet we ever seen, there were soo many different disches to choose from Totally dellisisius! We sat at long tables, together with other travelleres, this was soo nice to meet other peolpe and talk with the nicest people from Florida, Tennesese, and Germany. Amazing and relaxed dinner with of course the Fattoria own produced wine. We enjoyed our stay here soo much. Nekst time we hope the Pool is open. This time( 20.April.18) the pool season was not yet started. We got here by rental car, and nekst day we spend time in San Giminagno, the moust beautifully middelage Town. We, The 2 Danish Ladies sayes: Just go there, Enjoy, Relax, and Drink Steffanos WINE !!! :-) :-) :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Loved it, super property and hospitality abounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are refurbished farm buildings built centuries ago, which is one of the reasons we chose to stay there. Comfortable but rustic. If you are looking for a luxury stay with the finest of appointments, there are better choices. Again, we were very happy there as this is exactly what we expected.

    This is a rather historical setting on a fantastic piece of land that is a 5 minute drive from San Gimignano. Both owners are friendly, personable and genuine. Considering they run a B&B, vineyard, winery and farm it's amazing they had the time to spend talking to us about the history, locale, wines, property etc... Their Vernaccia Reserva is excellent, as is their olive oil which we actually sampled at a local restaurant. We'd go back without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place on the hill - near San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in a fantastic location minutes from San Gimignano, with super friendly hosts. The apartment has all you need for a short -or long- stay, along with free wi-fi, open fireplace etc. Wine tasting (and buying) is also available - and highly recommended. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway look no further.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Amazing Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner were welcoming and the place is very peaceful and authentic. There is a wine tasting at the front desk and they are very good. Good place to start hiking in the near villages. We went for a three hours walk that capture the Tuscany atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Far enough to enjoy the fresh air from the countryside. It’s very quite but you will need a car to go downtown. We stayed only one night and we didn’t have time to enjoy the wines that they produce. Hopefully we’ll come back and stay longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    The hosts were very accommodating upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very accommodating upon arrival. We were 4 women traveling they upgraded us to their new apartment. Very helpful with travel and directions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    We loved being out in the country and loved the charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved being out in the country and loved the charming atmosphere of this 900 year old Fattoria. The ancient stone walls combined with modern conveniences of our room and view of San Gimignano in the distance made this a special place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The coziest bed and breakfast in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome lunch was amazing. We were able to try five of their homemade wines and they were amazing. Loved the coziness of the place, and the owners were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We loved staying at Fattoria San Donato! We would love to go back and spend more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better to have a rental car. Not super accessible without one.

    Hosts are lovely and very helpful. Our apartment was clean and spacious and so unique. Breakfast was amazing!!! Tuscany is soooo beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    This property was wonderful as a base for our time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked what was advertised as an apartment with 2 ensuite rooms and an additional bathroom; based on this I was expecting 3 bathrooms. The second bedroom merely had a door that separated the 2 nd bathroom from the hall into the main living area. The bedroom also had a door. (I wish I took pictures) It was difficult to find since they have no signs off the main road.

    This property was wonderful as a base for our time in Tuscany. It appeared to be a small community many years ago. There is a winery on site, and they make very good wine. The kitchen was very small, but served our purposes. The pool is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The owners of San Donato are very friendly and sophisticated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners of San Donato are very friendly and sophisticated people. They cultivate their own organic vineyard and olive trees. The whole place is really nice and beautiful and the dinner they offer is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful pieceful accomodation with great spacy garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful pieceful accomodation with great spacy garden and swimming pool with breathtaking wiews. Very friendly owners. Close to romantic S. Gimignano.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for an undemanding weekly stay but a couple of things should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the duvets had bloodstains, which we first saw, as we removed the duvet cover. The breakfastbuffet is good but not worth the money (10 EURO per Person). The restaurant only offered dinner twice a week.

    The location and the surroundings are very beautiful and quiet. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The swimming pool was relatively unfrequented, what my children really enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    Poor Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite contacting the owner 7 days in advance to inform her that I had booked the wrong date she did not refund the booking, even though in a telephone conversation she said she would. I could understand this if I had cancelled a couple of days previously but I gave her 7 days notice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was not good in the rooms.

    The staff was incredibly kind to us and the property was absolutely beautiful. It was a relaxing stay and we plan on definitely returning! The food and wine was also delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool close to road loud during days

    Great location - very friendly staff - no regular restaurant, but on some evenings a fabulous dinner including drinks is offered at reasonable price - parking 50 m away - good breakfast - nice facilities (swimming pool, meadow) - shop with wine and oil from the place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful stay - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't that clean - lots of dead bugs. The staff were lovely but the check-in process was very informal so best to ask for information about what days they provide dinner etc as soon as you arrive to avoid any confusion.

    Lovely dinner our first night. The room was lovely - so clean and roomy. The grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Experience the Tuscan history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The medieval room furnishings & decour are just gorgeous. The hospitality unmatched - I felt like one of the family. The combination of family vineyard and BnB does it for me. The best stay in a medieval setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Tuscan Farmstay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There don't provide dinner every night but when they do it is excellent

    The breakfast was excellent and varied in choice. Umberto and Federika were lovely hosts, full of advice and suggestions regarding sightseeing. The accomodation is very close to San Gimignano. Excellent Tuscan hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Don't miss this stop when touring Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful space for our family of 4 with 2 adult children. Our rooms were updated and accommodating. The kitchen easy to navigate dinner in! Clean and comfortable.Beautiful setting. Short ride to San Gimignano. We where there in December - quiet but it did not take away from our enjoyment. Already dreaming of how to get back there!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Lovely Tuscan Holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. The farm is beautiful and breakfast delicious! Our only regret was planning our schedule so full that we really didn't have much time to sit and relax while sampling all of the wines that that Fattoria San Donata had to offer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    The property was nice and open spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything .... there was nothing to dislike .

    The property was nice and open spaces. The room was extremely comfortable. We had a bed room with a small kitchenette . The tart served for breakfast was delicious. The owner and his wife were very warm and helpful. The location was 10 minutes from san gimiagnano center. The view from the house was breathtaking. It seemed like a kid friendly place . Has a pool for the summer. We bought olive oil and sundries tomatoes grown in their estate. It was a great experience and I would go back with my kids in the Summer. It was bellissimo!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Family farm that's second to none!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with this place. Rustic but clean and comfortable.

    Wine, food, hospitality, clean, quiet, off the Beaton path, did I mention wine. What a great find!!! This family farm/winery was a breath of fresh air, literally! No animals to speak of just fresh air and family style cooking and "did I mention wine". Lots on the table just like a family dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    everytime again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best place in Toscana. We liked it, the best owner, nice location, super room, cute pool in the garden, very good wine. And the best omlett I have ever had. And home made cake for breakfast. I hope we see you soon :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Picturesque,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the apartment was great,we missed having somewhere to sit outside,some of the other apartments have this and we would definitely go for one of these on a return trip.

    The location is beautiful,and the hamlet of San Donato is devine,nice pool to relax by after a day's sight seeing in nearby San Gimignano.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Close to San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location to base a Tuscan adventure. Breakfast and the communal dinners were both good. Wine tasting was educational. The host and hostess, a husband and wife team, were a treat and extremely hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to relax and enjoy the gorgeous scenery and serenity of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place in gorgeous location. Umberto and Federica are unbelievably kind and friendly owners who will make your stay all you hoped for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Great, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms. WiFi erratic

    Great, friendly staff. Good location. Good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Setting is fantastic, property is full of character and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting is fantastic, property is full of character and the family owners are so friendly. Wine tasting was excellent and evening dinners delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning- was a bit hot at times

    Location and lovely property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    So hospitable beautiful family business
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So hospitable beautiful run family business

    So hospitable beautiful family business

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners, fabulous organic gardens, great location, gorgeous apartments, super pool...what more cauld you want. Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely two nights there with friends and it was so convenient to visit San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle, had to boil water in a saucepan.

    The breakfast was lovely. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Farm animals, amazing view, great hospitality, lovely wine... our family was so happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    San Donato is a little slice of Tuscan heaven.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Another great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    We have been returning to the property a few times and it is always pleasure to be there. The hosts are always welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    This was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and serene surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location / buildings / wine / comfy bed / peaceful / breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    An idyllic spot in the Tuscan countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, beautiful location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Staff extremely helpful and Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and Nice. Nice Room and location. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent charming relaxing place. Wonderful family and farm. Well located to a few old towns

    Great apartment and faculties

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    This place is amazing and such good value, we would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The breakfast, the pool, the views, the hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    very personable and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is nothing to complain

    very personable and friendly people we have been returning to the place as it is a true agriturismo run by a family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was so poor that it is really not necessary to eat at the property.

    The location is perfect. The property has a true feeling of Tuscany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Staff were so friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and kind. They looked after us all so well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    cosy, warm and friendly - best stay for us in tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the owners especially, they are such nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and inspiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always having the home cooked dinner, the nights that we did were amazing!

    Breakfast was amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in our room ! So noisy fan all night & we were not used to it.

    Great hosts, with wine on arrival. Lovely rustic place!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: